e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 306 reviews
kavyasuresh
Joined: Apr 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

FROM ZERO HOPE TO 710

5 stars
April 17, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Rajat and Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 710
I had the most terrible time last couple of months because of a family member's ill health. I had a few weeks of preparation before the exam date and this was my second attempt at taking the exam. I was extremely wary about the whole process but I enrolled myself in the e-GMAT online course. I'll be honest when I first went through the master comprehension course, I didn't believe in the process at all, It seemed too easy to do and that made me think it won't be very effective. I thoroughly enjoyed going through the SC and CR lessons, I took a couple of lessons a day regularly and did a bit of quants every day as well. The RC section always through me back ( In the test I did this section the best) and I tried different shortcuts during my preparation to get to the right answer but ended up failing. Towards the end I followed the e-GMAT process, though long and simple, it ended up being the most effective.

Every concept in the verbal section are explained clearly and there's always the ask expert column to seek out more help. I attended quite a few free webinars of e-GMAT as well before my second attempt. The webinars, the clear explanations on the course made me a little confident in the verbal section. This time around, I did show less focus on quants and that proved in my end score as well.

On the exam date, I strictly stuck to the process taught in the course. I took time reading the RC passages and understanding the meaning of every sentence I read. At the end of the verbal section, I knew I did better than the last time. The relief you fee when you know you did well in a section is difficult to explain. That relief is because of e-GMAT and I am extremely grateful for the help they gave and continue to give me.

gaurav9024
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: CIT Rajnandgaon
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Strategic planning and execution lead to Success In GMAT

5 stars
March 26, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Verbal
Subscribe to EGMAT Verbal course. Their great content is great and the analytics are pretty engaging. Tried and tested by yours truly. You will encounter two options, the Online Prep and the Live Prep. The difference between the two is that the Live Prep has additional three hour webinars on the weekends. No new concept is taught in these webinars, only the application part is strengthened by solving 4-5 questions collectively. Choose whichever option you like.

GMAT Verbal consists of three subsections – SC (Sentence Correction), CR (Critical Reasoning) and RC (Reading comprehension). I would suggest that you start off with SC (time to complete approx. 4 weeks), after which your brain will probably get fried up and thus for pain relief, go to RC (pretty lame stuff, finishes in about a week) and at last take up CR (approx. 4 weeks). This entire time calculation depends on the assumption that you will be spending a quality 2 hour period each day on study and maybe double of that on the weekends.

On the EGMAT platform, you will encounter Concept files (which teach the theory), application files (IMO the most important since they teach you the application of the concepts learnt earlier via 3-4 questions), and practice files (questions from the EGMAT Scholaranium database). After this, there are topic wise questions to be solved from the Official Guide (OG) and the Verbal Review (OG VR).
In a nutshell here’s the Verbal approach for you - Concept < Application < Practice < OG < OG VR. Do this topic wise in each subsection (e.g. SC / CR / RC) and move ahead. By doing this you will comprehensively finish the topic wise content of the Verbal section.

At the same time, please, for the love of god, maintain an error log. An error log is simply a collection of questions which you attempted incorrectly. All the questions on the EGMAT platform have excellent in-built analytics so there is no need to log those. But the ones which you get wrong on the OG and the OG VR, do put them in. My preferred way is to take a picture or a snapshot and then paste it on a power point presentation. Make a small text box as to what you need to remember or where you faltered. Do this for the Quant section too.

Thus, for the Verbal section, the resources which will give you a comprehensive preparation are –
• EGMAT – Theory + Scholaranium
• Official Guide
• Official Guide Verbal Review

shashank.1710
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
College: IIT Roorkee
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

An amazing course for Verbal preparation

5 stars
February 28, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: N/A
I gave my GMAT more than a year ago, by self-study and that time I got a 710 score (Q50, V34). In the various mocks also I used to get scores around 710. As I was not satisfied with my performance, I decided to searching various coaching for GMAT preparation. I talked to various friends of mine and almost all of them told me about E-gmat and its very good Verbal course, particularly the Sentence Correction Module. E-gmat offers various courses for GMAT preparation and on the basis of advice from my friends; I took the Verbal Live Prep course of the E-gmat. Within a few months, I realised that advise of my friends were correct. The course has been designed so effectively that it helps us to learn & train for the Verbal part of the GMAT very easily and effectively. I was weak in RC and SC and both of my RC and SC have improved a lot after taking this course. The methodology of tackling RC has helped me to correct my previous strategy of taking RC , because of which I was weak in the RC. I will particularly appreciate the SC module which helped me to learn and improve on my Sentence Correction aspect. In this also E-gmat stepwise approach has helped me improve my accuracy, which was low before. The course has been designed in an interactive way and there are regular feedback given, so that we can effectively target which areas to work harder and improve on them. This regular interactive learning and feedback have particularly helped me to enhance the learning experience. There are so many questions of various types to learn about the concepts. The Scholaranium has so many questions of various difficulty levels to effectively select and target questions as per our choice to test ourselves, learn and improve and enhance our ability. My skills in RC and SC have greatly improved as I am regularly getting GMAT mocks score of about 740 or above, which is a great satisfaction and confidence booster for my actual GMAT exam which I am about to give soon.
In my opinion, I feel it’s one of the best courses on offer for GMAT preparation. Learning with E-gmat interactive platform is really awesome.

I rate this course as the best and advise all aspirants to take the E-gmat verbal course for improvement.

Thank you E-gmat for the learning !

Bhaumik102
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Oct 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing GMAT resource for Verbal

5 stars
February 25, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
e-GMAT is one of the most comprehensive resource for GMAT verbal section. For me, the SC and RC sections were most helpful both in terms of increasing my understanding of the subject and increasing my ability tackle GMAT like questions. The OG quizzes really stand out for me, the manner which all the OG questions for a given topic are all clubbed at the same place helped me to identify the different variants in which the concepts are tested in the real GMAT.

For SC
The concepts are easy to digest and once you start trusting the e-GMAT process , it does surely start to reap it's benefits. Although the process initially takes time, It took me about 2.5-3 mins to get through a SC question but with practice i was able to get that time down to 1;30-2 mins without any dip in my accuracy.

For RC
The reading strategies along with pre-thinking concept really helped me to setup a process to tackle any RC passage. As with SC initially my speed was really slow but with time i was able to read a passage with 35-40 lines comprehensively in under 4 mins.

I think the course is best suited for non-native English speaker who are not very clear about fundamental concepts.

Srishtiii
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: Royal Group of Institutions
Major: Accounting
Industry: Construction
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat is the best course for Gmat Preparation

5 stars
December 23, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
i joined the egmat course after my first attempt in gmat. My scores were too low to be considered as optimal for a good B-school, heart broken i came across the e-gmat prep which provided question material about ones strength and weakness. i read some reviews about the course and was half convinced to join it . but after my interaction with e-gmat executives i was fully convinced that if there is any course that can help me in excelling the gmat exam will be this very course. without a doubt this course has helped me lot. I know I have converted my weakness into strength and made my concepts more strong all thanks to E-gmat and Payal Ma'am.

course details :

The course structure design is very good. . the personalized tutor is available every time and helps us to know every minute detail of every question which provides us with conceptual clarity. Every question is in par with the gmat exam question . i am saying it so because i have already appeared for gmat once.
Quant Live Prep:
the questions are explained in a detailed manner,which provides us with the understanding of attempting the question asked. this course has greatly benefitted me to score good in quant.
Verbal live prep:
i was very poor in verbal at the begining. I learnt lot of things through this course. I can proudly say with e-gmat verbal only I got confidence that I can ace the Gmat. e-gmat has made me very good in solving verbal questions
The best part of e-gmat course is, we can customize the test and analyze our skills depending of topics.

e-gmat has gone a long way in helping me ace this exam

Adyasha
Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: ITER, Biju Patnaik University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect platform to increase verbal ability

5 stars
December 22, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 530
My greatest weakness was comprehending a long and complex sentence correctly in verbal.
Master comprehension module helped me a lot to comprehend the meaning of a complex sentence .
SC,CR, and RC module are designed beautifully to make your base strong .
The concepts taught in these videos were very helpful not only to clear very basic doubts but also to tackle difficult questions.
I used to make notes while going through SC,CR, and RC module. And it helped me a lot during revision.
Verbal scholaranium is no doubt a great platform to know the ability.
The questions are too good in the verbal scholarinium.
I used the verbal forum in the later part of my preparation. It is really a nice platform to clarify very silly to tricky doubts.
I wrote my GMAT exam on 18th dec 2018. Since my target score is 730, I am planning to write the exam again to get 700 plus score sticking to my e-gmat verbal preparation.

Shagun Dwivedi
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Manipal Institute of Technology
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A structured approach to every question

5 stars
November 20, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Sunita Singhvi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken the eGMAT verbal live prep course, and it has really helped me understand the structure of the questions in GMAT. The best part about the verbal live prep course is the detailed analysis of each question and the flexibility to get your doubts cleared by the instructor on the spot. What I enjoyed the most was the approach towards the CR questions. Earlier I had reffered to Manhattan for getting my concepts and approach but it didn't really help me. With eGMAT I am able to logically analyze the questions and apply the technique that I learnt through eGMAT. As the techniques are simple, I no longer feel under confident in approaching the hard level questions of GMAT. It has really helped me in grasping the structure behind the GMAT questions and accordingly approaching them with the right analytical ability.

shivam5511
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: I.E.T DAVV, INDORE
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT VERBAL LIVE PREP

5 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
GMAT PREP MOCK-- V25 to V41.
I enjoyed this course. E-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. This course is so beautifully structured. It helped me improved from a V25 to V41 in just 3 months. I tried using several books and one other online source but I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that E-gmat's verbal live prep brings. When i started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. I'll go through each section of E-gmat verbal live prep. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. The architecture of the course is amazing. I definitely suggest live sessions. They provide so many useful tips.

While going through the verbal online course, initially I solved questions step by step as directed in the video lessons. But gradually, I had built some kind of intuition. I could check 2-3 aspects at once and it increased my speed in SC. The pre-thinking approach to CR also helped me a lot. Previously I was checking the answer choices again and again and still fumbling, but with pre-thinking, I could narrow down the choices and hence save on time considerably.

SENTENCE CORRECTION-
Sentence correction module is good as it covers the topics throughout, gives detailed and convincing explanations and helps in building the concepts. As you progress through the preparation, you will feel the need to come back to the SC lessons and that exercise will strengthen your concepts.

CRITICAL REASONING-
The approaches to be taken to solve Critical Reasoning Questions were cleary categorized and explained with examples. The pre-thinking approach was the best thing I came across for CR strategies.

READING COMPREHENSION-
I had earlier engaged in other GMAT prep material which were focused on techniques such as skimming through passages, reading only the first line of each paragraph and drawing inferences which although were quick weren't as effective. Again the simple advice of just take your time and comprehend the meaning of the passage really helped.

Thanks to Rajat sir. Your guidance, Methodical approach really help me to crack Gmat.

Kudos to e-gmat Team !!

vctran34
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

great value, high quality GMAT course

5 stars
November 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the e-GMAT Live Prep Course which includes both quant and verbal. This course provides everything you need to get a decent score on the GMAT. The course layout is very well-organized. Each topic has some concept videos followed by application and practice quizzes. The quant section is very comprehensive, while the verbal section with their pre-thinking strategy is probably the best among all the GMAT prep courses. What I like most is the Scholaranium where I get to practice so many high quality GMAT questions and improve on my weak areas. Overall, I feel like if you have enough time to follow all that eGMAT has to offer, you will have a great score on the real exam.

Ben182
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Utah
Major: Finance
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat verbal live prep is top notch!

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 630
e-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. I tried using several books and one other online source. I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that egmat's verbal live prep brings. I'll go through each section of egmats verbal live prep and how it was helpful. But first just to clarify, the only reason I gave a 4 star general rate was for functionality of the site. There was a couple times I had problems with general "bugginess" of the the site and where the site went down when I was in crunch time for studying. It was only off for a few minutes but was still annoying. Other than that the site worked great and didn't have any problems. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. Scholaranium is a great tool to solidify and practice everything you've learned in the learning model.

Sentence Correction: The sentence correction program was incredibly effective. The reason it worked so well was that not only does the program teach grammar rules, it teaches on a meaning based approach. No other program that I tried took this approach and as a result no other program was as effective as egmats. When solving SC questions, testers should not only be thinking about if the grammar rules are correct, but what meaning is the author trying to get across. After learning this my SC approach changed.

Critical Reasoning: Like in my sentence correction approach, I changed my CR approach when I went through the online module. It teaches you to go for meaning when reading the CR question. After I got that concept down, CR started making sense. I didn't rush through problems worrying about time. I didn't look for shortcuts. I took a very fundemental approach to every problem I faced and ensured I understood exactly what the sentence was saying and what was being asked.

Reading Comprehension: RC is an area I really needed help with. Prior to talking the verbal live prep course I tried several ineffective approaches. The approach that worked was egmats, which teaches you to slow down, ensure you are comprhending each sentence you read through, stop and pause when you need time to think about what you read and not oversaturate your mind, and making effective notes that allows you to understand the purpose of the paragraph and allows you to know where to look for specific detail problems.