e-GMAT Quant Online
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Quant Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 70 reviews
maninimathur
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Really helpful course!

5 stars
December 5, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My friend recommended E-GMAT Quant Online to me when I decided to take GMAT. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat simply is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course in the GMAT test preparation industry. It has helped create a very strong foundation for the concepts ad the practice and application quizzes have been immensely helpful. The Quant Scholaranium has pushed me to think in a way that has made it easier to attempt the 700-800 level questions. The E-GMAT videos helped me with key strategies that have proven to be very useful in solving the tough GMAT questions that I was unable to attempt previously. It has helped improve my score from Q45-46 to Q50.

Harshmor
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
Major: Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Scholaranium Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve my score form Q43 to Q50

5 stars
December 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a commerce student with good knowledge of quant basics. I started my preparation in the month of June 2018. I reviewed all the topics from Manhattan Prep books and directly went on practicing questions. I did questions from OG 18 and was able to do most of the questions. After giving mock tests, I realized I was scoring only Q 43-45 and I had to improve it to Q 50.

So, after searching for reviews online, I found out about e-gmat course. I purchased GMAT Online Course which includes both verbal and Quant course. I felt the need to go through the Quant concepts once again, and the interactive interface of the videos made learning fun for me. The videos were well designed and had practice files after every concept which helped me check my ability in the concept and cement the concept in my head. The application files helped me learn how to approach the questions and solve in minimal time. I spent about 15 days watching all the videos and completing the Quant course. After that, I went to the best part of the course that helped me improve my score to Q50. That is "Scholaranium".

Scholaranium is designed to help students take ability test and practice concepts thoroughly. It helped me determine my ability in various concepts precisely. I realized that I lacked accuracy and speed in 700+ questions. So, I used to prepare small quizzes for Hard and Very Hard questions and practice them in limited time , and scholaranium helped me in improving it. My score in GMAT prep mock 1 Quant was 45. And after a month practice on scholaranium of Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve it to Quant 50 in GMAT prep mock 3.

Thank you e-gmat for helping me improve my accuracy in Quants.

abhinav.tyagi
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: NIT Surat
Major: Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant is important too

4 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
E-Gmat Online course is an excellent course backed by a huge question bank in Quant Scholarinium. I have an Engineering background, and thus I have good Quant skills but then I realized to cross that Q-50, I needed to revise my basic concepts again and gain much needed speed.

This course helped me in just that, it has a well-structured course with well-explained concepts. Moreover, the approach taught is easy to understand. The course guides you to follow a structured way to solve questions and discourages you to use shortcuts. Each concept has an application quiz that teaches you how to follow that structured process, a practice quiz and OG question quiz. All these give you a good practice on how to apply learned concepts.

The course is one of the best online course and it really helps you to build on your concepts. The scholarinium has a huge question bank, which helps you to practice all those learned concepts.

prabhu.2119
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant review

4 stars
November 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Quant videos were really helpful as well.
e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you apply while solving quant problems.
Another very important tool is the Quant Scholaranium, it is a question bank with solutions & integrated with heavy data analytics,
which not only gives you a real time feedback but also shows your progress in terms of sectional ability.
With this you can isolate your stregths & weaknesses to be able to focus on right topics.

Overall, I highly recommend e-gmat course for anyone who wants to start off from scratch (Concept + applications).

a.b.subramanian
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Do not hesitate to take help when required

5 stars
November 1, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: Egmat Team
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 460   After: 540
I gave the GMAT about a year back and was devasted looking at my score. I scored poorly on Quant. I realized during the process what I need is a more structure oriented process on my Quant. Although the questions of GMAT can be done due to the limitation of time and not following a step by step approach to solving each problem I faltered at the main exam ending up guessing more than 6-7 questions on my GMAT exam. On my next attempt I took up the EGMAT quant online course also and I saw a drastic improvement on my speed to solve problems following the 3 step approach to solve any given problem.
Additonally you can also clear your doubts by using the tool Ask a tutor where in you can clear all doubts related to any topic or step . Egmat tutors are always up on their feet to provide a response to any query addressed.
Through the course and the data analytics used on each chapter, I identified what my weakness was.To improve on the speed I used to use Scholaranium which was a great help in providing useful insights on which none numericals did I spent more time on . Also how can one use minimize the number of steps for problems which of a 650 level and up .The practice quizzes helped me solidify my foundations on each chapter. I didn't even realize when I reached from a level of Q35 to Q43 within a month . I wouldn't say Q43 is a kickass score but it made me reach quite close to the magical Q51 now. Thank you egmat for the support provided throughout the journey and I hope others will also get motivated reading this

aamina.iu55
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: Integral University
Country: Malaysia
Verified Real Student Review

Most comprehensive course available for GMAT preparation

5 stars
October 26, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: e-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I can't thank enough egmat for helping me through my GMAT journey. Being an engineer I thought quant would not be so difficult for me but it was after my first mock test I realized that I have to work equally hard in quant as well as verbal. It was then I purchased egmat Quant and Verbal online course subscription. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course. I really liked the way concepts are explained with examples and many practice questions after each and every concept to solidify your understanding.

For Quant, the approach they follow is crisp and easy to understand. They never misguide you by providing shorcuts instead they give very helpful strategies to focus on. I completed the course and revised all the concepts explained by them. I did not follow any other material for Quant. Also, scholarinium was so helpful, it provided a variety of question ranging from easy to hard and very hard.

Egmat course has everything you need to crack GMAT. If you have the right amount of determination no one can stop you from achieving your dream. Thanks egmat team for making it possible and making this journey easier for many of us.

Thanks and good luck!!

manish_tanwar
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat - Quant Online Worthwhile

5 stars
October 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: na
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Quant online Course of Egmat is phenomenal in acing quant. Quant Online is worth Spending if you want to score Q50. For students like me who studied mathematical concepts long ago and forgot basics, this course is simply worth going for. When I gave my first mock , I thought scoring 49 in Quant section will be a cakewalk, but I ended with a score of 45. I struggled a lot in Data Sufficiency and some concepts which were hard to grasp before o took the Quant online course.

Scholranium helps in providing step by step analysis which helped in understanding the areas in which I was lagging. Slow reading approach and Taking notes approach of Egmat has helped a lot to learn concept and retaining information. With scholaranium you can target the area in which you are failing. I was preciously scoring the Q45, but now I am consistently scoring Q49. I highly recommend the Quant Online course of Egmat. It can be considered one of the best.

kanishktyagi08
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: IIT Roorkee
Major: Architecture
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A one stop solution for your GMAT Quant.

5 stars
October 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I decided to appear for GMAT exam, I was thoroughly confused, how to go about it. There were so many online courses, offline channels and breadth of material to study, I wanted a one-stop solution for Quant, through which I could go through and understand all the concepts and which provides a comprehensive question bank for practice. A friend of mine recommended e-gmat quant online to me (he himself had studied from it and scored 760) and hence I took his advice. and that was a great decision, I would say.

The e-gmat quant online course is designed in a very smart and intuitive manner, it hones your skills step by step and gives a very clear understanding of concepts through videos. The explanation of concepts and application files are really instrumental in first building the concepts properly, and then the practice quiz, OG quiz & OG QR quiz ensures that you become really comfortable in solving any kind of question of that topic. Finally, Quant Scholarium provides you with 1200+ questions of varying difficulty (Just like the actual exam) which you can practice. For each and every question a detailed solution is provided which again is another reason that I recommend this course. I am yet to appear for my Gmat but after going through this course I am consistently getting Q:50 or Q:51 in the quant section.

navneetmah123
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: RCOEM
Major: Engineering
Industry: Social Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Renowned for Verbal, E-gmat is equally amazing for Quant

5 stars
October 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat is known for its Verbal lessons, However, this doesn't make its Quant any less worthwhile. For students like me who studied mathematical concepts long ago and forgot basics, this course is simply worth going for. when I gave my first mock , I thought scoring 49 in Quant will be cakewalk, but to my utter shock, I ended with the score of 41. I couldn't able to recall most of the concepts, only able to solve 28/37 question and struggled a lot in Data Sufficiency.

The Step by step process taught in Quant Online course has greatly help me recollect all the concepts needed for GMAT. E-gmat always focuses on understanding the question step thoroughly and then go into options. It never tell about taking shortcuts. The Scholaranium is simply amazing. It brings out your weak area which I feel no personal instructor can even do. I will highly recommend Quant Live for everyone who wish to take there score above 49. I am now consistently scoring 50 in most of the mocks.

vinayak5
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: Anna University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent tool to improve your GMAT score

5 stars
October 5, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I initially enrolled to a famous GMAT prep company to get personalized coaching for my GMAT preparation. I learnt lot of tricks and shortcuts there, only to realize how those tricks affected my scores when I took mock tests. My scores dropped by 70 points. I learnt my mistakes though I had to burn a hole in my pocket. Later I enrolled to the e-GMAT trail version and was highly satisfied with all their tutorial videos and then immediately enrolled to their course (both Quant and Verbal). Their study plan helped me structure my preparation. I loved the way they emphasized on understanding and analyzing each question stem accurately and then solving them by following step by step procedures while keeping in mind of the underlying logic behind the question. This structured approach made it easy for me to tackle problems effectively. Also, every practice question comes with clear solution and you can get expert's advice in case you still have any doubts in the steps followed. This feature is very helpful since you also get to see queries of others who have doubts in the problem. Thereby understanding a problem from every perspective. One of the key feature of e-GMAT is their Scholaranium, which has more than 1700 questions in both Quant and Verbal. This tool helps you identify your weaknesses and give a detailed analysis of your score right from testing your true ability in solving easy, medium and hard questions to takt time taken to solve questions from each section (RC, CR, SC, Alg, Geometry etc). Overall, e-GMAT is the best option if you are looking to ace the exam with a thorough understanding of every concept tested in the actual exam . Kudos to the entire team!