ARINGO
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

ARINGO

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 11 reviews
flipper
Joined: Apr 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Admitted to 3 top schools!

5 stars
November 14, 2018
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 8 reviews
Teacher: Prithvi Raj
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I came across Aringo while I was searching the internet looking for an mba chances calculator. Aringo provide a very useful and comprehensive free tool that assesses your candidacy into your mba program of choice. From there, I had my initial phone consultation with Chaya, the company CEO, whom was very generous with her time. I have spoken to several other consulting firms, they were reluctant to start working with me until I improved my gmat score, given that I was targeting only the top 5 MBA programs in the world. Chaya on the other hand, whilst still believed that it was a long shot for me to get accepted into my dream schools, decided that I should proceed with an hourly package to at least start working on my applications. Chaya recommended a few consultants, and I ended working with Prithvi, an HBS grad and a tech entrepreneur.

Prithvi and I used to conduct a lot of – as he often referred to them – “strategy sessions,” that I thought were detrimental to the process. Throughout these calls we would exchange ideas and try to come up with the best stories that would qualify with the admissions teams. Prithvi knew very quickly what stories would qualify and what would not. From then on, I would work on a list of expanded bullet points that he would then go on to critique. What I found really helpful with Prithvi is that his comments were very detailed yet the turnaround time for the marked up versions of the drafts was very quick; something that is uncommon with many mba admissions consultants who take on too many clients at once. Aringo does a very good job of making sure that this is not the case when recommending a consultant.

Before working with Prithvi, I worked with a couple of other consultants and I think what really differentiates him is that he always focuses on the “big picture”. He does a very good job of learning everything about your background so as to extract the best stories that will likely form the foundation of the essays. Other consultants often tend to dwell on the language and grammar in the essays which I came to believe are not as important as the life experiences themselves that are being told. Knowing off the bat what stories make the cut is the single biggest asset any consultant can possess.

I applied to Harvard, Stanford, Wharton, MIT, and LBS, and got accepted into each of Wharton, MIT, and LBS. I have enrolled into Wharton.

infinity
Joined: Nov 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing consultant! Thank you!!

5 stars
October 30, 2018
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 8 reviews
Teacher: Lauren
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Lauren Osbourn from ARINGO. Here is my review:
Lauren, I feel like I lucked out in choosing you as my application consultant. You have been extremely helpful with all of your essay edits, revisions and suggestions- you are clearly very skilled and good at what you do. More importantly, your personality has been very helpful in allowing me to open up and share a lot of details about my life for my essays, it made a huge difference that from day 1 you made an effort to get to know me on a casual and non-formal basis, that really helped set forth a strong foundation of comfort working with you. I have felt as though you truly understand what an admission officer looks for in an application. I have noticed a huge difference in the type of commentary and feedback I gain from you in comparison to ‘edits or suggestions’ a friend or family member would give on my essays. Being able to make my essays hard hitting and concise without any ‘filler’ words is the main issue I struggle with in my writing, you have been able to fix that problem for me over and over again. Lastly, your turnaround time for all emails, revisions, etc and the fact that you are available to be reached through text message and phone calls at almost all hours of the day has been above and beyond my expectations. The knowledge of each school’s culture has been fantastic, and moreover you have a great understanding of all the industries and job prospects for each school. Up until this point in the process I give you a 10/10. I suppose the next step that remains to be seen is the interview prep if I am able to obtain some interview invites from the schools in question! Thanks for checking in with me. I have also truly enjoyed the experience up till now!

niel.brendan
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Expert guidance without which I wouldn't have gotten into one of the top MBA Schools in the World

5 stars
October 27, 2018
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 8 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Aringo are on top of their game!

I worked with Sriram on five schools and in spite of having low GMAT scores, I still managed to get into three of them, even receiving scholarships from two!

Sriram's commitment and dedication to ensuring that my applications were tip-top are the sole reasons for my success.

His extraordinary eye for detail helped me spruce up my application and preparation beyond what I thought was possible and necessary. I must also add that my applications wouldn't have been even half as good without his expert advice.

My advice to MBA aspirants would be to not completely rely on your own instincts. Expert advice from people like Sriram makes a world of difference between preparing a winning application and a mediocre one!

goldd4226
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

710, GMAT M7 schools with scholarship? yes yes yes THANK YOU ARINGO

5 stars
October 17, 2018
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 8 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Dear aringo team. I can't start to explain the way I feel right now

I just got off the phone from my dream school.
They have offered me $40 scholarship. WOW!!!

I worked with aringo and Sriram on 4 schools. 2 M7 schools and 2 backup schools. My results so far: 4/4 interviews. 3 offers, 2 scholarship and one happy client

Sriram you are awesome!
Chaya, you are amazing
Lainie, Ori, Gwen, Joy, Shimri, and the rest of the 2nd 3rd and 4th lines that assisted me throughout the process you rock!
I really had my doubts regarding the value I will receive. but, no more doubts, you are amazing!!!

jgilbert7
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks Aringo - 3 offers, one scholarship, could not be happier

5 stars
September 15, 2018
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 8 reviews
Teacher: Derin
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Thanks so much ARINGO for your great service. I compared several admission consulting firms, but found aringo to be different. the other firms encouraged me to apply to many schools, but from the begining, Chaya, the CEO gave me some harsh truth about my profile.
She explained that I need to wait one extra year to strengthen my work experience which would also help me getting admitted and also I will enjoy and benefit from my MBA more
. this impressed me, as most service providers like to sell their products... When I insisted on applying, Chaya actually said that aringo will not work with me that year, and they do not work with candidates unless they think I have a good chance of succeeding. she also referred me to their statistics page, which is verified by a big 4 accounting firm.
Like I said, this all impressed me, and indeed I waited a year.
I spoke again to many consultants, who advised I apply to 6-8 schools. Chaya suggested 3-4 as she was confident my now, stronger profile would do the trick
I applied to Wharton, Kellogg, Duke and UCLA.
Got into 3, and chose Kellogg.
I was also offered a partial scholarship

Derin is an amazing consultant. she gave me feedback, helped me develop ideas from scratch, was honest and harsh where needed. I also loved the fact that I did 6!!!! interview prep sessions with 6 different aringo consultant... all boosting my confidence

thanks aringo. love your service, love the result

Chem26
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great service, amazing value/money

5 stars
July 18, 2018
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 8 reviews
Teacher: Joy Pincus
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I used Aringo's full-school package and I got accepted to HBS! I do not think I would have done it without Aringo and especially without Joy. Her expertise on the issue of essay-writing turned this stressful process into a pleasant experience. Joy also spent countless hours helping me find my story and figure out the proper way to express it.
I was in your position a few months ago and so I can totally relate to trying to understand whether admission consultants are worth it. I can tell you this: every dollar spent on Aringo was really worth it! In fact, in my opinion, Aringo offers a high value/money proposition as well.
All in all, I highly recommend Aringo and Joy Pincus to all people trying to figure out how to put their best foot forward in the application process! Thank you Aringo!

pegasus99
Joined: Jun 2013
Purchased Course: May 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Accepted to Wharton and Chicago!

5 stars
January 26, 2018
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 8 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Hi all,
If anyone is still looking for admission consultants, please allow me to share my experience.
After I considered and checked a number of professional consultants, I chose Aringo.com. Great choice! I was accepted to Wharton and Chicago thanks to strenuous work, very professional strategy, loving and close service, and primarily a wonderful match fitting to me and my needs.
It was not easy, and I think I survived this rocky road mainly thanks to the efforts of the Aringo staff with me, and the endless support I got during the process. Being that I believe that professional help is a critical part of any application preparation, I would be happy to take part in spreading their good name to the public.

bingo
Joined: Oct 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

660 and into Duke - could not be happier with Aringo!

5 stars
January 6, 2018
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 8 reviews
Teacher: Tim Potter
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
After scoring 660 for the 4th time straight I kind of gave up hope from making into a top tier business school
Thanks to Michelle, from Aringo, who convinced me my profile was unique and that the GMAT is just part of the total assessment, I went for 4 top schools, MIT, Ross, Mccombs, and Ross. I got into 2 and one waiting list - could not be happier!!!

Tim, you did an amazing job helping articulate my career goals, essays, and everything!
I also loved the support each application got from school alumni in addition to the interview prep I got

I could not have done it without you
big thanks

dango749
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Duke, Cornell
Major: Engineering Management
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

3 shcools, 3 interviews, 2 offers, 2 scholarships - what can a guy want more :) Prithvi you rock

5 stars
December 18, 2017
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Pay-As-You-Go Plan 3 reviews
Teacher: Prithvi Raj
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Prithvi,
I am super super happy with your work. As you know I was super happy before I got these amazing results, but I just wanted to say thank you
Not only did I get 3 out of 3 interviews with 680 in the GMAT and "only" 3 years of experience, but I got two offers, including 2 scholarships. and now, I have 6 weeks to make a really hard choice and all thanks to you

I can't thank you enough for and your entire team for your enormous investment in me and the process, your professionalism, and the time at nights and weekends.
Thanks Chaya and Michael for everything

I will warmly recommend you to anyone who wants to hear
You are champions!

londonisthebest
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

LBS with 640! yea yea yea! - all thanks to Aringo

5 stars
November 29, 2017
Company: ARINGO 11 reviews
Course: ARINGO Pay-As-You-Go Plan 3 reviews
Teacher: Sriram Emani
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Sriram, Michelle and the rest of the Aringo team.
you did it

When we first talked and you told me I could get into top schools with 640, after hearing the opposite from other admission consultants, I had my doubts. I read some reviews and still wasn't sure.

but then, when we started to work, I understood your strength. the GMAT is only one part of the application, and you helped me shine in the other parts! strategy, cv, essays, reviews by school alumni, experts on every topic and interview prep (cool video platform by the way) all made me feel I am in the best of hands!

I got into LBS and IESE, and it is all thanks to you
Sriram, I owe you, big time... and thanks Aringo fro everything