ARINGO
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

ARINGO

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 19 reviews
ToryS
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Got into my dream school with the help of ARINGO!!!!

5 stars
March 12, 2019
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 15 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I had always dreamed of going to Yale, but when I received my GMAT score I was sure that I had to stop thinking of Yale as a possibility. I searched around for different MBA admission consulting firms but when I saw on ARINGO's website that students with similar GMAT scores to mine were admitted to top MBA programs in the country, I knew ARINGO was for me! ARINGO is the only consulting firm that focuses on clients with low GMAT scores. My consultant Sriram, was the most patient consultant I could have asked for. Even when I thought that my essay didn't really feel so 'me', we edited it together until I was comfortable with it. I even had 2 other consultants help me with the interview prep so that I was 100% prepared. And I got into YALE!!! Starting this fall. I can not thank ARINGO and Sriram enough for making my dream a reality!!!

jolina
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks Aringo! could not have done this without you!!!

5 stars
March 11, 2019
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 15 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Hi Sriram, Chaya and team
I just heard back from MIT! Dawna S Levenson rang me to tell me I was accepted for next year's MBA. WOW!!!
When I spoke to you the first time, I was so annoyed. I knew I had a good profile, but my 690 made me feel I would not get into top schools. Chaya guided me from day one, explaining that that GMAT is just one factor and that Aringo really has had successes with these kinds of scores.

I applied to 6 schools. Booth dinged me, but I got 5!!! interviews (Tuck, Yale, MIT, Cornell, Kellogg)
and 4 offers (I knew I had a bad interview with Tuck), and 2 scholarships. as MIT has always been my dream, no brainer!
how did you guys do it??
Sriram, I owe it all to you! dedication, professionalism and personality made it all a joy to work with you
Chaya, Priothvi, Prasanth, Jamal, Derin, Ross, Shimri and the rest of the team

huge thanks to you all and please come to visit me in Cambridge next year :)

Sophia B
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Thank you ARINGO!!!!

5 stars
February 24, 2019
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 15 reviews
Teacher: Daniel Kim
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Working with Daniel at ARINGO was amazing! I never thought I would get accepted to my dream schools, especially since I didn't have a great GMAT score, but Daniel reassured me from the first time we met that he would help me every step of the way. I could not recommend ARINGO highly enough, it was worth every penny as I was accepted to 3 out of the 4 schools that I applied to and received an amazing scholarship to MIT Sloan. My top choice!!!

Zippi_n
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Dec 2018
College: VEERMATA JIJABAI TECHNOLOGICAL INSTITUTE - [VJTI], MUMBAI
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Aringo is definitely worth every dime!

5 stars
February 4, 2019
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 15 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I actually started working with another consulting firm, and didn’t feel there was a good match, at Aringo, I spoke to Chaya, the CEO, who listened to my story, asked questions about my profile and schools I wish to apply to, and only then matched me with a consultant who specializes in Indian engineer applicants. I worked with Mr Sriram Emeny (Who is an MIT alumnus). And the work was great. Sriram is very responsive. We spoke via WhatsApp every day for two months. His document editing responses were always within 24h. his strategy advice was priceless. So to cut a long story short, I started my Haas MBA in September

chris476
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

ARINGO!!!! Really the best MBA admissions consulting

5 stars
February 1, 2019
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 15 reviews
Teacher: Prithvi
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Hi all,
I am a white male that works in finance. with a 710 GMAT.
When I spoke to MBA consulting firms, they all seemed very eager to sell me the fact they can get me into a top school. when I mentioned the fact I have a regular career to date, they tried to be realistic with me and emphasized the fact they are many candidates like me, that I have nothing special in my profile and suggested I apply to schools ranked 10-20.
ARINGO was different. they really wanted to know me before giving me a chances estimation. when working on my application they had many amazing suggestions (for example: a lot of my essays speak about my hobbies and my leadership experiences from high school).
I just got an acceptance call from Columbia / I could not be happier.

big thanks Prithvi, your dedication and experience made all the difference. Chaya, Shimri, Derin, Sriram and the rest of the tea, awesome job

marasj2
Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
Country: Austria
Verified Real Student Review

thanks Derin and aringo! Harvard here I come

5 stars
January 26, 2019
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 15 reviews
Teacher: Derin
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Derin from Aringo on 4 schools (Stanford, Harvard, Wharton and Chicago)
I knew I had a solid story, but Aringo helped me to shape it and tell it in the best possible way.
Shimri and his strategy team advice were priceless. Derin helped me from day one, till the end throughout the process with my cv, essays and even interview prep.
As I did the aringo full school I also got plenty of second and third reviews from school experts

so, to sum things up...
big thank you aringo. very professional with top results!

Rob_MBA_2020!!!
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: IIT Bombay
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks aringo - just got a call from Kellogg - 100k scholarship!

5 stars
January 16, 2019
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 15 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Hi all,
I am not sure how authentic all the reviews are on this site, but all I can say, my one is :)
I spoke to 4-5 firms before choosing aringo. the reason I chose them was a. Chaya, the CEO, really understood my story, and it didn't feel like she was selling me anything. I initially spoke to her in February and was debating between round 3 or delaying my plans by a year. all the other firms pushed me to apply early, where Chaya suggested I wait, gain another months of experience and only then apply.
the second reason I chose aringo is they do more. they have a strategy stage with a number of ex ad-coms, they have several rounds of 2nd review and 3rd review. I also did at least 6 interview prep sessions with 6 different! consultants...


so, to cut a long story short. I worked with Sriram. who is amazing. he guided me throughout the process. I applied to MIT, Chicago, Kellogg and Ross. I got a 3 interviews, a full scholarship at Ross, 100K scholarship at Kellogg and acceptance to MIT (no scholarship). I am Indian, 730 in the GMAT

Thank you Sriram. thanks you Derin, Shimri, Chaya, Femie, Prtihvi, Daniel and Lainie for the interview prep sessions, thank you aringo

thunder78
Joined: Jan 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome consultant and a great team

5 stars
December 20, 2018
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Pay-As-You-Go Plan 4 reviews
Teacher: Derin
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Thanks Derin, Michelle, Sriram, Lauren and the entire Aringo team!
I applied to 4 top schools, got into 3 and with ARINGO's help negotiated a nice scholarship.
When I look at my cv, essays and LORs I could not have reached this quality result without Derin, and the entire aringo team (I mainly worked with Derin, but the aringo process includes many other consultants and reviewers along the way, each document we produced was reviewed twice more. additionally I had 5 interview prep sessions with 5 different aringo team members... wow!)
starting my studies in Columbia Business School next week, so excited! I can't wait :)
Thanks again Derin and the entire aringo team!

flipper
Joined: Apr 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Admitted to 3 top schools!

5 stars
November 14, 2018
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 15 reviews
Teacher: Prithvi Raj
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I came across Aringo while I was searching the internet looking for an mba chances calculator. Aringo provide a very useful and comprehensive free tool that assesses your candidacy into your mba program of choice. From there, I had my initial phone consultation with Chaya, the company CEO, whom was very generous with her time. I have spoken to several other consulting firms, they were reluctant to start working with me until I improved my gmat score, given that I was targeting only the top 5 MBA programs in the world. Chaya on the other hand, whilst still believed that it was a long shot for me to get accepted into my dream schools, decided that I should proceed with an hourly package to at least start working on my applications. Chaya recommended a few consultants, and I ended working with Prithvi, an HBS grad and a tech entrepreneur.

Prithvi and I used to conduct a lot of – as he often referred to them – “strategy sessions,” that I thought were detrimental to the process. Throughout these calls we would exchange ideas and try to come up with the best stories that would qualify with the admissions teams. Prithvi knew very quickly what stories would qualify and what would not. From then on, I would work on a list of expanded bullet points that he would then go on to critique. What I found really helpful with Prithvi is that his comments were very detailed yet the turnaround time for the marked up versions of the drafts was very quick; something that is uncommon with many mba admissions consultants who take on too many clients at once. Aringo does a very good job of making sure that this is not the case when recommending a consultant.

Before working with Prithvi, I worked with a couple of other consultants and I think what really differentiates him is that he always focuses on the “big picture”. He does a very good job of learning everything about your background so as to extract the best stories that will likely form the foundation of the essays. Other consultants often tend to dwell on the language and grammar in the essays which I came to believe are not as important as the life experiences themselves that are being told. Knowing off the bat what stories make the cut is the single biggest asset any consultant can possess.

I applied to Harvard, Stanford, Wharton, MIT, and LBS, and got accepted into each of Wharton, MIT, and LBS. I have enrolled into Wharton.

infinity
Joined: Nov 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing consultant! Thank you!!

5 stars
October 30, 2018
Company: ARINGO 19 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 15 reviews
Teacher: Lauren
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Lauren Osbourn from ARINGO. Here is my review:
Lauren, I feel like I lucked out in choosing you as my application consultant. You have been extremely helpful with all of your essay edits, revisions and suggestions- you are clearly very skilled and good at what you do. More importantly, your personality has been very helpful in allowing me to open up and share a lot of details about my life for my essays, it made a huge difference that from day 1 you made an effort to get to know me on a casual and non-formal basis, that really helped set forth a strong foundation of comfort working with you. I have felt as though you truly understand what an admission officer looks for in an application. I have noticed a huge difference in the type of commentary and feedback I gain from you in comparison to ‘edits or suggestions’ a friend or family member would give on my essays. Being able to make my essays hard hitting and concise without any ‘filler’ words is the main issue I struggle with in my writing, you have been able to fix that problem for me over and over again. Lastly, your turnaround time for all emails, revisions, etc and the fact that you are available to be reached through text message and phone calls at almost all hours of the day has been above and beyond my expectations. The knowledge of each school’s culture has been fantastic, and moreover you have a great understanding of all the industries and job prospects for each school. Up until this point in the process I give you a 10/10. I suppose the next step that remains to be seen is the interview prep if I am able to obtain some interview invites from the schools in question! Thanks for checking in with me. I have also truly enjoyed the experience up till now!