e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1153 reviews
LetMeTry
Joined: Jun 2009
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Improve on silly mistakes - Quant

5 stars
September 21, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a current egmat user. I enrolled around Mar'15, but due to some inevitable circumstances I could not complete the course. On requesting to egmat, they considerately helped in extending my course validity without any additional charges.
I am truly moved by this. I am extremely content with their services.

I must say, the best part of the content is its structured approach. All the sections are covered in proper detail and the focus is on concepts rather than tricks to solve a problem.

Being a maths student, quant comes naturally to me, however, for me as far as exam is concerned. However, I did some silly mistake every now and then (The kind of traps GMAT puts for you), the structured approach of the learning content toward quant section has helped me improve in that area. I am still working through the learning content and I am yet to write GMAT on 23rd Oct'15, wil keep your posted on the same.

Happy learning.

LetMeTry
Joined: Jun 2009
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Much needed help.

5 stars
September 21, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a current egmat user. I enrolled around Mar'15, but due to some inevitable circumstances, I could not complete the course. On requesting to egmat, they considerately helped in extending my course validity without any additional charges!
I am truly moved by this. I am extremely content with their services.

With regards to the content, I must say, the best part of the content is its structured approach. The sections are covered in proper detail and the focus is on concepts rather than tricks to solve a problem. Verbal has been a weakness for me as far as exam is concerned.
However, I can surely feel the difference in my confidence level after working through the learning content. I am yet to write GMAT on 23rd Oct'15, will keep your posted on the same.

Happy learning.

rkhannagmat
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Quant Live Prep Review

5 stars
September 19, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
MAT Quant LIVE-prep course is a great help for those scoring in the range of q 45. It helps to increase confidence in test taking abilities with techniques and tricks to remember certain strategies so as to aim for q50. The course was extremely helpful and provided great explanations of the answers.
I would definitely recommend the weekend quantitative course to anyone struggling with the math portion!
Prior to attending this course I had done a few practice exams, but I was having difficulty with several sections of the material. With enrolling the e-GMAT Quant LIVE -Prep course, I felt much more comfortable with taking the GMAT for real. e-GMAT does a good job of showing you which portions are important, and has a comprehensive set of practice equations. I hope to complete learning and practice all the chapters and expecting my final test score to be excellent

rkhannagmat
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Verbal Live Prep Review

5 stars
September 19, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I registered for e-gmat’s VLP course in early 2015. The eGMAT’s 3 step approach to SC and foundation concepts in CR are good.
Earlier in CR Qs I used to jump directly on to the options in order to evaluate the choices. This method took more time and my accuracy did not improve beyond 70%. Then I followed foundation concepts in CR. Initially I struggled with time but soon my accuracy and timings improved. Pre-thinking in CR’s helps you to understand the core of the argument, thereby making it easier to evaluate the answer choices.
The importance of the meaning in SC Q’s and the 3 step approach is one of the best methods I have come across. My SC strike rate has increased and now I am more confident while marking the answers.
Moreover, the Scholaranium – a quiz platform which has been launched recently, gives you the ability to measure your weaknesses in different areas and provides you with lots a practice questions that too with awesome explanations and statistics.
Finally, the live sessions, which are conducted by their superb faculty, provide you with great insights on common traps. All the SC live sessions and CR pre thinking session were an eye opener for me.
I would highly recommend the verbal course to anyone who wants to crack verbal in GMAT.

VINZ
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best course to improve on verbal

4 stars
September 18, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Rajat,payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
First i took a free trial class by Rajat on how to improve the score.After taking the course , i decided to enroll in the remaining classes.After purchasing,I could check and correct very minute mistakes i had done all these days and was able to keep improving my score gradually.The effective group discussions held during the sessions made me feel that the mistakes done are correctable ones and gave me the confidence to correct and score better.
Thanks to egmat i have improved my score.

angad_87
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course for Verbal prep !

5 stars
September 18, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Rajat, Payal, Neeti
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Want to improve Verbal in GMAT !! - E-gmat Verbal Live Prep course is the one you should be looking for !! The strength of e-Gmat lies in the verbal section for non-natives. Though I didn't sign up for quant, but I can surely vouch for Verbal Live Prep course. They have a very different approach as far as solving verbal questions is concerned, and has helped me a lot to understand the concept .The sessions have been immensely helpful.

There are many other courses but I doubt that one would get such a detailed explanation or analysis of a question as one would get in e-gmat course.Along with some concept videos and live sessions, they also offer a plethora of questions to practice from.I would suggest you to try their tutorials/trials to see if they meet your requirements. But as far as my feedback is concerned, eGmat is worth a shot !

amd48
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: BITS
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Quant Prep

4 stars
September 18, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the Quant Online course after my initial purchase of Verbal Online (the Verbal Online is extremely great in case you did not already know). Again took a few free sessions before making the purchase. I was really happy with the content and went ahead with the buy. The course material is exactly based on concepts that are tested on the GMAT and provides just the right amount of information required for the test. Again, no rote learning so it gets much easier to understand how to apply concepts even if one comes across new questions on the test. The practice questions in Quant are well selected and cover a gamut of concepts. I am really happy that I decided to go with E-GMAT for my preparation!! :)

amd48
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: BITS
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Verbal Preparation- Don't give up!

4 stars
September 18, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had initially enrolled for the Verbal Online course with E-GMAT because like most test takers, the Verbal section of the GMAT really intimidated me. I had seen a lot of good reviews on GMAT Club about this course and so I first decided to try out a few free sessions. The sessions were really great and I knew I would stick with E-GMAT for my preparation. I must say that the content in E-GMAT is provided in a very lucid and easy- to -understand way. The pre- thinking strategies in critical reasoning can be used to breakdown complex questions in a methodical and systematic way. Also, I highly recommend the Verbal Online course for those test takers who get scared by SC. The material in E-GMAT does not require you to rote learn hundreds of grammar rules - this is a very big brownie point!! I personally found the RC techniques very helpful for difficult passages - the techniques teach you how to stay focused and remain engaged. Having a complete understanding of the passage makes it much easier to eliminate incorrect answer choices and not fall in trap answers.

interceptor77
Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

A good Companion

5 stars
September 17, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The new quantitative course recently added by the E-GMAT founders is really helpful; the arguments are dissected per category and at the end of each argument you have the opportunity to practice OG questions with video detailed solutions. The package contain a lot of questions including the free access to 800 Scores test software and above all the free access to the Gmat Club Tests.

interceptor77
Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Verbal Course

5 stars
September 17, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to register for the E-GMAT Verbal Course following the suggestions of many students who achieved great results. The sessions of RC, CR and SC are very detailed, they start from a basic level and then they raise their difficulty level. This verbal course is really fit for all the students who are not native English speakers. Pre-thinking, logical structure, the verbal work-shops and the interactive sessions are great tools very useful to increase your performance, accuracy and confidence with the exam. Thanks to E-GMAT, I'm looking forward to face my GMAT Exam with great weapons in my arsenal.