e-GMAT Quant Online
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Quant Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 74 reviews
Leogirl
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Online

5 stars
February 4, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 550
The e-gmat quant online course covers all gmat math topics and is well structured. Every topic starts with a bite sized lesson that clearly explains the concept and provides a few examples. This is followed by an application quiz and a practice quiz, both of which tests your understanding. Additionally, every topic is also referenced to the questions in the OG and OG QR. I particularly liked this feature as I could gauge the different types of questions that can be asked for that topic. The scholaranium contains additional questions of varying difficulty levels ie. Easy, medium, hard and very hard. Practicing in the scholaranium helps to identify which level of question you make a mistake in. Overall, I found the e-gmat quant course to be very helpful.

SONALSHALYA20
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

"close to the real"

5 stars
January 2, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Teacher: SONAL
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This application has provided me immense help and has been a great friend in clearing my concepts and making it more cogent.
It has expedited the learning and has provided a huge variety of questions to practice.
I want to get prepared for my D-Day of GMAT the best way and this application has been just the best.
It has improved my verbal and reasoning skill by a continuous practile and a quick solution to my queries. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and i would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.

Arjun7dk
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the money

5 stars
December 28, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My quants score was average in the mock tests and I badly wanted to improve them, so i started searching for a good online course that would help me out with my preparation. I heard a lot of positive feedbacks about e-gmat, and I bought them. Its been 3 months and I have improved a lot with the help of e- gmat quant module. I feel genuinely thankful to the creators of this course for a lot of reasons. I was really weak in word problems and inequalities, but after finishing the respective modules i was capable of mastering it with the help of all the techniques they teach in the module! For example: the wavy line method in inequalities was just amazing!
I also hated probability, permutations and combinations, because of its complexity. learning it the e gmat way was really interesting as they teach you everything right from the basics with beautiful visual representations.
Scholoranium is the best part in this course as it gives you insights about your weak areas in individual topics. the questions are a bit harder compared to the official questions but very much within the gmat structure, thus it helps you to train harder for the official exam.
If you want to learn the foundation concepts and thereby improve your score then i would highly recommend you e-gmat quant course

srnaga
Joined: Apr 2012
Purchased Course: May 2018
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

egmat : BEST IN THE MARKET for both QUANTS and VERBAL

5 stars
December 26, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Teacher: Payal, Archit, Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: N/A
I have been preparing for GMAT for past 1 year with no proper goals and strategy.
I was very disappointed with my approach.

Then my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I am very much grateful to her.
I was having troubles with Quants. My accuracy and speed was very poor.

As i am a working professional, I would stay up late night , watching the videos at own phase.
Videos are very light and helped me brush up my concepts quickly

e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while going through Quants problem. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to focus on understanding the question".
Also concepts are very well explained with many tricks. I had issues with probability questions and Number Properties.
After going through the course, my conceptual gaps were addressed. My overall accuracy and speed improved.

The other thing that I absolutely love about the egmat is the Scholaranium. It has a great collections of questions that are very tough and tricky. I was attempting question from Scholaranium to identify my weakness and work on my weak areas. my scores have improved from 30Q to 44Q. I am targeting to improve the score further.

I would recommend this course to every working professional who have very less time to prepare. You cannot get a better service at this price.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end.

maninimathur
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Really helpful course!

5 stars
December 5, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My friend recommended E-GMAT Quant Online to me when I decided to take GMAT. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat simply is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course in the GMAT test preparation industry. It has helped create a very strong foundation for the concepts ad the practice and application quizzes have been immensely helpful. The Quant Scholaranium has pushed me to think in a way that has made it easier to attempt the 700-800 level questions. The E-GMAT videos helped me with key strategies that have proven to be very useful in solving the tough GMAT questions that I was unable to attempt previously. It has helped improve my score from Q45-46 to Q50.

Harshmor
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
Major: Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Scholaranium Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve my score form Q43 to Q50

5 stars
December 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a commerce student with good knowledge of quant basics. I started my preparation in the month of June 2018. I reviewed all the topics from Manhattan Prep books and directly went on practicing questions. I did questions from OG 18 and was able to do most of the questions. After giving mock tests, I realized I was scoring only Q 43-45 and I had to improve it to Q 50.

So, after searching for reviews online, I found out about e-gmat course. I purchased GMAT Online Course which includes both verbal and Quant course. I felt the need to go through the Quant concepts once again, and the interactive interface of the videos made learning fun for me. The videos were well designed and had practice files after every concept which helped me check my ability in the concept and cement the concept in my head. The application files helped me learn how to approach the questions and solve in minimal time. I spent about 15 days watching all the videos and completing the Quant course. After that, I went to the best part of the course that helped me improve my score to Q50. That is "Scholaranium".

Scholaranium is designed to help students take ability test and practice concepts thoroughly. It helped me determine my ability in various concepts precisely. I realized that I lacked accuracy and speed in 700+ questions. So, I used to prepare small quizzes for Hard and Very Hard questions and practice them in limited time , and scholaranium helped me in improving it. My score in GMAT prep mock 1 Quant was 45. And after a month practice on scholaranium of Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve it to Quant 50 in GMAT prep mock 3.

Thank you e-gmat for helping me improve my accuracy in Quants.

abhinav.tyagi
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: NIT Surat
Major: Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant is important too

4 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
E-Gmat Online course is an excellent course backed by a huge question bank in Quant Scholarinium. I have an Engineering background, and thus I have good Quant skills but then I realized to cross that Q-50, I needed to revise my basic concepts again and gain much needed speed.

This course helped me in just that, it has a well-structured course with well-explained concepts. Moreover, the approach taught is easy to understand. The course guides you to follow a structured way to solve questions and discourages you to use shortcuts. Each concept has an application quiz that teaches you how to follow that structured process, a practice quiz and OG question quiz. All these give you a good practice on how to apply learned concepts.

The course is one of the best online course and it really helps you to build on your concepts. The scholarinium has a huge question bank, which helps you to practice all those learned concepts.

prabhu.2119
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant review

4 stars
November 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Quant videos were really helpful as well.
e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you apply while solving quant problems.
Another very important tool is the Quant Scholaranium, it is a question bank with solutions & integrated with heavy data analytics,
which not only gives you a real time feedback but also shows your progress in terms of sectional ability.
With this you can isolate your stregths & weaknesses to be able to focus on right topics.

Overall, I highly recommend e-gmat course for anyone who wants to start off from scratch (Concept + applications).

a.b.subramanian
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Do not hesitate to take help when required

5 stars
November 1, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Teacher: Egmat Team
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 460   After: 540
I gave the GMAT about a year back and was devasted looking at my score. I scored poorly on Quant. I realized during the process what I need is a more structure oriented process on my Quant. Although the questions of GMAT can be done due to the limitation of time and not following a step by step approach to solving each problem I faltered at the main exam ending up guessing more than 6-7 questions on my GMAT exam. On my next attempt I took up the EGMAT quant online course also and I saw a drastic improvement on my speed to solve problems following the 3 step approach to solve any given problem.
Additonally you can also clear your doubts by using the tool Ask a tutor where in you can clear all doubts related to any topic or step . Egmat tutors are always up on their feet to provide a response to any query addressed.
Through the course and the data analytics used on each chapter, I identified what my weakness was.To improve on the speed I used to use Scholaranium which was a great help in providing useful insights on which none numericals did I spent more time on . Also how can one use minimize the number of steps for problems which of a 650 level and up .The practice quizzes helped me solidify my foundations on each chapter. I didn't even realize when I reached from a level of Q35 to Q43 within a month . I wouldn't say Q43 is a kickass score but it made me reach quite close to the magical Q51 now. Thank you egmat for the support provided throughout the journey and I hope others will also get motivated reading this

aamina.iu55
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: Integral University
Country: Malaysia
Verified Real Student Review

Most comprehensive course available for GMAT preparation

5 stars
October 26, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Teacher: e-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I can't thank enough egmat for helping me through my GMAT journey. Being an engineer I thought quant would not be so difficult for me but it was after my first mock test I realized that I have to work equally hard in quant as well as verbal. It was then I purchased egmat Quant and Verbal online course subscription. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course. I really liked the way concepts are explained with examples and many practice questions after each and every concept to solidify your understanding.

For Quant, the approach they follow is crisp and easy to understand. They never misguide you by providing shorcuts instead they give very helpful strategies to focus on. I completed the course and revised all the concepts explained by them. I did not follow any other material for Quant. Also, scholarinium was so helpful, it provided a variety of question ranging from easy to hard and very hard.

Egmat course has everything you need to crack GMAT. If you have the right amount of determination no one can stop you from achieving your dream. Thanks egmat team for making it possible and making this journey easier for many of us.

Thanks and good luck!!