e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1144 reviews
interceptor77
Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Verbal Course

5 stars
September 17, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to register for the E-GMAT Verbal Course following the suggestions of many students who achieved great results. The sessions of RC, CR and SC are very detailed, they start from a basic level and then they raise their difficulty level. This verbal course is really fit for all the students who are not native English speakers. Pre-thinking, logical structure, the verbal work-shops and the interactive sessions are great tools very useful to increase your performance, accuracy and confidence with the exam. Thanks to E-GMAT, I'm looking forward to face my GMAT Exam with great weapons in my arsenal.

atlanta
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best available course in quant

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Teacher: Japinder & Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am completly satisfied with the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course.Topics on number properties, Inequalities and probabIlity are the best.The good part about the course is that there are very few formulas to remember and mostly it is the application of these basic formulas.Live sessions are really good pointing out the pitfalls often encountered in DS questions.Sessions taken by Japinder and Krishna were really good.They teaches you the right approach for each question type.This has helped to save a lot of time.I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to improve their quant score in a short span of time.

atlanta
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great course for scoring a verbal score above 35

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Rajat & Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course has helped to boost my confidence in the verbal part.The course is well structured and is designed in such a way to make the learning process easy and interesting.All modules covered in the verbal session are of great quality.The modifier lessons in SC were of great use to understand the nuances of verbing and verbed modifiers.In CR the emphasis on prethinking part helped a lot to eliminate the wrong choices for the right reason.The methodical approach followed in Bold face questions like linking roles of different statements with the conclusion helped to save a lot of time while evaluating the answer choices.Overall my learning experience with the verbal live prep course has been extremely good , and I suggest this course to all gmat aspirants.

arpanegmat
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Need to improve GMAT score - This is the test prep company !!

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: PAYAL
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 680
Hi ,

I would like to thank E-Gmat for helping me to improve my score from 560 to 680 at one go and a verbal score improvement of 7points.

I am still using the E-Gmat course and hope to cross the 700 barrier shortly.

Coming back to the course , initially in SC all the sentences seemed to be too close to eliminate , but if you take E-Gmat be sure that won't be the difficulty . In the exam day when the questions appear , if you are well versed with the golden rules that E-Gmat course will teach you , be assured you have a rare chance to get it wrong.

The course is well structured in CR as well . Prethinking is the key and Rajat sir and other faculties would teach you in the online session in such a way that eliminating choice using prethinking techniques would be a cake walk almost.

The course starts from the basics and has advanced levels in the form of a tremendous useful tool called Scholaranium which I am using still now .

So if anyone is hoping to improve his/her score in verbal , this is the right Course to go for. Worth a money and E-Gmat is really helpful in the sense that they extend the course if you face any issue till the time you take GMAT for free of cost. Thanks a lot E-Gmat for helping me out . I hope to improve further .

Regards
Arpan

niladrikundu2002
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: XLRI Jamshedpur
Major: Marketing
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

I learnt how to prethink

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
The e-GMAT verbal online prep course has helped me in improving my grammar and built my understanding with respect to the structure of the verbal section of the GMAT. Specially the SC and RC contents are best in class. The way RC has been taught,it seems doing primary/main idea question is very easy.I have improved most on the SC part after taking the course.The explanation about when to use as vs like, due to vs because of, ec helped me to rectify my errors. I will recommend the e-GMAT verbal online prep for anyone who will be taking GMAT but is weak in verbal

ShibinM
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Ultimate score enhancer for verbal SC

5 stars
September 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: NA
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 760
After several months of preparation I got a 710 - verbal 38 in my first gmat attempt. However, I had been consistently scoring around 740 in my practice tests. Most of the verbal questions that I would get wrong were the SC questions. I knew I could score better than 38 in verbal. So, I decided to attempt the exam gain. I used magoosh for verbal but the verbal content was not so good and my score did not improve. As a last resort I enrolled for the SC course in egmat. The training videos were good but the most value for money comes from the questions. These questions could easily be seen on the gmat or atleast it tests the concepts that are tested in the gmat.The course and the questions lay a lot of emphasis on the meaning of the sentences. I would definitely recommend this approach since the meaning is the single most important factor in gmat SC. Only after changing the way I was solving SC questions, I was able to increase my score. I got a V41 in the actual exam. the increase can definitely be attributed to the egmat SC course.

pratulg2008
Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
College: IIT Madras
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Better than the rest

5 stars
September 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had initially started preparing with the Manhattan GMAT books as they had become the de-facto standard among my friends. However on doing some more research I found this e-GMAT verbal coruse which had raving reviews on the internet. I decided to take it up and have been really impressed since then. The best thing about the videos is the problem solving technique that they have formulated. It makes it possible to solve any question under one minute. The SC course in particular is amazing. The unique approach of breaking the sentence into smaller ones makes it really easy to comprehend and process such large sentences in your mind. I would really recommend this course to everyone. If you follow their application strategy your verbal score will definitely improve. Hats off to Rajat and Payal! Keep it up.

aj9111
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Looking for GMAT verbal improvement??

5 stars
September 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat verbal has really helped me in my preparations for GMAT verbal, though I have not given the GMAT yet, but I can say with certainity that my verbal has improved a lot, as I am able to attempt 700+ verbal questions with high accuracy.
People might be having questions about what makes the course great??
In short, I would say that the online audio- video tutorials accompanied with pre-assessment and post-assessment quizzes are a great help. The video tutorials are complete in themselves, requiring no other study material for grasping the topics, while the pre-assessment and post-assessment quizzes help in judging the level of improvement in a particular topic. The e-GMAT Scholaranium, which is a question bank of varied difficult (mostly hard) is also a great help, as it allows to judge ones ability in answering questions of a particular difficulty level.
To summarize I would say, that in my opinion this is the best course available in the market for someone looking to improve his/her GMAT verbal score.

gauravumt
Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: National Institute of Technology Jaipur
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Complete Capsule for GMAT Verbal Preparation...!!

5 stars
September 11, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tondon, Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Verbal Live Prep is an amazing and condensed package for GMAT verbal preparation provided by e-GMAT. Each section of verbal (CR, RC, SC) is presented in form of several concept files along with small quizzes which enable an aspirants to start with a baby step from concept file-1 and become master after completion of last concept file. This special feature of the course allows a non native to become master in verbal section of GMAT.
The way they clear doubts and solve the problems in live classes are amazing because e-gmat has an unique way of approach to any of the question.
I highly recommend this course to them who think, GMAT is not their cup because their low verbal ability. I guaranty you, if you will follow this course in its way you surely will forget you old scary memory of verbal preparation.

SOURH7WK
Joined: Sep 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 2012
College: North Eastern Regional Institute of Science & Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Course is a true game changer!!! V23 to V40

5 stars
November 16, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 710
A truly Game Changer course in verbal for non-natives. After exhausting all available resources, I finally subscribed to this course. I saw a few reviews in GC forums and attended two free live class with Rajat on GMAT strategy & Pre-thinking. I was totally satisfied with the content & I knew I will definitely learn some new strategy to tackle my poor verbal score V23. After taking the course I pulled up my verbal score to a respectable V40 (90%ile). I just turned my weakness into my strength now. My total score is 710 (Q49,V40)

As I progressed with the course I realized my shortfalls in concept as well as in attacking strategy. The Verbal live course is quite different from the verbal online course. I have clarified almost all queries on the spot during the class (that kind of luxury was there). The important thing that helped me most to improve on verbal is to understand the underlying thought process of the instructors while they approach/attach a particular question. For SC course Payal did a wonderful job there. In fact I asked her in one classroom to describe her thought process elaborately - how she approach a particular SC. And that key thing has changed my SC accuracy a lot. Similarly Rajat's Strategy of pre-thinking is the key for CR. And not but the least- my weakest link RC in verbal has improved a lot after the course. My accuracy just went above 85% from 60-65% level. I always struggled with non-familiar topics in RC. At last Ron (one of e-gmat instructor) has rescued me from this big shortfall. After i completed the course I realized my improvements through Mocks & i was able to improve my timing on SC/CR/RC without sacrificing accuracy.

I am very happy with my decision to invest in e-gmat verbal live and doing so really rewarded me a 90%ile V score.

The concept files cover every single grammatical rules within the scope of GMAT. The practice questions, quizzes, assessment tests are very carefully crafted keeping the standards of Official GMAT questions.

A ton of thanks to e-gmat & group.