Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Quant Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 30 reviews
Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: Shaheed Bhagat Singh College of Engineering and Technology, Ferozpur
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Quant Review

5 stars
March 24, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had a very good time solving mathematics while I was in school. And it has been more than 8 years since I had solved anything even remotely related to a mathematical problems as my work does not require mathematics. And when we talk about quant section of GMAT, it has been almost 12 years that I had solved anything similar. I knew that I had to get a really good score in GMAT to stand any chance of admission in a good business school. So when I asked anyone what books and courses to do for quant, people came up with 50 different options. Those who had scored 49 and above in the quant section generally cited multiple sources. That put me in a dilemma. I was looking for just one reliable source for quant that would cover everything. I had heard good things about E-Gmat verbal and I had liked the structure. So I thought to try the quant course from E-Gmat as well. I will break down the structure for your reference. The quant course on E-Gmat is divided into 5 large sections- 1.Number System: This has 8 subsections followed by one assessment. I completed this section in one week. I solved one sub-section every weekday and on Saturday I solved 3 sub-sections. On Sunday I did the assessment and reviewed the whole section once again. 2.Word Problems: This has 8 sub-sections followed by one assessment. I took one week to completely finish this. Each weekday to solve one sub-section and then I doubled up over the weekend. 3. Algebra: This has 7 subsections followed by one assessment. I did this after Geometry. So I had almost 4 weekdays followed by the weekend. I did one sub-section each of the first 3 days and then 2 sub-sections each for next two days and on Sunday I did the assessment. 4.Geometry: This has 7 subsections followed by one assessment. I gave this section one long weekend. 5.Advanced Topics: This has 3 subsections followed by one assessment. This is a very important section as it has Permutations & Combinations, Probability and Sets. I did Sets along with Number systems (one week), Permutations and Combinations along with Word Problems (1 week) and then I took 2 days to finish off the Probability. I took one more day to finish the assessment. I took rest of the week to review quant completely. Order of study: Long weekend (Friday-Monday): I thought to start with geometry because it is the smallest section. I took one long weekend (4 days to finish this). Week 2 (Tuesday- Sunday): I followed it up with Algebra because algebra has inequalities and on average we receive 2-3 inequality questions so this section was important. I took 6 days (4weekdays and a weekend) to finish this section. I did Sets from the advanced topic along with the Algebra. I must add something here. Even though this section appears tough but E-Gmat did an excellent job in explaining concepts at the very basic level. Additionally, the moment you cross 49 in GMAT quant you would get one P&C or Probability or inequality question so it is very important that you not skip these sections at all if you want to get a decent score. Week 3 (Monday- Sunday): Next I completed Number system and I did Sets from advanced topics parallel with Number system. So in one week both number system and probability were done. Week 4 (Monday-Sunday): In the end I tackled the word problems. I also did permutations and combinations along with word problems. Week 5 (Monday- Sunday): In the end I took off 2 days to finish off the Probability sub-section from advanced topics. Then I took 1 day to finish the assessment. I took rest of the week to review the quant section completely. Secret tip: To make sure that I do not forget what I had already covered I did 10 questions from the section that I had finished every day. So starting from week 2, I did 10 questions from geometry every day (covering each sub-section from geometry). In week 3 I did 10 questions from geometry and algebra every day. In week 4 I did 10 questions each from geometry, algebra and number system every day. This may sound too much but this made sure that I was putting in increasingly more work when gmat was approaching. I took questions from scholaranium or the already solved questions from section reviews. I made a note of all the questions I did incorrectly. I reviewed that every other day. I am currently scoring 50 or above in each of the mock that I am taking and I am sure gmat is going to be a cakewalk when quant sections comes. Thanks a lot for reading through my review. I hope this helps in planning and executing the beast we all love to hate, GMAT. Best of luck.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

The best quant course EGMAt online

5 stars
March 23, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After three unsuccessful attempts, I was thinking to follow a course for GMAT. For those three attempts, I didn't follow any course or tuition .But I did self-study by using old library books and OG 2017. In my mock exam I got Q 51 on quant. But, Every time, my real gmat scores ended up with Q38-40 on quant. I was Exhausted and Frustrated. I wasted my time and money by not following a correct guidance. One day I attended the free webinar conducted by Payal tondon of Egmat on Number Properties. I felt curious about the course and went through all egmat freebies. I also read lot of EGMAT reviews on gmat club .Finally , I decided i should give it a try.I purchased Egmat online course.

I was amazed to see such a quality and organized content. Before starting concept files, egmat will offer you optional pre assessment quiz. Whenever you finish you finish the concepts files they will give you a recommended post assessment quiz. Then you will know, How much you improved. All the application quizzes and Practice quizzes will help you to achieve your dream. Egmat Experts will always be there to support.

The flagship feature of their course is undoubtedly the Scholaranium. Scholaranium will help you gauge precisely the areas of strengths and weaknesses . This will show you precisely where to focus your efforts on in the days leading up to the test.
GMAT online has been a worthwhile investment. I strongly recommend it. You will improve your understanding of each section and will have the opportunity to practice as many exercises as you can within the Scholaranium . If you have a chance just try the free trial and you will notice the difference.

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Country: Germany
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat - Best for Quant

5 stars
March 18, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Teacher: Emat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 520   After: 720
My goal when I started preparing was to score 720-730 (Q50, V38-40), and my first mock score was 520. I was sure that I would need to work on Quant, However I had never imagined that I have to start with this low score. I purchased and referred many books like MGMAT, etc. It helped to improve my Quant score but I was not appear for satisfying score and got exhausted soon. I went online to review a full courses and ended up taking Egmat Quant online course, And it worked magically. That was one of the best decisions that I have made in my GMAT journey.

Egmat gives you deep study plan, very easy language with detailed explanation which helps you to relate to the topics easily. Scholaranium is very helpful to identify your weak areas and help us to target them ( it gives you accurate data ). They provide you strategies which are helpful especially for weak areas. I was able to get right answer in short time. It also gives you topic summary at the end of each topic in brief which helps you to understand the topic even more.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Online Review

5 stars
March 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I signed up for e-GMAT online course back in 2017 and I didn't start my prep until end of 2017.

I have an Engineering background and I have been working in Oil & Gas business for about 3.5 years now. With an above average math background it made sense to start with Quant. However to my surprise, I found out from my OG mock exam and one official GMAT test results that my problem solving aptitude has gone very rusty and I needed to revisit all the basic concepts.

I was rather quick to realize that I need help from prep companies and I started readings reviews on various study materials on several forums. e-GMAT had consistently good reviews on verbal courses, however at that point their quant course was not as popular. So I attended couple of free webinars of RC,SC offered from e-GMAT. I was really hooked and I wanted to try their quant webinars as well. And I quickly made a decision to buy GMAT online course (Quant + Verbal).

I put all the eggs in one basket and here is why I don't regret it. No matter how good your problem solving aptitude is, it is important to understand and come up with a strategy to tackle a computer adaptive test like GMAT. Especially when you are looking to score Q50 or 51, it is important to develop some strategy for every section, that's when e-GMAT quant online course makes things easy for you. I work full time and sometimes the work load is just too much and I spent hours & hours looking for free reading material online and I was trying solve problems randomly. This approach is dangerous especially for DS questions, you might end up spending more time than what you're supposed to.

e-GMAT quant course offers organized way of learning and practicing questions. They have concept files, practice test quizzes and then they have platform known as scholaranium (which is a great place to measure your current ability).
After just following their study plan where you start from concept file and moving on to solving quiz, helps to retain concepts and with a structured approach. There are multiple ways to solve almost any quant problem, but it helps to get more questions correct when you apply a structured approach of problem solving. There is really no reason to be creative.

I followed their structured approach in several topics and I have really gotten much better than where I was when I gave the mock exam. I feel like I'm back on track. Now I have to push towards Q50/51.

I would recommend e-GMAT quant course for any busy working professional.

Thank you e-GMAT for both Quant and verbal courses.

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: FGV-EAESP
Major: Business
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Efficient, Practical and Straightforward

5 stars
February 15, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I'm taking the GMAT for the first time, and e-GMAT Quant Online has been extremely helpful in my studies. I've tried Manhattan GMAT Prep books (very high quality material, by the way), but e-GMAT is, by far, the best fit for me.

Some key attributes I enjoyed the most:

- Very simple, efficient and straightforward Concept Videos (objective, focus on practice application of the core concepts, very clear spoken english - a good aspect for non-natives);

- Great quizzes, with hard and well elaborated questions testing the core concepts of each topic;

- Easy-to-use platform;

- Great answer explanations (including explanations for OG and OG QR questions)

- Scholaranium is a great tool for practicing (organized, lots of good questions).

With e-GMAT Quant Online I could improve a lot my Quant skills, particularly in Geometry (which used to be my greatest weakness).

I recommend it for everyone who learns better through practice and wants an objective and very efficient online course.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Detailed

4 stars
January 28, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
eGMAT Quantitative content presents very detailed and objective video classes, which contemplate pretty much all the content you must cover to beat the GMAT. Scholanarium is also a very powerful tool in the sense that it allows you to focus on subjects you are struggling the most.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: NIT
Major: Industrial Technology
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant

4 stars
January 25, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Teacher: ..................
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
I took e-GMAT online course for its awesome Verbal section.But when I went on the its quant section just to try a couple of free sections I realized how different e-GMAt quant was from many other. I immediately took the complete package and the remaining was a fun ride.

eGMAT is designed to extremely interactive. The Quant Online is not a course meant to be just get done with. It is designed in a way to make sure that you remember the concepts for times to come. I have been able to complete the course and during my practice sessions, keeping a score stable in the range of 45-49. It is absolutely essential to keep timing of your practice sessions as well, because on the D-Day, such will be the conditions.

I feel quite confident today in getting a high score. I will take the exam in two weeks and have already improved my score on the mocks from 600s to 720s +.

e-GMAT quant has been a worthwhile investment. I strongly recommend it. You will improve your understanding of each section and will have the opportunity to practice as many exercises as you can with the Scholarium (e-GMAT Database). If you have a chance just try the free trial and you will notice the difference.

Thank you e-GMAT for all your help, availability and support!

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Syracuse University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome structure, indepth material and great analytics

4 stars
January 17, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi, I am a student for e-GMAT for Verbal live prep and Quant Online course. Here is quick feedback on the service:-
The online prep option has a good feedback mechanism which involves Pr-assessment of the concept, Concept and then Post Assessment. This mechanism allows you to correct your conceptual gaps and track your improvement using the analytical system. For the Verbal live Prep:- I liked the structure of the course. One area of improvement for the team would be to have demo classes outside of the regular classes.

Last but not least: the support team is quick and readily responds to any issues who may be facing.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: University of Pune
Major: Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A Terrific Investment

4 stars
January 17, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Teacher: Saquib
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
I took the E-GMAT Quant Online after I had subscribed to their excellent Verbal Online Prep. As expected the quant course is very well structured and excellent for people who don't have a quant heavy background. That is not to say that the course is not useful for students who have an intensive-quant background. I took up the Gmat preparation after 5 years in service and the course got me up to speed with the format of the GMAT, the structure of the questions and the quickest methods to solve problems. In the next couple of sections, I will explain what worked for me and what I did not like in the course offering.

Quant-Online

Course Structure
The Structure of the course is super-easy to follow and makes for an interesting read. People who want to brush their knowledge of a certain topic will find the course structure really easy. One can pick up individual topics and follow the sequence to go thru the theory, the application files and the practice questions to gain a complete understanding. Further, the comfort of doing the course at your own pace and in your own time is a really great option.

Course Concepts and Questions

The course breaks down tough concepts into easy to understand videos and slides. Before starting the course, I knew I had trouble with algebra. The online courses on algebra are excellent and it gave me a firm grip on the subject. The Number Properties Course, Probability and P&C are also excellent courses. The course gets down to the basics and helps to build the concept right from the ground up. Because of the course's focus on the basics, complemented with GMAT-like questions, I thoroughly recommend the course to people who are short on time.

Scholaranium

Scholaranium is the Gold-Standard of analysis. Those who have used the Verbal Online prep are aware of the usefulness of the Platform. The Quant online Scholaranium is quite detailed and really gives you an idea about your weaknesses and helps you prepare by practising more questions of a certain type. The scholaranium has the option of letting you choose between Easy, Medium, Hard and Very Hard questions. The Easy, Medium and Hard Categories are true representations of the Questions on the GMAT. However, I felt that the Very Hard Category Questions are long and difficult questions that I can't imagine to solve within the stipulated timeline of 2mins/questions. The rest of the questions are really great and these are some of the toughest questions you will ever find. I would go a step further and also liken the questions standards to the Quant Questions on the GMAT Club. Scholarannium also provides a detailed solution with an ability to bookmark and review the questions.

Quant Workshops
The Quant workshops are tests conducted by the E-Gmat team. These tests give you a detailed feedback on your strengths and weaknesses. This is a must-try for anyone who is looking to improve his/her score.

All in All, I wholeheartedly recommend the course to students. The course is flexible enough to adapt the different requirements and will truly help you understand the areas of improvement.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks to e-gmat

5 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My friend who had scored 770 on GMAT asked me to attend a free webinar from Rajat Sadana for Quant. Its one of the best time investment I made in preparing for GMAT. I was already good at Quant and was getting a score of 48, but wanted to get to 50-51. After seminar, I immediately signed up for course.

Key Features:

a. If you hate Quant , DO NOT Worry- E-gmat will teach you course in a real fun way. There are video modules for each topic and trust me Quant will become your friend. Also you will have assessment after each module

b. Online- Forum Support- Exceptional. When I post my doubts, e-gmat replies to me within 2-3 working days and in the most detailed manner you can every imagine.

c. Mental Support: When i write any query to e-gmat expert, I feel like I am talking to my family. Krishna specially helped me so much in reviewing my gmat exam strategy and Rajat always available to answer any query via any channel.

I scored 50 in quant in my last GMAT attempt and I know e-gmat will always be on my MBA success story.

Ankur