e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 300 reviews
Shagun Dwivedi
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Manipal Institute of Technology
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A structured approach to every question

5 stars
November 20, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Sunita Singhvi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken the eGMAT verbal live prep course, and it has really helped me understand the structure of the questions in GMAT. The best part about the verbal live prep course is the detailed analysis of each question and the flexibility to get your doubts cleared by the instructor on the spot. What I enjoyed the most was the approach towards the CR questions. Earlier I had reffered to Manhattan for getting my concepts and approach but it didn't really help me. With eGMAT I am able to logically analyze the questions and apply the technique that I learnt through eGMAT. As the techniques are simple, I no longer feel under confident in approaching the hard level questions of GMAT. It has really helped me in grasping the structure behind the GMAT questions and accordingly approaching them with the right analytical ability.

shivam5511
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: I.E.T DAVV, INDORE
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT VERBAL LIVE PREP

5 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
GMAT PREP MOCK-- V25 to V41.
I enjoyed this course. E-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. This course is so beautifully structured. It helped me improved from a V25 to V41 in just 3 months. I tried using several books and one other online source but I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that E-gmat's verbal live prep brings. When i started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. I'll go through each section of E-gmat verbal live prep. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. The architecture of the course is amazing. I definitely suggest live sessions. They provide so many useful tips.

While going through the verbal online course, initially I solved questions step by step as directed in the video lessons. But gradually, I had built some kind of intuition. I could check 2-3 aspects at once and it increased my speed in SC. The pre-thinking approach to CR also helped me a lot. Previously I was checking the answer choices again and again and still fumbling, but with pre-thinking, I could narrow down the choices and hence save on time considerably.

SENTENCE CORRECTION-
Sentence correction module is good as it covers the topics throughout, gives detailed and convincing explanations and helps in building the concepts. As you progress through the preparation, you will feel the need to come back to the SC lessons and that exercise will strengthen your concepts.

CRITICAL REASONING-
The approaches to be taken to solve Critical Reasoning Questions were cleary categorized and explained with examples. The pre-thinking approach was the best thing I came across for CR strategies.

READING COMPREHENSION-
I had earlier engaged in other GMAT prep material which were focused on techniques such as skimming through passages, reading only the first line of each paragraph and drawing inferences which although were quick weren't as effective. Again the simple advice of just take your time and comprehend the meaning of the passage really helped.

Thanks to Rajat sir. Your guidance, Methodical approach really help me to crack Gmat.

Kudos to e-gmat Team !!

vctran34
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

great value, high quality GMAT course

5 stars
November 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the e-GMAT Live Prep Course which includes both quant and verbal. This course provides everything you need to get a decent score on the GMAT. The course layout is very well-organized. Each topic has some concept videos followed by application and practice quizzes. The quant section is very comprehensive, while the verbal section with their pre-thinking strategy is probably the best among all the GMAT prep courses. What I like most is the Scholaranium where I get to practice so many high quality GMAT questions and improve on my weak areas. Overall, I feel like if you have enough time to follow all that eGMAT has to offer, you will have a great score on the real exam.

Ben182
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Utah
Major: Finance
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat verbal live prep is top notch!

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 630
e-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. I tried using several books and one other online source. I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that egmat's verbal live prep brings. I'll go through each section of egmats verbal live prep and how it was helpful. But first just to clarify, the only reason I gave a 4 star general rate was for functionality of the site. There was a couple times I had problems with general "bugginess" of the the site and where the site went down when I was in crunch time for studying. It was only off for a few minutes but was still annoying. Other than that the site worked great and didn't have any problems. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. Scholaranium is a great tool to solidify and practice everything you've learned in the learning model.

Sentence Correction: The sentence correction program was incredibly effective. The reason it worked so well was that not only does the program teach grammar rules, it teaches on a meaning based approach. No other program that I tried took this approach and as a result no other program was as effective as egmats. When solving SC questions, testers should not only be thinking about if the grammar rules are correct, but what meaning is the author trying to get across. After learning this my SC approach changed.

Critical Reasoning: Like in my sentence correction approach, I changed my CR approach when I went through the online module. It teaches you to go for meaning when reading the CR question. After I got that concept down, CR started making sense. I didn't rush through problems worrying about time. I didn't look for shortcuts. I took a very fundemental approach to every problem I faced and ensured I understood exactly what the sentence was saying and what was being asked.

Reading Comprehension: RC is an area I really needed help with. Prior to talking the verbal live prep course I tried several ineffective approaches. The approach that worked was egmats, which teaches you to slow down, ensure you are comprhending each sentence you read through, stop and pause when you need time to think about what you read and not oversaturate your mind, and making effective notes that allows you to understand the purpose of the paragraph and allows you to know where to look for specific detail problems.

PG10
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: Marine Engineering and Research Institute, Kolkata
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat helps me improve from V21 to V38

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Rajat, Payal, Shraddha, Krishna, Piyush
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
First of all, I would thank e-gmat for creating such a wonderful platform, which caters so well w.r.t. the content as well as strategy related to gmat verbal section. I dreaded the verbal section beyond imaginations. I had no convent school background and had innumerable gaps in even basic english/verbal rules. E-gmat helped me identify these gaps and offered content and strategy to fill these gaps. The most awesome part of the learning was that I was not supposed to resort to shortcuts or cram rules. The course offered a very holistic approach to make the learning worthwhile for and beyond gmat.
The SC course is so well structured. Payal and Shraddha helps you clarify lots of doubts through their articles there.
The CR live sessions with Krishna are really awesome. The pre-thinking approach to argument really works and the video lessons make you pretty ready for the real gmat.
The SC and CR modules along with master comprehension course makes the RC seam easy to approach.
I believe that signing up for e-gmat was a game changing decision for me during my gmat preparation.

Thanks,

jn.pravesh@gmail.com
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: IIT Bombay
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Industry: Investment Management
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Good Verbal Course for Analytical Brains

5 stars
November 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
E-Gmat has been a great course for someone with analytical brain. The sentence correction (SC) is especially great about it. I scored 700 (Q50 and V34) in my last GMAT attempt and with ESR, I came to know that my SC needs improvement. They systematically identify what roles various elements play in a sentence and what they mean. Their emphasis on the meaning of a sentence is a great strategy to ace SC. For critical reasoning, pre-thinking is a great tool to immerse and identify the answer. Their newly added section on reading strategy is helpful to crack RC. I saw 3 points improvements in the mock tests (V37) now.

kishore1991
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best for GMAT- no second thoughts!!!

4 stars
November 1, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
Hi Everyone,

I gave my first attempt in GMAT in October last year and scored a demoralizing 590. My preparation involved only self study. I then searched for good courses and then learnt about e-GMAT. I was pretty impressed with their achievements and decided to join e-GMAT online but I wanted to write my 2nd attempt within a month and hence had gone through only SC course. My 2nd attempt score improved to 620. Then I felt I will take my next attempt only after going through the courses completely.

Everyday in whatever time I get I used to study and prepare. Being a working professional it was difficult for me to complete the course in 6 months. Thankfully, e-GMAT had flexible extension plans and I have almost completed it and have my exam in another 4 weeks time. Now I feel more confident and hopefully by the grace of God will achieve my target score this time.

Positives-
1) Course starts from scratch. An average person who had completed an UG degree will able to follow easily and can build his skills.
2)OG/QR/VR questions are at the end of every topic to get acclimatized to GMAT type questions. This really makes one confident that he/she can tackle GMAT type problem using the concepts learnt.
3) The scholaranium consists of lots and lots of questions for practice which are very much similar to GMAT type questions that one must really solve to gain confidence for the exam.
4) Verbal course starts with master comprehension which I must very well say is the basics that every test taker ignores due to exam fear and makes mistakes in exam.
5) SC is vast and is well structured and at the end of SC course once gets to know a lot of concepts and by repeated practice one can master SC.
6) I like the CR course particularly due to pre thinking concepts.
7) The whole quants course was easy and enjoyable. Quants has lots of questions in scholaranium .
8) The e-GMAT team is flexible. They take into account student's problems, say for example they provided me extension.

Improvements-
1)Course will be difficult to be completed in 6 months for a working professional since the course contents are vast.
2)There is a limit on the number of questions that can be asked in forums in a week (7 queries per week). e-GMAT team should reconsider this policy. When a student does scholaranium questions continuously for a day he will be getting more than 7 doubts for sure like me when I did the course. When studying concept files this limit is fine.
3)Honestly for me live session didn't make much difference. Everything is available in e-GMAT online course itself. But e-GMAT offers score guarantee only in e-GMAT live course.

Hopefully I will edit this review and write my success story after the GMAT exam.

Thank you for reading my review.

naman_ratra
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: ITM Gurgaon
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Why e-GMAT's Live prep courses are the best courses around ?

5 stars
October 31, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Since, I am from a technical background, GMAT's Quant was never a problem for me as, I never lost the touch from Math. in my entire life, but Verbal was a very different story for me, and to be honest it scared me a lot when I first came across the GMAT verbal.

Through an online advert., I came across eGMAT and I registered myself for their webinar on sentence correction. They provided me pre webinar study material. I was surprised to see how detailed study material was and, how it taught me the very basics of sentence correction. When I attended the webinar the teacher expected me to study the pre webinar material, which I did and he helped me further to build upon that basic knowledge I had on the topic and solve multiple GMAT questions on the topic. After the webinar, I decided to purchase eGMAT's live prep course because I felt it was the best decision for me.

Let talk about the course now, in it everything is taught from the basics to the advanced level and you are tested at every step of your way so that you know how much you have learned from the topic and do you need to revise the topic or not before moving forward. This approach of teaching really impressed me since in many other courses fail to test you at every step and you develop these knowledge gaps which lead to errors and then you need to study everything from the beginning. So once I studied the topic I usually did not need to go back again to restudy it. It was the same for Quant as well.

I used to be an extremely slow test taker, but the course helped me a lot. In the course there are multiple practice tests and OG question tests, which gives you the gist of solving questions online with a timer which according to me is extremely important as it helped me with my pacing and identify in which parts of the test I was taking more time than normal and Scholaranium is like icing on the cake, It gives you the experience of GMAT like tests from its huge question bank and the thing I love most about it is its detailed analysis of my performance for every type of question.

All in all it is safe to say eGMAT live prep course is the best course around.

rohithbk
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Visvesvaraya Technological University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Renowned as a Verbal guide for non-native test takers, E-gmat is equally good for Quant.

5 stars
October 25, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
Both Verbal and Quant sections of e-GMAT has been organised into step by step video lessons, and after each lesson we can evaluate our skill. This is what helped me plan my studies, make a note of where I lag behind and focus on those areas. There is detailed study plan outlined in the 'Your Study Plan' course, which is extremely helpful to make sure you are benefiting the most out of this course. Also, it is essential to know our weak points. With e-GMAT course, it is easy to keep track of them.

Quant was always my strong hand, but still I couldn't score above Q35. After I used e-GMAT, I easily managed to score Q48. Now with a little practise, I am hoping to increase my score to Q50. Once you solve the questions in the Scholaranium, solving 700+ questions becomes a cake walk.

I would highly recommend e-GMAT'S both Verbal and Quant prep for anyone planning to improve their score significantly. All the best !!

Sumi rao
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

5 stars
October 17, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: N/A
As a non-native speaker, I had faced difficulty while preparing for the GMAT Verbal section. I was looking forward to develop a strong foundation and learn the right techniques required to crack verbal questions. I came across e-GMAT through GMAT club reviews. I got 7-day free trial videos Of Verbal. They had very elaborative and easily understandable explanations for the questions, which made me not think twice before taking up the subscription.

The e-GMAT Verbal live prep started strengthening the fundamentals and logical approach to solve any verbal question. Each concept has video lessons and it helps me improve my approach to the verbal section. The questions asked in their practice quizzes which are highly organised with a varied difficulty level (easy, medium, hard) and of a good standard to make sure that all the topics covered are skimmed through the tests thoroughly.

Verbal Scholaranium allows you to create your own adaptive tests and you can alter your study plan by selecting topics, time per question, and difficulty level. This enabled me to identify my strengths and weaknesses. Each question has a video explanation and also text solution which is written in a systematic way in steps. You can post your query right after every question where you can have a quick reply with a detailed explanation.

Every weekend you will have a topic wise live session to solve questions based on the difficulty level which is a good privilege to asses where we stand. With the live sessions I have learnt new ways to prep for verbal and my doubts at the sessions have also been cleared at that moment, and the recorded sessions are of real help when I get struck while revising the topics, which made my concepts crystal clear. Now my verbal score has improved from V25 to V41 and I’m almost absolutely sure that the graph will go up in the next few tests that I’ll be taking.

I highly recommend e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep!!