e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1156 reviews
jainigam84
Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat Verbal

5 stars
September 25, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
Hi,

The methods and the process to approach each verbal question given in emgat verbal prep course is amazing .The egmat modules are short but still it gives complete idea of approaching questions and even if you spend 45 minutes after work .gives some satisfaction and confident that you are preparing well for your ultimate goal of scoring in GMAT.

The incorrect choices and correct choices identification helps a lot in a situation when you are in dilemma after elimination choices and among two answere to choose correct answer.

the approach for CR,SC and RC just make each problems mechanical and only needs mastery of the process.

GMATSPARTAN
Joined: Aug 2011
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Plan...Execute...Review....Restart

4 stars
September 23, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Once I decided to start for my GMAT, I gave the GMAT prep practice exam and found that I am decent at Quant but my Verbal needs a lot of push. I have bought books from major publications and started going through. I was able to get a good understanding of the concepts in Verbal but what I found missing is the approach that I need to take to solve the questions. So I was not feeling confident and thought of taking a elearning course. From reviews, I understood that e-Gmat emphasizes on the process much and went ahead to buy the Verbal Live Prep. The course provided not only the concepts but emphasized more on problem solving. This is what I like the most about e-gmat.

Going through the course has helped me gain a lot of confidence. Thank you e-gmat !

NITINPANWAR
Joined: May 2013
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: india
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Review of e-gmat verbal Online

5 stars
September 22, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 610
E-gmat verbal Online is an excellent course especially for non natives like me,The best thing about this course is that you don't get bogged down easliy as you do while reading heavyweight books from MGMAT /KAPLAN ,it has excellent audio visual modules for clearly understanding each and every concept of Gmat Verbal.
Here are my views about the various sections of Verbal online course:
Sentence Correction: I never paid attention towards meaning centric approach to solve SC questions, but this approach is an excellent tool to improve your accuracy levels from 40-50% to 90%.3 step approach immensely to eliminate the errors and pinpoint the correct answer choice.

Critical Reasoning: Pre-thinking is one of the best tools to tackle CR,it takes time to adapt to use this tool but as soon as get used to it,it helps immensely to eliminate the wrong answer choices.

RC: Steps mentioned in verbal online course helps a great deal to come out of the terror of long RC passages,getting immersed in the package and keeping a focused approach helps in making the correct choice in RC section.

In conclusion i would strongly recommend non-native and native speakers of English to try out e-GMAT courses.it would help you more than any other GMAT courses available in the market.Kudos to Rajat and team for making such a comprehensive verbal gmat course.

LetMeTry
Joined: Jun 2009
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Improve on silly mistakes - Quant

5 stars
September 21, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a current egmat user. I enrolled around Mar'15, but due to some inevitable circumstances I could not complete the course. On requesting to egmat, they considerately helped in extending my course validity without any additional charges.
I am truly moved by this. I am extremely content with their services.

I must say, the best part of the content is its structured approach. All the sections are covered in proper detail and the focus is on concepts rather than tricks to solve a problem.

Being a maths student, quant comes naturally to me, however, for me as far as exam is concerned. However, I did some silly mistake every now and then (The kind of traps GMAT puts for you), the structured approach of the learning content toward quant section has helped me improve in that area. I am still working through the learning content and I am yet to write GMAT on 23rd Oct'15, wil keep your posted on the same.

Happy learning.

LetMeTry
Joined: Jun 2009
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Much needed help.

5 stars
September 21, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a current egmat user. I enrolled around Mar'15, but due to some inevitable circumstances, I could not complete the course. On requesting to egmat, they considerately helped in extending my course validity without any additional charges!
I am truly moved by this. I am extremely content with their services.

With regards to the content, I must say, the best part of the content is its structured approach. The sections are covered in proper detail and the focus is on concepts rather than tricks to solve a problem. Verbal has been a weakness for me as far as exam is concerned.
However, I can surely feel the difference in my confidence level after working through the learning content. I am yet to write GMAT on 23rd Oct'15, will keep your posted on the same.

Happy learning.

rkhannagmat
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Quant Live Prep Review

5 stars
September 19, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
MAT Quant LIVE-prep course is a great help for those scoring in the range of q 45. It helps to increase confidence in test taking abilities with techniques and tricks to remember certain strategies so as to aim for q50. The course was extremely helpful and provided great explanations of the answers.
I would definitely recommend the weekend quantitative course to anyone struggling with the math portion!
Prior to attending this course I had done a few practice exams, but I was having difficulty with several sections of the material. With enrolling the e-GMAT Quant LIVE -Prep course, I felt much more comfortable with taking the GMAT for real. e-GMAT does a good job of showing you which portions are important, and has a comprehensive set of practice equations. I hope to complete learning and practice all the chapters and expecting my final test score to be excellent

rkhannagmat
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Review

5 stars
September 19, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I registered for e-gmat’s VLP course in early 2015. The eGMAT’s 3 step approach to SC and foundation concepts in CR are good.
Earlier in CR Qs I used to jump directly on to the options in order to evaluate the choices. This method took more time and my accuracy did not improve beyond 70%. Then I followed foundation concepts in CR. Initially I struggled with time but soon my accuracy and timings improved. Pre-thinking in CR’s helps you to understand the core of the argument, thereby making it easier to evaluate the answer choices.
The importance of the meaning in SC Q’s and the 3 step approach is one of the best methods I have come across. My SC strike rate has increased and now I am more confident while marking the answers.
Moreover, the Scholaranium – a quiz platform which has been launched recently, gives you the ability to measure your weaknesses in different areas and provides you with lots a practice questions that too with awesome explanations and statistics.
Finally, the live sessions, which are conducted by their superb faculty, provide you with great insights on common traps. All the SC live sessions and CR pre thinking session were an eye opener for me.
I would highly recommend the verbal course to anyone who wants to crack verbal in GMAT.

VINZ
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best course to improve on verbal

4 stars
September 18, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Rajat,payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
First i took a free trial class by Rajat on how to improve the score.After taking the course , i decided to enroll in the remaining classes.After purchasing,I could check and correct very minute mistakes i had done all these days and was able to keep improving my score gradually.The effective group discussions held during the sessions made me feel that the mistakes done are correctable ones and gave me the confidence to correct and score better.
Thanks to egmat i have improved my score.

angad_87
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course for Verbal prep !

5 stars
September 18, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Rajat, Payal, Neeti
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Want to improve Verbal in GMAT !! - E-gmat Verbal Live Prep course is the one you should be looking for !! The strength of e-Gmat lies in the verbal section for non-natives. Though I didn't sign up for quant, but I can surely vouch for Verbal Live Prep course. They have a very different approach as far as solving verbal questions is concerned, and has helped me a lot to understand the concept .The sessions have been immensely helpful.

There are many other courses but I doubt that one would get such a detailed explanation or analysis of a question as one would get in e-gmat course.Along with some concept videos and live sessions, they also offer a plethora of questions to practice from.I would suggest you to try their tutorials/trials to see if they meet your requirements. But as far as my feedback is concerned, eGmat is worth a shot !

amd48
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: BITS
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Quant Prep

4 stars
September 18, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the Quant Online course after my initial purchase of Verbal Online (the Verbal Online is extremely great in case you did not already know). Again took a few free sessions before making the purchase. I was really happy with the content and went ahead with the buy. The course material is exactly based on concepts that are tested on the GMAT and provides just the right amount of information required for the test. Again, no rote learning so it gets much easier to understand how to apply concepts even if one comes across new questions on the test. The practice questions in Quant are well selected and cover a gamut of concepts. I am really happy that I decided to go with E-GMAT for my preparation!! :)