ARINGO
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

ARINGO

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 16 reviews
Zippi_n
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Dec 2018
College: VEERMATA JIJABAI TECHNOLOGICAL INSTITUTE - [VJTI], MUMBAI
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Aringo is definitely worth every dime!

5 stars
February 4, 2019
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 12 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I actually started working with another consulting firm, and didn’t feel there was a good match, at Aringo, I spoke to Chaya, the CEO, who listened to my story, asked questions about my profile and schools I wish to apply to, and only then matched me with a consultant who specializes in Indian engineer applicants. I worked with Mr Sriram Emeny (Who is an MIT alumnus). And the work was great. Sriram is very responsive. We spoke via WhatsApp every day for two months. His document editing responses were always within 24h. his strategy advice was priceless. So to cut a long story short, I started my Haas MBA in September

chris476
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

ARINGO!!!! Really the best MBA admissions consulting

5 stars
February 1, 2019
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 12 reviews
Teacher: Prithvi
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Hi all,
I am a white male that works in finance. with a 710 GMAT.
When I spoke to MBA consulting firms, they all seemed very eager to sell me the fact they can get me into a top school. when I mentioned the fact I have a regular career to date, they tried to be realistic with me and emphasized the fact they are many candidates like me, that I have nothing special in my profile and suggested I apply to schools ranked 10-20.
ARINGO was different. they really wanted to know me before giving me a chances estimation. when working on my application they had many amazing suggestions (for example: a lot of my essays speak about my hobbies and my leadership experiences from high school).
I just got an acceptance call from Columbia / I could not be happier.

big thanks Prithvi, your dedication and experience made all the difference. Chaya, Shimri, Derin, Sriram and the rest of the tea, awesome job

marasj2
Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
Country: Austria
Verified Real Student Review

thanks Derin and aringo! Harvard here I come

5 stars
January 26, 2019
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 12 reviews
Teacher: Derin
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Derin from Aringo on 4 schools (Stanford, Harvard, Wharton and Chicago)
I knew I had a solid story, but Aringo helped me to shape it and tell it in the best possible way.
Shimri and his strategy team advice were priceless. Derin helped me from day one, till the end throughout the process with my cv, essays and even interview prep.
As I did the aringo full school I also got plenty of second and third reviews from school experts

so, to sum things up...
big thank you aringo. very professional with top results!

Rob_MBA_2020!!!
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: IIT Bombay
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks aringo - just got a call from Kellogg - 100k scholarship!

5 stars
January 16, 2019
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 12 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Hi all,
I am not sure how authentic all the reviews are on this site, but all I can say, my one is :)
I spoke to 4-5 firms before choosing aringo. the reason I chose them was a. Chaya, the CEO, really understood my story, and it didn't feel like she was selling me anything. I initially spoke to her in February and was debating between round 3 or delaying my plans by a year. all the other firms pushed me to apply early, where Chaya suggested I wait, gain another months of experience and only then apply.
the second reason I chose aringo is they do more. they have a strategy stage with a number of ex ad-coms, they have several rounds of 2nd review and 3rd review. I also did at least 6 interview prep sessions with 6 different! consultants...


so, to cut a long story short. I worked with Sriram. who is amazing. he guided me throughout the process. I applied to MIT, Chicago, Kellogg and Ross. I got a 3 interviews, a full scholarship at Ross, 100K scholarship at Kellogg and acceptance to MIT (no scholarship). I am Indian, 730 in the GMAT

Thank you Sriram. thanks you Derin, Shimri, Chaya, Femie, Prtihvi, Daniel and Lainie for the interview prep sessions, thank you aringo

thunder78
Joined: Jan 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome consultant and a great team

5 stars
December 20, 2018
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Pay-As-You-Go Plan 4 reviews
Teacher: Derin
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Thanks Derin, Michelle, Sriram, Lauren and the entire Aringo team!
I applied to 4 top schools, got into 3 and with ARINGO's help negotiated a nice scholarship.
When I look at my cv, essays and LORs I could not have reached this quality result without Derin, and the entire aringo team (I mainly worked with Derin, but the aringo process includes many other consultants and reviewers along the way, each document we produced was reviewed twice more. additionally I had 5 interview prep sessions with 5 different aringo team members... wow!)
starting my studies in Columbia Business School next week, so excited! I can't wait :)
Thanks again Derin and the entire aringo team!

flipper
Joined: Apr 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Admitted to 3 top schools!

5 stars
November 14, 2018
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 12 reviews
Teacher: Prithvi Raj
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I came across Aringo while I was searching the internet looking for an mba chances calculator. Aringo provide a very useful and comprehensive free tool that assesses your candidacy into your mba program of choice. From there, I had my initial phone consultation with Chaya, the company CEO, whom was very generous with her time. I have spoken to several other consulting firms, they were reluctant to start working with me until I improved my gmat score, given that I was targeting only the top 5 MBA programs in the world. Chaya on the other hand, whilst still believed that it was a long shot for me to get accepted into my dream schools, decided that I should proceed with an hourly package to at least start working on my applications. Chaya recommended a few consultants, and I ended working with Prithvi, an HBS grad and a tech entrepreneur.

Prithvi and I used to conduct a lot of – as he often referred to them – “strategy sessions,” that I thought were detrimental to the process. Throughout these calls we would exchange ideas and try to come up with the best stories that would qualify with the admissions teams. Prithvi knew very quickly what stories would qualify and what would not. From then on, I would work on a list of expanded bullet points that he would then go on to critique. What I found really helpful with Prithvi is that his comments were very detailed yet the turnaround time for the marked up versions of the drafts was very quick; something that is uncommon with many mba admissions consultants who take on too many clients at once. Aringo does a very good job of making sure that this is not the case when recommending a consultant.

Before working with Prithvi, I worked with a couple of other consultants and I think what really differentiates him is that he always focuses on the “big picture”. He does a very good job of learning everything about your background so as to extract the best stories that will likely form the foundation of the essays. Other consultants often tend to dwell on the language and grammar in the essays which I came to believe are not as important as the life experiences themselves that are being told. Knowing off the bat what stories make the cut is the single biggest asset any consultant can possess.

I applied to Harvard, Stanford, Wharton, MIT, and LBS, and got accepted into each of Wharton, MIT, and LBS. I have enrolled into Wharton.

infinity
Joined: Nov 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing consultant! Thank you!!

5 stars
October 30, 2018
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 12 reviews
Teacher: Lauren
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Lauren Osbourn from ARINGO. Here is my review:
Lauren, I feel like I lucked out in choosing you as my application consultant. You have been extremely helpful with all of your essay edits, revisions and suggestions- you are clearly very skilled and good at what you do. More importantly, your personality has been very helpful in allowing me to open up and share a lot of details about my life for my essays, it made a huge difference that from day 1 you made an effort to get to know me on a casual and non-formal basis, that really helped set forth a strong foundation of comfort working with you. I have felt as though you truly understand what an admission officer looks for in an application. I have noticed a huge difference in the type of commentary and feedback I gain from you in comparison to ‘edits or suggestions’ a friend or family member would give on my essays. Being able to make my essays hard hitting and concise without any ‘filler’ words is the main issue I struggle with in my writing, you have been able to fix that problem for me over and over again. Lastly, your turnaround time for all emails, revisions, etc and the fact that you are available to be reached through text message and phone calls at almost all hours of the day has been above and beyond my expectations. The knowledge of each school’s culture has been fantastic, and moreover you have a great understanding of all the industries and job prospects for each school. Up until this point in the process I give you a 10/10. I suppose the next step that remains to be seen is the interview prep if I am able to obtain some interview invites from the schools in question! Thanks for checking in with me. I have also truly enjoyed the experience up till now!

niel.brendan
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Expert guidance without which I wouldn't have gotten into one of the top MBA Schools in the World

5 stars
October 27, 2018
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 12 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Aringo are on top of their game!

I worked with Sriram on five schools and in spite of having low GMAT scores, I still managed to get into three of them, even receiving scholarships from two!

Sriram's commitment and dedication to ensuring that my applications were tip-top are the sole reasons for my success.

His extraordinary eye for detail helped me spruce up my application and preparation beyond what I thought was possible and necessary. I must also add that my applications wouldn't have been even half as good without his expert advice.

My advice to MBA aspirants would be to not completely rely on your own instincts. Expert advice from people like Sriram makes a world of difference between preparing a winning application and a mediocre one!

goldd4226
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

710, GMAT M7 schools with scholarship? yes yes yes THANK YOU ARINGO

5 stars
October 17, 2018
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 12 reviews
Teacher: Sriram
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Dear aringo team. I can't start to explain the way I feel right now

I just got off the phone from my dream school.
They have offered me $40 scholarship. WOW!!!

I worked with aringo and Sriram on 4 schools. 2 M7 schools and 2 backup schools. My results so far: 4/4 interviews. 3 offers, 2 scholarship and one happy client

Sriram you are awesome!
Chaya, you are amazing
Lainie, Ori, Gwen, Joy, Shimri, and the rest of the 2nd 3rd and 4th lines that assisted me throughout the process you rock!
I really had my doubts regarding the value I will receive. but, no more doubts, you are amazing!!!

jgilbert7
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks Aringo - 3 offers, one scholarship, could not be happier

5 stars
September 15, 2018
Company: ARINGO 16 reviews
Course: ARINGO Full School Package 12 reviews
Teacher: Derin
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Thanks so much ARINGO for your great service. I compared several admission consulting firms, but found aringo to be different. the other firms encouraged me to apply to many schools, but from the begining, Chaya, the CEO gave me some harsh truth about my profile.
She explained that I need to wait one extra year to strengthen my work experience which would also help me getting admitted and also I will enjoy and benefit from my MBA more
. this impressed me, as most service providers like to sell their products... When I insisted on applying, Chaya actually said that aringo will not work with me that year, and they do not work with candidates unless they think I have a good chance of succeeding. she also referred me to their statistics page, which is verified by a big 4 accounting firm.
Like I said, this all impressed me, and indeed I waited a year.
I spoke again to many consultants, who advised I apply to 6-8 schools. Chaya suggested 3-4 as she was confident my now, stronger profile would do the trick
I applied to Wharton, Kellogg, Duke and UCLA.
Got into 3, and chose Kellogg.
I was also offered a partial scholarship

Derin is an amazing consultant. she gave me feedback, helped me develop ideas from scratch, was honest and harsh where needed. I also loved the fact that I did 6!!!! interview prep sessions with 6 different aringo consultant... all boosting my confidence

thanks aringo. love your service, love the result