e-GMAT Quant Live Prep
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Quant Live Prep

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 134 reviews
egmat4prep
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Prep Experience

5 stars
December 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: N/A
Hi! After I scored a 670 on the official gmat exam, I researched for a prep course that would return the best results. E-gmat definitely had the best reviews so I decided to give it a shot. I purchased both Quant and Verbal Online courses and found them extremely useful. I had prepared for the gmat before through the official gmat guide and the manhattan set, but I feel that the video tutorials and explanations provided by the egmat online course are much more helpful in understanding and remembering the concepts.
Egmat's scholaranium is probably the best tool out there for gmat prep. It has allowed to identify my weaknesses and rectify the same through targeted practice. In addition, the concepts and logics tested on the quant scholaranium problems are quite similar to the actual problems. In fact I believe the Scholaranium problems are slightly harder than the actual problems, simply because the scholaranium problems require higher application of the core concepts.
I have seen 30-40 point improvements in my mocks' scores and my weakness at the time is time/anxiety management during the exams. I will continue following the tips offered by egmat around that and hope I can meet the target score.

Gowtham_gmat
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Reasons to choose e-GMAT

5 stars
October 24, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Teacher: Rajat/Ashutosh
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Before getting to the review, I wanted to offer a quick update on my background so that others reading the review can relate to the same. I work in a software industry and attending classroom sessions is not my cup of tea in the current schedule. I tried it earlier once with another prep course but could not keep track of the flow.

While searching for online courses, we could find several options but one that looked much interesting is e-GMAT. Got an opportunity to attend a free session and felt immediately that this course could help me get a proper score. Though I felt I was better comparably in Quant compared to Verbal, my score was inconsistent and used to fluctuate. Hence, to cement my foundations in basics, I have applied for Quant Live course in e-GMAT. The reasons I have picked up the course is particularly due to the way the mistakes made by us were detailed and segregated. Another point that was stressed in the session is to understand basics but not fall for tricks, as it is not fruitful always. I have also attended some free content in e-GMAT before enrolling and the learning experience was very interesting to make you not feel bored.

The important feature I enjoyed is the structure of the course that includes providing concept on a particular topic, following with Application quiz, Practice quiz, and OG practice. This helps to concentrate at one topic in an instance and gain knowledge in it. Once you feel satisfied in a topic, Scholaranium is like an exit test that shows your knowledge. Identifying the reason for errors and improving helped me to make my score consistent. Scholaranium helps you find your ability level, which is more important than accuracy level in GMAT. For people who feel void missing classroom sessions, Quant Live helps to cover the void by providing live discussions with an instructor who helps you to find gaps in preparations by helping us solve questions related to the overview of the topic. However, in case of schedule miss, the recorded sessions help to keep us on track. As a pre-requisite, it is expected to learn basics before attending the session and thus wastage of time on basics is removed. Following the course helped me to increase my ability level in quant and not just concentrate on accuracy level. For students in dilemma to choose available prep courses, hope the details provided gives a basic gist of convenience and the required content the course offers.

sebag84
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: Universidad Santa Maria
Major: Business
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: Chile
Verified Real Student Review

Mock Q42 to Q49

5 stars
September 21, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Teacher: Tamal Samanta, Sandeep
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started studying for the GMAT on 2017, with the ambition of joining a TOP B-School MBA Program in 2019. I started scoring Q39 in the first two mock tests. I figured this would not be enough and tried with other prep books. Books felt too non-personal and I was not scoring higher than Q42 (tried official test, GC test, prep test) and after a while I felt discouraged because of the lack of focus I was giving to improve my weak areas.

After two months of interrupted studying I had to stop because I switched job to a higher position in another company in another industry. For eight months I focused only on the job. After that, I said "ok, it's time to finish this" and started to study for the GMAT again.

Here is where e-Gmat Quant Live comes in.

I had less time - corporate trainings, business trips - and needed to laser focus on making the most with my time. Studying without guidance was just too hard. I needed some sort of help to visualize where I was and what where my areas to improve.
Looking for reviews online I found e-Gmat's Quant Live prep and participated in the free trial and webinars and got stoked.

These are the perks to me of this course:
- Scholaranium. I was able to start from the beginning in my weak areas. Great tool to visualize your weak areas and to work on them, with a lot f questions - and some very challenging! It really blends well with the concept and application files, and the live sessions.

- The methodology. I really liked the audiovisual concepts, and the constant feedback each concept and application file provides - you won't spend more than 25 minutes learning before you are tested.

-Live sessions. Crucial and provide really really good insights on how to tackle certain problems (inequalities, geometry and probability my weakest points). They really add up to the concept files. Don't skip, stay focused, key is in the details. There are lot of details provided in here.

-Within the live sessions there is the Quant Workshop which in my opinion is Key to organize the final part of your quant skills development because it accurately asseses your level and you can share your results with the e-Gmat's team, which returns with personalized recommendations on how to maximize your time spent studying in your best improvement areas by reviewing concept files and scholaranium.

-Feedback (both in the Q&A sections within quizes and in the email responses) is fast and, almost every time, hits right on the spot at the first time. Yes, you will always receive a prompt answer.


Two months later I am scoring now Q48-50, average 49 and I am taking the GMAT in 6 weeks. With the program I am following, I feel bullet-proof to score Q48+, which is in line with my goals - score 700+ overall.

I really feel I have been able to spend my study time in a smarter, more efficient way.

I definitely recommend e-Gmat's Quant Live course if you want to score high in Quant!

Anki1989
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Building up the basics: Maths(The section that I fear the most)

5 stars
July 30, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Imagine a course that builds up your skill step by step and takes away the fear of one of the most dreaded sections in your gmat prep.
In my case, it was definitely the quant section.The course ensured that not only was my confidence built up as i went through it but i enjoyed every moment of studying the content.

The course content is very simply divided across:-

a) Explainer videos with inbuilt quizzes to test your fundamentals
b) Step up quizzes which develop the mental ability to solve tougher questions based on the video content.(Very intuitive)
c) Official Guide quizzes which test questions from the offical guide
d) Scholaranium in which you can make your own tests on topics which you want to build up.
e)Live classes by instructors that really drills the concepts you have learnt.

Earlier i had a 40% proficiency which just after taking the video content increased to 80 percent.
I enjoyed thoroughly every moment of studying the content and developing the basic fundamentals.

ayon_c
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
College: Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
Major: Finance
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Content!! In-depth Material!!Interactive Interface!!

5 stars
July 18, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: N/A
Hello folks!! I had appeared for my GMAT exam in the month of December 2017, and unfortunately did not score as per my expectation. Honestly, a 660 wasn't going to get me admitted to any of my dream colleges ( am talking about colleges where the average score is around 720). And since my work experience does not boast of any considerable overseas experience, I knew I had to aim for the 720-750 bracket.

During my GMAT prep last year, I had taken the approach of studying from the material available offline (only used online interface to appear for my mock tests). Somehow after an extensive workday of 9-10 hours at work, ( add a couple of more hours for commuting), I realised it's really tough to focus and concentrate on the theoretical material at hand. A friend had used the e-GMAT package for his preparation and after detailed research I decided to opt for it.

A heads up, my grasp on verbal is good and somehow although I always think my quant prep is above par, I end up getting lower scores during my mock tests. Honestly I started the e-GMAT course with a tad bit of apprehension, but I can confidently say now that e-GMAT content is really good.

The content provided is extremely vast and its starts from basics( I personally love that fact!!). At times one would feel like you are revisiting your school days (which is kind of nice!!) but the concept files are an extremely effective potion of all types of problems and questions one can imagine facing during the exam. Each concept file is followed by an Application Quiz and OG (Official Guide) questions. The interface is very similar to the actual live environment while appearing for the exam and hence it always helps to condition oneself to the real life scenario. The explanations are really extensive and it builds upon the basic concepts. (In fact solving Number Properties and Inequalities in an ingenious way has really helped me save valuable time). The questions are timed and so its easy to understand which type of questions is consuming more time and vice versa( helps to note that and work on those kind of problems with extra effort).

In fact along with the Quant Live portion of the e-GMAT the verbal course is quite helpful and has helped me improve on my overall score. I am practising from the Scholaranium (surely lives up to its name of being the most advanced quizzing platform in the world!!) and am consistently scoring in the 720-750 range in the mocks. Appearing for my actual exam next month, and (fingers crossed) hopefully my dream college in just a flight away!!

Thanks team e-GMAT!!:)

rajivism2k9
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great source for Quant Preparation

5 stars
July 18, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Being from engineering background, I thought that I don't need a course in Quant. I started solving the problems from official guide which I found not as easy as i thought, particularly number properties and advance topics. I subscribed for the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep Course upon recommendation from one of my friends. Upon going through the e-gmat quant live prep course, my fundamentals got revised in quick time . I also had a lot of practice questions which were included in each of the topics. I found live sessions a lot useful where I solved a lot conceptual questions and had post discussion to brush up the concepts and understand the applications of those concepts. I also solved the question in time bound manner from Scholaranium which i found very useful to assess the strength and weaknesses. It helped me a lot in deciding the topics which i should focus on. With help of this course, i gained a lot of confidence which is very much essential to score good in GMAT. I highly recommend this course to anyone aspiring for a good GMAT score.

jtneee06
Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING TRIVANDRUM
Major: Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant live by egmat -A brilliant course that will guarentee high quant score

5 stars
July 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Teacher: Piyush,Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: 600
since I am from engineering background I thought that quant in gmat will be a cake walk for me.But situation was different.When I gave my first mock my quant score was Q42.It was way below my expectation.I searched a lot about where can I get good quant course.Trust me guys egmat quant live course is the best course I came across.The key features of the course is the method used to explain each and every topic is in very interactive manner.I never felt bored of any topic while studying from egmat.There is sectional topic wise quiz after each topic which helped me solidify the concepts.
The most important thing that had significant impact in my preparation was As an expert tool and live session.from doubts of other students I learned a lot.Whenever I had a doubt any topic I always got expert advice which helped me to clear my doubts.The quiz format for solving questions also give the ambience real test which helped me to improve timing.
The other high light , live session is a must attend for every student who is aiming a good quant score.In the live session they helped me solve the questions in a step by step aproach.which improved my accuracy tremendously.Also live sessions taught me the process to follow while solving 700 level approach.While attending live session I had experience of sitting in a classroom with other students.Thats how interactive it is.The scholaranium helped my findout my weakness and helped me to fine tune my preparation
After attending quant live course my quant score improved tremendously and it improved to 49.A big thanks to egmat for that.Egmat became my best friend during my gmat journey.
Egmat quant live course is a must for every gmat aspirant.I highly recommend it all the gmat aspirants.You will love the preparation once you start learning through Egmat.

jtneee06
Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING TRIVANDRUM
Major: Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant live by egmat -A brilliant course that will guarentee high quant score

5 stars
July 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Teacher: Piyush,Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: 600
since I am from engineering background I thought that quant in gmat will be a cake walk for me.But situation was different.When I gave my first mock my quant score was Q42.It was way below my expectation.I searched a lot about where can I get good quant course.Trust me guys egmat quant live course is the best course I came across.The key features of the course is the method used to explain each and every topic is in very interactive manner.I never felt bored of any topic while studying from egmat.There is sectional topic wise quiz after each topic which helped me solidify the concepts.
The most important thing that had significant impact in my preparation was As an expert tool and live session.from doubts of other students I learned a lot.Whenever I had a doubt any topic I always got expert advice which helped me to clear my doubts.The quiz format for solving questions also give the ambience real test which helped me to improve timing.
The other high light , live session is a must attend for every student who is aiming a good quant score.In the live session they helped me solve the questions in a step by step aproach.which improved my accuracy tremendously.Also live sessions taught me the process to follow while solving 700 level approach.While attending live session I had experience of sitting in a classroom with other students.Thats how interactive it is.The scholaranium helped my findout my weakness and helped me to fine tune my preparation
After attending quant live course my quant score improved tremendously and it improved to 49.A big thanks to egmat for that.Egmat became my best friend during my gmat journey.
Egmat quant live course is a must for every gmat aspirant.I highly recommend it all the gmat aspirants.You will love the preparation once you start learning through Egmat.

aserghe2
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Verified Real Student Review

One-stop shop for GMAT prep

5 stars
July 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Like many others when beginning their GMAT prep, I took a practice test to gauge my current ability. I got V42 and let’s just say a very low quant score. Understandably, I decided to focus all my effort on quant. At first, I was reluctant to buy any products because of all the free materials available online. I was quickly overwhelmed. I didn’t know where to begin. There was too much data for me to process from too many sources. Plus, I read that some of the free content may not even be GMAT relevant. So, I set out to find a product I could trust that would be my one-stop shop for GMAT prep. Lo and behold I discover e-GMAT’s free Number Properties webinar. I attended the webinar and liked it a lot. The instruction was clear and with plenty of insights. I thought I improved after that one session.

That prompted me to go for e-GMAT’s free trial, and my positive experience there led me to the full Quant Live Prep course. I’ll list out the things I like most about e-GMAT:
- The product is organized really well. It’s broken up into 5 broad areas (Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Word Problems, Advanced Topics), each of which contains all the lessons you need to become a master at the topic. Because of this, I didn’t spend time on creating a study plan. My plan was to just go through all the sections one by one, and re-evaluate after completion.
- Scholaranium is a great tool. It was super handy once I completed the course because it allowed me to target my weak areas and really iron out those remaining wrinkles.
- The audio-visual format of e-GMAT is a great complement to other resources you may be using (e.g. the OG). Research shows that learning via different mediums (e.g. textbook, lecture, discussion) is better for retention than learning via a single medium.
- And lastly, my questions would get a response within 24 hours.

Just to share my progress, I recently took e-GMAT’s proctored exam and scored in the Q49-51 range, which makes me hopeful for the real thing coming up in a month.

mcpavankumar
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Achieve your MBS Dreams with e-Gmat

5 stars
July 3, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After Working for 7 years has an IT professional, my dream to pursue MBA hasn't faded. I planned to take up Gmat, but I was not sure where to start and what to start with. One of my friend introduced me to e-Gmat. And a mere Thanks would not suffice his help.

e-Gmat Quant Courses are structured in a very efficient way that It gets to your basics and can quickly recollect your Maths skills of your college times. They are designed to starts with a very basic level knowledge of a topic and takes you to the advanced level.

The Pre and Post-Quiz test will help you to analyze your understanding of topic and Scholaranium test is a killer, Which will give a GMAT level questions and help you to identify where do you stand.

Being a Techincal background student Quant was not a challenging part for me. Their Verbal courses are the difference makers. And for those, English is a foreign language, these courses makes you a Proficient in English. I will write a separate review for Verbal courses.

If anyone looking for crack GMAT, I would recommend to seriously consider taking e-Gmat.