e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1144 reviews
Adyasha
Joined: May 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: ITER, Biju Patnaik University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect platform to increase verbal ability

5 stars
December 22, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 530
My greatest weakness was comprehending a long and complex sentence correctly in verbal.
Master comprehension module helped me a lot to comprehend the meaning of a complex sentence .
SC,CR, and RC module are designed beautifully to make your base strong .
The concepts taught in these videos were very helpful not only to clear very basic doubts but also to tackle difficult questions.
I used to make notes while going through SC,CR, and RC module. And it helped me a lot during revision.
Verbal scholaranium is no doubt a great platform to know the ability.
The questions are too good in the verbal scholarinium.
I used the verbal forum in the later part of my preparation. It is really a nice platform to clarify very silly to tricky doubts.
I wrote my GMAT exam on 18th dec 2018. Since my target score is 730, I am planning to write the exam again to get 700 plus score sticking to my e-gmat verbal preparation.

naveen kumar yeti
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: sri venkateswara college of engineering and technology
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

crack

5 stars
December 15, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Teacher: RAJAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 700
I have joined Career launcher for gmat but didn’t find any effective strategy. I was lost in verbal section every time when I wrote the mock. I really felt depressed to crack Gmat. Then one of my friends suggested me e-gmat as he scored more than 720+ by joining e-gmat in less than 2 months. Then I started searching for e-gmat course online, I have read a lot of reviews but I am not sure. Then I mailed Rajat for one on one to know more about the course after the discussion with one of the e-gmat member they have provided the trail version and allowed for demo live prep classes. After my experience in trail version forced me to go for it saying that this is the one I am looking for.
I have been with e-gmat from past 6 months (JUNE 2018). The way they have designed the course is awesome. The personalized tutor which we see every time in the index helps us to know about our level of clarity with the concept. The course is designed as such, the difficulty & variety of questions changes regularly as we proceed to practice quizzes and scholaranium.
Quant Live Prep:
The quant concepts are explained in very detailed manner. I thought If I got this even before I would have cracked gmat at the earliest. The basics were explained with perfection. If you start solving the questions after viewing the concept file then we will definitely feel the difference in approach which we learnt before. The practice questions of gmat official guide are explained in detailed which helps us a lot.
Verbal live prep:
Frankly speaking I learnt lot of things through this course. I can proudly say with e-gmat verbal only I got confidence that I can ace the Gmat. I loved to go through the course it was designed in such a manner that we cannot get bored of the concept files even we will get interest to solve the questions. I am very poor in English but this course made me master in reading comprehension which helped me to solve the verbal section of any competitive exam.
Live Sessions:
I should talk about the online classes which were held on every weekend. The instructors are very professional. The session taken by them makes us understand the concepts in right manner and changes our approach towards the question. We can clarify all the doubt’s regarding those topics then and there itself if we miss anything the other peers also come with good doubt’s which will be helpful for us also.
Scholaranium:
The best part of e-gmat course we can customize the test and analyze our skills depending of topics. This scholaranium cover maximum of all types of questions which appear in GMAT.
Finally, I can say that E-Gmat is the finest course for gmat exam which they have been providing for less price comparing to others.
This is never ending to write about e-gmat will try to list some of my real time examples soon…

vikrant4016
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Malaviya National Institute of Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online Course to the rescue

5 stars
December 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Verbal Section was very much dreaded and was always my nemesis. I was never sure of the answer choice that I was selecting. The element of doubt and the guess work was always there. The confidence levels would take a huge plunge, sipping out all the energy and enthusiasm within.

That is where e-GMAT's Verbal Online Course came into picture and since then I always look forward to the Verbal Section. The methods taught like Meaning BAsed approach in SC, Falsification Scenario in CR and the Reading Strategies in RC open a whole new dimension of looking at Verbal Section altogether, bring a method to all the madness.

The Concept files are very easy to understand and the practice/application quizzes right after these concept files did the job of cementing all that was taught. The list of OG questions through the OG Quizzes gives you the confidence that you can now solve the Official Question using the newly learnt e-GMAT Process.

Then there is the verbal scholaranium section, which is a great tool to take your preparation to the whole new level. Learnings through the explanation of these problems are immense.

If you are willing to put in all the efforts required for a good GMAT Score, look no further my friend. The search is over. Verbal Online Course is all you want and you are sorted. Be Rest Assured.

egmat4prep
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Prep Experience

5 stars
December 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: N/A
Hi! After I scored a 670 on the official gmat exam, I researched for a prep course that would return the best results. E-gmat definitely had the best reviews so I decided to give it a shot. I purchased both Quant and Verbal Online courses and found them extremely useful. I had prepared for the gmat before through the official gmat guide and the manhattan set, but I feel that the video tutorials and explanations provided by the egmat online course are much more helpful in understanding and remembering the concepts.
Egmat's scholaranium is probably the best tool out there for gmat prep. It has allowed to identify my weaknesses and rectify the same through targeted practice. In addition, the concepts and logics tested on the quant scholaranium problems are quite similar to the actual problems. In fact I believe the Scholaranium problems are slightly harder than the actual problems, simply because the scholaranium problems require higher application of the core concepts.
I have seen 30-40 point improvements in my mocks' scores and my weakness at the time is time/anxiety management during the exams. I will continue following the tips offered by egmat around that and hope I can meet the target score.

pr55
Joined: Dec 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Handsdown one of the best GMAT courses!

5 stars
December 7, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
e-GMAT's Verbal online is surely one of the best courses out there. The course has been very thoroughly and thoughtfully created keeping in mind the challenges a non-native English speaker might face. It has helped me gain 200% clarity on concepts that I was just aware of at the surface level. The videos have been modularized for busy professionals who plan too take GMAT. The practice questions tremendously help in solidifying concepts. Very well structured course where complex concepts have been deconstructed for higher retention and better application.

maninimathur
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Really helpful course!

5 stars
December 5, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My friend recommended E-GMAT Quant Online to me when I decided to take GMAT. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat simply is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course in the GMAT test preparation industry. It has helped create a very strong foundation for the concepts ad the practice and application quizzes have been immensely helpful. The Quant Scholaranium has pushed me to think in a way that has made it easier to attempt the 700-800 level questions. The E-GMAT videos helped me with key strategies that have proven to be very useful in solving the tough GMAT questions that I was unable to attempt previously. It has helped improve my score from Q45-46 to Q50.

gautham0615
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

A perfect fit for my requirements: e-GMAT Verbal Online

5 stars
December 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
I feel lucky to have chosen this product without much thought. It's not wise to subscribe to GMAT courses without thinking, but somehow it worked out for me. Actual score improvement achieved: V27 to V40.

Let me start with a little bit about me so that you understand why 'Verbal Online' worked for me, and you can analyse whether it would suit you. I'm a typical Indian engineering degree holder who is good with quant but who hasn't paid much attention to verbal.. ever. Obviously, English isn't my native language either.
In my cold GMAT mock test before I started my prep, I scored V27. Towards the end of my prep, I was reliably scoring between V40 and V42. And in my GMAT exam I scored a V40.

Credit where credit is due because I did not use any other prep material except e-GMAT verbal online, OG complete guide, and OG Verbal review. You can't learn much from the OG's because of the way it is built. The book's primary aim is not to teach you concepts. But you can use OG books and OG question to check how good you are. It's a reality check.

So about the e-GMAT course and how I used it:
I did my CR prep first and then did SC. I didn't prep for RC (A gamble I had to take). The learning modules are beautifully separated. You get to learn the basics first and learn them thoroughly.
In CR, from my memory, these are the starting modules: Introduction (Premise and Conclusion), Inference, Assumptions. And then it moves on to Evaluate, Strengthen, Weaken and so on. It is repeatedly mentioned in the video lessons to focus keenly on those starting modules and that advice could not be more right. You cannot progress much if your foundation is weak. In my opinion, their CR material is top notch. I cannot imagine any other way you can learn to tackle CR problems. I loved the simple methods that were taught such as the ABC test and a method to derive the assumption from the falsification scenario. Those methods are fool-proof and just what I needed. After doing the video lessons, I practiced a lot in Scholaranium (a question bank application where you can create your own tests and analyse your performance). I never focussed on timing before. My aim was to extract maximum juice from each question. Once you learn the concepts thoroughly, you can reduce the time you take to answer questions towards the end easily. The perfect CR package for me - Lot of video lessons and a question bank application with high quality questions and detailed solutions.

Coming to SC prep.. I am NOT good with grammar and its jargons. That is not the route I can take and come out successfully had I chosen that. I borrowed some Manhattan Prep book for SC sometime way back in the past from a friend of mine and tried skimming through it. I would doze off in 30 minutes guaranteed and it only made me feel inferior and scared of Verbal. I’m not saying that’s a bad route to take, but I can tell for sure that that route is not for me. In e-GMAT the approach to learning SC was logical and meaning based primarily. Of course you cannot do without knowing the basic rules in grammar. The jargons used were minimal and only when necessary, and the engaging video lessons helped. While learning SC it felt more like solving puzzles than like being tested in grammar. They don’t use the phrase ‘wordy and awkward’ willy-nilly. There are always more concrete reasons to reject answer choices. To be able to feel that something is ‘wordy and awkward’, you need a trained gut instinct. I didn’t have that and there’s nothing you can learn when an option you thought was right, is dismissed in the detailed solution because its ‘wordy and awkward’. You can’t learn anything from that. That is the case in many of the online forums, and fortunately it wasn’t like that in the e-GMAT material. Overall, SC too is modularized well. Scholaranium SC rocks too.

The only negative of this product I can think of is – its organization of forums – The place where you ask doubts if you have any. They are at the bottom of every video/question, but the forum questions are not tagged to the options they are concerned with. I browsed almost all the forum questions while learning (I don’t recommend this to others - to burden yourself with the confusion of others :P. Sometimes the question stated might not be clear and it’ll lead you in many tangents), so this was an inconvenience for me. The turnaround time for the answer was on an average 2-4 days. This might sound high, but frankly I wasn’t bothered by this too much. I would make a note of this question in a book and proceed further. In some cases, I myself would come up with the answer to my question before it was answered, or when I look at the answer posted by one of the e-GMAT tutors 2-4 days later, I’d be looking at it with a fresh perspective and would be able to come out of my confusion more easily.

Overall, try to extract maximum juice from every video, and every question. Read the detailed solution of every question, attempted right or wrong, thoroughly. You must be able to understand and agree with every point stated. And if you do so, I think your verbal score is bound to improve. Whatever material you choose you got to be able to trust it and follow the process suggested by it with confidence. I was able to trust the methods taught in this product and it turned out well. By adjusting my outlook as suggested in the e-GMAT material and improving my basic comprehension by prepping for CR and SC, my RC ability improved on its own and so did my IR ability! No prep done for RC and IR.
The free live webinars on various topics (quant and verbal), verbal workshops, and quant workshops are additional bonuses!

Harshmor
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
Major: Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Scholaranium Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve my score form Q43 to Q50

5 stars
December 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a commerce student with good knowledge of quant basics. I started my preparation in the month of June 2018. I reviewed all the topics from Manhattan Prep books and directly went on practicing questions. I did questions from OG 18 and was able to do most of the questions. After giving mock tests, I realized I was scoring only Q 43-45 and I had to improve it to Q 50.

So, after searching for reviews online, I found out about e-gmat course. I purchased GMAT Online Course which includes both verbal and Quant course. I felt the need to go through the Quant concepts once again, and the interactive interface of the videos made learning fun for me. The videos were well designed and had practice files after every concept which helped me check my ability in the concept and cement the concept in my head. The application files helped me learn how to approach the questions and solve in minimal time. I spent about 15 days watching all the videos and completing the Quant course. After that, I went to the best part of the course that helped me improve my score to Q50. That is "Scholaranium".

Scholaranium is designed to help students take ability test and practice concepts thoroughly. It helped me determine my ability in various concepts precisely. I realized that I lacked accuracy and speed in 700+ questions. So, I used to prepare small quizzes for Hard and Very Hard questions and practice them in limited time , and scholaranium helped me in improving it. My score in GMAT prep mock 1 Quant was 45. And after a month practice on scholaranium of Hard and Very Hard questions helped me improve it to Quant 50 in GMAT prep mock 3.

Thank you e-gmat for helping me improve my accuracy in Quants.

rahulsharma23
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT online verbal prep- an amazing course

5 stars
November 30, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Like many other engineering student, I was weak in verbal but good in quant. I was equally bad in all of the 3 sections of verbal. I got to know about this when I gave my first GMAT mock test (GMAT Prep1). I got 590 (Q-51, V- in twenties, don't wanna tell :( ). I tried to study from different sources, but none of them was comprehensive enough to enlighten me about the basics of verbal. I lost hope and started focusing on my job, but God had some other plans for me. I got to know about e-GMAT from one on my friends. I enrolled for the free trial of 7 days. After going through all the videos, I purchased the verbal online course. Trust me, That was the best decision of my life. I will explain you why aspect of my previous statement with respect to each section -

Sentence Correction - Although course is good for all the 3 sections, I gained much more improvement in my SC part. I really did not know that meaning would play a significant role in solving SC questions. I always used to jump to answer choices after identifying a grammatical error in the sentence. Although you can solve easy questions by this approach, you would fail big time in solving medium and difficult questions. So, I imbibed 3 way process of e-gmat in solving SC questions. My accuracy raised to 90% after finishing this course.

Critical Reasoning - Pre-thinking is the key to solve CR questions. e-GMAT helps you in acquiring that skill. Before learning this skill, I was never sure of any correct choice (why it's correct) and incorrect choice (why it's incorrect), but after imbibing pre-thinking skill, now I can easily eliminate incorrect answer choices for correct reasons. Pre-thinking has become second nature in my life.

Reading Comprehension - Skill of summarising and delving yourself in RC helped me very much in increasing my accuracy in RC. Before that, I always lacked focus. These skills helped me gain new perspective that is very much required in solving RC questions. I also learned about different types of incorrect choices and how to identify them. Al these helped me to improve my accuracy in RC drastically.

I will be giving my GMAT next week and will let you know about my GMAT score (Fingers crossed).

Prahartiwari@gmail.com
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: LNCT Indore
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Process is important !!!!!

5 stars
November 30, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Online course after browsing over several course reviews and debriefs.To success in any competition it is necessary that you follow the optimum process,practice the quality questions and analyzed your progress. E-GMAT provide you all of the above element in their course. For the Sentence correction,It teaches how easily you can apply the concept by analyzing the meaning of the sentence and how to deals with the answer choices. The Pre-thinking concept taught in CR section is a silver bullet. The pre-think approach helps you to decrease the amount of time you generally spends in the answer choices.But the most effective tool in your arsenal is Verbal Scholarium that contains over 500+ question that gives you the feel of real GMAT questions and helps you understand your current level and the amount of work required to get your desired score.