e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1156 reviews
thermcin
Joined: Oct 2009
Purchased Course: Dec 2011
Verified Real Student Review

One-stop shop for your verbal prep.

5 stars
August 22, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon and Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 750
I recently gave my GMAT for the second time and scored 750 (Q50, V41) – 98th percentile!! I scored 610 (Q46, V27) in my first attempt. I have improved in quant and BIG TIME in verbal. I attribute the improvement in my verbal performance to my hard work, keeping the cool during the test and most importantly to the CORE SKILLS that I have learned through the e-GMAT verbal prep course.

Remember guys, in calculating the 200-800 score, GMAT assigns a higher weight to your verbal score than to your quant score – just open OG 12 and look at the percentile score difference between quant and verbal for the same numerical score. So, if you really want to boost your GMAT score to beyond 700, you need to make sure you do well on the verbal section. If you are a non-native English speaker like me, the chances are that you are missing some of the core skills needed to perform well in GMAT verbal, especially those related to sentence structure, identifying parts of the sentence and understanding the meaning of a complicated sentence. Developing these core skills makes the difference between scoring 30 versus scoring 40+ in verbal.

The first time around, I was getting a good score in verbal during my practice tests but the scores were not consistent. I would get 35 in verbal in one test and 30 in another – I could not really understand why. After the disappointing verbal score in my first GMAT, I decided to take a more fundamental approach to my verbal preparation and started looking for some course that catered to my needs. I read some reviews on e-GMAT and I wanted to give it a try because it was said to be designed specifically for non-native English speakers. After I listened to the free videos on their website, I was immediately very impressed. I signed-up for the verbal package right away and I think this one of the good decisions I made in my GMAT preparation. Their focus on building the core skills in non-native English speakers makes e-GMAT different from other test prep companies. After going through the basic, intermediate and advanced sentence correction sessions of the e-GMAT course, I was very convinced that they got it right! I religiously followed the e-GMAT three-step process in solving each of the sentence correction questions and I immediately started seeing results. I was able to breakdown complex sentences into smaller, more manageable parts and understand the intended meaning much better. This process not only helped me in sentence correction, but I started to notice that I was now able to do much better at CR and RC as well because I started to understand the meaning of complex and tortuous sentences.

Overall, I think e-GMAT course was a great return on investment. If you are non-native English speaker and are struggling with your verbal score, I recommend you to e-GMAT course – you will not regret it!

rohitwns
Joined: Nov 2009
Purchased Course: May 2011
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT - a course designed to improve verbal score

5 stars
July 26, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
RC review:

I would definitely recommend e-GMAT RC course for every GMAT aspirant especially non-natives. I have improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. All the credit to e-GMAT RC course. One major difference in comparison to other courses is the way RC is taught in this program. The method is very scientific and easy to understand & apply. The audio and visual feature of the course is amazing and make the student to get involved in the course. In a way, the method helps you to recognize a pattern in GMAT RC's and subsequently helps you to increase your accuracy tremendously.

The course is complete value for money and is highly recommended for all those aiming to score more than 35 in Verbal in GMAT.

SC Review:

We all know that SC in GMAT exam tests how well the test takers are as communicators rather than how well the test takers as grammarians. The SC course in e-GMAT helps to achieve this. e-GMAT highlights a 3 step process to crack any SC question. This process gives importance to the meaning of the sentence along with the grammar. I have improved my accuracy of GMAT like SC questions from 65- 70% to 85-90%. The kind of confidence you get in applying the e-GMAT SC process to the questions is unparalleled.

I would highly recommend all the students to go for this course and enjoy the art of cracking all kinds of SC questions.

CR Review:

GMAT CR not only tests the reasoning skills but also tests the quick execution of the skills on variety of questions. This is what is taught in e-GMAT CR course. The course teaches you the various ways & means to do the prethinking. This has helped me to solve some of the the tough CR questions in less than 2 minutes. I have improved my CR accuracy from 60% to 80%.

I would highly recommend all the students to go for e-GMAT verbal course. For CR particularly, it will help to improve your accuracy and save time.

ankit_dhingra7
Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: May 2012
College: india
Major: Marketing
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal - "THE" One Stop Shop

5 stars
July 20, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana / Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After reviewing endless online program, going through some of the best books for the verbal, i came across E-GMAT. Saw some really positive feedback for the course and thus decided to purchase the SC and CR course. One of the major reason being that it is very economical.

I was so pleasantly surprised by the depth, the methodology, and the comprehensiveness of the course that i finally upgraded to verbal live prep. E-GMAT is "THE" one stop shop for verbal.. i have seen improvement in my SC and CR to the extent that my success rate is 90%.. i plan to give my GMAT in September and the course has jacked up my confidence..

The delivery format is very innovative and is not at all taxing. I mean we all know that after a 10 hour work day.. its is very difficult motivating yourself to pick up text laden books.. the interactive videos are the best.. and u can do it any time u want.. !!

The explanation to the answer problems is also very comprehensive along with the verbal live sessions which are the fine tuner..!!

I wish E-GMAT all the very best for future as i am pretty sure the company is going to be a big thing in verbal.

My advise to fellow GMATers will be to buy the course ASAP and see the difference themselves!!!

mirfan2
Joined: Dec 2009
Purchased Course: Nov 2011
Verified Real Student Review

One Up for non-Natives

4 stars
July 18, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
After using the e-gmat course my verbal score went up 5 points. After purchasing I asked them if I didn't like the course could I get refund and the answer was yeah sure. That is a the advantage of opting for a small company. Within the BTG forums, I believe someone has accused e-gmat for being a mom and pop shop, which has copied wholesale from Manhattan and the like. As a customer of both, I can assure you that the reality is far from this odd assertion. E-gmat is as Original as they get, E-gmat 3-step SC process is extremely well structured and if you take live classes with them they'll make sure that you know it cold. I would agree the offering lacks some luster, but when I look at the price I hold back on the complaints.
Both SC and CR videos, are extremely well structured, and they keep on adding nice little videos for troubling oddities all the time. With the New changes in SC no test prep company has been as fast to respond as e-gmat period and I think they've put in a lot of effort in analyzing OG 13 SC questions and coming up with videos in response to these changes. The owners not only listen to you, but also make changes in their course based on student feedback, hence this course is improving all the time.
I am bit of a perfectionist, hence I've taken out one star from the review. The issue that I have not with so much content related, but has to do with the Q/A forum on their website. I feel that the forums are not as convenient as BTG forum. But I did bring this up with the owners and they understood the shortcomings. Hopefully they will do something about it, but for now I will take out one star for the from and video background noise issues, which are indeed quite minor, but when these are sorted out it will give the course much needed gloss.

joshmachine440
Joined: Aug 2009
Purchased Course: Feb 2012
College: Missouri State University, USA
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal improvement through E-GMAT

5 stars
July 15, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Payal/Shradhaa
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
E-GMAT course is really changed the way I used to look at SC. It just changed my approach towards SC. My SC and RC have improved so much since I have been following e-GMAT coursr.The way Payal and Shraddha explained the rules gave more confidence to towards verbal. This course is definitely recommended for Verbal specially if someone is weak in Verbal. My RC used to be 50% correct, but with this approach my confidence level has increased to 70% till now. I am constantly learning and improving through the course and I am hoping that I will achieve my target score through e-GMAT. Thanks to e-GMAT for understanding the importance of Verbal section in GMAT.

IWillGetMyLifeBack
Joined: Mar 2011
Purchased Course: May 2012
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal course for Non-natives

5 stars
June 22, 2012
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am using this course from almost 3 weeks and I can surely tell you that it is the one of the best course for non-natives for improving the Verbal score. Course starts from the very basic and goes to the higher level, covering all the important topics of tested on the real GMAT. Here are the few of the features worth mentioning -

- The course installs in you a logical procedure to approach the SC, CR and RC questions

- They stress the importance of meaning. The meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are tackling high-level (hard) questions

- It is e-learning course and that makes it even more effective.

- You can customize the course based on your level. There is a quiz before and after a concept. So it allows you to gauge and skip a concept if you are good in it.

- The live sessions are very interactive.

- Their customer service is excellent. I get my problems resolved with few hours.

- Most importantly value for money!