e-GMAT Quant Online
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Quant Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 76 reviews
jasmitkalra
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 2019
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Convenient and Helpful

4 stars
March 28, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
I had a pretty good grasp of quant concepts before joining the course - at least i thought i did. However, what this course taught me was that it's important to go in depth of each concept. So even if you are good at quant, I would still recommend this course.

The best thing about the course, and about e-GMAT in general, is the ease of use. Since *everything* is online, I can pick up where i left off even if I am on a different computer or tablet. Also, I would recommend following the course in the same order it is provided - that way you are always confident that your foundational concepts are strong.

Although I haven't written the test yet, I have seen improvement in my practice tests. I personally believe the improvement came from confidence that I definitely got from the course.

ignaciohermoso
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
College: University of Granada
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Student
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Absolutely necessary

5 stars
February 28, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Teacher: All professors
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
At the beginning, when I was done with my bachelor degree, I was not only absolutely lost with the path I should take, but the requirements that those different paths need me to meet.

I was pretty sure, I wanted to go into a business school, so my odds of becoming an expert in the business area increase.

But, as soon as I started to look for differents destinations, a constant repeated itself along the way: “GMAT”
By that moment I did not even know what was that, and also I did not know that was absolutely necessary to go into a a great business school.

Well, I saw what was GMAT about and, quite confidently, I did not even think about prepare nothing for the test date. Actually, I was absolutely wrong, since this is not only risky, but also illogical.

Honestly, I was looking for the best company in preparing GMAT all over the world (online). Different rankings agreed on “E-GMAT”. So I give them a try.

Well, that just blowed my mind away. I started to feel as if a miracle have just happened. What was all that?

E-GMAT offered me not only hours and hours of progressive knowledge of a certain matter (of a certain matter of quant), but thousands of exercises, and an incredible algorithm that measured your time responding.

The platform is absolutely awesome, it has hours and hours of content INCREDIBLY scheduled from top to bottom, from easier to harder and also, with ORIGINAL GMAT TEST questions to practice EACH concept. By the way, the quant part, maybe have more than hundred different concepts.

E-GMAT is a way of becoming an expert on GMAT test.

The quant part, as we all know, is one of the most difficult parts of GMAT test. Well, it is true that the performance depend on our day to day work, but the structure and exercises that E-GMAT uses, can not be better. It takes you by the hand from the beggining go the process (when you do not know 2+2), little by little, until you are absolutely capable of solving complex GMAT questions in less than 2 minutes.

To sum up, GMAT is something that exists, and nowadays is the way to going into a great business school. I can confirm that the best way to prepare yourself to take this test is E-GMAT.

Leogirl
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Online

5 stars
February 4, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 550
The e-gmat quant online course covers all gmat math topics and is well structured. Every topic starts with a bite sized lesson that clearly explains the concept and provides a few examples. This is followed by an application quiz and a practice quiz, both of which tests your understanding. Additionally, every topic is also referenced to the questions in the OG and OG QR. I particularly liked this feature as I could gauge the different types of questions that can be asked for that topic. The scholaranium contains additional questions of varying difficulty levels ie. Easy, medium, hard and very hard. Practicing in the scholaranium helps to identify which level of question you make a mistake in. Overall, I found the e-gmat quant course to be very helpful.

SONALSHALYA20
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

"close to the real"

5 stars
January 2, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Teacher: SONAL
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This application has provided me immense help and has been a great friend in clearing my concepts and making it more cogent.
It has expedited the learning and has provided a huge variety of questions to practice.
I want to get prepared for my D-Day of GMAT the best way and this application has been just the best.
It has improved my verbal and reasoning skill by a continuous practile and a quick solution to my queries. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and i would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.

Arjun7dk
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the money

5 stars
December 28, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My quants score was average in the mock tests and I badly wanted to improve them, so i started searching for a good online course that would help me out with my preparation. I heard a lot of positive feedbacks about e-gmat, and I bought them. Its been 3 months and I have improved a lot with the help of e- gmat quant module. I feel genuinely thankful to the creators of this course for a lot of reasons. I was really weak in word problems and inequalities, but after finishing the respective modules i was capable of mastering it with the help of all the techniques they teach in the module! For example: the wavy line method in inequalities was just amazing!
I also hated probability, permutations and combinations, because of its complexity. learning it the e gmat way was really interesting as they teach you everything right from the basics with beautiful visual representations.
Scholoranium is the best part in this course as it gives you insights about your weak areas in individual topics. the questions are a bit harder compared to the official questions but very much within the gmat structure, thus it helps you to train harder for the official exam.
If you want to learn the foundation concepts and thereby improve your score then i would highly recommend you e-gmat quant course

srnaga
Joined: Apr 2012
Purchased Course: May 2018
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

egmat : BEST IN THE MARKET for both QUANTS and VERBAL

5 stars
December 26, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Teacher: Payal, Archit, Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: N/A
I have been preparing for GMAT for past 1 year with no proper goals and strategy.
I was very disappointed with my approach.

Then my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I am very much grateful to her.
I was having troubles with Quants. My accuracy and speed was very poor.

As i am a working professional, I would stay up late night , watching the videos at own phase.
Videos are very light and helped me brush up my concepts quickly

e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while going through Quants problem. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to focus on understanding the question".
Also concepts are very well explained with many tricks. I had issues with probability questions and Number Properties.
After going through the course, my conceptual gaps were addressed. My overall accuracy and speed improved.

The other thing that I absolutely love about the egmat is the Scholaranium. It has a great collections of questions that are very tough and tricky. I was attempting question from Scholaranium to identify my weakness and work on my weak areas. my scores have improved from 30Q to 44Q. I am targeting to improve the score further.

I would recommend this course to every working professional who have very less time to prepare. You cannot get a better service at this price.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end.

maninimathur
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Really helpful course!

5 stars
December 5, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My friend recommended E-GMAT Quant Online to me when I decided to take GMAT. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat simply is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course in the GMAT test preparation industry. It has helped create a very strong foundation for the concepts ad the practice and application quizzes have been immensely helpful. The Quant Scholaranium has pushed me to think in a way that has made it easier to attempt the 700-800 level questions. The E-GMAT videos helped me with key strategies that have proven to be very useful in solving the tough GMAT questions that I was unable to attempt previously. It has helped improve my score from Q45-46 to Q50.

Harshmor
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
Major: Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Scholaranium Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve my score form Q43 to Q50

5 stars
December 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a commerce student with good knowledge of quant basics. I started my preparation in the month of June 2018. I reviewed all the topics from Manhattan Prep books and directly went on practicing questions. I did questions from OG 18 and was able to do most of the questions. After giving mock tests, I realized I was scoring only Q 43-45 and I had to improve it to Q 50.

So, after searching for reviews online, I found out about e-gmat course. I purchased GMAT Online Course which includes both verbal and Quant course. I felt the need to go through the Quant concepts once again, and the interactive interface of the videos made learning fun for me. The videos were well designed and had practice files after every concept which helped me check my ability in the concept and cement the concept in my head. The application files helped me learn how to approach the questions and solve in minimal time. I spent about 15 days watching all the videos and completing the Quant course. After that, I went to the best part of the course that helped me improve my score to Q50. That is "Scholaranium".

Scholaranium is designed to help students take ability test and practice concepts thoroughly. It helped me determine my ability in various concepts precisely. I realized that I lacked accuracy and speed in 700+ questions. So, I used to prepare small quizzes for Hard and Very Hard questions and practice them in limited time , and scholaranium helped me in improving it. My score in GMAT prep mock 1 Quant was 45. And after a month practice on scholaranium of Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve it to Quant 50 in GMAT prep mock 3.

Thank you e-gmat for helping me improve my accuracy in Quants.

abhinav.tyagi
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: NIT Surat
Major: Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant is important too

4 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
E-Gmat Online course is an excellent course backed by a huge question bank in Quant Scholarinium. I have an Engineering background, and thus I have good Quant skills but then I realized to cross that Q-50, I needed to revise my basic concepts again and gain much needed speed.

This course helped me in just that, it has a well-structured course with well-explained concepts. Moreover, the approach taught is easy to understand. The course guides you to follow a structured way to solve questions and discourages you to use shortcuts. Each concept has an application quiz that teaches you how to follow that structured process, a practice quiz and OG question quiz. All these give you a good practice on how to apply learned concepts.

The course is one of the best online course and it really helps you to build on your concepts. The scholarinium has a huge question bank, which helps you to practice all those learned concepts.

prabhu.2119
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant review

4 stars
November 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Quant videos were really helpful as well.
e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you apply while solving quant problems.
Another very important tool is the Quant Scholaranium, it is a question bank with solutions & integrated with heavy data analytics,
which not only gives you a real time feedback but also shows your progress in terms of sectional ability.
With this you can isolate your stregths & weaknesses to be able to focus on right topics.

Overall, I highly recommend e-gmat course for anyone who wants to start off from scratch (Concept + applications).