e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1153 reviews
ShantanuC211192
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

SENTENCE CORRECTION - A MUST FOR VERBAL NON-NATIVES

4 stars
January 23, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
I subscribed to the E-GMAT Verbal Online Course. I personally loved the structure of Sentence Correction Course of E-GMAT. Post completion of the course, I was able to identify each error in the Sentence and eliminate the answer choices accordingly. I took my GMAT Test post the course completion and scored V35. The ESR showed that I had scored 96 percentile in Sentence Correction. I am currently focusing on improving my CR and RC skills. I am relying on Scholaranium Questions since they provide good quality and diversity in terms of question patterns, I hope to raise by Verbal score by few more points in my next attempt.

casiddharth2
Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course available for Verbal

5 stars
January 21, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After wasting 3 months reading CAT books, I gave my first mock and scored 580. I knew something is wrong. After hearing rave reviews for EGMAT verbal, I enrolled for Verbal online course as it gives me flexibility to complete course in my own pace (Just to note I am working professional having work hours more than 70 hours in a week)

At the start, I took just 2 hours to get accustomed to the style of EGMAT course. I must say company has invested and prepared a lot to simplify learning for the students. High visuals and break points helped a lot.

Pros:-

SC: Clear explanation of SC concepts with post-assessment quiz. Pre, post, and OG quizzes make it sure that you learn the concept by heart.
Detailed explanations of all the questions. Individual questions were also answered promptly. EGMAT faculties were very prompt to answer any queries.

- CR: Critical Reasoning concept files were really awesome and corrected my thought process. Pre thinking concept made life easy for me.

- CR & SC- Appropriate summaries created for each concept file.

-RC- Focus on comprehension and speed. I always faltered in RC. With detailed analysis in Scholranium I got to know there is an issue with comprehension. This analysis helped me to focus on areas where I am lacking.

- Scholranium- The best tool to improve your score. After solving questions from it, I gave GMAT prep and scored. 760, 730 and 730.

I gave my first exam and scored 680 mainly because of I had fever on the day of exam.

Anyway, My final exam date is coming near. Hope to get a result closer to mocks.

Thanks

agujral1994
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Prep Experience

5 stars
January 17, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: Payal and Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
I joined the e-gmat course after my first attempt in GMAT. I prepared for GMAT with E-GMAT verbal online course.This course has provided me immense help and has been a great mentor in clearing my concepts. Their RC part is well structured and defined.The SC section is amazingly designed, structured , and detailed that one will surely improve his/her accuracy and timing if follows the 3 step eGMAT process diligently. Focus on pre-thinking in CR questions is also another amazing aspect of the course. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.

himani345
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 2019
College: Shiv Nadar University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Ideal Course : E-gmat

4 stars
January 7, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. E-gmat verbal course is so beautifully structured that it helps you understand the concept deeply .The architecture of the course is amazing and Scholaranium helps structure the fine tuning to improve accuracy. I am very happy with my decision to invest in e-gmat verbal , trust me this is a big time investment in your gmat exam.

SONALSHALYA20
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

"close to the real"

5 stars
January 2, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Teacher: SONAL
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This application has provided me immense help and has been a great friend in clearing my concepts and making it more cogent.
It has expedited the learning and has provided a huge variety of questions to practice.
I want to get prepared for my D-Day of GMAT the best way and this application has been just the best.
It has improved my verbal and reasoning skill by a continuous practile and a quick solution to my queries. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and i would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.

Arjun7dk
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the money

5 stars
December 28, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My quants score was average in the mock tests and I badly wanted to improve them, so i started searching for a good online course that would help me out with my preparation. I heard a lot of positive feedbacks about e-gmat, and I bought them. Its been 3 months and I have improved a lot with the help of e- gmat quant module. I feel genuinely thankful to the creators of this course for a lot of reasons. I was really weak in word problems and inequalities, but after finishing the respective modules i was capable of mastering it with the help of all the techniques they teach in the module! For example: the wavy line method in inequalities was just amazing!
I also hated probability, permutations and combinations, because of its complexity. learning it the e gmat way was really interesting as they teach you everything right from the basics with beautiful visual representations.
Scholoranium is the best part in this course as it gives you insights about your weak areas in individual topics. the questions are a bit harder compared to the official questions but very much within the gmat structure, thus it helps you to train harder for the official exam.
If you want to learn the foundation concepts and thereby improve your score then i would highly recommend you e-gmat quant course

aksiit001
Joined: May 2012
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Meaning based approach is definitely helpful.

5 stars
December 27, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: E-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 660
I had already given my GMAT once already. However, I knew that there is still a lot to improve and especially I could improve my verbal score a lot. So I again started going through the verbal scholaranium and I resolved the solved questions again.
This time I changed my approach towards each question and focused on every aspect of a choice. I started pointing out a lot of problems with every choice. Next step was to give a lot of tests, which I had missed doing in my first attempt. I gave one sectional test every alternate day and full test every 4th day. Things took time to improve. Initially I was not improving and my approach was same as the last one. So Finally with practice and time, I started improving. My scores started increasing and I reached the verbal score of 38 in mocks.
None of this could have been possible without the brilliantly designed course - e-gmat Verbal Online Prep. I would recommend this course to every non-native speaker. You can not get a better service at this price.

srnaga
Joined: Apr 2012
Purchased Course: May 2018
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

egmat : BEST IN THE MARKET for both QUANTS and VERBAL

5 stars
December 26, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Teacher: Payal, Archit, Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: N/A
I have been preparing for GMAT for past 1 year with no proper goals and strategy.
I was very disappointed with my approach.

Then my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I am very much grateful to her.
I was having troubles with Quants. My accuracy and speed was very poor.

As i am a working professional, I would stay up late night , watching the videos at own phase.
Videos are very light and helped me brush up my concepts quickly

e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while going through Quants problem. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to focus on understanding the question".
Also concepts are very well explained with many tricks. I had issues with probability questions and Number Properties.
After going through the course, my conceptual gaps were addressed. My overall accuracy and speed improved.

The other thing that I absolutely love about the egmat is the Scholaranium. It has a great collections of questions that are very tough and tricky. I was attempting question from Scholaranium to identify my weakness and work on my weak areas. my scores have improved from 30Q to 44Q. I am targeting to improve the score further.

I would recommend this course to every working professional who have very less time to prepare. You cannot get a better service at this price.

Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end.

Srishtiii
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: Royal Group of Institutions
Major: Accounting
Industry: Construction
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat is the best course for Gmat Preparation

5 stars
December 23, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
i joined the egmat course after my first attempt in gmat. My scores were too low to be considered as optimal for a good B-school, heart broken i came across the e-gmat prep which provided question material about ones strength and weakness. i read some reviews about the course and was half convinced to join it . but after my interaction with e-gmat executives i was fully convinced that if there is any course that can help me in excelling the gmat exam will be this very course. without a doubt this course has helped me lot. I know I have converted my weakness into strength and made my concepts more strong all thanks to E-gmat and Payal Ma'am.

course details :

The course structure design is very good. . the personalized tutor is available every time and helps us to know every minute detail of every question which provides us with conceptual clarity. Every question is in par with the gmat exam question . i am saying it so because i have already appeared for gmat once.
Quant Live Prep:
the questions are explained in a detailed manner,which provides us with the understanding of attempting the question asked. this course has greatly benefitted me to score good in quant.
Verbal live prep:
i was very poor in verbal at the begining. I learnt lot of things through this course. I can proudly say with e-gmat verbal only I got confidence that I can ace the Gmat. e-gmat has made me very good in solving verbal questions
The best part of e-gmat course is, we can customize the test and analyze our skills depending of topics.

e-gmat has gone a long way in helping me ace this exam

Adyasha
Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: ITER, Biju Patnaik University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect platform to increase verbal ability

5 stars
December 22, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 530
My greatest weakness was comprehending a long and complex sentence correctly in verbal.
Master comprehension module helped me a lot to comprehend the meaning of a complex sentence .
SC,CR, and RC module are designed beautifully to make your base strong .
The concepts taught in these videos were very helpful not only to clear very basic doubts but also to tackle difficult questions.
I used to make notes while going through SC,CR, and RC module. And it helped me a lot during revision.
Verbal scholaranium is no doubt a great platform to know the ability.
The questions are too good in the verbal scholarinium.
I used the verbal forum in the later part of my preparation. It is really a nice platform to clarify very silly to tricky doubts.
I wrote my GMAT exam on 18th dec 2018. Since my target score is 730, I am planning to write the exam again to get 700 plus score sticking to my e-gmat verbal preparation.