e-GMAT Verbal Online
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT Verbal Online

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 636 reviews
kiranmayi neelakantam
Joined: Aug 2013
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: JNTU
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat- Best Source for The Success in your GMAT Journey!

4 stars
April 10, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: PAYAL TANDON
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 430   After: N/A
When I first started my GMAT prep a few years ago, I din't do much research and joined one of the Branded GMAT coaching centers, which only taught the RULES to follow to get an answer correct. I diligently followed their course work and gave my first GMAT and it turned out to be THE BIGGEST DISASTER.
I took a break for a while and then resumed my preparation on my own with the help of GMAT Club, yet I dint see much improvement in my scores and learnings. I then met a buddy in one of the Gmat club's Study Buddy Groups, many thanks to him. This friend told me about E-GMAT, I attended one of its webinars and immediately enrolled with it.
I love the methodical structure and the logical approach of E-GMAT’s material. The explanation of every question is very detailed and lucid.
Verbal – The entire course is programmed in such a way that a beginner can start from basics and end up solving the most difficult question that GMAT can throw at us. The beauty of the course lies in the APPLICATION FILES, PRACTICE FILES, OG FILES, and the files’ explanations. These files have 650-750 level questions and push us to solve every question applying the 3-step Analysis with more ease and diligence.
The 3-Step analysis for CR, RC and SC amazingly worked for me. This approach forces us to stick to the process and which in turn lets us to answer the question correctly and confidently. On the other hand, SCHOLARAIUM is another major platform, which helps in honing our skills.
I would definitely recommend E-GMAT Course.

dilraj.kaur91@gmail.com
Joined: Mar 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ace SC with e-gmat's Verbal online

5 stars
April 1, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am in the midst of my GMAT preparation. I started studying for GMAT summer last year. Taking the GMAT for the first time, I had no clue of where to start with my preparations. For the first 2 months I read only the the OG books and some articles online. For some reason I felt pretty confident about the test. After 2.5 months I took my first GMAT and failed miserably. I scored only 620!!! The main reason for such a low score was I left 10 questions at the end. I started to think what exactly went wrong and how could I improve. I realized that the reason I used to get my OG questions correct was because I used to take a lottt of time to solve them. I never realized the importance timing!!!

I took a break off my preparation and 2 months later I started following the online forums trying to search for a course that can help improve my timing. I heard a lot of e-gmat, read the success stories and finally decided to take it up. E-Gmat's Verbal online course truly helped in giving me a structure. Using their 3 step process to solve the SC questions, helped me work on my timing. The 3 step process lays a great emphasis on understanding the meaning of the sentence, which in turn makes the elimination process super fast. Not just SC, but CR and RC as well, the course teaches us to practice a step by step approach to every question.

After 2 months of taking the entire course I took my 2nd official practice test and scored a 710!! I am now very hopeful for my second GMAT that I am taking in a month.

siddharthj2891
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
College: ICAI
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A must have for GMAT prep

5 stars
March 25, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
Best course for GMAT preparation. Key highlights of the course are:
1) very methodical
2) highly supportive team, provides quick resolution to queries
3) adaptive tests taken after each topic
4) Even the minutest of the properties of each topic are discussed
5) provides and edge on difficult topics

I highly recommend this course to all.

ShantanuC211192
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

SENTENCE CORRECTION - A MUST FOR VERBAL NON-NATIVES

4 stars
January 23, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
I subscribed to the E-GMAT Verbal Online Course. I personally loved the structure of Sentence Correction Course of E-GMAT. Post completion of the course, I was able to identify each error in the Sentence and eliminate the answer choices accordingly. I took my GMAT Test post the course completion and scored V35. The ESR showed that I had scored 96 percentile in Sentence Correction. I am currently focusing on improving my CR and RC skills. I am relying on Scholaranium Questions since they provide good quality and diversity in terms of question patterns, I hope to raise by Verbal score by few more points in my next attempt.

casiddharth2
Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course available for Verbal

5 stars
January 21, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After wasting 3 months reading CAT books, I gave my first mock and scored 580. I knew something is wrong. After hearing rave reviews for EGMAT verbal, I enrolled for Verbal online course as it gives me flexibility to complete course in my own pace (Just to note I am working professional having work hours more than 70 hours in a week)

At the start, I took just 2 hours to get accustomed to the style of EGMAT course. I must say company has invested and prepared a lot to simplify learning for the students. High visuals and break points helped a lot.

Pros:-

SC: Clear explanation of SC concepts with post-assessment quiz. Pre, post, and OG quizzes make it sure that you learn the concept by heart.
Detailed explanations of all the questions. Individual questions were also answered promptly. EGMAT faculties were very prompt to answer any queries.

- CR: Critical Reasoning concept files were really awesome and corrected my thought process. Pre thinking concept made life easy for me.

- CR & SC- Appropriate summaries created for each concept file.

-RC- Focus on comprehension and speed. I always faltered in RC. With detailed analysis in Scholranium I got to know there is an issue with comprehension. This analysis helped me to focus on areas where I am lacking.

- Scholranium- The best tool to improve your score. After solving questions from it, I gave GMAT prep and scored. 760, 730 and 730.

I gave my first exam and scored 680 mainly because of I had fever on the day of exam.

Anyway, My final exam date is coming near. Hope to get a result closer to mocks.

Thanks

agujral1994
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Prep Experience

5 stars
January 17, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: Payal and Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
I joined the e-gmat course after my first attempt in GMAT. I prepared for GMAT with E-GMAT verbal online course.This course has provided me immense help and has been a great mentor in clearing my concepts. Their RC part is well structured and defined.The SC section is amazingly designed, structured , and detailed that one will surely improve his/her accuracy and timing if follows the 3 step eGMAT process diligently. Focus on pre-thinking in CR questions is also another amazing aspect of the course. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.

himani345
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 2019
College: Shiv Nadar University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Ideal Course : E-gmat

4 stars
January 7, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. E-gmat verbal course is so beautifully structured that it helps you understand the concept deeply .The architecture of the course is amazing and Scholaranium helps structure the fine tuning to improve accuracy. I am very happy with my decision to invest in e-gmat verbal , trust me this is a big time investment in your gmat exam.

aksiit001
Joined: May 2012
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Meaning based approach is definitely helpful.

5 stars
December 27, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: E-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 660
I had already given my GMAT once already. However, I knew that there is still a lot to improve and especially I could improve my verbal score a lot. So I again started going through the verbal scholaranium and I resolved the solved questions again.
This time I changed my approach towards each question and focused on every aspect of a choice. I started pointing out a lot of problems with every choice. Next step was to give a lot of tests, which I had missed doing in my first attempt. I gave one sectional test every alternate day and full test every 4th day. Things took time to improve. Initially I was not improving and my approach was same as the last one. So Finally with practice and time, I started improving. My scores started increasing and I reached the verbal score of 38 in mocks.
None of this could have been possible without the brilliantly designed course - e-gmat Verbal Online Prep. I would recommend this course to every non-native speaker. You can not get a better service at this price.

vikrant4016
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Malaviya National Institute of Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online Course to the rescue

5 stars
December 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Verbal Section was very much dreaded and was always my nemesis. I was never sure of the answer choice that I was selecting. The element of doubt and the guess work was always there. The confidence levels would take a huge plunge, sipping out all the energy and enthusiasm within.

That is where e-GMAT's Verbal Online Course came into picture and since then I always look forward to the Verbal Section. The methods taught like Meaning BAsed approach in SC, Falsification Scenario in CR and the Reading Strategies in RC open a whole new dimension of looking at Verbal Section altogether, bring a method to all the madness.

The Concept files are very easy to understand and the practice/application quizzes right after these concept files did the job of cementing all that was taught. The list of OG questions through the OG Quizzes gives you the confidence that you can now solve the Official Question using the newly learnt e-GMAT Process.

Then there is the verbal scholaranium section, which is a great tool to take your preparation to the whole new level. Learnings through the explanation of these problems are immense.

If you are willing to put in all the efforts required for a good GMAT Score, look no further my friend. The search is over. Verbal Online Course is all you want and you are sorted. Be Rest Assured.

pr55
Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Handsdown one of the best GMAT courses!

5 stars
December 7, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
e-GMAT's Verbal online is surely one of the best courses out there. The course has been very thoroughly and thoughtfully created keeping in mind the challenges a non-native English speaker might face. It has helped me gain 200% clarity on concepts that I was just aware of at the surface level. The videos have been modularized for busy professionals who plan too take GMAT. The practice questions tremendously help in solidifying concepts. Very well structured course where complex concepts have been deconstructed for higher retention and better application.