e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1144 reviews
ankit_dhingra7
Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: May 2012
College: india
Major: Marketing
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal - "THE" One Stop Shop

5 stars
July 20, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana / Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After reviewing endless online program, going through some of the best books for the verbal, i came across E-GMAT. Saw some really positive feedback for the course and thus decided to purchase the SC and CR course. One of the major reason being that it is very economical.

I was so pleasantly surprised by the depth, the methodology, and the comprehensiveness of the course that i finally upgraded to verbal live prep. E-GMAT is "THE" one stop shop for verbal.. i have seen improvement in my SC and CR to the extent that my success rate is 90%.. i plan to give my GMAT in September and the course has jacked up my confidence..

The delivery format is very innovative and is not at all taxing. I mean we all know that after a 10 hour work day.. its is very difficult motivating yourself to pick up text laden books.. the interactive videos are the best.. and u can do it any time u want.. !!

The explanation to the answer problems is also very comprehensive along with the verbal live sessions which are the fine tuner..!!

I wish E-GMAT all the very best for future as i am pretty sure the company is going to be a big thing in verbal.

My advise to fellow GMATers will be to buy the course ASAP and see the difference themselves!!!

mirfan2
Joined: Dec 2009
Purchased Course: Nov 2011
Verified Real Student Review

One Up for non-Natives

4 stars
July 18, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
After using the e-gmat course my verbal score went up 5 points. After purchasing I asked them if I didn't like the course could I get refund and the answer was yeah sure. That is a the advantage of opting for a small company. Within the BTG forums, I believe someone has accused e-gmat for being a mom and pop shop, which has copied wholesale from Manhattan and the like. As a customer of both, I can assure you that the reality is far from this odd assertion. E-gmat is as Original as they get, E-gmat 3-step SC process is extremely well structured and if you take live classes with them they'll make sure that you know it cold. I would agree the offering lacks some luster, but when I look at the price I hold back on the complaints.
Both SC and CR videos, are extremely well structured, and they keep on adding nice little videos for troubling oddities all the time. With the New changes in SC no test prep company has been as fast to respond as e-gmat period and I think they've put in a lot of effort in analyzing OG 13 SC questions and coming up with videos in response to these changes. The owners not only listen to you, but also make changes in their course based on student feedback, hence this course is improving all the time.
I am bit of a perfectionist, hence I've taken out one star from the review. The issue that I have not with so much content related, but has to do with the Q/A forum on their website. I feel that the forums are not as convenient as BTG forum. But I did bring this up with the owners and they understood the shortcomings. Hopefully they will do something about it, but for now I will take out one star for the from and video background noise issues, which are indeed quite minor, but when these are sorted out it will give the course much needed gloss.

joshmachine440
Joined: Aug 2009
Purchased Course: Feb 2012
College: Missouri State University, USA
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal improvement through E-GMAT

5 stars
July 15, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Payal/Shradhaa
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
E-GMAT course is really changed the way I used to look at SC. It just changed my approach towards SC. My SC and RC have improved so much since I have been following e-GMAT coursr.The way Payal and Shraddha explained the rules gave more confidence to towards verbal. This course is definitely recommended for Verbal specially if someone is weak in Verbal. My RC used to be 50% correct, but with this approach my confidence level has increased to 70% till now. I am constantly learning and improving through the course and I am hoping that I will achieve my target score through e-GMAT. Thanks to e-GMAT for understanding the importance of Verbal section in GMAT.

IWillGetMyLifeBack
Joined: Mar 2011
Purchased Course: May 2012
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal course for Non-natives

5 stars
June 22, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am using this course from almost 3 weeks and I can surely tell you that it is the one of the best course for non-natives for improving the Verbal score. Course starts from the very basic and goes to the higher level, covering all the important topics of tested on the real GMAT. Here are the few of the features worth mentioning -

- The course installs in you a logical procedure to approach the SC, CR and RC questions

- They stress the importance of meaning. The meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are tackling high-level (hard) questions

- It is e-learning course and that makes it even more effective.

- You can customize the course based on your level. There is a quiz before and after a concept. So it allows you to gauge and skip a concept if you are good in it.

- The live sessions are very interactive.

- Their customer service is excellent. I get my problems resolved with few hours.

- Most importantly value for money!