Test Prep Companies

e-GMAT - Quant Live Prep

Joined: Dec 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 11, 2018
College: sri venkateswara college of engineering and technology
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

crack

December 15, 2018
  • Teacher: RAJAT
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 700

I have joined Career launcher for gmat but didn?t find any effective strategy. I was lost in verbal section every time when I wrote the mock. I really felt depressed to crack Gmat. Then one of my friends suggested me e-gmat as he scored more than 720+ by joining e-gmat in less than 2 months. Then I started searching for e-gmat course online, I have read a lot of reviews but I am not sure. Then I mailed Rajat for one on one to know more about the course after the discussion with one of the e-gmat member they have provided the trail version and allowed for demo live prep classes. After my experience in trail version forced me to go for it saying that this is the one I am looking for.
I have been with e-gmat from past 6 months (JUNE 2018). The way they have designed the course is awesome. The personalized tutor which we see every time in the index helps us to know about our level of clarity with the concept. The course is designed as such, the difficulty & variety of questions changes regularly as we proceed to practice quizzes and scholaranium.
Quant Live Prep:
The quant concepts are explained in very detailed manner. I thought If I got this even before I would have cracked gmat at the earliest. The basics were explained with perfection. If you start solving the questions after viewing the concept file then we will definitely feel the difference in approach which we learnt before. The practice questions of gmat official guide are explained in detailed which helps us a lot.
Verbal live prep:
Frankly speaking I learnt lot of things through this course. I can proudly say with e-gmat verbal only I got confidence that I can ace the Gmat. I loved to go through the course it was designed in such a manner that we cannot get bored of the concept files even we will get interest to solve the questions. I am very poor in English but this course made me master in reading comprehension which helped me to solve the verbal section of any competitive exam.
Live Sessions:
I should talk about the online classes which were held on every weekend. The instructors are very professional. The session taken by them makes us understand the concepts in right manner and changes our approach towards the question. We can clarify all the doubt?s regarding those topics then and there itself if we miss anything the other peers also come with good doubt?s which will be helpful for us also.
Scholaranium:
The best part of e-gmat course we can customize the test and analyze our skills depending of topics. This scholaranium cover maximum of all types of questions which appear in GMAT.
Finally, I can say that E-Gmat is the finest course for gmat exam which they have been providing for less price comparing to others.
This is never ending to write about e-gmat will try to list some of my real time examples soon?
Joined: Dec 11, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 11, 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Prep Experience

December 12, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: N/A

Hi! After I scored a 670 on the official gmat exam, I researched for a prep course that would return the best results. E-gmat definitely had the best reviews so I decided to give it a shot. I purchased both Quant and Verbal Online courses and found them extremely useful. I had prepared for the gmat before through the official gmat guide and the manhattan set, but I feel that the video tutorials and explanations provided by the egmat online course are much more helpful in understanding and remembering the concepts.
Egmat's scholaranium is probably the best tool out there for gmat prep. It has allowed to identify my weaknesses and rectify the same through targeted practice. In addition, the concepts and logics tested on the quant scholaranium problems are quite similar to the actual problems. In fact I believe the Scholaranium problems are slightly harder than the actual problems, simply because the scholaranium problems require higher application of the core concepts.
I have seen 30-40 point improvements in my mocks' scores and my weakness at the time is time/anxiety management during the exams. I will continue following the tips offered by egmat around that and hope I can meet the target score.
Joined: Oct 23, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 26, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Reasons to choose e-GMAT

October 24, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat/Ashutosh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Before getting to the review, I wanted to offer a quick update on my background so that others reading the review can relate to the same. I work in a software industry and attending classroom sessions is not my cup of tea in the current schedule. I tried it earlier once with another prep course but could not keep track of the flow.

While searching for online courses, we could find several options but one that looked much interesting is e-GMAT. Got an opportunity to attend a free session and felt immediately that this course could help me get a proper score. Though I felt I was better comparably in Quant compared to Verbal, my score was inconsistent and used to fluctuate. Hence, to cement my foundations in basics, I have applied for Quant Live course in e-GMAT. The reasons I have picked up the course is particularly due to the way the mistakes made by us were detailed and segregated. Another point that was stressed in the session is to understand basics but not fall for tricks, as it is not fruitful always. I have also attended some free content in e-GMAT before enrolling and the learning experience was very interesting to make you not feel bored.

The important feature I enjoyed is the structure of the course that includes providing concept on a particular topic, following with Application quiz, Practice quiz, and OG practice. This helps to concentrate at one topic in an instance and gain knowledge in it. Once you feel satisfied in a topic, Scholaranium is like an exit test that shows your knowledge. Identifying the reason for errors and improving helped me to make my score consistent. Scholaranium helps you find your ability level, which is more important than accuracy level in GMAT. For people who feel void missing classroom sessions, Quant Live helps to cover the void by providing live discussions with an instructor who helps you to find gaps in preparations by helping us solve questions related to the overview of the topic. However, in case of schedule miss, the recorded sessions help to keep us on track. As a pre-requisite, it is expected to learn basics before attending the session and thus wastage of time on basics is removed. Following the course helped me to increase my ability level in quant and not just concentrate on accuracy level. For students in dilemma to choose available prep courses, hope the details provided gives a basic gist of convenience and the required content the course offers.
Joined: Sep 19, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 16, 2018
College: Universidad Santa Maria
Major: Business
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: Chile
Verified Real Student Review

Mock Q42 to Q49

September 21, 2018
  • Teacher: Tamal Samanta, Sandeep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I started studying for the GMAT on 2017, with the ambition of joining a TOP B-School MBA Program in 2019. I started scoring Q39 in the first two mock tests. I figured this would not be enough and tried with other prep books. Books felt too non-personal and I was not scoring higher than Q42 (tried official test, GC test, prep test) and after a while I felt discouraged because of the lack of focus I was giving to improve my weak areas.

After two months of interrupted studying I had to stop because I switched job to a higher position in another company in another industry. For eight months I focused only on the job. After that, I said "ok, it's time to finish this" and started to study for the GMAT again.

Here is where e-Gmat Quant Live comes in.

I had less time - corporate trainings, business trips - and needed to laser focus on making the most with my time. Studying without guidance was just too hard. I needed some sort of help to visualize where I was and what where my areas to improve.
Looking for reviews online I found e-Gmat's Quant Live prep and participated in the free trial and webinars and got stoked.

These are the perks to me of this course:
- Scholaranium. I was able to start from the beginning in my weak areas. Great tool to visualize your weak areas and to work on them, with a lot f questions - and some very challenging! It really blends well with the concept and application files, and the live sessions.

- The methodology. I really liked the audiovisual concepts, and the constant feedback each concept and application file provides - you won't spend more than 25 minutes learning before you are tested.

-Live sessions. Crucial and provide really really good insights on how to tackle certain problems (inequalities, geometry and probability my weakest points). They really add up to the concept files. Don't skip, stay focused, key is in the details. There are lot of details provided in here.

-Within the live sessions there is the Quant Workshop which in my opinion is Key to organize the final part of your quant skills development because it accurately asseses your level and you can share your results with the e-Gmat's team, which returns with personalized recommendations on how to maximize your time spent studying in your best improvement areas by reviewing concept files and scholaranium.

-Feedback (both in the Q&A sections within quizes and in the email responses) is fast and, almost every time, hits right on the spot at the first time. Yes, you will always receive a prompt answer.


Two months later I am scoring now Q48-50, average 49 and I am taking the GMAT in 6 weeks. With the program I am following, I feel bullet-proof to score Q48+, which is in line with my goals - score 700+ overall.

I really feel I have been able to spend my study time in a smarter, more efficient way.

I definitely recommend e-Gmat's Quant Live course if you want to score high in Quant!
Joined: Jul 30, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Building up the basics: Maths(The section that I fear the most)

July 30, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Imagine a course that builds up your skill step by step and takes away the fear of one of the most dreaded sections in your gmat prep.
In my case, it was definitely the quant section.The course ensured that not only was my confidence built up as i went through it but i enjoyed every moment of studying the content.

The course content is very simply divided across:-

a) Explainer videos with inbuilt quizzes to test your fundamentals
b) Step up quizzes which develop the mental ability to solve tougher questions based on the video content.(Very intuitive)
c) Official Guide quizzes which test questions from the offical guide
d) Scholaranium in which you can make your own tests on topics which you want to build up.
e)Live classes by instructors that really drills the concepts you have learnt.

Earlier i had a 40% proficiency which just after taking the video content increased to 80 percent.
I enjoyed thoroughly every moment of studying the content and developing the basic fundamentals.
Joined: Jul 18, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 17, 2018
College: Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
Major: Finance
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Content!! In-depth Material!!Interactive Interface!!

July 18, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: N/A

Hello folks!! I had appeared for my GMAT exam in the month of December 2017, and unfortunately did not score as per my expectation. Honestly, a 660 wasn't going to get me admitted to any of my dream colleges ( am talking about colleges where the average score is around 720). And since my work experience does not boast of any considerable overseas experience, I knew I had to aim for the 720-750 bracket.

During my GMAT prep last year, I had taken the approach of studying from the material available offline (only used online interface to appear for my mock tests). Somehow after an extensive workday of 9-10 hours at work, ( add a couple of more hours for commuting), I realised it's really tough to focus and concentrate on the theoretical material at hand. A friend had used the e-GMAT package for his preparation and after detailed research I decided to opt for it.

A heads up, my grasp on verbal is good and somehow although I always think my quant prep is above par, I end up getting lower scores during my mock tests. Honestly I started the e-GMAT course with a tad bit of apprehension, but I can confidently say now that e-GMAT content is really good.

The content provided is extremely vast and its starts from basics( I personally love that fact!!). At times one would feel like you are revisiting your school days (which is kind of nice!!) but the concept files are an extremely effective potion of all types of problems and questions one can imagine facing during the exam. Each concept file is followed by an Application Quiz and OG (Official Guide) questions. The interface is very similar to the actual live environment while appearing for the exam and hence it always helps to condition oneself to the real life scenario. The explanations are really extensive and it builds upon the basic concepts. (In fact solving Number Properties and Inequalities in an ingenious way has really helped me save valuable time). The questions are timed and so its easy to understand which type of questions is consuming more time and vice versa( helps to note that and work on those kind of problems with extra effort).

In fact along with the Quant Live portion of the e-GMAT the verbal course is quite helpful and has helped me improve on my overall score. I am practising from the Scholaranium (surely lives up to its name of being the most advanced quizzing platform in the world!!) and am consistently scoring in the 720-750 range in the mocks. Appearing for my actual exam next month, and (fingers crossed) hopefully my dream college in just a flight away!!

Thanks team e-GMAT!!:)
Joined: Jul 18, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 12, 2017
College: IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great source for Quant Preparation

July 18, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Being from engineering background, I thought that I don't need a course in Quant. I started solving the problems from official guide which I found not as easy as i thought, particularly number properties and advance topics. I subscribed for the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep Course upon recommendation from one of my friends. Upon going through the e-gmat quant live prep course, my fundamentals got revised in quick time . I also had a lot of practice questions which were included in each of the topics. I found live sessions a lot useful where I solved a lot conceptual questions and had post discussion to brush up the concepts and understand the applications of those concepts. I also solved the question in time bound manner from Scholaranium which i found very useful to assess the strength and weaknesses. It helped me a lot in deciding the topics which i should focus on. With help of this course, i gained a lot of confidence which is very much essential to score good in GMAT. I highly recommend this course to anyone aspiring for a good GMAT score.
Joined: Dec 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 27, 2018
College: COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING TRIVANDRUM
Major: Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant live by egmat -A brilliant course that will guarentee high quant score

July 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Piyush,Krishna
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 510 After: 600

since I am from engineering background I thought that quant in gmat will be a cake walk for me.But situation was different.When I gave my first mock my quant score was Q42.It was way below my expectation.I searched a lot about where can I get good quant course.Trust me guys egmat quant live course is the best course I came across.The key features of the course is the method used to explain each and every topic is in very interactive manner.I never felt bored of any topic while studying from egmat.There is sectional topic wise quiz after each topic which helped me solidify the concepts.
The most important thing that had significant impact in my preparation was As an expert tool and live session.from doubts of other students I learned a lot.Whenever I had a doubt any topic I always got expert advice which helped me to clear my doubts.The quiz format for solving questions also give the ambience real test which helped me to improve timing.
The other high light , live session is a must attend for every student who is aiming a good quant score.In the live session they helped me solve the questions in a step by step aproach.which improved my accuracy tremendously.Also live sessions taught me the process to follow while solving 700 level approach.While attending live session I had experience of sitting in a classroom with other students.Thats how interactive it is.The scholaranium helped my findout my weakness and helped me to fine tune my preparation
After attending quant live course my quant score improved tremendously and it improved to 49.A big thanks to egmat for that.Egmat became my best friend during my gmat journey.
Egmat quant live course is a must for every gmat aspirant.I highly recommend it all the gmat aspirants.You will love the preparation once you start learning through Egmat.
Joined: Dec 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 27, 2018
College: COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING TRIVANDRUM
Major: Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant live by egmat -A brilliant course that will guarentee high quant score

July 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Piyush,Krishna
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 510 After: 600

since I am from engineering background I thought that quant in gmat will be a cake walk for me.But situation was different.When I gave my first mock my quant score was Q42.It was way below my expectation.I searched a lot about where can I get good quant course.Trust me guys egmat quant live course is the best course I came across.The key features of the course is the method used to explain each and every topic is in very interactive manner.I never felt bored of any topic while studying from egmat.There is sectional topic wise quiz after each topic which helped me solidify the concepts.
The most important thing that had significant impact in my preparation was As an expert tool and live session.from doubts of other students I learned a lot.Whenever I had a doubt any topic I always got expert advice which helped me to clear my doubts.The quiz format for solving questions also give the ambience real test which helped me to improve timing.
The other high light , live session is a must attend for every student who is aiming a good quant score.In the live session they helped me solve the questions in a step by step aproach.which improved my accuracy tremendously.Also live sessions taught me the process to follow while solving 700 level approach.While attending live session I had experience of sitting in a classroom with other students.Thats how interactive it is.The scholaranium helped my findout my weakness and helped me to fine tune my preparation
After attending quant live course my quant score improved tremendously and it improved to 49.A big thanks to egmat for that.Egmat became my best friend during my gmat journey.
Egmat quant live course is a must for every gmat aspirant.I highly recommend it all the gmat aspirants.You will love the preparation once you start learning through Egmat.
Joined: Jul 12, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

One-stop shop for GMAT prep

July 12, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Like many others when beginning their GMAT prep, I took a practice test to gauge my current ability. I got V42 and let?s just say a very low quant score. Understandably, I decided to focus all my effort on quant. At first, I was reluctant to buy any products because of all the free materials available online. I was quickly overwhelmed. I didn?t know where to begin. There was too much data for me to process from too many sources. Plus, I read that some of the free content may not even be GMAT relevant. So, I set out to find a product I could trust that would be my one-stop shop for GMAT prep. Lo and behold I discover e-GMAT?s free Number Properties webinar. I attended the webinar and liked it a lot. The instruction was clear and with plenty of insights. I thought I improved after that one session.

That prompted me to go for e-GMAT?s free trial, and my positive experience there led me to the full Quant Live Prep course. I?ll list out the things I like most about e-GMAT:
- The product is organized really well. It?s broken up into 5 broad areas (Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Word Problems, Advanced Topics), each of which contains all the lessons you need to become a master at the topic. Because of this, I didn?t spend time on creating a study plan. My plan was to just go through all the sections one by one, and re-evaluate after completion.
- Scholaranium is a great tool. It was super handy once I completed the course because it allowed me to target my weak areas and really iron out those remaining wrinkles.
- The audio-visual format of e-GMAT is a great complement to other resources you may be using (e.g. the OG). Research shows that learning via different mediums (e.g. textbook, lecture, discussion) is better for retention than learning via a single medium.
- And lastly, my questions would get a response within 24 hours.

Just to share my progress, I recently took e-GMAT?s proctored exam and scored in the Q49-51 range, which makes me hopeful for the real thing coming up in a month.
Joined: Jul 2, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 24, 2018
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Achieve your MBS Dreams with e-Gmat

July 3, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After Working for 7 years has an IT professional, my dream to pursue MBA hasn't faded. I planned to take up Gmat, but I was not sure where to start and what to start with. One of my friend introduced me to e-Gmat. And a mere Thanks would not suffice his help.

e-Gmat Quant Courses are structured in a very efficient way that It gets to your basics and can quickly recollect your Maths skills of your college times. They are designed to starts with a very basic level knowledge of a topic and takes you to the advanced level.

The Pre and Post-Quiz test will help you to analyze your understanding of topic and Scholaranium test is a killer, Which will give a GMAT level questions and help you to identify where do you stand.

Being a Techincal background student Quant was not a challenging part for me. Their Verbal courses are the difference makers. And for those, English is a foreign language, these courses makes you a Proficient in English. I will write a separate review for Verbal courses.

If anyone looking for crack GMAT, I would recommend to seriously consider taking e-Gmat.
Joined: Jun 26, 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 25, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Quant rocks

June 26, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hi All,

I started thinking about preparing for GMAT in Mid 2017. Initially I
used Manhattan books and Gmat club Maths book to prepare for Quant and
verbal. My exam was scheduled in the month of December. After
preparing from them, I gave my first mock from GMAT prep (free ones)
and got 38 in quant and 22 in Verbal. I was disheartened and postponed
my exam to July.
I was able to grasp all the concepts outlined in them but whenever I
try to do questions from OG guides, every other question uses a
different approach which is way different from the simple concept of
the books. I think I had an issue with application of concepts. Then I
checked reviews of all the courses on GMAT club and bought e-Gmat
course for both Quant and verbal.

January to April was quite busy due to work in the office and I was
able to complete only CR, RC and SC part from E-gmat. And I have seen
an improvement in them. Then, I started to work on dreaded Quant
portion again. Reviews of verbal part are not unfounded. Verbal course
is really good and helped me to improve in verbal score immensely.
The quant course is well structured into sections, the videos lessons
are broken into small concepts with short videos so that you don?t get
bored or tired. The application quizzes guide you well on how to
approach respective question types. They have section wise quizzes
from OG also, so you can keep track of your performance in OG
questions. The live sessions are very good for further clarity on the
process to follow for each type of questions. You can ask doubts in
live sessions as well as in the forums on e-GMAT. The scholaranium is
a very good tool to work on your weaknesses and keep track of your
performances. The scholaranium keeps track of errors and you can put
your notes about each question while doing review.
I am done with Quant and verbal concepts and now practicing with
Scholaranium and Gmat club tests. My exam is on July 10th. Wish me
luck!!!


Thanks and regards.
Sachin
Joined: Aug 31, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 11, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My experience with e-GMAT QLP course

June 4, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I started thinking about preparing for GMAT in Mid 2017. So the first question came into mind was which GMAT prep course to choose? I had few criteria, My work schedule is office from 9 am to 6 pm and I am married and I have a 16 months old toddler. So with all these responsibilities I didn?t want to go for a class room course and decided to go for an Online course. Online course gives flexibility and saves us the time of commute. I went through the reviews of various GMAT prep courses and then decided I would first try self study. I started with the MGMAT quant books. I couldn?t sit through for long hours and concluded that video lessons are best for me and again going through all the course review, I selected e-GMAT Quant Live Prep, because it has good reviews and economical also. Now after completing the course, I became very comfortable with the quant section. The course is well structured into sections, the videos lessons are broken into small concepts with short videos so that you don?t get bored or tired. The application quizzes guide you well on how to approach respective question types. The have section wise quizzes from OG also, so you can keep track of your performance in OG questions. The live sessions are very good for further clarity on the process to follow for each type of questions. You can ask doubts in live sessions as well as in the forums on e-GMAT. The scholaranium is a very good tool to work on your weaknesses and keep track of your performances. You don?t need to worry about keeping a separate error log. The scholaranium keeps track of errors and you can put your notes about each question while doing review. I highly recommend e-GMAT course to anyone, no matter what stage you are in your GMAT prep. It is an excellent all round package. They have some of their concept files and couple of live sessions for free, so you can try before deciding.
Joined: May 27, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 22, 2018
College: Jadavpur University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Live is really helpful

May 27, 2018
  • Teacher: Saquib
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hi All,
I am an engineer with more than 11 years of experience. I was wondering at the beginning as to how should I start preparing for GMAT. Since I haven?t been in academics for such a long time, I needed someone who could guide me on my journey to crack GMAT. Frankly speaking, if you don?t know your current ability level & set a realistic goal with a proper study plan you will likely to falter. I wasted too much time to find a starting point. The intent of this writing is to help those who are confused as to how to start preparing for GMAT.
Then I came to know about e-GMAT from GMAT Club. Thanks to e-GMAT who gave me a proper insight about GMAT & helped me make a proper study plan to achieve my target score. E-GMAT explained me the importance of scoring high in quant to improve my overall score. As i am from engineering background, I too was confident on my quant ability. But I scored really low in my first quant ability test. It was a huge setback. E-GMAT explained me in details the areas where I faltered & the core skills needed to overcome those mistakes. As they say there are no short cuts to crack GMAT & it is purely a test of logic, building core skills is absolutely essential. They taught me the processes to answer correctly & confidently. Once you are comfortable with the process, scholaranium (this is amazing!!!)) will help you improve your speed as well as accuracy. I can give you numerous examples where I faltered because I didn?t pay enough attention to details. E-GMAT helped me identify these kinds of mistakes.
I started with e-GMAT quant online course & later upgraded to Quant live course. I am very impressed with the quality of course material & a very detailed feedback system. Quant live sessions are really interactive & it will provide you a platform to clarify your doubts. Quant faculty is really good. Honestly, your approach to solve a question must be right in order to solve the problem within 2 minutes or so. Quant live session will teach you the correct approach to solve a problem. I have been following their methods & actually making progress each day.
You may attend some of their free webinar to get a flavor of their teaching style & course material content. I hope that some of you will find it useful.
Joined: May 9, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 13, 2017
College: VTU
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The ultimate GMAT prep!!

May 10, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat, Saquib,Harsh
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Its very easy to get lost in the myriad of prep companies. I was referred to e-GMAT by one of my friends. I took the verbal course initially thinking I could manage Quant. But later I decided to enroll for Quant Live prep too and that was probably a better decision! The course is structured so well that any average person like me can very easily pick up the basic concepts and apply them at an advanced level. The Live session are so involved starting from basic applications to excellent crafted advance level questions.
With all the excellent coursework and also live sessions I was easily able to solve advance questions in well under 2 minutes.
I am planning to take GMAT in a month and I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to learn QUANT in a structured way!
Joined: May 9, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 11, 2017
College: Novosibirsk State University, Russia
Major: Biology
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great start!

May 9, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I've been chosen a preparation very carefully through reviews and recommendations, it was a big research from my side.
I was trying to find best solution for my situation - non-native and also not really strong in math as it was a while ago from my university (more than 10 years). I checked few recommendation and ended up on E-GMAT as it was perfect for non-native and apparently strong in math on one hand. On another hand it's perfect in price. This platform is very balanced you can study any time any where, you always have support, you are able to choose live sessions if you fill the requirements to clarify any doubts.
Moreover they could guide you further in your application process that is great too! As I almost finish the course I can see an improvement in both sections - verbal and quantitative. The fantastic feature is practice section called Scholaranium.
I'm sure I have made a right choice. I fill really grateful for the amazing course architecture and my learning experience!
Joined: May 4, 2018
Purchased Course: May 16, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT helps to improve sConfidence and Scores

May 7, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 660

E-GMAT stands for the quote " Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" . They do a great job at simplifying the entire process (right from the enrollment process to the in-depth analysis of the scholaranium questions.

When I started looking for a course to aid in my GMAT preparation, E-GMAT was a clear winner in terms of the way of explaining concepts. Quants was never my forte, and my scores never really crossed the 30-marks range. But I took my GMAT after help from E-GMAT and I crossed the 40 mark by a few marks. Notably, I did not put a lot of efforts into the preparation either. Hence, my confidence in their course-work is much stronger.

The best part about the course of E-GMAT besides the holistic view of all the chapters ( this fact shouldn't be taken for granted as many courses will either ignore the basics completely or will not touch the desired difficulty levels) is their scholaranium section which makes you practice almost all questions possible of each section and sub-section therein. E-GMAT also emphasizes more on structure than on shortcuts. Therefore, with enough practice, one can solve the 700-level questions like he or she solves 500-level questions.
I am willing to re-take my GMAT again in a short while. This time, I am more confident and focused towards my preparation, and I am sure my learnings from E-GMAT can definitely boost up my score by a few more points, taking me to my desired score range.

E-GMAT can be your rescue point:
(i) if you are inherently weak at quants
(ii) if you are stuck at a score and are unable to find out a reason/weakness
iii) if you lack an analytical eye to review your day-to-day performances.

Hoping to add my final scores soon.
Joined: Jan 27, 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 26, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Preparation Course GMAT

May 5, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajesh
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 390 After: 450

A Simple ,formulative and a strategic course designed to simplify the toughness of GMAT maths approach. Great vision to learn and improve the weak areas of Quant which are the scoring areas in a GMAT exam. Undoubtedly the best course ever.
Joined: May 1, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 13, 2018
College: SVNIT, Surat
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

My experience with EGMAT course

May 1, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: 710

: I secured a GMAT score of 670(q51,v28). I'm retaking the exam to get a better verbal score. My experience with the Quant course of EGMAT has been amazing and it helped me a lot to achieve my dream score of Q51. I have been poor at Verbal but the course has given me great hope as the topics were so keenly discussed, followed by practice tests. The course helps you understand the topics and Scholaranium is a beautiful portal where you can practice and excel the topics you've learnt. The feedback response for the doubts you've got is pretty quick from the EGMAT management which helps you clearly understand where the things went south. I have an amazing experience using both verbal and quant live prep courses.
Joined: Apr 30, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 15, 2017
College: GGSIPU
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

QuANT LIVE PREP REVIEW

April 30, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The quant live prep course offered by e gmat is amazing as far as your prep for the GMAT is concerned. This course is divided into several modules and each and every module presents the detailed explanation of the concepts right from the beginner level to the advance level. The concepts are presented in very effective manner and further transform your preparation into an exciting journey.
The Scholaranium itself covers the wide pool of questions with detailed analysis that are must to do for the complete preparation of the GMAT.
Explanation offered against each question is quite an effective one.
Overall I would highly recommend this course to any aspirant.
Joined: Apr 27, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 18, 2017
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: Bahrain
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Live prep

April 27, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After working long 5 years in one of the big 4 audit firm, decided to go for am MBA but the biggest hurdle was GMAT for me. It was hard, not because GMAT is tough but because the last time i gave any academic test was 5 years ago. I tried some other live courses as i wanted to study with an instructor who was physically present there but my late audit timing had never allowed me to take classes properly. I thought that I had to leave my ambition to do my mba but then i got to know about e-gmat live quant prep course. i purchased the course and it helped me very much. the live session allowed me to discuss the things i was weak in detail. and the instructors are very calm and professional that some time i loose my temperament to ask same topic again and again but they always come with a new way to explain. i will recommend this course to every one .
Joined: Apr 19, 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 24, 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT enhanced my skill in Verbal section within two months

April 19, 2018
  • Teacher: Payal Tondon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I want to highlight some of the key things which I enjoyed in the Quant section as well. After solving all the application quiz and practice quiz from E-GMAT, Official OG question was a piece of cake for me. I really enjoyed all the topics and logic in quant section, especially, in Number properties and word problems.
If you want to score a 700+, look no further. Going through the well explained e- GMAT class. E-GMAT class is detailed and explained in a way that is understandable to any beginner with rusty quant or verbal.
Joined: Apr 12, 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 12, 2017
College: Thapar University
Major: Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Live Program- A review

April 12, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Representing another engineer giving the GMAT,I knew that Quant would be easier for me than verbal, so initially had signed only for verbal live program of Gmat after reading tons of admiration posts in the forum. But I liked the verbal program so much that I signed for Quant live too and I must say I don't regret it. After attempting diagnostic, I found I was little rust as hadn't touched math/quant since 8 years.

E-gmat Quant Live Program is a really comprehensive course wherein one can quickly brush up his/her concepts and then move gradually to a systematic way of solving questions. From rapid fire questions to the one in the application process where focus is completely on how to solve questions in a timely and by step by step process , these people have done a great job. I think this course se will help people like me who are little rusty as much as those from non-math background. I would recommend this in addition to the official guides.
Joined: Apr 5, 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 4, 2017
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Great GMAT Course for self-study!

April 5, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I started my GMAT prep in August 2017 with an on/off study routine mainly due to work commitments, and naturally was on a lookout for a self-study course. I picked E-GMAT after a thorough online research and reviews from past students as well as my colleagues. All i can say is that it has really helped me in my gmat preparation. My GMAT exam is now scheduled for end of April and I feel confident especially after using their Quant and Verbal Live services.

Both the courses are phenomenal, although I am an engineer, the Quant prep course really polishes the basics on ALL the topics covered under the GMAT umbrella. My GMAT PREP scores increased from 540 to 690 and 720 in 3 months time.

I will post a detailed review after my official GMAT exam.
Joined: Apr 2, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 13, 2018
College: GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

I noticed a considerable improvement in my accuracy in less than 7 days

April 2, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 510 After: N/A

EGMAT has a systematic approach to teach the concepts, to provide basic application question and then to provide advance practice question. This helped to learn and improve my accuracy. The audio visual aids helped me remember concepts .The Scholaranium is a perfect tool to provide the GMAT exam experience Moreover, it also helped me to look at the areas where I needed improvement .The different approaches to algebra and the concepts of P&C has made it easier for me to understand .
I am planning to take GMAT in a month and I highly recommend it to everyone that e-gmat quant's structured approach is going to help you increase your score .
Joined: Jul 22, 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 18, 2017
College: Athens
Major: Business
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: Austria
Verified Real Student Review

Best choice for quant

March 19, 2018
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

If anyone is stuck with the question of where/who to go for your GMAT exam preparation, I would strongly recommend e- Gmat to anyone!

A bit about me, I am a product manager coming from Greece and now residing in Salzburg. I am working in the automotive sector and I have been taking different roles in Austria and Greece. Last year, I decided to go for a top MBA admission. I felt that my mathematics skill is not up to the standard to get a top score in order to get into the desired school. I started reading couple books and OG guides but I felt even more stressed, I just couldn't get any score improvement.

I have come across reviews about e-gamt on beatthegmat.com and I went into their free webinar on quant, without a doubt I purchased the quant live prep course.

I can confidently say that e-gmat course is the best out there. e-gmat has very detailed and clear theory course content for you to understand the concept/ theory and they have the live sessions to explain how to apply that theory to getting answers to the questions. Together with the recorded version of the live sessions are as good as the live sessions, my confidence, strategy to the exam and score has improved.

I am going to write the exam in April, however, due to some personal reasons I had to move my exam couple of time, and I must say that the customer service from e-gamt has been really good. They have extended my course for a couple of months for free.

The course is really interesting and informative, I bought the verbal and quant live prep courses, the course will literally prepare you for the exam performance and results, together with the best customer service I received from e-gamt, I am confident to get the desired score I want to and I would definitely recommend them to any non-native and native students who are looking to get the best score in beating the Gmat.

Good Luck to you all.
Joined: Mar 5, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 5, 2017
College: Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Education
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

Best Quant prepration for GMAT

March 6, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have a commerce background and GMAT Quant section was not easiest one for me. I took my first mock test in June 2017 and scored Q30 only. When I started my GMAT preparation I thought that I need to improve my Quant section much more. I was spending most of time in reading various quant books, but it seemed no improvement at all. Each time I would come across confusing among Number properties, Word problems and Advance topics in mock test, I would feel low and lose time and thereby end up rushing through my overall Quant section as well.

I have taken e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep subscription from August, 2017 and I'm extremely happy with their service. The Quant Live Prep includes Quant Online as well. The Quant course is in the form of video lessons followed by practice quizzes. The first quiz question on each section consists typically on low level questions that help you understand the basics. On the second quiz, the difficulty level of the questions increases progressively. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. The online classes are scheduled for weekends which worked perfect with my schedule. The instructors were very knowledgeable in each and every topics.

The entire Quant course in e-GMAT is divided into 5 sections: Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Word problems, and Advance topics. I was quite amazed with their structured approach of solving DS problems. The strategies employed to tackle DS problems wonders for me. Scholaranium is very useful in preparing for the exam. The questions in Scholaranium are of high quality and gives a good insight into the questions that one can face on the exam day.

Last week I gave mock and my score was 630 (Q45 and V33). Now I can compare my Quant score. Thank you e-GMAT once again. I will suggest every GMAT taker to take e-GMAT Live Prep course for achieving your target score.
All the best!!
Joined: Feb 6, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 7, 2017
College: Ahmadu Bello University Zaria
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: Nigeria
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT online prep program there is.

February 6, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E-gmat is the best thing that has happened to my GMAT preparation. At start of my study, I was overwhelmed and afraid because i didn't know where to start from with my preparations. I went online to search for help and after a week of search, I found E-gmat and I can tell you that this course was worth every penny. The webinars are awesome and most times feels like you're in a real classroom from the comfort of your home.

The live prep classes are interactive and you get to learn things you never paid attention to, the quants are amazing I must tell you. I surely would recommend this to anyone serious about passing the GMAT because this gives you absolute value for your money.
Joined: Sep 24, 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 27, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT is all you need to score above 700

January 30, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 590 After: N/A

I took my first attempt at GMAT in 2014 and scored Q39 & V31. Even though I was hitting around Q45 and V36 in my mocks, it was a drastic drop in performance and score. I prepared on my own primarily using Manhattan books for both Quant and Verbal.
Fast forward to Nov 2017 and I started my GMAT preparations once again. But this time I was equipped with a different set of tools. I opted for E-GMAT (out of 3 other companies) based on the reviews. I bought the Complete LIVE Prep and instantly knew that I made the right choice. Each topic has a pre-quiz, detailed content, post -quiz, application quiz and a practice quiz in that order. This is followed by a list of OG questions on the same topic for additional practice. So it makes sure we are completely thorough by the time we move on to the next topic.
The interactive course modules have been laid out well and they are short and crisp (about 20-30 min long). There have been instances where I have taken those modules during my office hours. They are supported on my iPad and it made my learning experience much more easier. The only problem that I found here was that the e-learning modules did not run in Chrome/Safari and it works only with Puffin browser.
Talking about the course content, Quant covers all the required topics well with clear-cut explanations. I dont think even the Manhattan books give you a good explanation on Probability & Combinations as good as e-GMAT. I just enjoyed that bit. And regarding verbal, I don't think e-GMAT needs any more reviews talking about how effective it is.
The strategies employed to tackle CR & SC work wonders for me. At first, i used to deviate from the process when solving practice problems. And when I made sure I stick to the process no matter what, I took about 5 min for each question with 85+ accuracy. Now I have reduced it to about 2.5- 3.5 min for each question and I am still working on it.
All I am focusing on now is practice. I can already see the improvement jump in my scores from Q39 to Q48-49 and V31 to V38 -39 in my mocks. I am aiming for a Q50 and V40 and I am overly confident that I can hit them with more practice. This is where Scholaranium comes in handy. It has about 1000 questions in Quant and 900 questions in Verbal. Scholaranium is where you can cement the knowledge gained through e-learning modules. In addition to this, I had the option of Live sessions but since I was a bit occupied on weekends with family chores, I was able to give only one session. However, I do have access to recordings of those live sessions and I randomly play them through on my lazy days.
e-GMAT gives you a wealth of tools to tackle the GMAT.
If you are serious on GMAT to break the 700 and if you are ready to put in the effort and sacrifice, then I can guarantee that e-GMAT is all you need!!
Joined: Dec 14, 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 12, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My experience with e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep

January 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: N/A

Ive been using eGMATs Quant Live Prep for 3 months now and have seen a drastic improvement in my accuracy. Their coveted scholaranium, remains the best tool available in the market to track your performance. It is hands down the sole reason why I recommend their courses to almost everyone who is starting their gmat journey. Ive reached out to Payal multiple times for both verbal and math for strategy rather than concept, which are anyway very well explained through videos, and her advice at each point has helped me refine my strategy. Fingers crossed for D day and best of luck to those who are sailing in the same boat.
Joined: Jan 12, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 17, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive Quantitative course with interactive videos and excellent testing platform

January 13, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Quantitative section of e-gmat is well designed keeping in view the effective learning requirements for GMAT. The video lectures (concept files) lucidly capture the entire quantitative spectrum. Advanced topics such as probability, permutation and combination, etc. have been dealt in detail. Further, Number properties material is comprehensive and spans the scope nicely. I liked the methodology of teaching through initial test, concepts and then tests post learning. Scholaranium platform is effective for concept building as well as for timed practice. Live lectures on weekends are suited for working professionals and help in maintaining pace with the preparation.

Those who strives for Quant-50 or more should go for it and may rely on it as single window solution.
Joined: Dec 8, 2017
Purchased Course: May 31, 2017
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: Russia
Verified Real Student Review

Efficient preparation to Quant with e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

December 8, 2017
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 680

I have an engineering background and thought that GMAT Quant part should be the easiest one for me, but on my first GMAT attempt I got Q46, which is less than I expected and than I need. To improve my score I had to find the right way to polish my quant skills and learn how to deal with complex questions. Addionally, I had an issue with timing and was looking for the timing strategies in quant part. I know that typically I grasp information much better when I study with tutor rather than on my own. Thus, I decided to find a platform that will give me a chance to get an access to live cources and an extensive set of questions for training.

I purchased e-GMAT course with an access to Online Live study. It worked out for me really well as there are multiple topics ciovered and I could find the ones I need. I participated in an online class dedicated to solving advanced math questions and then I took several classes on specific tipics where I felt myself weak - Number properties, Permutations and Combinations.
Features I liked the most
- The pace of live cource is just right to bring everyone onboard
- It's not just monolog of the tutor, but rather interactive discussion with the class
- Typically sessions are over the weekend, which was critical for me
Overall, I became much more comfotable with the quant part after this course. Somehow it even helped me to get rid of extra worry during the exam - I started percieve every math problem as an interesting task which can be approached rather than as an opportunity to ruin my final score.

Recently I retook the test and got Q49 :)
Joined: May 13, 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 1, 2017
College: IIT KHARAGPUR
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT and it's SCHOLARANIUM are the best thing one can try for GMAT QUANT

November 30, 2017
  • Teacher: Ambarish, saquib
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I used to considered myself as a quant whiz untill I gave my first mock test in which I got q43.

I thought I had to brush up concepts and give a mock test.. So I tried manhattan books to revise concepts ..Yes, it helped me to brush up all my concepts but it didn't give me the confidence one needs to have.. I didn't feel like "yeah, now I am very well equipped to face any question". Unless untill you get that confidence it is not an easy task to get a Q51.. But with manhattan, I felt like many of the questions which I couldn't solve were based on the concepts I didn't read. So I felt I need some proper coaching to improve my ability


I chose to buy e-gmat, because I already tried verbal live prep of egmat. And I am 100% confident about them..I believed that they are good at what they are doing..I knew that they are basically famous for verbal for non-natives.. So I checked reviews of Quant live prep...It has got amazing reviews for quant as well.. So I thought I might as well try it.. And I could see now, why they get amazing reviews.

Their approach in quant and verbal is very impressive.
They first teach you concepts, and then they teach you approach with application files. finally you can test yourself how good you are in each concepts.. It is so good because they don't teach you shortcuts . They teach you the right method of learning concepts. It is so enjoyable. everytime I complete a concept. I used to feel like "yeah, I am completely ready to face any question form this topic"..I used to feel like "this particular topic is quite easy and there is no question I can stumble upon."..Even a question which actually seems like a tough one can be pulled off with a simple and striaght forward approach..stick to the concepts and approach, answer will be in your hands..Even a friend of mine who used to be terrible at quant is getting Q51 in his mocks.

It won't take much time to complete quant course from egmat.. 1month is more than enough for anyone..They have a platform called "SCHOLARANIUM". It is very well structured..They have questions from all aspects of GMAT quant. I currently have 90% ability in scholaranium, which is quite high. I feel so confident about quant now.
I have GMAT in 2 weeks and I am already getting Q51 in all my mocks..I didn't even solve OG quant.
Thanks to eGMAT. Life made easy.
I would honestly recommend everyone to just buy it without a lot of thought..Don't waste your time scrounging for resources. You can trust eGMAT..

Happy learning.
Joined: Nov 29, 2017
Purchased Course: May 29, 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Polish your Quant Skills-Do not Ignore them-

November 29, 2017
  • Teacher: Rajat Sardana
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

When I started my preparation for GMAT, I was of the opinion that I just need hone in and improve my verbal sklls. Having a strong background in Maths, I thought that I would just breeze through it at the end, spending 10-15 percent of my alloted prep number of hours. But based on some reviews on the Quant Live Prep program offered by e-GMAT and a bit of gut feeling, I decided to add the course to my cart along with its verbal counterpart. Today when I look back, I think it was a very decisive move to go through the Quant Live prep course which is one of the best, if not the best available course for Quant available in the market.

We tend to ignore what we already know and understand and work on our weaknesses. However, this may be the case but we need to work on our strengths too and do not ignore them or keep them for the end as this might drastically influence the end result. In my case, I was too focussed on the Verbal part, providing little attention to the Quant section. Inspite of it, I did attend the Quant live sessions just to keep the ball rolling and the concepts afresh in my mind. The sessions were of amazing quality with the level of questions discussed and solved using a step by step approach. The Quant course was extremely beneficial to me at the end when I had limited time before the exam. During this time, I had all the relevant concepts and files at one place and I did all the practice quizzes related to all the sections. This helped me immensely to revise and apply the concepts. The best part about the Quant Course is the Scholorannium part of it, which has more than a 1000 questions divided into easy, medium, hard and very hard pools. You can always practice the hard and very hard questions by creating a custom quiz, a practice which is very important to achieve a Q50-51.

I would really like to congratulate e-GMAT for the Quant live Prep course which they have created. It really captures everything from the basic concepts to the very hard application questions, the best part being you can pick and choose where to focus on depending on your current ability in Quant. And as per my Quant score on GMAT, I got a Q50 and did complete my Quant section in 60 minutes.
Joined: Nov 27, 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 21, 2017
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks for the Quant Live Prep Course

November 27, 2017
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 540

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the E-GMAT team for offering the Quant Live Prep Course.

I started the journey in April this year and was pretty much confident about Quants. I took my first mock test after booking my exam date with GMAC and just managed Q39. At that point of time I decided to go through this course as I had realized that I have no chance in the GMAT exam if I can not get a good score in quant. Then I have gone through each concept files and all the practice questions therein. All the pieces were great . Each of the concept files have all the necessary pieces, and more importantly nothing were over or underdone.

I am quite amazed with the structured approach to solve the DS problems. At least for me in the later stage of preparation and in the real exam it saved some 30- 50 sec / Q for DS problems.

Last but not the least the live sessions are exceptional. It give a real time exam experience. The explanations by the experts were really great. Moreover, the queries from the other students were great a input. Those were really varied and if followed and analysed carefully, would definitely help to get a firmer hold on the concepts.

I really owe my 10 Pt Q improvement to this course.

This course is highly recommended for all students, even if one is aspiring for the stars in GMAT Quant.

Thanks Again.
Joined: Nov 26, 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 7, 2017
College: Mangalore Institute of Technology and Engineering
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT - The guide to acing the GMAT

November 26, 2017
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I came to know about this course from a friend of mine and I could not thank him enough. This course provides detailed concepts in videos in different modules one by one and after each concept, you have practise questions so that you can actually apply the concepts you just learnt and note down where you're going wrong. Making notes from the concept videos and maintaining an error log that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move.

e-GMAT course also offers live online interactive sessions where the experts show how to solve 700+ questions in a limited time. These sessions are topic wise and follow a pre-scheduled calendar. Although if someone is not ready for a session then that person can also view the recorded sessions for this anytime later on. I find this very useful.

The Scholaranium part which has vast number of HARD and VERY HARD questions grouped into different categories(quant and verbal) is very useful in solving 700+ questions in the GMAT.
e-GMAT provides a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while preparing for GMAT.

I would highly recommend e-GMAT course to anyone, no matter what stage you are in your GMAT preparations. They also let you check out their course free of cost where you can view some of the concept videos and get to know how it works for you.
Joined: Apr 28, 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 5, 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Live Prep Course

October 20, 2017
  • Teacher: krishna chaitanya
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

Hi, i signed up gmat quants live prep course. the course offered by e-gmat is phenomenal in the sense that the help you understand the concept right from the basics and help you understand the most difficult concept tested on the gmat.
Live prep is a platform where you are required to understand and review the concepts before hand and then professor helps you to take the concept to the next level (i.e application). Which i think is the key to success in the gmat world as most of the test takers falter not on understanding the concept but more on application of the concept. That is given a particular question how can it be solved in the correct and most simple manner. E-gmat has designed its course in such a manner that the is less about of subjectivity and you and apply the concepts in a methodical manner and arrive at the answer. This is a beneficial method when it comes to someone who has not practiced quants after his school and is currently out of touch.

I would tell Krishna was a fabolous professor when it comes to explaining how does one falter in quants and dos and donts in a quants problem.
Joined: Oct 16, 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 10, 2017
College: Manipal Institute of Technology
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India