Test Prep Companies

e-GMAT - Verbal Online

Joined: Apr 30, 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 24, 2018
College: SRM University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Brief review about the old and the new before retaking the test

June 4, 2019
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 620

I am still currently going on with my preparation for GMAT with my exam scheduled on 17th June, so I'll only write a
short review about the course I have taken for now and the preparation. I will be writing a full detailed debrief on
how to prepare and how I went about it once I am done with the exam.

For the GMAT preparation I had already used Magoosh online course, Powerprep CR Bible and Manhattan Egmat books. I prepared for about a year,
although it wasn't a very regular preparation. I decided to take a mock before booking for the gmat date but could only score 560. After that I decided that I needed some more practice and a more structured approach. After scrolling through Gmat Club reviews I decided to go with Egmat as it seemed to be the favorite choice among the students.

I took the Gmat Online course. I studied for 6 months- not very regularly again owing to office work, and completed the
Quants section completely but in the verbal section I could only complete it till sentence correction.I always read and
understand each thing like a scholar, probably that's why it takes me a little more time to understand each section, each
video and then apply it. This time I had already booked the exam. So, before the day arrived I could not complete the
CR and RC sections from the EGMAT course. Few days before the test, I just revised my old Manhattan and Powerprep CR Bible notes and went on to give the test.

This time around I got a 620 in the test. Qaunts-45 and Verbal- 31, IR-6, AWA-5. I was not really satisfied as I held myself accountable for not getting a convincing result as my target score was 740.I left the test for a few months and went about improving my profile by completing a few certifications.As soon as I completed it, formulated a list of all the things which had led to my failure. I shall be publishing the full list in my detailed debrief. But, the main highlight of the list was- I realised that any failure is the result of a 'lack of consistency and accountability'. Once I fix these things I'll be well on my way to achieve my target score. Also, even if I fail again, it does't matter because I would have improved a great deal from my earlier attempt.

You are not defeated when you fall down, you are defeated when you refuse to get up. With that in mind, I extended my egmat online course to 3 months,
with a target of consistency. I knew it's not about the content but my approach towards it.

So, far I found EGMAT to be the best course out on the internet for the simple fact that it is STRUCTURED.
There is a methodical approach in which you go about your scheme of things. The first section is the most important,
where you are told as to how to go about the course. Every section contains Videos in the form of concept files. After
you watch them and also solve some questions along with the instructor, you are introduced to the Application files.
Here, you are taught via video explanations on how to approach the actual gmat questions. Then you are introduced to the
application files where you solve time based questions. For the tougher questions video explanations are given and for others
the written explanations are really good and solidify the concepts clearly.
The course even has OG questions extracted per topic which can be solved online itself, by just referring the options from the
OG book.

After completing one module, you take an advanced timed test for that module. At each step of this process, you can track your progress
via your scores in each test. If you are not understanding a particular concept, you can refer back to that concept file,
else you can fine tune your ability by going to an excellent tool- SCHOLARANIUM. In scholaranium, you can create your own customised test. You can choose easy, difficult or hard level questions, you can choose the time limit and You can even choose the topics
or subtopics that you would like to include in the set of questions.

After going through the course I can see a lot of improvement in my solving and understanding ability. The ESR report from the last test showed
an ability of 94% on SC which I had studied only from EGMAT. In the rest of CR and RC I got 33% each taking my score to 31.
I still have to write my test on 17th and hope to get to my target score this time around. Ps this is just a rough summary
and after the test I would be writing my complete journey- breaking it down into various phases from 560 to 620 and beyond,
how to go about things, how to ace Gmat for working professionals, the reasons for failures in any project in life,how
to fix things and achieve success and tips on each section of the test.
Joined: Aug 1, 2013
Purchased Course: Feb 12, 2018
College: JNTU
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat- Best Source for The Success in your GMAT Journey!

April 10, 2019
  • Teacher: PAYAL TANDON
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 430 After: N/A

When I first started my GMAT prep a few years ago, I din't do much research and joined one of the Branded GMAT coaching centers, which only taught the RULES to follow to get an answer correct. I diligently followed their course work and gave my first GMAT and it turned out to be THE BIGGEST DISASTER.
I took a break for a while and then resumed my preparation on my own with the help of GMAT Club, yet I dint see much improvement in my scores and learnings. I then met a buddy in one of the Gmat club's Study Buddy Groups, many thanks to him. This friend told me about E-GMAT, I attended one of its webinars and immediately enrolled with it.
I love the methodical structure and the logical approach of E-GMAT?s material. The explanation of every question is very detailed and lucid.
Verbal ? The entire course is programmed in such a way that a beginner can start from basics and end up solving the most difficult question that GMAT can throw at us. The beauty of the course lies in the APPLICATION FILES, PRACTICE FILES, OG FILES, and the files? explanations. These files have 650-750 level questions and push us to solve every question applying the 3-step Analysis with more ease and diligence.
The 3-Step analysis for CR, RC and SC amazingly worked for me. This approach forces us to stick to the process and which in turn lets us to answer the question correctly and confidently. On the other hand, SCHOLARAIUM is another major platform, which helps in honing our skills.
I would definitely recommend E-GMAT Course.
Joined: Mar 5, 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 8, 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ace SC with e-gmat's Verbal online

April 1, 2019
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am in the midst of my GMAT preparation. I started studying for GMAT summer last year. Taking the GMAT for the first time, I had no clue of where to start with my preparations. For the first 2 months I read only the the OG books and some articles online. For some reason I felt pretty confident about the test. After 2.5 months I took my first GMAT and failed miserably. I scored only 620!!! The main reason for such a low score was I left 10 questions at the end. I started to think what exactly went wrong and how could I improve. I realized that the reason I used to get my OG questions correct was because I used to take a lottt of time to solve them. I never realized the importance timing!!!

I took a break off my preparation and 2 months later I started following the online forums trying to search for a course that can help improve my timing. I heard a lot of e-gmat, read the success stories and finally decided to take it up. E-Gmat's Verbal online course truly helped in giving me a structure. Using their 3 step process to solve the SC questions, helped me work on my timing. The 3 step process lays a great emphasis on understanding the meaning of the sentence, which in turn makes the elimination process super fast. Not just SC, but CR and RC as well, the course teaches us to practice a step by step approach to every question.

After 2 months of taking the entire course I took my 2nd official practice test and scored a 710!! I am now very hopeful for my second GMAT that I am taking in a month.
Joined: Mar 22, 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 26, 2018
College: ICAI
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A must have for GMAT prep

March 25, 2019
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: N/A

Best course for GMAT preparation. Key highlights of the course are:
1) very methodical
2) highly supportive team, provides quick resolution to queries
3) adaptive tests taken after each topic
4) Even the minutest of the properties of each topic are discussed
5) provides and edge on difficult topics

I highly recommend this course to all.
Joined: Jan 23, 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 25, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

SENTENCE CORRECTION - A MUST FOR VERBAL NON-NATIVES

January 23, 2019
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

I subscribed to the E-GMAT Verbal Online Course. I personally loved the structure of Sentence Correction Course of E-GMAT. Post completion of the course, I was able to identify each error in the Sentence and eliminate the answer choices accordingly. I took my GMAT Test post the course completion and scored V35. The ESR showed that I had scored 96 percentile in Sentence Correction. I am currently focusing on improving my CR and RC skills. I am relying on Scholaranium Questions since they provide good quality and diversity in terms of question patterns, I hope to raise by Verbal score by few more points in my next attempt.
Joined: Aug 17, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 24, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course available for Verbal

January 21, 2019
  • Teacher: Archit
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After wasting 3 months reading CAT books, I gave my first mock and scored 580. I knew something is wrong. After hearing rave reviews for EGMAT verbal, I enrolled for Verbal online course as it gives me flexibility to complete course in my own pace (Just to note I am working professional having work hours more than 70 hours in a week)

At the start, I took just 2 hours to get accustomed to the style of EGMAT course. I must say company has invested and prepared a lot to simplify learning for the students. High visuals and break points helped a lot.

Pros:-

SC: Clear explanation of SC concepts with post-assessment quiz. Pre, post, and OG quizzes make it sure that you learn the concept by heart.
Detailed explanations of all the questions. Individual questions were also answered promptly. EGMAT faculties were very prompt to answer any queries.

- CR: Critical Reasoning concept files were really awesome and corrected my thought process. Pre thinking concept made life easy for me.

- CR & SC- Appropriate summaries created for each concept file.

-RC- Focus on comprehension and speed. I always faltered in RC. With detailed analysis in Scholranium I got to know there is an issue with comprehension. This analysis helped me to focus on areas where I am lacking.

- Scholranium- The best tool to improve your score. After solving questions from it, I gave GMAT prep and scored. 760, 730 and 730.

I gave my first exam and scored 680 mainly because of I had fever on the day of exam.

Anyway, My final exam date is coming near. Hope to get a result closer to mocks.

Thanks
Joined: Jan 17, 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 14, 2018
College: Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Prep Experience

January 17, 2019
  • Teacher: Payal and Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: N/A

I joined the e-gmat course after my first attempt in GMAT. I prepared for GMAT with E-GMAT verbal online course.This course has provided me immense help and has been a great mentor in clearing my concepts. Their RC part is well structured and defined.The SC section is amazingly designed, structured , and detailed that one will surely improve his/her accuracy and timing if follows the 3 step eGMAT process diligently. Focus on pre-thinking in CR questions is also another amazing aspect of the course. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.
Joined: Jan 7, 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 5, 2019
College: Shiv Nadar University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Ideal Course : E-gmat

January 7, 2019
  • Teacher: Archit
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

When I started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. E-gmat verbal course is so beautifully structured that it helps you understand the concept deeply .The architecture of the course is amazing and Scholaranium helps structure the fine tuning to improve accuracy. I am very happy with my decision to invest in e-gmat verbal , trust me this is a big time investment in your gmat exam.
Joined: May 4, 2012
Purchased Course: Sep 1, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Meaning based approach is definitely helpful.

December 27, 2018
  • Teacher: E-GMAT
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: 660

I had already given my GMAT once already. However, I knew that there is still a lot to improve and especially I could improve my verbal score a lot. So I again started going through the verbal scholaranium and I resolved the solved questions again.
This time I changed my approach towards each question and focused on every aspect of a choice. I started pointing out a lot of problems with every choice. Next step was to give a lot of tests, which I had missed doing in my first attempt. I gave one sectional test every alternate day and full test every 4th day. Things took time to improve. Initially I was not improving and my approach was same as the last one. So Finally with practice and time, I started improving. My scores started increasing and I reached the verbal score of 38 in mocks.
None of this could have been possible without the brilliantly designed course - e-gmat Verbal Online Prep. I would recommend this course to every non-native speaker. You can not get a better service at this price.
Joined: Dec 13, 2018
Purchased Course: May 20, 2018
College: Malaviya National Institute of Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online Course to the rescue

December 13, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The Verbal Section was very much dreaded and was always my nemesis. I was never sure of the answer choice that I was selecting. The element of doubt and the guess work was always there. The confidence levels would take a huge plunge, sipping out all the energy and enthusiasm within.

That is where e-GMAT's Verbal Online Course came into picture and since then I always look forward to the Verbal Section. The methods taught like Meaning BAsed approach in SC, Falsification Scenario in CR and the Reading Strategies in RC open a whole new dimension of looking at Verbal Section altogether, bring a method to all the madness.

The Concept files are very easy to understand and the practice/application quizzes right after these concept files did the job of cementing all that was taught. The list of OG questions through the OG Quizzes gives you the confidence that you can now solve the Official Question using the newly learnt e-GMAT Process.

Then there is the verbal scholaranium section, which is a great tool to take your preparation to the whole new level. Learnings through the explanation of these problems are immense.

If you are willing to put in all the efforts required for a good GMAT Score, look no further my friend. The search is over. Verbal Online Course is all you want and you are sorted. Be Rest Assured.
Joined: Dec 17, 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 11, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Handsdown one of the best GMAT courses!

December 7, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 700 After: N/A

e-GMAT's Verbal online is surely one of the best courses out there. The course has been very thoroughly and thoughtfully created keeping in mind the challenges a non-native English speaker might face. It has helped me gain 200% clarity on concepts that I was just aware of at the surface level. The videos have been modularized for busy professionals who plan too take GMAT. The practice questions tremendously help in solidifying concepts. Very well structured course where complex concepts have been deconstructed for higher retention and better application.
Joined: Dec 2, 2018
Purchased Course: May 16, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

A perfect fit for my requirements: e-GMAT Verbal Online

December 2, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 740

I feel lucky to have chosen this product without much thought. It's not wise to subscribe to GMAT courses without thinking, but somehow it worked out for me. Actual score improvement achieved: V27 to V40.

Let me start with a little bit about me so that you understand why 'Verbal Online' worked for me, and you can analyse whether it would suit you. I'm a typical Indian engineering degree holder who is good with quant but who hasn't paid much attention to verbal.. ever. Obviously, English isn't my native language either.
In my cold GMAT mock test before I started my prep, I scored V27. Towards the end of my prep, I was reliably scoring between V40 and V42. And in my GMAT exam I scored a V40.

Credit where credit is due because I did not use any other prep material except e-GMAT verbal online, OG complete guide, and OG Verbal review. You can't learn much from the OG's because of the way it is built. The book's primary aim is not to teach you concepts. But you can use OG books and OG question to check how good you are. It's a reality check.

So about the e-GMAT course and how I used it:
I did my CR prep first and then did SC. I didn't prep for RC (A gamble I had to take). The learning modules are beautifully separated. You get to learn the basics first and learn them thoroughly.
In CR, from my memory, these are the starting modules: Introduction (Premise and Conclusion), Inference, Assumptions. And then it moves on to Evaluate, Strengthen, Weaken and so on. It is repeatedly mentioned in the video lessons to focus keenly on those starting modules and that advice could not be more right. You cannot progress much if your foundation is weak. In my opinion, their CR material is top notch. I cannot imagine any other way you can learn to tackle CR problems. I loved the simple methods that were taught such as the ABC test and a method to derive the assumption from the falsification scenario. Those methods are fool-proof and just what I needed. After doing the video lessons, I practiced a lot in Scholaranium (a question bank application where you can create your own tests and analyse your performance). I never focussed on timing before. My aim was to extract maximum juice from each question. Once you learn the concepts thoroughly, you can reduce the time you take to answer questions towards the end easily. The perfect CR package for me - Lot of video lessons and a question bank application with high quality questions and detailed solutions.

Coming to SC prep.. I am NOT good with grammar and its jargons. That is not the route I can take and come out successfully had I chosen that. I borrowed some Manhattan Prep book for SC sometime way back in the past from a friend of mine and tried skimming through it. I would doze off in 30 minutes guaranteed and it only made me feel inferior and scared of Verbal. I?m not saying that?s a bad route to take, but I can tell for sure that that route is not for me. In e-GMAT the approach to learning SC was logical and meaning based primarily. Of course you cannot do without knowing the basic rules in grammar. The jargons used were minimal and only when necessary, and the engaging video lessons helped. While learning SC it felt more like solving puzzles than like being tested in grammar. They don?t use the phrase ?wordy and awkward? willy-nilly. There are always more concrete reasons to reject answer choices. To be able to feel that something is ?wordy and awkward?, you need a trained gut instinct. I didn?t have that and there?s nothing you can learn when an option you thought was right, is dismissed in the detailed solution because its ?wordy and awkward?. You can?t learn anything from that. That is the case in many of the online forums, and fortunately it wasn?t like that in the e-GMAT material. Overall, SC too is modularized well. Scholaranium SC rocks too.

The only negative of this product I can think of is ? its organization of forums ? The place where you ask doubts if you have any. They are at the bottom of every video/question, but the forum questions are not tagged to the options they are concerned with. I browsed almost all the forum questions while learning (I don?t recommend this to others - to burden yourself with the confusion of others :P. Sometimes the question stated might not be clear and it?ll lead you in many tangents), so this was an inconvenience for me. The turnaround time for the answer was on an average 2-4 days. This might sound high, but frankly I wasn?t bothered by this too much. I would make a note of this question in a book and proceed further. In some cases, I myself would come up with the answer to my question before it was answered, or when I look at the answer posted by one of the e-GMAT tutors 2-4 days later, I?d be looking at it with a fresh perspective and would be able to come out of my confusion more easily.

Overall, try to extract maximum juice from every video, and every question. Read the detailed solution of every question, attempted right or wrong, thoroughly. You must be able to understand and agree with every point stated. And if you do so, I think your verbal score is bound to improve. Whatever material you choose you got to be able to trust it and follow the process suggested by it with confidence. I was able to trust the methods taught in this product and it turned out well. By adjusting my outlook as suggested in the e-GMAT material and improving my basic comprehension by prepping for CR and SC, my RC ability improved on its own and so did my IR ability! No prep done for RC and IR.
The free live webinars on various topics (quant and verbal), verbal workshops, and quant workshops are additional bonuses!
Joined: Nov 30, 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 1, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT online verbal prep- an amazing course

November 30, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Like many other engineering student, I was weak in verbal but good in quant. I was equally bad in all of the 3 sections of verbal. I got to know about this when I gave my first GMAT mock test (GMAT Prep1). I got 590 (Q-51, V- in twenties, don't wanna tell :( ). I tried to study from different sources, but none of them was comprehensive enough to enlighten me about the basics of verbal. I lost hope and started focusing on my job, but God had some other plans for me. I got to know about e-GMAT from one on my friends. I enrolled for the free trial of 7 days. After going through all the videos, I purchased the verbal online course. Trust me, That was the best decision of my life. I will explain you why aspect of my previous statement with respect to each section -

Sentence Correction - Although course is good for all the 3 sections, I gained much more improvement in my SC part. I really did not know that meaning would play a significant role in solving SC questions. I always used to jump to answer choices after identifying a grammatical error in the sentence. Although you can solve easy questions by this approach, you would fail big time in solving medium and difficult questions. So, I imbibed 3 way process of e-gmat in solving SC questions. My accuracy raised to 90% after finishing this course.

Critical Reasoning - Pre-thinking is the key to solve CR questions. e-GMAT helps you in acquiring that skill. Before learning this skill, I was never sure of any correct choice (why it's correct) and incorrect choice (why it's incorrect), but after imbibing pre-thinking skill, now I can easily eliminate incorrect answer choices for correct reasons. Pre-thinking has become second nature in my life.

Reading Comprehension - Skill of summarising and delving yourself in RC helped me very much in increasing my accuracy in RC. Before that, I always lacked focus. These skills helped me gain new perspective that is very much required in solving RC questions. I also learned about different types of incorrect choices and how to identify them. Al these helped me to improve my accuracy in RC drastically.

I will be giving my GMAT next week and will let you know about my GMAT score (Fingers crossed).
Joined: Nov 30, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 30, 2018
College: LNCT Indore
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Process is important !!!!!

November 30, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Online course after browsing over several course reviews and debriefs.To success in any competition it is necessary that you follow the optimum process,practice the quality questions and analyzed your progress. E-GMAT provide you all of the above element in their course. For the Sentence correction,It teaches how easily you can apply the concept by analyzing the meaning of the sentence and how to deals with the answer choices. The Pre-thinking concept taught in CR section is a silver bullet. The pre-think approach helps you to decrease the amount of time you generally spends in the answer choices.But the most effective tool in your arsenal is Verbal Scholarium that contains over 500+ question that gives you the feel of real GMAT questions and helps you understand your current level and the amount of work required to get your desired score.
Joined: Nov 26, 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 7, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online of e-gmat is the best!!

November 26, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have started planning for GMAT around 6-7 months ago and started preparing using official guide and manhattan books, but I found myself very poor in each section of verbal. I was thinking that I couldn't improve it all.
Then, one of my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and he suggested me to purchase the course for verbal section. I purchased it around 5 months back and it really helped me to improve my level.
The design of the course make it easier to build the concepts. Also as a working profession I needed a course which I can access at my convenient time.

The best course of e-gmat in verbal is master scholaranium because it is one the the basics thing that every GMAT test taker should have. Also in RC, e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. This makes easier for me to solve RC questions.
Understand intended meaning and errors while approaching SC questions makes SC easier for me. You can't solve SC question if you don't understand the intended meaning. Understand meaning makes it easier.

The other thing that I loved is scholaranium platform of each section. This section helps you to hone your skills of a particular section. As I have still some days left for the exam, I'm sure this section will definetely help me to improve further.

Thank you e-GMAT for the learnings that you have provided. I hope I will be able to achieve my target score.
Joined: Jun 27, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 5, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

GEM

November 21, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 650

Did not increase my score by any points, but thats due to how nervous I got during each of my retakes. This course explains everything in full detail. I would recommend everyone who likes a step by step approach to buy e-gmat
Joined: Nov 21, 2018
Purchased Course: May 23, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT cracked!

November 21, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 540 After: N/A

When I first gave GMAT, I realized that i really need to improve my Verbal section if I have to score well in GMAT. However, I was not so sure how I should improve my accuracy. Though my quant was always strong, I desperately needed some secret formula to improve my verbal score. Though I was weak in RC and CR, I realized that SC is something which really needs to be looked at on high priority. It was at this time that my friend, who got 760 on his GMAT, introduced me to e-GMAT, assuring me that I would definitely be able to reach at least 700 if I follow the techniques in e-GMAT.

After taking a break from my office, I started with SC video going through each of the sections and I must say I never felt so confident before with my SC accuracy. I used to practice the quizzes after each section and maintained an error log for all my errors and the new concepts I encountered. Two weeks after I was ready to move to scholaranium, I practiced each of the questions and was able to achieve 80% accuracy in SC, something which I couldn't believe. Also, the analytics in scholaranium helped me gauge my weak areas and work on them. e-GMAT has been instrumental in helping me take the first step for my B school preparation.

After I was confident with SC, I started with CR. The pre-thinking methodology really helped me increase my accuracy and I was much more confident while solving CR questions than ever before. I practiced each of the questions in CR and eventually, in 10 days I felt I am ready to scale up my GMAT score. The key takeaway from the CR video lessons is that "Read, Prethink and then Answer". It made my world a lot more easy.

Finally, though I didn't follow RC videos enough, I did go through some of the video lessons and figured out that the art of summarizing and pre-thinking is crucial in solving RC passage with accuracy on time. I have been able to achieve 70% accuracy after following this little, but a super useful mantra.

I am currently been able to achieve 730 in my mocks, and yet to give my GMAT in a week. I must say that anyone who is in desperate need to score well in GMAT, e-GMAT is your secret to success.
Joined: Jul 16, 2017
Purchased Course: May 23, 2018
College: Srm university
Major: Aerospace Engineering
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A all rounder course, best in the industry

November 21, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

One year back i have used manhatten prep and princeton review material for my gmat prep but was dissappointed by the results as these courses are not designed for people with english as non native. But egmat came to my rescue, the verbal course is very beautifully designed to make learning efficient. I have already completed the course once and my scores have improved from v27 to v35.
I do recommend this course for verbal prep.
Joined: May 7, 2018
Purchased Course: May 17, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Simply amazing for non-natives

November 10, 2018
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: N/A

I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Online course after browsing over several course reviews and de-briefs. One thing is for sure - "Verbal for Non-natives" is absolutely pertinent to design philosophy of e-GMAT. Though a person might get overwhelmed with too much audio/visual material, the time dedicated is totally worth it. I had accuracy of ~60% in Sentence Correct and the same has now been improved to ~90%. The "Pre-Concept" and "Post-Concept" quiz of the course helps you to check your understanding of concept before concept files and after concept files respectively.
The Pre-thinking concept taught in CR section is a silver bullet. The strategy is that you brainstorm and come up with potential answer choice before jumping to answer choices and hence, avoid spend time re-reading the stimulus.
I strongly recommend this course to non-natives and natives who are weak in comprehending the printed text.
Joined: Nov 9, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 21, 2016
College: ISM DHANBAD
Major: Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

BEST VERBAL ONLINE COURSE

November 9, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

At the time I started preparing, I used to get absolutely scared by Verbal Sections. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong.

Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. The concepts as well as the detailed solution videos provided by e-GMAT took the course to a next level. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I would recommend to make handwritten notes while watching videos as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move.

The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs.

The other thing that I absolutely was the scholaranium. The ability of the software to judge your weak points and to ultimately help overcome those really sets this course apart.

Thank you e-GMAT once again. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me.

All the best to you all !!
Joined: Nov 8, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 29, 2018
College: iit dhanbad
Major: Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Consistency + Scholarium will be your best friend for GMAT

November 8, 2018
  • Teacher: E-gmat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E-gmat Verbal online works in easy steps to break down the concept and teach you the core of the question and how to approach the solution .
I personally preferred the CR section the best as eGMAT's pre-thinking approach is one of a kind and very effective to improve the accuracy.
SC is most extensively explained and if given time will be your best tool to ace the GMAT.
But the most effective tool in your arsenal will be Verbal Scholarium that contains over 500+ question that gives you preview of the real exam and helps you understand your current level and the amount of work required to get 700+ score.
Joined: Nov 6, 2018
Purchased Course: May 20, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT REVIEW

November 7, 2018
  • Teacher: GMAT ONLINE
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 420 After: 450

I took E-GMAT after looking some positive reviews in forums;however,the course did not work for me.E-GMAT SC section is good,but it is not enough if you are aiming for a high score.I really wasted a lot of time as the negation technique as prescribed by EGMAT has only complicated the process.

One of the worst part of this tutorial is that you can not ask question from OG too.If you ask any question from any other source apart from their material,they will not clarify the doubt.I did not like this method at all.

E-GMAT math section is not recommended at all.

I would just recommend SC for non natives in EGMAT.
Joined: Nov 3, 2018
Purchased Course: May 13, 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Engineering
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Structured GMAT prep which focuses on learning and applying the correct process

November 4, 2018
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E-GMAT Verbal Online is a very well organized course. The main points that I appreciate about the course are:

(1) Structured course with interactive sessions at every regular interval. This helps to keep the student's attention and ensures that he/ she actually has a good grip on the material.
(2) The course focuses on first building the foundation and then teaches the right approach to solve sentence correction, critical reasoning, and reading comprehension questions.
(3) E-GMAT staff replies to questions asked on a prompt basis
(4) Scholarium provides excellent feedback and helps to improve one's ability in the various sections.
Joined: Nov 3, 2018
Purchased Course: May 9, 2018
College: UEH
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Vietnam
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online

November 3, 2018
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 540 After: N/A

I did enjoy all the time I spent on this course. It provided the confidence to ace the GMAT exam. As a non-native speaker, I struggled a lot with the verbal section. I tried other expensive courses such as the Economist, but I did not have the results I got with e-GMAT. I would highly recommend this course to dedicated people who want to strive on this journey. It is easy to follow, and you can have discounted prices if you need an extension of the course. It is the most cost-effective course is available on the market right now.
Joined: May 26, 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 25, 2018
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Learning simplified

October 31, 2018
  • Teacher: Archit
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

EGMAT has by far been the most amazing and most supportive verbal online course there is and many people swear by it, including me. It has great content and offers simplified learning solution. Let me take you through my journey with this awesome course before I dive into GMAT exam, scheduled a couple of weeks later.

The Decision
I started my journey early this year with a bang- wherein I used to devote 2 hours religiously every day. I always knew I had to work on my verbal skills as quant, as a subject, has mostly been sorted my entire life. GMAT verbal just seemed different as compared to what we use on a day-to-day basis, here, in India. I was checking out multiple courses, going through multiple forums on GMAT Club - pretty much aimlessly browsing through the sea of resources available out there. To my surprise, many reviews mentioned EGMAT, but, to decide upon burning a hole in my pocket, I had to be doubly sure of the content that was put across and whether it would suffice learning needs specific to me. I attended their weekend RC webinar and was blown by their approach. It was then and there I decided to take up the course.

The Drift
I was super excited about my prep. I had already begun dreaming of B-school admits and my MBA journey. Highly motivated, I began my battle. The content was awesome and I was already improving upon my SC ability. I didn't know I could do so well. CR is amazing. Even the Master Comprehension course gives you foundational insights specific to GMAT RC. The entire verbal course is designed keeping in mind a gradual rise in student's ability. You don't feel startled or strained by new questions I was already scoring 680-700 in my mocks by the end of April when suddenly, I was asked to relocate by my company. I did but my prep went for a toss. Nothing helped - the new role was too demanding - I was left agitated.

The Recovery
Fast forward to September, my prep was on-and-off for many days. The realization dawned upon me. I had to take the GMAT for next year's application. I made the plan (timetables work wonders for me and I can track my improvements). I started my prep again, this time with error logs and mini-quizzes. You can make custom quizzes in eGMAT! I decided to review all the files in fast-track with a special focus on ques I did wrong the last time. Detailed OG explanations with answers to the simplest of queries in 'Ask the Expert' section quickly solves smallest of the doubts. Within a month into this schedule and I have already started crossing 700. I decided to write the exam before it gets too late, hence scheduled it on the next best available slot at Pearson center. But as I started getting into the exam mode, I realized that my subscription was about to expire. I reached out to egmat folks for help. They were more than willing to support. They extended my subscription in lieu of my GMAT schedule confirmation. I look forward to getting the best out of this journey. It's been such a roller-coaster!
Joined: Oct 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 30, 2018
College: IUST
Country: Iran
Verified Real Student Review

don't memorize rules, learn how to apply them

October 25, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: N/A

Dear friends, let me give you some background of myself and my preparation.
I?m a non-native guy from a middle-east country. My first attempt of GMAT was nothing more than a disaster. I took GMAT in December 2014 and scored 560 (Q44 & V24). If I tell you about my preparation, you will see why I ended up in this score. I had about four months to get both TOEFL and GMAT. My GMAT preparation consisted of studying MGMAT books both in verbal&quant section. As I was particularly weak in Verbal, I started with MGMAT foundation of verbal. Till this point, you see nothing wrong with these; the problem arose when I started to solve some questions. I realized that as much as I review SC book, I was not able to master the concepts. I think that I read both SC section of MGMAT foundation of verbal and MGMAT SC book for over ten times. This situation was very weird for me as someone who had been able to master different books in his life by just only one or two reads. I?m not telling that MGMAT books are not written well, my point is that for a non-native guy, it seemed impossible for me to implement the concepts. In those days, as SC took a lot of time, I wasn?t able to spend a good chunk of time on CR, RC, or quant. Without literally practicing any OG quant,cr, rc, sc question, I went to the exam and ended up at getting 560.
In 2014, I already knew E-GMAT, and I knew they are great at what they are doing, but in those days, I assumed that I could master GMAT on my own the same way that I had mastered different exams in my life. But believe me that GMAT is a whole different beast, especially if you are lacking in general knowledge of English. I was able to master TOEFL from nothing to a score of 102 in less than three months. But GMAT is an entirely different story. After four years, when I wanted to retake GMAT, I knew that I must change my preparation dramatically. So, I enrolled in two of the free webinar of e-gmat, and I saw, what I was missing in my first preparation. So, I immediately enrolled in verbal online course.
The great thing about e-gmat course is that it addresses both learning and application of concepts along each other. So, as you learn new things, you learn how to implement them. The great thing is that after learning a concept on e-gmat, I was then able to understand what MGMAT SC book tried to teach. So for me, e-gmat was way more understandable and applicable than MGMAT SC book.
I found another benefit from e-gmat course which surprised me. In the e-gmat internal forum, students not only can get a response from experts but also have access to previous queries and expert answers. I spend a lot of time on reading those queries, and in many times I learned a lot of things from them. In many cases, those inquiries shed light on different aspects of OG questions that I missed through my read. I can not accentuate more that how e-gmat internal forum helped to cement my understanding.
After completing SC course on e-gmat module, I took three gmatprep and scored 35 on verbal in two of them. In e-gmat course The only thing that I wish it were different, is that e-gmat offer more study options. As a non-native person from a country with low GDP, who was very weak in SC, I wish that I were able to purchase just SC course and spend around 4-6 months on that.
I?ve scheduled my exam on November 15, and I will update you with my real GMAT exam experience and score.
Joined: Oct 23, 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 23, 2018
College: ITAM
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Mexico
Verified Real Student Review

Gret course for non-native english speakers!

October 23, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 700

I did enjoy all the time I spent on this course. It provided the confidence to ace the GMAT exam. As a non-native speaker, I struggled a lot with the verbal section. I tried other expensive courses such as the Economist, but I did not have the results I got with e-GMAT. I would highly recommend this course to dedicated people who want to strive on this journey. It is easy to follow, and you can have discounted prices if you need an extension of the course. It is the most cost-effective course is available on the market right now.
Joined: Oct 22, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 30, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Online - The best available verbal course for GMAT

October 22, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

My first attempt at the GMAT was on December 2017, which ended up in a poor 620.
Soon after, I decided to study, with a special focus on Verbal.
I have noticed a gradual increase in my mock test scores, after completion of the courses on Verbal Online, and hence, I would like to highlight a few special features of the Verbal online course that has helped me, hoping that this review will help other students like me.
1) Excellent Content: There is no doubt that Verbal Online is the best out there, in terms of content. The content is concise, crisp, and to the point.
2) Audio-Visual: As someone with a problem of Attention-Deficiency, I struggled to read through content provided by MGMAT, PowerscoreBible, etc. books. Audio-Visual content really did the trick for me. It helped me grasp the concepts much better.
3) Sharp focus on the basics: While tips and tricks are good to know, nothing beats the importance of knowing the basics. Knowing the basics has improved my mock test scores.
4) Well management course structure.

Finally, I liked the Verbal Course of E-gmat so much, that I decided to purchase the Quant course too.
The quant course is similar in course structure and is equally helpful in my preparation for the GMAT.
Joined: Oct 13, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 4, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for Verbal

October 13, 2018
  • Teacher: Deloitte
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

When I was about to start my GMAT preparation, I found many good reviews of e-GMAT Verbal course on GMAT Club & Beat the GMAT. I registered for free trial and found the Verbal online course very effective. I immediately purchased it. Now, I have completed almost 80% of the course and will be giving my first attempt in this month.

The course starts with teaching the basics of each topic with examples and then slowly increase the level to GMAT. It is very structured and the concepts are well explained in details with examples followed by application files and quizzes which helps in outlining the conceptual mistakes and solidify the conceptual knowledge. The course mainly focuses on understanding the meaning of the sentence and applying their 3-step process. If one follows their approach/method of solving questions in right manner, which comes by practice, there is very less probability that one gets the question wrong. Overall, I liked the course very much and would highly recommend all the serious GMAT aspirants to go for the same. This is the best course for non-native speakers who are genuinely studying for GMAT.
Joined: Oct 11, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 12, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Within a month from V25 to V36 e-gmat

October 11, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 700 After: N/A

I had been self-preparing for quite sometime and I was confident of my verbal and quant capabilities. I was good in SC and RC and was having a lot of difficulty in cracking the CR questions. While sometimes I was able to solve them correctly, at other times, I was not able to solve them at all. I went through the Powerscore CR Bible and improved just a little bit. After struggling all the while, I understood there is something fundamentally wrong with my process of CR. I searched on internet for online classes since I could not join offline classes as I am working. After doing my research on gmatclub and other online for a, I decided to take e-gmat Verbal Online Prep Classes and I think that is totally worth the money.
The structure of the video-lessons, their simple content and the constant performance evaluation helped me immensely. I started with the step by step approach and loved all the modules. Needless to say, pre-thinking gave me some very strong fundamentals and even when I could not think on the actual test, the intuitive ability developed helped me crack the questions very easily. The quizzes at the beginning and end of every course helped me to assess myself objectively and the application and practice files solidified my fundamentals.
While I was sure of my SC skills, I found that after going through the SC course, my fundamentals became crystal clear. The nuances of the grammar could not have become simpler. I could not get such clarity even after reading Manhattan Book many times. At the end, I just had to remember that I have to look at the sentence from meaning perspective and the answers will themselves come to me. Similarly, I improved upon RC skills a lot. The strategies provided to tackle each of the questions was very simple and to the point. After mastering the strategies, I did not need any more tips on tackling the RC questions.
Finally, I mastered all the skills using the scholaranium. The brilliant analytics provided on the scholaranium helped to focus on my weak areas and I used the ability tests to the hilt. I daily tried to took an ability test so that I can improve my skills to the maximum. I focused on my takt time and used it to strategize on the GMAT. I saw that I am not spending more time on a question than my takt time.
Last but not the least, I improved from constant V25 to V36 on the GMAT and this could not have been possible without the e-gmat course.
Joined: Oct 11, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 1, 2018
College: University of Melbourne
Major: Art
Industry: International Development/Relief
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Online

October 11, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 590

Took the EGMAT Course after reading some good reviews. The Verbal section is extremely helpful as it is structured beautifully and helps attack each question especially the SC which was my weak point. The quant section is similar but helps you build a strong foundation which I believe is extremely important if you want a good score. After three months of studying, gave an official test and scored 700. My exam is on 25th October and if I get a good score, will give a detailed feedback.
Joined: Oct 10, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 21, 2018
College: NIT SILCHAR
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A detailed comprehensive course (Verbal)

October 10, 2018
  • Teacher: MECON LTD
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Well,when i decided to go for an MBA , i knew that i need to go through a daunting test GMAT which is rather a strategy based test than a "hardwork" based. The first thing that was overwhelming was the plethora of courses available online across the internet. One could easily falter for a bad decision to take a course which is not as quite good as few are who has proved their legacy over time.One such brand i must say is E-gmat Verbal. I was little confused about the course content and hence i took some free webinars and a trial course which was a deciding factor in taking the course. I must say the course content through which i went ,although few on trial basis, was exceptionally different than other course content available online. I made a decision there and then that i would be going for E-gmat course(Verbal) and i must say that was a great decision i took .

I registered for Verbal online course. But i could not go through the entire course by the expiry of the course due to some professional and personal reasons not attributed to sloppiness or stuff like that. But then i took my GMAT date and extended my course for two months at a discounted price. Still i could not finish my course due to my work schedule. After that i have got a mail by Egmat stating that they are going to extend my course till my GMAT test date. I was relaxed then and started studying seriously at least a hour a day.

The first thing i liked about its content is their structured course which lets you study and go step by step as you make progress through the course. The content of Egmat is well designed with superb GMAT like questions at the end. Their pre-concept test before taking you through the concept and post assessment test help you to ascertain the progress and concept that you gained while going through the content which is a superb experience. You are able to know where you stand concept wise and after post assessment you know how much you have progressed. Their OG and VR and practice file are a great tool for practicing the concepts studied and revising the content. I must say their content and structure helped me to go from a level of V 26 to V40 (in Mocks)

The experience of the study of GMAT course thorough Egmat was enriching and i would definitely recommend anyone to take Egmat verbal course undoubtedly .

I thank Egmat for the course and privilege it provided me for extension. I think i am ready for the test as i am scoring in MOCKS 740+ . My test date is scheduled on 6 th NOV 2018.
Joined: Oct 9, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 10, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Serves as a one-stop shop for all verbal requirements

October 9, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

When I started preparing for GMAT, my quant was always good (above average at the least) but I always struggled with verbal. English being a second language for me made it all the more difficult. When I started using eGMAT courses online, my score used to be in the range of 25 - 28 pulling down my overall score drastically. I was clueless in all three sections of verbal. On searching online for quality prep material, I came across suggestions to use eGMAT. The course has helped me drastically improve in SC, CR and RC.

Starting from a 20-30% accuracy in SC, I have reached 80-90% accuracy in nearly three months. This improvement is due to both comprehensive study material and quizzes at the end of each chapter to evaluate the understanding. Same goes for CR, where earlier understanding the question itself was challenging, now I have achieved both accuracy and speed in CR. And about the elephant in the room, Reading Comprehension. Frankly, I still struggle with this but with ample number of question bank as well as opinions and tricks from a plethora of people who have cracked GMAT, this section is also showing improvement. I am hoping by the time I write my exam by the end of this month, my accuracy would increase from the current 50% to nearly 70 - 80%.

This truly has been possible because of the study material available on eGMAT along with members who are truly the strength of this forum. Cheers!
Joined: Sep 24, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 3, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Great for improving your verbal

September 24, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have tried a couple GMAT prep companies, but e-gmat was by far the best for verbal preparation. SC was my weakest point during the practice tests. Although I have not taken the test yet, I feel a lot more confident for my verbal score after using the e-gmat.
E-gmat uses structured approach to the SC and breaks down the sentences into smaller chunks for easier understanding and finding the mistakes. I really like this approach, especially because I am not a native speaker and the meaning of the sentences are not always easy to understand. In addition, e-gmat teaches you how to break down the sentence from all possible mistakes standpoint, which is leaves little room for error. Also, each concept is tested after a thorough revision file and then tested more in the quizzes, application files and practice tests from the official book. E-gmat relies heavily on the official questions and pretty much the whole book ( official GMAT preparation and verbal review) is worked through in the e-gmat course.
I would highly recommend the e-gmat course for their verbal preparation, it really made me more confident in my verbal part of the GMAT.
Joined: Sep 5, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2, 2016
College: North South University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

Disgusted and sad

September 22, 2018
  • Teacher: Egmat team
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 450 After: 410

I just came out of the exam hall and received my score of 410 which is 40 points less han what I achieved earlier.i tok the course twice and yet I had negative scores.I am doomed and don't know how to regain my time and money.I would not suggests it to anyone.
Joined: Sep 22, 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 23, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Course for GMAT

September 22, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

When I was about to start my GMAT preparation, I found many good reviews of e-GMAT Verbal course on GMAT Club & Beat the GMAT. I registered for free trial and found the Verbal online course very effective. I immediately purchased it. Now, I have completed almost 80% of the course and will be giving my first attempt in a month.

The course starts with teaching the basics of each topic with examples and then slowly increase the level to GMAT. It is very structured and the concepts are well explained in details with examples followed by application files and quizzes which helps in outlining the conceptual mistakes and solidify the conceptual knowledge. Apart from that, the forum queries clears 80% of the doubts. The course mainly focuses on understanding the meaning of the sentence and applying their 3-step process. If one follows their approach/method of solving questions in right manner, which comes by practice, there is very less probability that one gets the question wrong. Overall, I liked the course very much and would highly recommend all the serious GMAT aspirants to go for the same. This is the best course for non-native speakers who are genuinely studying for GMAT.
Joined: Sep 19, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 6, 2018
College: India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome course with structured content and learning

September 20, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The course content is well structured and is the most efficient way to study for GMAT exam. I really liked the SC part as it is well explained and teaches a structured way of learning and applying SC rules. The prethinking part in CR is the USP of the eGMAT and is the best part of the course.
Joined: Nov 18, 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 6, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Most Comprehensive course for GMAT Verbal

September 17, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: N/A

I gave my GMAT Exam last year in November and scored only 530. (Verbal -20 and Quant -43). I was very disappointed with my verbal score bcoz I was scoring 30-35 in my mocks. But I was not consistent either. Sometimes I used to get around 22-23 and sometimes 34-35 in verbal. After reading reviews on beat the GMAT and GMAT club, I decided to get subscription of E-GMAT verbal course. Today I know importance of analysing or understanding the meaning of the question before jumping to see splits in sentence correction questions. My accuracy in S.C has improved from 40-50 percent to 80-85 percent and still I have one month left before exam. Same goes with critical reasoning questions. Pre-thinking works like magic in solving C.R questions. I have my exam scheduled next month. Hopefully I will do well.
Joined: Sep 16, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 11, 2018