Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1209 reviews
Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Washington University in St. Louis
Major: International Relations
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Learn quant, strengthen test techniques, and become highly motivated to succeed through Ravi's personal touch.

5 stars
October 21, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 449 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 137 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 700
Ravi Sreerama, through Veritas Prep, did what I considered impossible. He successfully managed the online classroom, shared great test taking techniques, and gave real, practical, un-sugar coated advice on taking the test, learning progress, and helped me learn and greatly improve the quantitative section of the gmat. Ravi has high expectations for his students and is uniquely motivating in achieving them. He was by far the best resource I could imagine in facing the GMAT and I learned more than I thought possible through his course.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep - Devin Jones -Tutoring Review

5 stars
October 16, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 39 reviews
Teacher: Devin Jones
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Devin was an amazing tutor, I recommend him 100%. I was a first time GMAT test taker and only had a short time (one month) to study for it. From the very beginning he was very helpful by giving me a lay out of the test and helping me understand how to approach my studying. He explained things in a different way than most books, actually showing me the tricks and shortcuts I could apply on test day. He complements the existing Veritas prep materials by giving you the basic tools to tackle every sort of question. In a very short time, I went from feeling nervous and insecure about taking the test to sort of comfortable (you are never fully comfortable) and ready to take it. Results were evident in the score and I am truly thankful for Devin's help along the way.

He is specially strong in the quantitative section so I would recommend taking advantage of his approach and knowledge on this part of the test.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
College: San Jose State University
Major: Accounting
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep with Ethan Was TOP notch

5 stars
October 13, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 449 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Like many others I'm sure, I went through many resources and reviews to determine which GMAT prep class to drop a lot of money on. The only real consistency I found was in the consistency of high remarks for Veritas Prep. It made the decision process pretty easy. Veritas offers extremely flexible online classes and even allows you to hop on to another class schedule if you need to miss one of your regularly scheduled classes.

Ethan was PHENOMENAL. He brought full energy and enthusiasm to every single class. It sometimes made you forget that you were participating in an online class. Ethan has a rare blend of genius eccentricity and communication skills. Every single topic was on point and he goes out of his way to share amazing tips and tricks that aren't in the course materials. He truly cares and the high participation level from the students is a reflection on his engagement level.

There isn't any other direction for your exam score to go, but up. Upon your exit from Ethan's class, you'll feel like you've trained your mind in a way that allows you to apply his concepts not only on just the exam, but in the real world as well.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: Oklahoma State University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended

5 stars
October 10, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott West Loop - Galleria 15 reviews
Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 660
I took the Tuesday/Thursday Full Course with Mark Alan Robinson in July/August 2016. I took a lot away from this class, not just about conquering the GMAT but about life.

Mark understands that everyone learns slightly different, therefore he presents information in several different ways. He has found ways to show quantitative students how to succeed on the verbal section and vise versa. Mark was also very engaging and made me look forward to going to class. He stayed after class whenever necessary to assist with any additional questions, was very approachable, and sent multiple emails to the class asking how we were doing with studying and test taking. It really made me feel that he genuinely cared and wanted me to succeed. Also, his easy personality and openness created a very healthy and interactive classroom environment.

While going through each lesson book within the Veritas course, Mark also provides a great amount of supplemental information and tips that he has attained over the years of teaching and tutoring. I took the GMAT three times, and this last piece is what I attribute my 100 point score increase to.

Simply put, I couldn't have asked for a better teacher. I would recommend anyone interested in taking the Veritas prep course to sign up for Mark's class. It is well worth it.

Joined: Oct 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Go with Ethan - you won't regret it

5 stars
October 2, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 449 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 720
Initially, I had my doubts about the live online class format - it sounded like it would be dry and not as engaging. Then, I read the reviews on this site and decided to take a class with Ethan/Veritas -- one of the best decisions I've ever made!

The software used for the online classes is actually surprisingly good - in addition to great video quality and the ability to submit answers to problems in class, the chat function allows you to ask questions without feeling like you're bothering everyone (and you're able to have a bit of fun/humor with it).

But what really makes the class amazing is Ethan - he is hands-down the best test teacher I've ever had.

- He really knows his stuff. Not only did he score very highly on the test himself, but he's been teaching the class for a while and can even speak to overall patterns he's seen with all the students he's worked with over the years. He really makes the most of class time so you never feel like you've wasted time.

-He's patient. Ethan and his TA, Chris, were always extremely helpful both in class and responding to emails. They proactively and privately check in with you to see how you're doing and see if there are any gaps they can help you with.

-He's got all the tricks. Ethan really has a trick for every single type of problem, whether it's verbal or quant. Veritas already has a great methodology for each problem type that comes in the book set, but Ethan has even more materials that he developed himself to help you with things like pacing (uber important), strategy, and memorizing special cases.

-He's funny - it really helps! I found myself cracking up a couple of times during the actual GMAT thinking back to a couple of the pop culture references and jokes Ethan and our class had together.

I ended up increasing my score by nearly 100 after the class. I highly recommend taking the Veritas class with Ethan if you can.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
Verified Real Student Review

No Results - Horrible Customer Service

1 star
September 28, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - U. Chicago Gleacher Center 37 reviews
Teacher: Kevin
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 640
The teacher, Kevin, was fine. However, the course overall was not effective - I essentially did not raise my score at all. There was so much wasted time in class, the practice problem answers were completely unhelpful, Veritas tried to double charge me with no explanation, the list goes on.

All that was bad enough but then, when I reached out customer service with concerns about my score and the class in general, I was told that I was basically SOL.

It was apparent that this was a small-time company that did not stand by its product, or care about its customer's success. Really regret spending my time and money with Veritas.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
College: University of Southern California
Major: Economics
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Charismatic/Engaged Teacher + Awesome Course Materials

5 stars
September 25, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 449 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 730
Ethan brought an engaging energy to class each day. He was able to distill difficult course materials in easily digestible forms. I was skeptical of the effectiveness of a virtual course conducted through Veritas's "Live Online" platform. In the end, I found that Veritas's system was convenient and effective.

Highly recommend both Veritas Prep and Ethan!

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Above and Beyond.

5 stars
September 22, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 449 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 137 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
Ethan is a true professional. I admit being hesitant about taking an online GMAT Prep course, but Ethan managed to make this engaging and enjoyable. More importantly, he was able bring the material to life which helped prepare me for the GMAT. I know I am not alone in saying that Ethan's approach to teaching data sufficiency is incredible. Ethan, thank you for your hard work and for going above and beyond to help students in your course!

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome instructor!

5 stars
September 22, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 567 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - New Living Houston 14 reviews
Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Monday/Wednesday course with Mark Alan Robinson in June/July 2016. I really enjoyed his class and moreover his teaching style. He found ways to dumb down the material, so it can be easily understood, processed and later applied to similar problems. I think the one item in particular that goes unnoticed and falls between the cracks, is his ability to teach in multiple ways. For instance, he draws pictures for visual learners.

Additionally, he was very accessible above and beyond class time and typically responds to emails within a few hours.

Besides his teaching style and being available, Mark genuinely wants to see you succeed. He's very honest and direct, not in an aggressive way, but in a manner that encourages you to accept the fact that you have some areas of weakness that simply needs improvement. Let's face it, you wouldn't be taking the course if you hadn't already accepted the fact that you do!

All in all, I highly recommend him as an instructor. His teaching style, enthusiasm and passion for the material and your success definitely helps to bring out the best in you.

Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: Loyola Marymount University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Useful tips for GMAT Prep!

5 stars
September 19, 2016
Company: Veritas Prep 1209 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 449 reviews
Teacher: Ethan Todras - Whitehill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The materials provided by Veritas are great and easy to follow pre and post class. Ethan did a great job of explaining everything and managed to take extremely boring material and make it both relevant and engaging. I would highly recommend the live online course and Ethan as a teacher. The program was excellent and made it feel like instruction was in an actual classroom.