e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1144 reviews
arunfergy1
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online of e-gmat is the best!!

5 stars
November 26, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have started planning for GMAT around 6-7 months ago and started preparing using official guide and manhattan books, but I found myself very poor in each section of verbal. I was thinking that I couldn't improve it all.
Then, one of my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and he suggested me to purchase the course for verbal section. I purchased it around 5 months back and it really helped me to improve my level.
The design of the course make it easier to build the concepts. Also as a working profession I needed a course which I can access at my convenient time.

The best course of e-gmat in verbal is master scholaranium because it is one the the basics thing that every GMAT test taker should have. Also in RC, e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. This makes easier for me to solve RC questions.
Understand intended meaning and errors while approaching SC questions makes SC easier for me. You can't solve SC question if you don't understand the intended meaning. Understand meaning makes it easier.

The other thing that I loved is scholaranium platform of each section. This section helps you to hone your skills of a particular section. As I have still some days left for the exam, I'm sure this section will definetely help me to improve further.

Thank you e-GMAT for the learnings that you have provided. I hope I will be able to achieve my target score.

melisaaslan
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

GEM

5 stars
November 21, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 650
Did not increase my score by any points, but thats due to how nervous I got during each of my retakes. This course explains everything in full detail. I would recommend everyone who likes a step by step approach to buy e-gmat

vishal.jewrajka
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT cracked!

4 stars
November 21, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
When I first gave GMAT, I realized that i really need to improve my Verbal section if I have to score well in GMAT. However, I was not so sure how I should improve my accuracy. Though my quant was always strong, I desperately needed some secret formula to improve my verbal score. Though I was weak in RC and CR, I realized that SC is something which really needs to be looked at on high priority. It was at this time that my friend, who got 760 on his GMAT, introduced me to e-GMAT, assuring me that I would definitely be able to reach at least 700 if I follow the techniques in e-GMAT.

After taking a break from my office, I started with SC video going through each of the sections and I must say I never felt so confident before with my SC accuracy. I used to practice the quizzes after each section and maintained an error log for all my errors and the new concepts I encountered. Two weeks after I was ready to move to scholaranium, I practiced each of the questions and was able to achieve 80% accuracy in SC, something which I couldn't believe. Also, the analytics in scholaranium helped me gauge my weak areas and work on them. e-GMAT has been instrumental in helping me take the first step for my B school preparation.

After I was confident with SC, I started with CR. The pre-thinking methodology really helped me increase my accuracy and I was much more confident while solving CR questions than ever before. I practiced each of the questions in CR and eventually, in 10 days I felt I am ready to scale up my GMAT score. The key takeaway from the CR video lessons is that "Read, Prethink and then Answer". It made my world a lot more easy.

Finally, though I didn't follow RC videos enough, I did go through some of the video lessons and figured out that the art of summarizing and pre-thinking is crucial in solving RC passage with accuracy on time. I have been able to achieve 70% accuracy after following this little, but a super useful mantra.

I am currently been able to achieve 730 in my mocks, and yet to give my GMAT in a week. I must say that anyone who is in desperate need to score well in GMAT, e-GMAT is your secret to success.

souravsaggar
Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Srm university
Major: Aerospace Engineering
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A all rounder course, best in the industry

5 stars
November 21, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
One year back i have used manhatten prep and princeton review material for my gmat prep but was dissappointed by the results as these courses are not designed for people with english as non native. But egmat came to my rescue, the verbal course is very beautifully designed to make learning efficient. I have already completed the course once and my scores have improved from v27 to v35.
I do recommend this course for verbal prep.

Shagun Dwivedi
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Manipal Institute of Technology
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A structured approach to every question

5 stars
November 20, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Sunita Singhvi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken the eGMAT verbal live prep course, and it has really helped me understand the structure of the questions in GMAT. The best part about the verbal live prep course is the detailed analysis of each question and the flexibility to get your doubts cleared by the instructor on the spot. What I enjoyed the most was the approach towards the CR questions. Earlier I had reffered to Manhattan for getting my concepts and approach but it didn't really help me. With eGMAT I am able to logically analyze the questions and apply the technique that I learnt through eGMAT. As the techniques are simple, I no longer feel under confident in approaching the hard level questions of GMAT. It has really helped me in grasping the structure behind the GMAT questions and accordingly approaching them with the right analytical ability.

abhinav.tyagi
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: NIT Surat
Major: Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant is important too

4 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
E-Gmat Online course is an excellent course backed by a huge question bank in Quant Scholarinium. I have an Engineering background, and thus I have good Quant skills but then I realized to cross that Q-50, I needed to revise my basic concepts again and gain much needed speed.

This course helped me in just that, it has a well-structured course with well-explained concepts. Moreover, the approach taught is easy to understand. The course guides you to follow a structured way to solve questions and discourages you to use shortcuts. Each concept has an application quiz that teaches you how to follow that structured process, a practice quiz and OG question quiz. All these give you a good practice on how to apply learned concepts.

The course is one of the best online course and it really helps you to build on your concepts. The scholarinium has a huge question bank, which helps you to practice all those learned concepts.

shivam5511
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: I.E.T DAVV, INDORE
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT VERBAL LIVE PREP

5 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
GMAT PREP MOCK-- V25 to V41.
I enjoyed this course. E-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. This course is so beautifully structured. It helped me improved from a V25 to V41 in just 3 months. I tried using several books and one other online source but I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that E-gmat's verbal live prep brings. When i started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. I'll go through each section of E-gmat verbal live prep. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. The architecture of the course is amazing. I definitely suggest live sessions. They provide so many useful tips.

While going through the verbal online course, initially I solved questions step by step as directed in the video lessons. But gradually, I had built some kind of intuition. I could check 2-3 aspects at once and it increased my speed in SC. The pre-thinking approach to CR also helped me a lot. Previously I was checking the answer choices again and again and still fumbling, but with pre-thinking, I could narrow down the choices and hence save on time considerably.

SENTENCE CORRECTION-
Sentence correction module is good as it covers the topics throughout, gives detailed and convincing explanations and helps in building the concepts. As you progress through the preparation, you will feel the need to come back to the SC lessons and that exercise will strengthen your concepts.

CRITICAL REASONING-
The approaches to be taken to solve Critical Reasoning Questions were cleary categorized and explained with examples. The pre-thinking approach was the best thing I came across for CR strategies.

READING COMPREHENSION-
I had earlier engaged in other GMAT prep material which were focused on techniques such as skimming through passages, reading only the first line of each paragraph and drawing inferences which although were quick weren't as effective. Again the simple advice of just take your time and comprehend the meaning of the passage really helped.

Thanks to Rajat sir. Your guidance, Methodical approach really help me to crack Gmat.

Kudos to e-gmat Team !!

vctran34
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

great value, high quality GMAT course

5 stars
November 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the e-GMAT Live Prep Course which includes both quant and verbal. This course provides everything you need to get a decent score on the GMAT. The course layout is very well-organized. Each topic has some concept videos followed by application and practice quizzes. The quant section is very comprehensive, while the verbal section with their pre-thinking strategy is probably the best among all the GMAT prep courses. What I like most is the Scholaranium where I get to practice so many high quality GMAT questions and improve on my weak areas. Overall, I feel like if you have enough time to follow all that eGMAT has to offer, you will have a great score on the real exam.

nonplus2
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Simply amazing for non-natives

5 stars
November 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Online course after browsing over several course reviews and de-briefs. One thing is for sure - "Verbal for Non-natives" is absolutely pertinent to design philosophy of e-GMAT. Though a person might get overwhelmed with too much audio/visual material, the time dedicated is totally worth it. I had accuracy of ~60% in Sentence Correct and the same has now been improved to ~90%. The "Pre-Concept" and "Post-Concept" quiz of the course helps you to check your understanding of concept before concept files and after concept files respectively.
The Pre-thinking concept taught in CR section is a silver bullet. The strategy is that you brainstorm and come up with potential answer choice before jumping to answer choices and hence, avoid spend time re-reading the stimulus.
I strongly recommend this course to non-natives and natives who are weak in comprehending the printed text.

Ben182
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Utah
Major: Finance
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat verbal live prep is top notch!

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 630
e-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. I tried using several books and one other online source. I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that egmat's verbal live prep brings. I'll go through each section of egmats verbal live prep and how it was helpful. But first just to clarify, the only reason I gave a 4 star general rate was for functionality of the site. There was a couple times I had problems with general "bugginess" of the the site and where the site went down when I was in crunch time for studying. It was only off for a few minutes but was still annoying. Other than that the site worked great and didn't have any problems. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. Scholaranium is a great tool to solidify and practice everything you've learned in the learning model.

Sentence Correction: The sentence correction program was incredibly effective. The reason it worked so well was that not only does the program teach grammar rules, it teaches on a meaning based approach. No other program that I tried took this approach and as a result no other program was as effective as egmats. When solving SC questions, testers should not only be thinking about if the grammar rules are correct, but what meaning is the author trying to get across. After learning this my SC approach changed.

Critical Reasoning: Like in my sentence correction approach, I changed my CR approach when I went through the online module. It teaches you to go for meaning when reading the CR question. After I got that concept down, CR started making sense. I didn't rush through problems worrying about time. I didn't look for shortcuts. I took a very fundemental approach to every problem I faced and ensured I understood exactly what the sentence was saying and what was being asked.

Reading Comprehension: RC is an area I really needed help with. Prior to talking the verbal live prep course I tried several ineffective approaches. The approach that worked was egmats, which teaches you to slow down, ensure you are comprhending each sentence you read through, stop and pause when you need time to think about what you read and not oversaturate your mind, and making effective notes that allows you to understand the purpose of the paragraph and allows you to know where to look for specific detail problems.