e-GMAT Verbal Online
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Verbal Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 633 reviews
ShantanuC211192
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

SENTENCE CORRECTION - A MUST FOR VERBAL NON-NATIVES

4 stars
January 23, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
I subscribed to the E-GMAT Verbal Online Course. I personally loved the structure of Sentence Correction Course of E-GMAT. Post completion of the course, I was able to identify each error in the Sentence and eliminate the answer choices accordingly. I took my GMAT Test post the course completion and scored V35. The ESR showed that I had scored 96 percentile in Sentence Correction. I am currently focusing on improving my CR and RC skills. I am relying on Scholaranium Questions since they provide good quality and diversity in terms of question patterns, I hope to raise by Verbal score by few more points in my next attempt.

casiddharth2
Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course available for Verbal

5 stars
January 21, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After wasting 3 months reading CAT books, I gave my first mock and scored 580. I knew something is wrong. After hearing rave reviews for EGMAT verbal, I enrolled for Verbal online course as it gives me flexibility to complete course in my own pace (Just to note I am working professional having work hours more than 70 hours in a week)

At the start, I took just 2 hours to get accustomed to the style of EGMAT course. I must say company has invested and prepared a lot to simplify learning for the students. High visuals and break points helped a lot.

Pros:-

SC: Clear explanation of SC concepts with post-assessment quiz. Pre, post, and OG quizzes make it sure that you learn the concept by heart.
Detailed explanations of all the questions. Individual questions were also answered promptly. EGMAT faculties were very prompt to answer any queries.

- CR: Critical Reasoning concept files were really awesome and corrected my thought process. Pre thinking concept made life easy for me.

- CR & SC- Appropriate summaries created for each concept file.

-RC- Focus on comprehension and speed. I always faltered in RC. With detailed analysis in Scholranium I got to know there is an issue with comprehension. This analysis helped me to focus on areas where I am lacking.

- Scholranium- The best tool to improve your score. After solving questions from it, I gave GMAT prep and scored. 760, 730 and 730.

I gave my first exam and scored 680 mainly because of I had fever on the day of exam.

Anyway, My final exam date is coming near. Hope to get a result closer to mocks.

Thanks

agujral1994
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Prep Experience

5 stars
January 17, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Payal and Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
I joined the e-gmat course after my first attempt in GMAT. I prepared for GMAT with E-GMAT verbal online course.This course has provided me immense help and has been a great mentor in clearing my concepts. Their RC part is well structured and defined.The SC section is amazingly designed, structured , and detailed that one will surely improve his/her accuracy and timing if follows the 3 step eGMAT process diligently. Focus on pre-thinking in CR questions is also another amazing aspect of the course. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.

himani345
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 2019
College: Shiv Nadar University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Ideal Course : E-gmat

4 stars
January 7, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. E-gmat verbal course is so beautifully structured that it helps you understand the concept deeply .The architecture of the course is amazing and Scholaranium helps structure the fine tuning to improve accuracy. I am very happy with my decision to invest in e-gmat verbal , trust me this is a big time investment in your gmat exam.

aksiit001
Joined: May 2012
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Meaning based approach is definitely helpful.

5 stars
December 27, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: E-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 660
I had already given my GMAT once already. However, I knew that there is still a lot to improve and especially I could improve my verbal score a lot. So I again started going through the verbal scholaranium and I resolved the solved questions again.
This time I changed my approach towards each question and focused on every aspect of a choice. I started pointing out a lot of problems with every choice. Next step was to give a lot of tests, which I had missed doing in my first attempt. I gave one sectional test every alternate day and full test every 4th day. Things took time to improve. Initially I was not improving and my approach was same as the last one. So Finally with practice and time, I started improving. My scores started increasing and I reached the verbal score of 38 in mocks.
None of this could have been possible without the brilliantly designed course - e-gmat Verbal Online Prep. I would recommend this course to every non-native speaker. You can not get a better service at this price.

vikrant4016
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Malaviya National Institute of Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online Course to the rescue

5 stars
December 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Verbal Section was very much dreaded and was always my nemesis. I was never sure of the answer choice that I was selecting. The element of doubt and the guess work was always there. The confidence levels would take a huge plunge, sipping out all the energy and enthusiasm within.

That is where e-GMAT's Verbal Online Course came into picture and since then I always look forward to the Verbal Section. The methods taught like Meaning BAsed approach in SC, Falsification Scenario in CR and the Reading Strategies in RC open a whole new dimension of looking at Verbal Section altogether, bring a method to all the madness.

The Concept files are very easy to understand and the practice/application quizzes right after these concept files did the job of cementing all that was taught. The list of OG questions through the OG Quizzes gives you the confidence that you can now solve the Official Question using the newly learnt e-GMAT Process.

Then there is the verbal scholaranium section, which is a great tool to take your preparation to the whole new level. Learnings through the explanation of these problems are immense.

If you are willing to put in all the efforts required for a good GMAT Score, look no further my friend. The search is over. Verbal Online Course is all you want and you are sorted. Be Rest Assured.

pr55
Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Handsdown one of the best GMAT courses!

5 stars
December 7, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
e-GMAT's Verbal online is surely one of the best courses out there. The course has been very thoroughly and thoughtfully created keeping in mind the challenges a non-native English speaker might face. It has helped me gain 200% clarity on concepts that I was just aware of at the surface level. The videos have been modularized for busy professionals who plan too take GMAT. The practice questions tremendously help in solidifying concepts. Very well structured course where complex concepts have been deconstructed for higher retention and better application.

gautham0615
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

A perfect fit for my requirements: e-GMAT Verbal Online

5 stars
December 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
I feel lucky to have chosen this product without much thought. It's not wise to subscribe to GMAT courses without thinking, but somehow it worked out for me. Actual score improvement achieved: V27 to V40.

Let me start with a little bit about me so that you understand why 'Verbal Online' worked for me, and you can analyse whether it would suit you. I'm a typical Indian engineering degree holder who is good with quant but who hasn't paid much attention to verbal.. ever. Obviously, English isn't my native language either.
In my cold GMAT mock test before I started my prep, I scored V27. Towards the end of my prep, I was reliably scoring between V40 and V42. And in my GMAT exam I scored a V40.

Credit where credit is due because I did not use any other prep material except e-GMAT verbal online, OG complete guide, and OG Verbal review. You can't learn much from the OG's because of the way it is built. The book's primary aim is not to teach you concepts. But you can use OG books and OG question to check how good you are. It's a reality check.

So about the e-GMAT course and how I used it:
I did my CR prep first and then did SC. I didn't prep for RC (A gamble I had to take). The learning modules are beautifully separated. You get to learn the basics first and learn them thoroughly.
In CR, from my memory, these are the starting modules: Introduction (Premise and Conclusion), Inference, Assumptions. And then it moves on to Evaluate, Strengthen, Weaken and so on. It is repeatedly mentioned in the video lessons to focus keenly on those starting modules and that advice could not be more right. You cannot progress much if your foundation is weak. In my opinion, their CR material is top notch. I cannot imagine any other way you can learn to tackle CR problems. I loved the simple methods that were taught such as the ABC test and a method to derive the assumption from the falsification scenario. Those methods are fool-proof and just what I needed. After doing the video lessons, I practiced a lot in Scholaranium (a question bank application where you can create your own tests and analyse your performance). I never focussed on timing before. My aim was to extract maximum juice from each question. Once you learn the concepts thoroughly, you can reduce the time you take to answer questions towards the end easily. The perfect CR package for me - Lot of video lessons and a question bank application with high quality questions and detailed solutions.

Coming to SC prep.. I am NOT good with grammar and its jargons. That is not the route I can take and come out successfully had I chosen that. I borrowed some Manhattan Prep book for SC sometime way back in the past from a friend of mine and tried skimming through it. I would doze off in 30 minutes guaranteed and it only made me feel inferior and scared of Verbal. I’m not saying that’s a bad route to take, but I can tell for sure that that route is not for me. In e-GMAT the approach to learning SC was logical and meaning based primarily. Of course you cannot do without knowing the basic rules in grammar. The jargons used were minimal and only when necessary, and the engaging video lessons helped. While learning SC it felt more like solving puzzles than like being tested in grammar. They don’t use the phrase ‘wordy and awkward’ willy-nilly. There are always more concrete reasons to reject answer choices. To be able to feel that something is ‘wordy and awkward’, you need a trained gut instinct. I didn’t have that and there’s nothing you can learn when an option you thought was right, is dismissed in the detailed solution because its ‘wordy and awkward’. You can’t learn anything from that. That is the case in many of the online forums, and fortunately it wasn’t like that in the e-GMAT material. Overall, SC too is modularized well. Scholaranium SC rocks too.

The only negative of this product I can think of is – its organization of forums – The place where you ask doubts if you have any. They are at the bottom of every video/question, but the forum questions are not tagged to the options they are concerned with. I browsed almost all the forum questions while learning (I don’t recommend this to others - to burden yourself with the confusion of others :P. Sometimes the question stated might not be clear and it’ll lead you in many tangents), so this was an inconvenience for me. The turnaround time for the answer was on an average 2-4 days. This might sound high, but frankly I wasn’t bothered by this too much. I would make a note of this question in a book and proceed further. In some cases, I myself would come up with the answer to my question before it was answered, or when I look at the answer posted by one of the e-GMAT tutors 2-4 days later, I’d be looking at it with a fresh perspective and would be able to come out of my confusion more easily.

Overall, try to extract maximum juice from every video, and every question. Read the detailed solution of every question, attempted right or wrong, thoroughly. You must be able to understand and agree with every point stated. And if you do so, I think your verbal score is bound to improve. Whatever material you choose you got to be able to trust it and follow the process suggested by it with confidence. I was able to trust the methods taught in this product and it turned out well. By adjusting my outlook as suggested in the e-GMAT material and improving my basic comprehension by prepping for CR and SC, my RC ability improved on its own and so did my IR ability! No prep done for RC and IR.
The free live webinars on various topics (quant and verbal), verbal workshops, and quant workshops are additional bonuses!

rahulsharma23
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT online verbal prep- an amazing course

5 stars
November 30, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Like many other engineering student, I was weak in verbal but good in quant. I was equally bad in all of the 3 sections of verbal. I got to know about this when I gave my first GMAT mock test (GMAT Prep1). I got 590 (Q-51, V- in twenties, don't wanna tell :( ). I tried to study from different sources, but none of them was comprehensive enough to enlighten me about the basics of verbal. I lost hope and started focusing on my job, but God had some other plans for me. I got to know about e-GMAT from one on my friends. I enrolled for the free trial of 7 days. After going through all the videos, I purchased the verbal online course. Trust me, That was the best decision of my life. I will explain you why aspect of my previous statement with respect to each section -

Sentence Correction - Although course is good for all the 3 sections, I gained much more improvement in my SC part. I really did not know that meaning would play a significant role in solving SC questions. I always used to jump to answer choices after identifying a grammatical error in the sentence. Although you can solve easy questions by this approach, you would fail big time in solving medium and difficult questions. So, I imbibed 3 way process of e-gmat in solving SC questions. My accuracy raised to 90% after finishing this course.

Critical Reasoning - Pre-thinking is the key to solve CR questions. e-GMAT helps you in acquiring that skill. Before learning this skill, I was never sure of any correct choice (why it's correct) and incorrect choice (why it's incorrect), but after imbibing pre-thinking skill, now I can easily eliminate incorrect answer choices for correct reasons. Pre-thinking has become second nature in my life.

Reading Comprehension - Skill of summarising and delving yourself in RC helped me very much in increasing my accuracy in RC. Before that, I always lacked focus. These skills helped me gain new perspective that is very much required in solving RC questions. I also learned about different types of incorrect choices and how to identify them. Al these helped me to improve my accuracy in RC drastically.

I will be giving my GMAT next week and will let you know about my GMAT score (Fingers crossed).

Prahartiwari@gmail.com
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: LNCT Indore
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Process is important !!!!!

5 stars
November 30, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Online course after browsing over several course reviews and debriefs.To success in any competition it is necessary that you follow the optimum process,practice the quality questions and analyzed your progress. E-GMAT provide you all of the above element in their course. For the Sentence correction,It teaches how easily you can apply the concept by analyzing the meaning of the sentence and how to deals with the answer choices. The Pre-thinking concept taught in CR section is a silver bullet. The pre-think approach helps you to decrease the amount of time you generally spends in the answer choices.But the most effective tool in your arsenal is Verbal Scholarium that contains over 500+ question that gives you the feel of real GMAT questions and helps you understand your current level and the amount of work required to get your desired score.