e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1156 reviews
amd48
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: BITS
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Verbal Preparation- Don't give up!

4 stars
September 18, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had initially enrolled for the Verbal Online course with E-GMAT because like most test takers, the Verbal section of the GMAT really intimidated me. I had seen a lot of good reviews on GMAT Club about this course and so I first decided to try out a few free sessions. The sessions were really great and I knew I would stick with E-GMAT for my preparation. I must say that the content in E-GMAT is provided in a very lucid and easy- to -understand way. The pre- thinking strategies in critical reasoning can be used to breakdown complex questions in a methodical and systematic way. Also, I highly recommend the Verbal Online course for those test takers who get scared by SC. The material in E-GMAT does not require you to rote learn hundreds of grammar rules - this is a very big brownie point!! I personally found the RC techniques very helpful for difficult passages - the techniques teach you how to stay focused and remain engaged. Having a complete understanding of the passage makes it much easier to eliminate incorrect answer choices and not fall in trap answers.

interceptor77
Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

A good Companion

5 stars
September 17, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The new quantitative course recently added by the E-GMAT founders is really helpful; the arguments are dissected per category and at the end of each argument you have the opportunity to practice OG questions with video detailed solutions. The package contain a lot of questions including the free access to 800 Scores test software and above all the free access to the Gmat Club Tests.

interceptor77
Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Verbal Course

5 stars
September 17, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I decided to register for the E-GMAT Verbal Course following the suggestions of many students who achieved great results. The sessions of RC, CR and SC are very detailed, they start from a basic level and then they raise their difficulty level. This verbal course is really fit for all the students who are not native English speakers. Pre-thinking, logical structure, the verbal work-shops and the interactive sessions are great tools very useful to increase your performance, accuracy and confidence with the exam. Thanks to E-GMAT, I'm looking forward to face my GMAT Exam with great weapons in my arsenal.

atlanta
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best available course in quant

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Teacher: Japinder & Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am completly satisfied with the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course.Topics on number properties, Inequalities and probabIlity are the best.The good part about the course is that there are very few formulas to remember and mostly it is the application of these basic formulas.Live sessions are really good pointing out the pitfalls often encountered in DS questions.Sessions taken by Japinder and Krishna were really good.They teaches you the right approach for each question type.This has helped to save a lot of time.I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to improve their quant score in a short span of time.

atlanta
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great course for scoring a verbal score above 35

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Rajat & Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course has helped to boost my confidence in the verbal part.The course is well structured and is designed in such a way to make the learning process easy and interesting.All modules covered in the verbal session are of great quality.The modifier lessons in SC were of great use to understand the nuances of verbing and verbed modifiers.In CR the emphasis on prethinking part helped a lot to eliminate the wrong choices for the right reason.The methodical approach followed in Bold face questions like linking roles of different statements with the conclusion helped to save a lot of time while evaluating the answer choices.Overall my learning experience with the verbal live prep course has been extremely good , and I suggest this course to all gmat aspirants.

arpanegmat
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Need to improve GMAT score - This is the test prep company !!

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: PAYAL
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 680
Hi ,

I would like to thank E-Gmat for helping me to improve my score from 560 to 680 at one go and a verbal score improvement of 7points.

I am still using the E-Gmat course and hope to cross the 700 barrier shortly.

Coming back to the course , initially in SC all the sentences seemed to be too close to eliminate , but if you take E-Gmat be sure that won't be the difficulty . In the exam day when the questions appear , if you are well versed with the golden rules that E-Gmat course will teach you , be assured you have a rare chance to get it wrong.

The course is well structured in CR as well . Prethinking is the key and Rajat sir and other faculties would teach you in the online session in such a way that eliminating choice using prethinking techniques would be a cake walk almost.

The course starts from the basics and has advanced levels in the form of a tremendous useful tool called Scholaranium which I am using still now .

So if anyone is hoping to improve his/her score in verbal , this is the right Course to go for. Worth a money and E-Gmat is really helpful in the sense that they extend the course if you face any issue till the time you take GMAT for free of cost. Thanks a lot E-Gmat for helping me out . I hope to improve further .

Regards
Arpan

niladrikundu2002
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2014
College: XLRI Jamshedpur
Major: Marketing
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

I learnt how to prethink

5 stars
September 16, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
The e-GMAT verbal online prep course has helped me in improving my grammar and built my understanding with respect to the structure of the verbal section of the GMAT. Specially the SC and RC contents are best in class. The way RC has been taught,it seems doing primary/main idea question is very easy.I have improved most on the SC part after taking the course.The explanation about when to use as vs like, due to vs because of, ec helped me to rectify my errors. I will recommend the e-GMAT verbal online prep for anyone who will be taking GMAT but is weak in verbal

ShibinM
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Ultimate score enhancer for verbal SC

5 stars
September 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Teacher: NA
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 760
After several months of preparation I got a 710 - verbal 38 in my first gmat attempt. However, I had been consistently scoring around 740 in my practice tests. Most of the verbal questions that I would get wrong were the SC questions. I knew I could score better than 38 in verbal. So, I decided to attempt the exam gain. I used magoosh for verbal but the verbal content was not so good and my score did not improve. As a last resort I enrolled for the SC course in egmat. The training videos were good but the most value for money comes from the questions. These questions could easily be seen on the gmat or atleast it tests the concepts that are tested in the gmat.The course and the questions lay a lot of emphasis on the meaning of the sentences. I would definitely recommend this approach since the meaning is the single most important factor in gmat SC. Only after changing the way I was solving SC questions, I was able to increase my score. I got a V41 in the actual exam. the increase can definitely be attributed to the egmat SC course.

pratulg2008
Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
College: IIT Madras
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Better than the rest

5 stars
September 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had initially started preparing with the Manhattan GMAT books as they had become the de-facto standard among my friends. However on doing some more research I found this e-GMAT verbal coruse which had raving reviews on the internet. I decided to take it up and have been really impressed since then. The best thing about the videos is the problem solving technique that they have formulated. It makes it possible to solve any question under one minute. The SC course in particular is amazing. The unique approach of breaking the sentence into smaller ones makes it really easy to comprehend and process such large sentences in your mind. I would really recommend this course to everyone. If you follow their application strategy your verbal score will definitely improve. Hats off to Rajat and Payal! Keep it up.

aj9111
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Looking for GMAT verbal improvement??

5 stars
September 12, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat verbal has really helped me in my preparations for GMAT verbal, though I have not given the GMAT yet, but I can say with certainity that my verbal has improved a lot, as I am able to attempt 700+ verbal questions with high accuracy.
People might be having questions about what makes the course great??
In short, I would say that the online audio- video tutorials accompanied with pre-assessment and post-assessment quizzes are a great help. The video tutorials are complete in themselves, requiring no other study material for grasping the topics, while the pre-assessment and post-assessment quizzes help in judging the level of improvement in a particular topic. The e-GMAT Scholaranium, which is a question bank of varied difficult (mostly hard) is also a great help, as it allows to judge ones ability in answering questions of a particular difficulty level.
To summarize I would say, that in my opinion this is the best course available in the market for someone looking to improve his/her GMAT verbal score.