e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1156 reviews
tripathy.madhu
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT verbal online review

4 stars
September 30, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Trust me guys, egmat verbal online is one of the best investments i have done for GMAT. I started my preparation with OG directly but due to lack of my concepts in sentence correction, i stumbled on each SC question as difficulty increased. Then i opted for eGmat verbal online after going through its free modifier concept and completely blew me away by course structure. i practiced everything and now i can say that SC & CR are my strengths for the upcoming GMAT exam. Now SC is just like pure mathematics for me that works as pr rules. eGmat course teaches you how to catch the subject and verb in a sentence. Once you learn that, your half work is over. Similarly, eGMAT stresses on a concept called "Pre thinking". i am not able to learn it as my mind is very restless to stop in the exam and think. However, it is an useful tool to them who can master over it. Anyways thanks eGmat for such a great product.My concepts in SC are now crystal clear. i am really thankful to Payal and Rajat for such a great work.

hermes7841
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: france
Major: Civil Engineering
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT quant live prep good review

5 stars
September 30, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Just a quick return of experience on EGMAT Quant live prep product.
I heard about EGMAT on GMAT club, and I quickly understood that this course will be adapted for me. Leaving far from a big city, working quite a lot (as everybody), the online lessons are very well explained and detailed. The e-learning process is really adapted to my way of life: can be followed on Iphone at the airport, or on laptop at hostel room ...
Despite my engineering background, I learnt a lot in the QUANT section with almost no effort :-)
I hope a good improvement in my gmat score at the end of the month.

hermes7841
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: France
Major: Civil Engineering
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal live prep good review

5 stars
September 30, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Just a quick return of experience on EGMAT Verbal live prep product.
I heard about EGMAT on the forum, and I quickly understood that this course will be adapted for me. Leaving far from a big city, working a lot (as everybody), the online lessons are very well explained and detailed. The e-learning process is really adapted to my actual life: can be followed on Iphone at the airport, or on laptop at hostel room ...
As non-native speaker, it has been a challenge for EGMAT to make me understand all the verbal concepts :-)
I hope a good improvement in my gmat score at the end of the month.

jogirajuvvsl@gmail.com
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: JNTU Kakinada
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Improved confidence on GMAT Verbal

5 stars
September 30, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi ,

Am non native English speaker.Like Many,I am good at Quant.

In Mocks,always got more than 49 in Quant.Verbal is the challenge for me. I got 17 in verbal in the first mock GMAT.

Though I used to invest lot of time on Verbal,there is no jump in the verbal score.

So i decided to enroll for online verbal course.After reviewing all the courses,i zeroed on Egmat Verbal Prep.

Really liked the course because of many aspects such as very detailed explanations in SC and Pre thinking approach in CR and
large number of Verbal questions for Practice.

In Short,The course has not only improved my GMAT Verbal it also improved my confidence in speaking and writing in English.

Thanks to Payal and Rajat from Egmat in helping in all ways to improve my GMAT Verbal.

Regards,
Jogiraju

crackball
Joined: Apr 2009
Purchased Course: Apr 2013
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat Verbal Live

5 stars
September 29, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I brought the e-gmat verbal course after taking the trial. In short the course is pretty awesome :)

SC - The meaning driven three step approach is very methodical. If you understand the approach, SC will be lot easier. I have been able to improve my accuracy greatly as a direct result of following the three step approach. The OG solutions are a real bonus

CR- Pre thinking or Predictive answering is the backbone of this course. This approach helped me both in CR and RC. CR was my weakest area when I started prep and this course has helped me a lot.

RC - I am a reader - so didn't have much problem with RC. The application and practice files in RC are of very good quality.

Scholaranium - Absolutely amazing product! it has pretty advanced analytics built in to pinpoint your weakness and strengths.

Last but not the least - amazing customer service.

All in all, for non-natives this is an excellent value for money!

crackball
Joined: Apr 2009
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat quant live - Very well structured course

5 stars
September 29, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have greatly benefitted from the e-gmat quant live course. Below are some of the features of the course which I particularly liked -

1. The course is very well structured and divided into modules by subject area. You can learn them at your own pace - suits me particularly given my work schedule.

2. Each course has a quiz at the beginning and at the end. They are timed quizzes (similar to Scholaranium) - which helped me a great deal in building pace/stamina for the main exam.

3. Lots of practice problems ... I don't think you need any additional practice. The part that helped me most is there are a lot of higher difficulty 'intimidating' problems with very detailed explanations.

4. Although I come from an engineering background, I am not good at probability and permutation combination. This course simplifies the concept - and teaches very simple methods to solve those problems

5. Live Sessions - I think this is the one of best features.I went through the recordings for the live sessions and the problems solved in those sessions helped me to increase my score level.

6. Last but not the least is amazing customer support :)

Kudos to Rajat, Payal and team for putting the course together!

shreyast
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Effective GMAT verbal preparation material

4 stars
September 28, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT curriculum is very well designed and to the point. They've nicely divided into different question types which makes it easy to focus and grasp one point at a time. The frequent mid-topic questions help cement the always ephemeral verbal concepts. The OG questions which are sorted out topic wise help increase one's confidence.
I mainly used the course to try and fix my SC. However I was also able to improve upon my accuracy and speed for CR by learning easy to understand concepts. There are numerous practice questions in Scolaranium which further help to re-assess weak points and to focus on them.
Thank you e-GMAT for the wonderful course. :-)

anilkumart
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Thank You eGMAT for giving me Confidence

5 stars
September 28, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hello all,
This is anil. I have dreamt about getting into B school for a long time. Finally i have decided to take GMAT exam. So, to check myself where i stand in the race, i have given a mock, in which i terribly performed in verbal. And I know this before because I'm scared of English. To overcome my weak area i have done a lot of research in online. After reading a lot of reviews, I have decided to enroll eGMAT verbal online course. After enrolling, i was in dilemma whether this course is good or bad. Or can i go for more courses to get more input. But these guys are giving wonderful offer that within one week if we don't like the course, they will give full refund. Then i thought "wonderful! I will try this course for one week". After one week of this course, my fear for English went away and i slowly started loving English. They designed the course in such a way that anyone can easily understand each and every concept. The days passed and i even forget about one week thing . Now i cant even think of any other course. Guys, I can say that this is the best course in the market to build concepts and to attack questions in a systematic manner. Finally, I have not taken GMAT but I'm much more confident now than before.
Good luck All.
And Thank you eGMAT for your wonderful course.

romitsn
Joined: Jul 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT is the only magic wand for the Verbal section

5 stars
September 26, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Shradha Jaiswal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 680
I got a 650(Q48, V31) in my first attempt. I wanted to better my verbal score. I looked around for the best verbal course and finally settled for Verbal Live Prep by E-GMAT. I am a non-native speaker, so it was important for me to have a course which gets into the weeds of how to identify errors, group answer choices and use the process of elimination to get to the right answer. This is a 3 step process and nobody perfects it better than E-GMAT. They have got very skilled instructors - people who have graduated from some of the top colleges in India and have beat the GMAT. They know the GMAT game. I was able to improve by verbal score by 2 points to a 33 and scored a 680(Q49, V33). I could have better utilized the resources if I had more time off from my very demanding job. Anybody looking to get better in the verbal section, needs to subscribe to E-GMAT's verbal course.

Mzxcv
Joined: May 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 2013
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT - VLP - A Course worth for Natives

5 stars
September 25, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: N/A
After giving GMAT couple of times, I was clueless as how to increase my verbal score. After lot of efforts my verbal score didn't improve. In the meantime, I read about e-GMAT - a course for natives. Out of curiosity, I decided to attend the free session for SC. It was something I was really looking for. I was so impressed with the SC free session that I decided to attend the free CR and RC session. After attending the session, I got the confidence that I can still improve in Verbal section. I enrolled for Verbal Live prep. The best thing about the course is the explanation.

SC - After going through the SC course I realized the importance of meaning. The explanations, the LIVE sessions are really worth attending. All the concepts required for the GMAT are well covered and I feel more confident while solving SC questions. My accuracy improved from 50% to ~85% but more importantly I eliminate answers for a specific reason. Thanks e-GMAT for helping me out.

CR - Critical reasoning was one of my strengths, but after attending the prethinking session, time required to solve the CR question went down drastically. e-GMAT CR course provides a systematic approach, which is required to be successful in GMAT. I hope this approach will really help me to save time, which I can use for other difficult problems.

RC - This is the section that troubled me the maximum. However, the method of reading the passage (as explained by e-GMAT) has helped to understand the passage better. If I need to tell in terms of percentage improvement, RC will stand first. I still need to improve my accuracy and timing to get my desired score in GMAT.

I will be writing my exam in ~15 days from now. I hope I can improve on RC and excel in SC and CR to get a Verbal score in the range of ~38-40.