Test Prep Companies

e-GMAT - Quant Online

Joined: Mar 28, 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 27, 2019
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Convenient and Helpful

March 28, 2019
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 700 After: N/A

I had a pretty good grasp of quant concepts before joining the course - at least i thought i did. However, what this course taught me was that it's important to go in depth of each concept. So even if you are good at quant, I would still recommend this course.

The best thing about the course, and about e-GMAT in general, is the ease of use. Since *everything* is online, I can pick up where i left off even if I am on a different computer or tablet. Also, I would recommend following the course in the same order it is provided - that way you are always confident that your foundational concepts are strong.

Although I haven't written the test yet, I have seen improvement in my practice tests. I personally believe the improvement came from confidence that I definitely got from the course.
Joined: Feb 28, 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 27, 2018
College: University of Granada
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Student
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Absolutely necessary

February 28, 2019
  • Teacher: All professors
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

At the beginning, when I was done with my bachelor degree, I was not only absolutely lost with the path I should take, but the requirements that those different paths need me to meet.

I was pretty sure, I wanted to go into a business school, so my odds of becoming an expert in the business area increase.

But, as soon as I started to look for differents destinations, a constant repeated itself along the way: ?GMAT?
By that moment I did not even know what was that, and also I did not know that was absolutely necessary to go into a a great business school.

Well, I saw what was GMAT about and, quite confidently, I did not even think about prepare nothing for the test date. Actually, I was absolutely wrong, since this is not only risky, but also illogical.

Honestly, I was looking for the best company in preparing GMAT all over the world (online). Different rankings agreed on ?E-GMAT?. So I give them a try.

Well, that just blowed my mind away. I started to feel as if a miracle have just happened. What was all that?

E-GMAT offered me not only hours and hours of progressive knowledge of a certain matter (of a certain matter of quant), but thousands of exercises, and an incredible algorithm that measured your time responding.

The platform is absolutely awesome, it has hours and hours of content INCREDIBLY scheduled from top to bottom, from easier to harder and also, with ORIGINAL GMAT TEST questions to practice EACH concept. By the way, the quant part, maybe have more than hundred different concepts.

E-GMAT is a way of becoming an expert on GMAT test.

The quant part, as we all know, is one of the most difficult parts of GMAT test. Well, it is true that the performance depend on our day to day work, but the structure and exercises that E-GMAT uses, can not be better. It takes you by the hand from the beggining go the process (when you do not know 2+2), little by little, until you are absolutely capable of solving complex GMAT questions in less than 2 minutes.

To sum up, GMAT is something that exists, and nowadays is the way to going into a great business school. I can confirm that the best way to prepare yourself to take this test is E-GMAT.
Joined: Jan 30, 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 26, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Online

February 4, 2019
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 550

The e-gmat quant online course covers all gmat math topics and is well structured. Every topic starts with a bite sized lesson that clearly explains the concept and provides a few examples. This is followed by an application quiz and a practice quiz, both of which tests your understanding. Additionally, every topic is also referenced to the questions in the OG and OG QR. I particularly liked this feature as I could gauge the different types of questions that can be asked for that topic. The scholaranium contains additional questions of varying difficulty levels ie. Easy, medium, hard and very hard. Practicing in the scholaranium helps to identify which level of question you make a mistake in. Overall, I found the e-gmat quant course to be very helpful.
Joined: Jan 2, 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

"close to the real"

January 2, 2019
  • Teacher: SONAL
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

This application has provided me immense help and has been a great friend in clearing my concepts and making it more cogent.
It has expedited the learning and has provided a huge variety of questions to practice.
I want to get prepared for my D-Day of GMAT the best way and this application has been just the best.
It has improved my verbal and reasoning skill by a continuous practile and a quick solution to my queries. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and i would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.
Joined: Dec 28, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 13, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the money

December 28, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

My quants score was average in the mock tests and I badly wanted to improve them, so i started searching for a good online course that would help me out with my preparation. I heard a lot of positive feedbacks about e-gmat, and I bought them. Its been 3 months and I have improved a lot with the help of e- gmat quant module. I feel genuinely thankful to the creators of this course for a lot of reasons. I was really weak in word problems and inequalities, but after finishing the respective modules i was capable of mastering it with the help of all the techniques they teach in the module! For example: the wavy line method in inequalities was just amazing!
I also hated probability, permutations and combinations, because of its complexity. learning it the e gmat way was really interesting as they teach you everything right from the basics with beautiful visual representations.
Scholoranium is the best part in this course as it gives you insights about your weak areas in individual topics. the questions are a bit harder compared to the official questions but very much within the gmat structure, thus it helps you to train harder for the official exam.
If you want to learn the foundation concepts and thereby improve your score then i would highly recommend you e-gmat quant course
Joined: Apr 23, 2012
Purchased Course: May 27, 2018
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

egmat : BEST IN THE MARKET for both QUANTS and VERBAL

December 26, 2018
  • Teacher: Payal, Archit, Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: N/A

I have been preparing for GMAT for past 1 year with no proper goals and strategy.
I was very disappointed with my approach.

Then my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I am very much grateful to her.
I was having troubles with Quants. My accuracy and speed was very poor.

As i am a working professional, I would stay up late night , watching the videos at own phase.
Videos are very light and helped me brush up my concepts quickly

e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while going through Quants problem. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to focus on understanding the question".
Also concepts are very well explained with many tricks. I had issues with probability questions and Number Properties.
After going through the course, my conceptual gaps were addressed. My overall accuracy and speed improved.

The other thing that I absolutely love about the egmat is the Scholaranium. It has a great collections of questions that are very tough and tricky. I was attempting question from Scholaranium to identify my weakness and work on my weak areas. my scores have improved from 30Q to 44Q. I am targeting to improve the score further.

I would recommend this course to every working professional who have very less time to prepare. You cannot get a better service at this price.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end.
Joined: Dec 4, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 10, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Really helpful course!

December 5, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

My friend recommended E-GMAT Quant Online to me when I decided to take GMAT. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat simply is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course in the GMAT test preparation industry. It has helped create a very strong foundation for the concepts ad the practice and application quizzes have been immensely helpful. The Quant Scholaranium has pushed me to think in a way that has made it easier to attempt the 700-800 level questions. The E-GMAT videos helped me with key strategies that have proven to be very useful in solving the tough GMAT questions that I was unable to attempt previously. It has helped improve my score from Q45-46 to Q50.
Joined: Dec 1, 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 3, 2018
College: Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
Major: Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Scholaranium Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve my score form Q43 to Q50

December 1, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a commerce student with good knowledge of quant basics. I started my preparation in the month of June 2018. I reviewed all the topics from Manhattan Prep books and directly went on practicing questions. I did questions from OG 18 and was able to do most of the questions. After giving mock tests, I realized I was scoring only Q 43-45 and I had to improve it to Q 50.

So, after searching for reviews online, I found out about e-gmat course. I purchased GMAT Online Course which includes both verbal and Quant course. I felt the need to go through the Quant concepts once again, and the interactive interface of the videos made learning fun for me. The videos were well designed and had practice files after every concept which helped me check my ability in the concept and cement the concept in my head. The application files helped me learn how to approach the questions and solve in minimal time. I spent about 15 days watching all the videos and completing the Quant course. After that, I went to the best part of the course that helped me improve my score to Q50. That is "Scholaranium".

Scholaranium is designed to help students take ability test and practice concepts thoroughly. It helped me determine my ability in various concepts precisely. I realized that I lacked accuracy and speed in 700+ questions. So, I used to prepare small quizzes for Hard and Very Hard questions and practice them in limited time , and scholaranium helped me in improving it. My score in GMAT prep mock 1 Quant was 45. And after a month practice on scholaranium of Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve it to Quant 50 in GMAT prep mock 3.

Thank you e-gmat for helping me improve my accuracy in Quants.
Joined: Sep 9, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 13, 2018
College: NIT Surat
Major: Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant is important too

November 16, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: N/A

E-Gmat Online course is an excellent course backed by a huge question bank in Quant Scholarinium. I have an Engineering background, and thus I have good Quant skills but then I realized to cross that Q-50, I needed to revise my basic concepts again and gain much needed speed.

This course helped me in just that, it has a well-structured course with well-explained concepts. Moreover, the approach taught is easy to understand. The course guides you to follow a structured way to solve questions and discourages you to use shortcuts. Each concept has an application quiz that teaches you how to follow that structured process, a practice quiz and OG question quiz. All these give you a good practice on how to apply learned concepts.

The course is one of the best online course and it really helps you to build on your concepts. The scholarinium has a huge question bank, which helps you to practice all those learned concepts.
Joined: Aug 29, 2017
Purchased Course: May 5, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant review

November 8, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The Quant videos were really helpful as well.
e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you apply while solving quant problems.
Another very important tool is the Quant Scholaranium, it is a question bank with solutions & integrated with heavy data analytics,
which not only gives you a real time feedback but also shows your progress in terms of sectional ability.
With this you can isolate your stregths & weaknesses to be able to focus on right topics.

Overall, I highly recommend e-gmat course for anyone who wants to start off from scratch (Concept + applications).
Joined: Nov 1, 2018
Purchased Course: May 4, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Do not hesitate to take help when required

November 1, 2018
  • Teacher: Egmat Team
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 460 After: 540

I gave the GMAT about a year back and was devasted looking at my score. I scored poorly on Quant. I realized during the process what I need is a more structure oriented process on my Quant. Although the questions of GMAT can be done due to the limitation of time and not following a step by step approach to solving each problem I faltered at the main exam ending up guessing more than 6-7 questions on my GMAT exam. On my next attempt I took up the EGMAT quant online course also and I saw a drastic improvement on my speed to solve problems following the 3 step approach to solve any given problem.
Additonally you can also clear your doubts by using the tool Ask a tutor where in you can clear all doubts related to any topic or step . Egmat tutors are always up on their feet to provide a response to any query addressed.
Through the course and the data analytics used on each chapter, I identified what my weakness was.To improve on the speed I used to use Scholaranium which was a great help in providing useful insights on which none numericals did I spent more time on . Also how can one use minimize the number of steps for problems which of a 650 level and up .The practice quizzes helped me solidify my foundations on each chapter. I didn't even realize when I reached from a level of Q35 to Q43 within a month . I wouldn't say Q43 is a kickass score but it made me reach quite close to the magical Q51 now. Thank you egmat for the support provided throughout the journey and I hope others will also get motivated reading this
Joined: Oct 26, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 5, 2018
College: Integral University
Country: Malaysia
Verified Real Student Review

Most comprehensive course available for GMAT preparation

October 26, 2018
  • Teacher: e-gmat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I can't thank enough egmat for helping me through my GMAT journey. Being an engineer I thought quant would not be so difficult for me but it was after my first mock test I realized that I have to work equally hard in quant as well as verbal. It was then I purchased egmat Quant and Verbal online course subscription. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course. I really liked the way concepts are explained with examples and many practice questions after each and every concept to solidify your understanding.

For Quant, the approach they follow is crisp and easy to understand. They never misguide you by providing shorcuts instead they give very helpful strategies to focus on. I completed the course and revised all the concepts explained by them. I did not follow any other material for Quant. Also, scholarinium was so helpful, it provided a variety of question ranging from easy to hard and very hard.

Egmat course has everything you need to crack GMAT. If you have the right amount of determination no one can stop you from achieving your dream. Thanks egmat team for making it possible and making this journey easier for many of us.

Thanks and good luck!!
Joined: Dec 7, 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 15, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat - Quant Online Worthwhile

October 14, 2018
  • Teacher: na
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

Quant online Course of Egmat is phenomenal in acing quant. Quant Online is worth Spending if you want to score Q50. For students like me who studied mathematical concepts long ago and forgot basics, this course is simply worth going for. When I gave my first mock , I thought scoring 49 in Quant section will be a cakewalk, but I ended with a score of 45. I struggled a lot in Data Sufficiency and some concepts which were hard to grasp before o took the Quant online course.

Scholranium helps in providing step by step analysis which helped in understanding the areas in which I was lagging. Slow reading approach and Taking notes approach of Egmat has helped a lot to learn concept and retaining information. With scholaranium you can target the area in which you are failing. I was preciously scoring the Q45, but now I am consistently scoring Q49. I highly recommend the Quant Online course of Egmat. It can be considered one of the best.
Joined: Oct 11, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 10, 2018
College: IIT Roorkee
Major: Architecture
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A one stop solution for your GMAT Quant.

October 11, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

When I decided to appear for GMAT exam, I was thoroughly confused, how to go about it. There were so many online courses, offline channels and breadth of material to study, I wanted a one-stop solution for Quant, through which I could go through and understand all the concepts and which provides a comprehensive question bank for practice. A friend of mine recommended e-gmat quant online to me (he himself had studied from it and scored 760) and hence I took his advice. and that was a great decision, I would say.

The e-gmat quant online course is designed in a very smart and intuitive manner, it hones your skills step by step and gives a very clear understanding of concepts through videos. The explanation of concepts and application files are really instrumental in first building the concepts properly, and then the practice quiz, OG quiz & OG QR quiz ensures that you become really comfortable in solving any kind of question of that topic. Finally, Quant Scholarium provides you with 1200+ questions of varying difficulty (Just like the actual exam) which you can practice. For each and every question a detailed solution is provided which again is another reason that I recommend this course. I am yet to appear for my Gmat but after going through this course I am consistently getting Q:50 or Q:51 in the quant section.
Joined: Oct 10, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 10, 2017
College: RCOEM
Major: Engineering
Industry: Social Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Renowned for Verbal, E-gmat is equally amazing for Quant

October 10, 2018
  • Teacher: Archit
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E-gmat is known for its Verbal lessons, However, this doesn't make its Quant any less worthwhile. For students like me who studied mathematical concepts long ago and forgot basics, this course is simply worth going for. when I gave my first mock , I thought scoring 49 in Quant will be cakewalk, but to my utter shock, I ended with the score of 41. I couldn't able to recall most of the concepts, only able to solve 28/37 question and struggled a lot in Data Sufficiency.

The Step by step process taught in Quant Online course has greatly help me recollect all the concepts needed for GMAT. E-gmat always focuses on understanding the question step thoroughly and then go into options. It never tell about taking shortcuts. The Scholaranium is simply amazing. It brings out your weak area which I feel no personal instructor can even do. I will highly recommend Quant Live for everyone who wish to take there score above 49. I am now consistently scoring 50 in most of the mocks.
Joined: Oct 4, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 14, 2018
College: Anna University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent tool to improve your GMAT score

October 4, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I initially enrolled to a famous GMAT prep company to get personalized coaching for my GMAT preparation. I learnt lot of tricks and shortcuts there, only to realize how those tricks affected my scores when I took mock tests. My scores dropped by 70 points. I learnt my mistakes though I had to burn a hole in my pocket. Later I enrolled to the e-GMAT trail version and was highly satisfied with all their tutorial videos and then immediately enrolled to their course (both Quant and Verbal). Their study plan helped me structure my preparation. I loved the way they emphasized on understanding and analyzing each question stem accurately and then solving them by following step by step procedures while keeping in mind of the underlying logic behind the question. This structured approach made it easy for me to tackle problems effectively. Also, every practice question comes with clear solution and you can get expert's advice in case you still have any doubts in the steps followed. This feature is very helpful since you also get to see queries of others who have doubts in the problem. Thereby understanding a problem from every perspective. One of the key feature of e-GMAT is their Scholaranium, which has more than 1700 questions in both Quant and Verbal. This tool helps you identify your weaknesses and give a detailed analysis of your score right from testing your true ability in solving easy, medium and hard questions to takt time taken to solve questions from each section (RC, CR, SC, Alg, Geometry etc). Overall, e-GMAT is the best option if you are looking to ace the exam with a thorough understanding of every concept tested in the actual exam . Kudos to the entire team!
Joined: Sep 22, 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 20, 2018
Country: Malaysia
Verified Real Student Review

A great course to improve my GMAT score

September 22, 2018
  • Teacher: Archit, Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 450 After: N/A

Hi,

I come from a small town where there is none GMAT tutor around, i failed my first exam after preparing it on my own. When i signed up with E-Gmat, i realized the details of how much new things i am learning and the mistake that I had made before. This is such a great course that i can learn on my own pace and it is very easy to understand, it feels like the tutor is in front of me giving me the right guidance for me to up my scores in GMAT.

Thank you very much!

Regards,
Jayden
Joined: Sep 20, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 24, 2018
College: christ university
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat gives you the edge

September 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: N/A

E-gmat portal helped me understand the exam better. The module is built in such a way that it helps you understand the exam better which gives you an edge over other paid services online. Highly recommend Quant online. Most importantly, the scholaranium really helps you tackle a vast variety of questions and gives you insight into the GMAT exam. The team is very responsive and every penny is worth it. The most important thing about GMAT is internalizing the course and E-gmat let's you do that.
Joined: Feb 13, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT-A Structured Course for easing GMAT Preparation

September 18, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat,Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Egmat Quant Online course is very comprehensive and detailed and systematic course. It is a great tool that allows me to study on my own schedule. I really like its score estimate and a completion tracker. which helps me to focus/work more on my weak areas. The concept videos helped me understand the basics well and helped me get a strong foundation and also I got confident in solving data sufficiency questions. There are quizzes which test the application of the concepts studied in each topic which give a lot of confidence.

The Platform is very easy to navigate and very straightforward, as it builds up in the concepts that you are learning. Egmat has been able to bring a very high level of simplicity to the learning and application of the concepts. Egmat believes in building the foundation & filling the conceptual gap of yours for any topic.

There are various Strengths of the Egmat Course like well-structured material from a learning perspective (easy to hard), a very strong approach (and emphasis on the approach) to solve GMAT questions,e-GMAT forum, questions section on each practice question

The approach for solving every single section helped me a lot and drastically reduced my time taken for such questions, I could answer even the hardest questions in very less time with much confidence. Advanced topics such as probability, permutations & combinations are well explained through concept videos. Scholaranium is very helpful in assessing our ability in each section and helps us identify, focus & improve our performance in the areas we are weak.???I am planning to take GMAT in a month and I highly recommend it to everyone that Egmat quant's structured approach is going to help you increase your score.

Also, I would like to offer my Special thanks for the support team for considering my requests whenever I needed. What really differentiates them is their customer service. Their response time for emails is really appreciable


In a nutshell, Quant Online is best for GMAT Quant. Highly Recommended.
Joined: Sep 3, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 22, 2018
College: Brazil
Major: Manufacturing Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Now I feel 100% confident

September 4, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 540 After: N/A

I had been studying for the Gmat for approximately a year before i first went for the test in mid-September 2017, and still, my grade on that first attempt was a completely disaster. I got a 510!! Serious, i was so ashamed that I didn?t even cared what the details of my grade was, such as exactly score for Quant and Verbal. I just wanted to leave the test center as fast as possible and turn the page, forget about all that because that really hurt. I thought my dream of entering a business school had failed for good.
After a few days recovering from that day, I started to put myself together and thinking that I couldn't just give up on my dream like that. I felt I still had some strengths left to start over, but this time I would go with everything I got. I wanted to do things differently and more effective. I needed a plan. I realized, after reading a few reviews like this one, that I had missed some principles on how to tackle each question, and if I had a simple way to approach each question, it would be only a matter of getting used to those methodical ways of solving the questions. Finally, I decided I couldn't develop those methods all by myself, I needed professional help.
Among all options of course available out there, the E-Gmat stood out because all reviews I read about it mentioned exactly what I had in mind that I missed the first time. A methodical approach to questions. Another point to mentioned I found really important when reading the reviews is that most of them mentioned e-gmat to be the best for non native English speakers, and verbal was my far worse subject.
Luckily, I wasn't disappointed with the course. Very easy to understand and follow, and yet, some really challenging questions for you to improve your core skills. Sometimes I felt that I wasn't improving at all, and definitely that wasn't for me, but without even realizing it, I started to answer all verbal questions right, easily, without putting much effort. It all became somehow all natural. And the same happened to the Quant section as well.
Well, I'm still going to retake my gmat exam, and surely I want to come back to report even better how it went. But one thing is for sure, now I'm going for the test a lot more confident than before. It's an indescribable feeling when I start studying and before any question I confront I think to myslef " this is no match for me".
My exam date is on October 19th, 2018, and I feel so confident that I really want this day to come fast. I'm very excited with the idea of getting this "biggest challenge of my life so far" out of the way to my dream.
Joined: Sep 1, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 18, 2018
Major: Finance
Industry: Accounting
Country: Luxembourg
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT QUANT ONLINE COURSE

September 1, 2018
  • Teacher: EGMAT QUANT ONLINE
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

I will like to extend a heartfelt thank you to e-gmat quant prep online course. The first time I gave GMAT, I ended up with a below par 620. I realized I need help with Quant and thats where e-gmat came into picture. The e-gmat quant online course structure of the course is user-friendly. The course structure is comprehensive. It covers the basics and as we progress along, the scholarium prepares you for the 700+ questions. In addition, the course also helps you focus on topics that you will need to improve to achieve your target score. With e-gmat, I can see a 5-7 point improvement in my quant score during my practice tests. Thank you! Good luck to my fellow mates.
Joined: Aug 29, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 28, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Quant Online - Score high with limited effort

August 29, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 690

eGMAT Quant Online course is tailor-made for working professionals who have time constraints to prepare for GMAT. I scored a Q36 in my first attempt. While searching for GMAT courses, I came to know about eGMAT. I was impressed after attending eGMAT's free sessions, reading its free resources and reading reviews about its courses. Then, I purchased the
course. After completing the course, I scored a Q49 on my next attempt.

The Quant Online course covers all the topics, which are tested in GMAT, extensively, and it is easy to understand even if we forgot our math basics. After every lesson, the application quizzes will guide us on how to approach each problem type systematically. The questions from practice quizzes, which follows application quiz, are carefully designed to test our skill level in each topic. Immediately after completing each subsections, you will be required to solve official questions for the corresponding sub section; this gives us a better understanding on how to apply the learning on official questions. The Quant Scholaranium consists of huge number of questions in each section. After completing each section, we must take the ability quiz from Scholaranium and make sure to get at least 50% if not 70% before moving on to next section. Scholaranium questions are very tough; if you score 50% or more in the ability quizzes of all sections, your actual GMAT Quant score will be at least 49 if not 51. My ability scores were around 40%.

Good Luck!!
Joined: Aug 21, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 19, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Quant Online Course Review

August 22, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

One of the best decision I took was to register with E-GMAT Quant Online Course in the month of January, 2018. The course is well designed & best suited to develop concept knowledge on topic. It starts with basic level & then move to more advanced level. The course covers all the GMAT Quant topics with well-organized right kind of test preparation build in tools and the practice sessions.
Earlier, I believed that E-GMAT was famous for verbal training course but after attending the Quant Online course I can say that E-GMAT is the leader in overall GMAT training.
You will definitely improve (points) once you attend the E-GMAT Quant Online course. Some of the glimpses & highlights of course are as follows:
1. Follow study plan & instructions as recommended by Rajat/Payal or E-GMAT team.
2. Dashboard is self-explanatory & very easy to use, you can map your skill level with individual topics.
3 Solve E-GMAT Application, Practice quizzes question after every topic and then OG quizzes help to understand your current skill and confidence level.
4 Scholaranium: One of the best tool, you can build question topic wise, understand your weaker areas, and most important improve your ability with every attempt
The best part with E-GMAT online Quant Course is you kept on improving the more you practice. You just need an internet connection and that?s it. The E-GMAT support team is perfect & provide resolution for every question. To be very frank, I never faced a single issue with site access or downtime.
Joined: Aug 18, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 27, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Structured and process oriented course

August 20, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: N/A

When anybody plans to attempt GMAT, the first step is the preparation. There are various online portals, where one can get study material. At times one gets overwhelmed with the abundance of study stuff, but making the right choice is very important.
Fortunately, I came across E-GMAT?s online course. EGMAT offers courses for verbal, Quant and IR.
The course structure is very structured and one can track the progress very effectively.
Although I thought that I don?t need quant concept help, I decided to go for Verbal and Quant course both.
The quant course has various sections, such as, Algebra, Number properties, Geometry, Word problems and advanced topics. And these topics have sub topics.
Each concept is so well explained that it was helpful for me to refresh my concepts.
Also, few concepts I was totally unaware of. Egmat?s course helped me understand those.
The Application quizzes make you understand the process behind problem solving, and practice quizzes help you strengthen the concept understanding.
The scholaranium has several practice questions, which we can practice with timer.
Overall, I find EGMAT?s quant course very structured and instructive.
I feel very much confident to give my GMAT with this process oriented approach.
Joined: Mar 22, 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 13, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Scholaranium - A must have for Quant

August 13, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat, Payal, Krishna, Saquib, Shraddha,
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 510 After: N/A

Taking up the e-GMAT course for me was certainly a boon. The clear and concise explanations in the concept files helped me to get my basics right and I was able to move from in the right direction in terms of my preparation for quants. What I really liked about the quant scholaranium was the "create custom quiz" which not only helped me to choose the number of questions and the time duration but I also choose the difficulty level. Thes best part about the scholaranium is the brilliant analytics which helped me to pinpoint my weak areas and work on them accordingly. Also, the queries raised in the forum are addressed within a day so you wouldn't have to wait for a long time to get your doubts cleared.

The analytics and the huge question bank ranging from a sub 600 level to a 700+ level has helped me to raise my quant from a Q37 to a Q48-49 level which for me is a huge jump.

I would recommend the quant online course to someone who does not have his/her basics cleared and would want to increase his/her quant score sufficiently.

Thanks
Joined: Jul 5, 2011
Purchased Course: Jan 15, 2016
College: BITS Pilani
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Machinery and Indus Equip Mftrs
Country: China, People's Republic of (PRC)
Verified Real Student Review

Jai

August 7, 2018
  • Teacher: RAJAT SADANA
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: N/A

E-gmat offers a unique product for those aiming for 700+ in their first attempt.

I am so grateful to my friend who introduced me to E-GMAT. After studying for the GMAT for over 8 months on my own, registering E-GMAT course was the best decision I made. My experience has been really good. They have a specially designed website which helped me navigate to the desired topics. They had a clear study plan outlined for me with chapters broken up into groups. A small test at the beginning and at the end helped me to measure my understanding level of that particular topic.

The structure of Quant sections explained in E-GMAT course content is clearly defined & extremely interactive. The course teaches you very well how to attack problems in a structured manner. It has lots of practice with different levels of difficulty and they really put a lot of effort to explain the solution. E-GMAT provides a very strong concept of each parts from the foundation to advanced level.

I took their Quants course seriously followed all the concepts explained by them. I did not follow any other material for Quants. Their Scholaranium is extensive. If you cover all the questions in Scholaranium and OG, you should be all SET. The Course is categorized into 5 sub-sections: Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Word Problems and Advanced Topics. Each sub-section has a lot of content and study material along with a lot of Practice and Application Files.

The flagship feature of E-GMAT course is undoubtedly the Scholaranium. Scholaranium will help you gauge precisely the areas of strengths and weaknesses and that too at a granular level. Because of this, you will know precisely where to focus your efforts on in the days leading up to the test. The Scholaranium has around 700 questions in verbal and more than 1000 questions in quants. These questions are a mix of all difficulties, solving these helped me manage my time accordingly. The program also allows you to create your own custom tests, selecting the topics, the difficulty level, and the time per question. This enabled me to work selectively on topics I was weak on and to test myself on the hardest questions.

What really differentiates e-GMAT is their customer service. Their response time for emails is short. The questions simulate very well the overall GMAT experience.

Overall, E-gmat offers an excellent product
Joined: Aug 5, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 18, 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT

August 5, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: N/A

I have been utilising the eGMAT for my preparation and have found a significant improvement as it is great tool to identify ones weakness and then provides the right kind of tools to work on and improve upon the same. The e gmat module is a very well organised with respect to the study material with the right kind of test preparation tools and the practice sessions. Their concept files are aptly covering the required concepts and the schloaranium module effectively covers the skills such as timing with enough range of questions.The Verbal module is boon to all non natives to understand the process logically and attempt to improve the skill and process.Similarly the quant online module is sleek in terms of the right amount of knowledge imparted and skills trained to hit the desired score.
Joined: Jan 16, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 28, 2018
College: OIST Indore
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Online Course to boost your GMAT Score

August 2, 2018
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: N/A

Prior to taking GMAT online course with E-GMAT, I used to attend classroom coaching for my GMAT but I was not satisfied with my efforts and results over there. Since I am into IT industry and can't find enough time for classroom coachings I chose E-GMAT for my preparations.
Needless to say, my performance went up high gradually. Initially, I worked upon my basic concepts and the concepts files are the best way to strengthen your basics, with that you will get an application file to test how well you are doing and it is the best way to check your performance. The best thing about E-GMAT is the way of explanation. The important thing apart from getting my concepts correct was ease of access and this platform can be accessed from anywhere given you have a computer/mobile and a high-speed internet. I could study or practice anywhere whether in the office or at home or while traveling.
Finally, OG quizzes and scholaranium are the best way to analyze your performance or to estimate your GMAT score.
Even though if you feel that there is any conceptual gap or you are having some doubts then you can post your doubts to the support team or to Payal/Rohit and you will get a very fast response and they will make sure that you are clear with your doubts.
I have attended various seminars conducted by E-GMAT on overall GMAT prep and College selection which are fantastic and can be very intuitive.
I opted for GMAT online but I presume the GMAT live should be more helpful in terms of doubt clearing sessions.
Joined: Jul 24, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 30, 2018
College: IIT Kharagpur
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Boost your score with e-GMAT Quant Online

July 24, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After doing lot of research on online GMAT study courses, I have been recommended e-GMAT Online course by a close friend of mine. Joining e-GMAT gave me that morale boost and a defined action plan to work on. Course structure is very well planned out. The course has been designed extremely interactive. It is designed in such a way that you remember the concepts. They had a clear study plan outlined with chapters broken up into groups and with regular assessment quizzes.

For the Quant Online course, they concentrate on the Concepts more than the shortcuts. This approach gives you a confidence while taking tests that you can solve any problem. I did not follow any other material for Quant. The Scholaranium platform has more than 1000 questions in quant section. These questions are a mix of all difficulties, solving these helped me manage my time accordingly. This scholaranium feature is very helpful to identify weaknesses. I have seriously followed all the concepts explained by them and got Q49 on the main GMAT.
Joined: Apr 13, 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 18, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Simple, Effective and well organized online Quant Course

July 23, 2018
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: N/A

I'm the one who always dreaded maths right from the school. Obvious, that I didn't pick maths in higher secondary education and thats where I said goodbye to maths forever (yes I fooled myself). Not until, it came back to push me again in life and that too in GMAT set up - grilling on progressive difficulty and deep concept knowledge on one hand and exploiting analytical acumen on other - I lacked both.

No brainer that I got badly punched by 600+ level questions that opened doors to demotivation, frustration and at times feeling to quit and continue with my current boring job. Then I decided to go for eGMAT's Online course. I have lot of great things to say for Verbal course, but here I will focus on Quant Online.

eGMAT's Quant is very well organized and quite simple to start with. The soothing audio guided short lessons are based on 3 pronged approach: Concept- Application - Practice. The concept modules are perfect to absorb piecemeal content that is seamlessly tied to application quizzes and then real GMAT practice quizzes. This format of learning, though very simple is very effective. I'll let numbers talk and act as a testimony here: Before eGMAT my Q was 38 and withing 3 weeks I'm hovering on Q45.

I'm appearing again for GMAT next month and have faith that I will score over Q48, thanks to eGMAT.
Joined: Jul 21, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 17, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant online - a good platform for GMAT quant preparation

July 21, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

It is always advised to have only one reference material for the GMAT preparation. Keeping all your eggs in one basket makes you think whether you have chosen the right reference material that suits your preparation style. I needed some good study material for quants and all the good reviews on the internet led me to subscribe to e-GMAT quants online course. The platform is very interactive and it keeps you engaged. Even though quants in GMAT is of high school level, it is very important to keep your basic concepts right. This e-GMAT course does a good job by making you go through the basics of each and every concept in the most effective way possible. I am glad that I chose e-GMAT for my quants preparation. I highly recommend this course if you are targeting 49+ in GMAT quants.
Joined: Aug 9, 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 15, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

One of the best Quant course available

July 2, 2018
  • Teacher: rajat sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 450 After: N/A

I am using this course from almost a month and I can defintely tell you that it is the one of the best course availabe for native as well as non-native english speaker for improving the verbal score.In addition to this i found e-gmat Quant as much fasinating and helpful as verbal.
The course teaches you the Quant in such a methodical way, that gradually you will become good in all of the aspects.
The best thing i want to point out that at one place it explain you why you have selected the wrong answer choice but it also tell you why you haven't selected the correct answer choice.
I find it very fasinationg that how gradually you become good at Quant as well as verbal in short amount of time that you will not know.
Just follow the the methodical way the egmat teaches you and you will definitly reach the 700 score border.

And of course this course is value for money because after trying so many courses available online finally i recommendit it most.

Kudos to e-gmat !!
Joined: Jun 27, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 27, 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

BEST IN THE MARKET FOR both QUANT and VERBAL

June 27, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Sometimes its not only the study resources, but also the coaching and mentoring that makes all the difference. Joining e-Gmat gave me that morale boost and a defined action plan to work on. Course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat simply is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course in the GMAT test preparation industry. For me, having English as a second language was a bit of worry, but with the e-Gmat course structure, I understood the key concepts needed to take the GMAT without any inhibitions.

For the Quants part, they concentrate on the Concepts more than the shortcuts which I liked a lot. This approach gives you a confidence while taking tests that you can solve any problem. Work on Accuracy... Speed will automatically improve. This is e-Gmat's approach. It worked very well for me. I took their Quants course seriously followed all the concepts explained by them and got Q50 on the main GMAT... I did not follow any other material for Quants. This time, I am going to take the GMAT just to improve my verbal Score. I should have followed their verbal concepts before taking the first attempt itself. Now that I have almost completed their verbal concepts, I am feeling confident about my Verbal prep and hope to score good . Their Sentence Correction is specially designed for Non-Native English speakers. I bet nobody can match the quality of their Sentence Correction course.

The approaches to be taken to solve Critical Reasoning Questions were cleary categorized and explained with examples. The pre-thinking approach was the best thing I came across for CR strategies. Their Scholaranium is extensive. If you cover all the questions in Scholaranium and OG, you should be all SET.
Joined: Apr 22, 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 24, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Gmat online review

June 25, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I purchased the gmat online course somewhere in Dec and i was pretty amazed by the alignment of the course . I needed to prepare for quant in a very structured manner so i don't lose focus and track . Before starting the course i used to score between 36-40 in a consistent manner. The course really helped me brush all of my basics in a very easy and defined manner. The Scholaranium was a treat , it provided me the best of the questions which were a little above the standard of the real gmat exam . This not only helped me give confidence to solve tougher questions in a stipulated time , but also helped me keep an interest to solve more complicated and logical questions.

Overall I liked the structure of the whole course and the variety of diverse questions in the scholaranium .
Great job e-gmat team for provided the best of the material in one place .

Thanks
Joined: Jun 11, 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 10, 2017
College: A.B.E.S Engineering College
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat is the best

June 11, 2018
  • Teacher: Shradha
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

My journey with E-Gmat began when i started to fumble in tricky math problems.As i get to harder and harder questions my accuracy or time management fell apart.So, I thought of taking help and E-Gmat came out to be the best options as i went through the various reviews and discussions with other members.The approach that Egmat takes is unparalleled because they focus on building core skills which are very important for higher tricky questions.I have seen a huge growth in my skills and perception to approach the difficult questions.It is the best course out there in terms of quality as well as value, I would recommend it to everyone.
Joined: May 29, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 26, 2017
Country: Peru
Verified Real Student Review

Insightful platform

May 29, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The E-GMAT Quant Online course provided solid theoretical support tailored to my particular math needs when preparing for the GMAT Exam. The course gave me the flexibility to focus on a particular topic at any point in time. The methodology for problem-solving is unmatched with any other GMAT prep course. I definitely recommend using the platform, particularly if you have previous knowledge of GMAT math.
Joined: May 29, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 29, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT - Quant online RECOMMENED!!

May 29, 2018
  • Teacher: Krungthai Bank
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: N/A

Last year, I took GMAT and got 550 points but I need higher scores in both parts, quant and verbal. Therefore, I searched the online courses in the internet and found some interesting courses. After I tried those courses in free trial, I decided to subscribed e-gmat and it is worth trying.

My favorite part in E-GMAT is its new platform . It is very convenient and friendly-user because it is easy to track what you have learned. It tells how much time you have spend on each sections and after study in each sections, there are some applications, which are in gmat-like style to test whether you totally understand the lessons and apply to gmat or not.
In addition, E-GMAT provides a very strong concept of each parts from the foundation to advanced level. Before I took the courses, I lacked some basic concepts and made me miss some points on the tricky questions. This course enables me to close this gap and to get the higher scores.
Finally, the scholaranium in the course gives me lots of practices to get used to gmat questions and let me see what sections are my weakness or strength.
Joined: Jul 29, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 16, 2017