e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1131 reviews
souravsaggar
Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Srm university
Major: Aerospace Engineering
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A all rounder course, best in the industry

5 stars
November 21, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
One year back i have used manhatten prep and princeton review material for my gmat prep but was dissappointed by the results as these courses are not designed for people with english as non native. But egmat came to my rescue, the verbal course is very beautifully designed to make learning efficient. I have already completed the course once and my scores have improved from v27 to v35.
I do recommend this course for verbal prep.

Shagun Dwivedi
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Manipal Institute of Technology
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A structured approach to every question

5 stars
November 20, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Sunita Singhvi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken the eGMAT verbal live prep course, and it has really helped me understand the structure of the questions in GMAT. The best part about the verbal live prep course is the detailed analysis of each question and the flexibility to get your doubts cleared by the instructor on the spot. What I enjoyed the most was the approach towards the CR questions. Earlier I had reffered to Manhattan for getting my concepts and approach but it didn't really help me. With eGMAT I am able to logically analyze the questions and apply the technique that I learnt through eGMAT. As the techniques are simple, I no longer feel under confident in approaching the hard level questions of GMAT. It has really helped me in grasping the structure behind the GMAT questions and accordingly approaching them with the right analytical ability.

abhinav.tyagi
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: NIT Surat
Major: Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant is important too

4 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
E-Gmat Online course is an excellent course backed by a huge question bank in Quant Scholarinium. I have an Engineering background, and thus I have good Quant skills but then I realized to cross that Q-50, I needed to revise my basic concepts again and gain much needed speed.

This course helped me in just that, it has a well-structured course with well-explained concepts. Moreover, the approach taught is easy to understand. The course guides you to follow a structured way to solve questions and discourages you to use shortcuts. Each concept has an application quiz that teaches you how to follow that structured process, a practice quiz and OG question quiz. All these give you a good practice on how to apply learned concepts.

The course is one of the best online course and it really helps you to build on your concepts. The scholarinium has a huge question bank, which helps you to practice all those learned concepts.

shivam5511
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: I.E.T DAVV, INDORE
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT VERBAL LIVE PREP

5 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
GMAT PREP MOCK-- V25 to V41.
I enjoyed this course. E-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. This course is so beautifully structured. It helped me improved from a V25 to V41 in just 3 months. I tried using several books and one other online source but I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that E-gmat's verbal live prep brings. When i started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. I'll go through each section of E-gmat verbal live prep. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. The architecture of the course is amazing. I definitely suggest live sessions. They provide so many useful tips.

While going through the verbal online course, initially I solved questions step by step as directed in the video lessons. But gradually, I had built some kind of intuition. I could check 2-3 aspects at once and it increased my speed in SC. The pre-thinking approach to CR also helped me a lot. Previously I was checking the answer choices again and again and still fumbling, but with pre-thinking, I could narrow down the choices and hence save on time considerably.

SENTENCE CORRECTION-
Sentence correction module is good as it covers the topics throughout, gives detailed and convincing explanations and helps in building the concepts. As you progress through the preparation, you will feel the need to come back to the SC lessons and that exercise will strengthen your concepts.

CRITICAL REASONING-
The approaches to be taken to solve Critical Reasoning Questions were cleary categorized and explained with examples. The pre-thinking approach was the best thing I came across for CR strategies.

READING COMPREHENSION-
I had earlier engaged in other GMAT prep material which were focused on techniques such as skimming through passages, reading only the first line of each paragraph and drawing inferences which although were quick weren't as effective. Again the simple advice of just take your time and comprehend the meaning of the passage really helped.

Thanks to Rajat sir. Your guidance, Methodical approach really help me to crack Gmat.

Kudos to e-gmat Team !!

vctran34
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

great value, high quality GMAT course

5 stars
November 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the e-GMAT Live Prep Course which includes both quant and verbal. This course provides everything you need to get a decent score on the GMAT. The course layout is very well-organized. Each topic has some concept videos followed by application and practice quizzes. The quant section is very comprehensive, while the verbal section with their pre-thinking strategy is probably the best among all the GMAT prep courses. What I like most is the Scholaranium where I get to practice so many high quality GMAT questions and improve on my weak areas. Overall, I feel like if you have enough time to follow all that eGMAT has to offer, you will have a great score on the real exam.

nonplus2
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Simply amazing for non-natives

5 stars
November 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Online course after browsing over several course reviews and de-briefs. One thing is for sure - "Verbal for Non-natives" is absolutely pertinent to design philosophy of e-GMAT. Though a person might get overwhelmed with too much audio/visual material, the time dedicated is totally worth it. I had accuracy of ~60% in Sentence Correct and the same has now been improved to ~90%. The "Pre-Concept" and "Post-Concept" quiz of the course helps you to check your understanding of concept before concept files and after concept files respectively.
The Pre-thinking concept taught in CR section is a silver bullet. The strategy is that you brainstorm and come up with potential answer choice before jumping to answer choices and hence, avoid spend time re-reading the stimulus.
I strongly recommend this course to non-natives and natives who are weak in comprehending the printed text.

Ben182
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Utah
Major: Finance
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat verbal live prep is top notch!

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 630
e-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. I tried using several books and one other online source. I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that egmat's verbal live prep brings. I'll go through each section of egmats verbal live prep and how it was helpful. But first just to clarify, the only reason I gave a 4 star general rate was for functionality of the site. There was a couple times I had problems with general "bugginess" of the the site and where the site went down when I was in crunch time for studying. It was only off for a few minutes but was still annoying. Other than that the site worked great and didn't have any problems. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. Scholaranium is a great tool to solidify and practice everything you've learned in the learning model.

Sentence Correction: The sentence correction program was incredibly effective. The reason it worked so well was that not only does the program teach grammar rules, it teaches on a meaning based approach. No other program that I tried took this approach and as a result no other program was as effective as egmats. When solving SC questions, testers should not only be thinking about if the grammar rules are correct, but what meaning is the author trying to get across. After learning this my SC approach changed.

Critical Reasoning: Like in my sentence correction approach, I changed my CR approach when I went through the online module. It teaches you to go for meaning when reading the CR question. After I got that concept down, CR started making sense. I didn't rush through problems worrying about time. I didn't look for shortcuts. I took a very fundemental approach to every problem I faced and ensured I understood exactly what the sentence was saying and what was being asked.

Reading Comprehension: RC is an area I really needed help with. Prior to talking the verbal live prep course I tried several ineffective approaches. The approach that worked was egmats, which teaches you to slow down, ensure you are comprhending each sentence you read through, stop and pause when you need time to think about what you read and not oversaturate your mind, and making effective notes that allows you to understand the purpose of the paragraph and allows you to know where to look for specific detail problems.

PG10
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: Marine Engineering and Research Institute, Kolkata
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat helps me improve from V21 to V38

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Rajat, Payal, Shraddha, Krishna, Piyush
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
First of all, I would thank e-gmat for creating such a wonderful platform, which caters so well w.r.t. the content as well as strategy related to gmat verbal section. I dreaded the verbal section beyond imaginations. I had no convent school background and had innumerable gaps in even basic english/verbal rules. E-gmat helped me identify these gaps and offered content and strategy to fill these gaps. The most awesome part of the learning was that I was not supposed to resort to shortcuts or cram rules. The course offered a very holistic approach to make the learning worthwhile for and beyond gmat.
The SC course is so well structured. Payal and Shraddha helps you clarify lots of doubts through their articles there.
The CR live sessions with Krishna are really awesome. The pre-thinking approach to argument really works and the video lessons make you pretty ready for the real gmat.
The SC and CR modules along with master comprehension course makes the RC seam easy to approach.
I believe that signing up for e-gmat was a game changing decision for me during my gmat preparation.

Thanks,

jainanant317
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: ISM DHANBAD
Major: Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

BEST VERBAL ONLINE COURSE

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
At the time I started preparing, I used to get absolutely scared by Verbal Sections. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong.

Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. The concepts as well as the detailed solution videos provided by e-GMAT took the course to a next level. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I would recommend to make handwritten notes while watching videos as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move.

The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs.

The other thing that I absolutely was the scholaranium. The ability of the software to judge your weak points and to ultimately help overcome those really sets this course apart.

Thank you e-GMAT once again. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me.

All the best to you all !!

pareshag
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: iit dhanbad
Major: Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Consistency + Scholarium will be your best friend for GMAT

5 stars
November 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Teacher: E-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat Verbal online works in easy steps to break down the concept and teach you the core of the question and how to approach the solution .
I personally preferred the CR section the best as eGMAT's pre-thinking approach is one of a kind and very effective to improve the accuracy.
SC is most extensively explained and if given time will be your best tool to ace the GMAT.
But the most effective tool in your arsenal will be Verbal Scholarium that contains over 500+ question that gives you preview of the real exam and helps you understand your current level and the amount of work required to get 700+ score.