Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 956 reviews
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Organised and Planned Strategy to Approach GMAT Verbal

5 stars
March 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I was lucky to come across e-gmat during one of the events I attended in Bangalore. Being a BITS spark venture ,e-gmat drew my attention. For someone with a very busy work schedule it becomes very crucial to plan your time for studying for the GMAT exam. As GMAT is a measure of ability and not accuracy a focussed preparation is very important. I started by taking the diagnostic test at the e-gmat platform to assess my ability before starting my preparation. I then followed a customised planner that is available to use based on how you scored, how much you want to score and timelines you would need to stick one. I end up stretching on the weekends as far as time is concerned and usually keep a max of 2 hrs on a weekday to maintain consistency.Let's face it like any other exam regular practice is a must in case of GMAT. Even if you cant spend 4 hrs daily you can squeeze out time may be early morning or during lunch or even on the commute back from work.Its all about being creative. Being an online course all you need is a good internet connection.There have been times I have watched e-gmat lectures on a iPad also, thats the beauty of their platform. Besides consolidating a really good course rajat and the rest of the team at e-gmat is extremely helpful and responsive. Compared to a lot of programs in the market the customer service/doubt solving at e-gmat is its biggest asset. You don't have to wait a week for a reply, people are working round the clock to help
you with your entire GMAT preparation. I would highly recommend the e-gmat verbal course to anyone serious about their MBA plans.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Verbal Review

4 stars
March 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: supply chain company
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
Overall it heard a lot about e-gmat course, lot of positive feedback. I have recently enrolled to improve my overall verbal level to re-take exam. The e-gmat on-line verbal has the following benefits:

Sentence Correction:

1- detailed explanation of each concept with detailed videos
2- the course works just great for non-native speaker as it tackles all needed foundation and expand it to advanced topics
3- the OG practice explanation is also wonderful, it provides more detailed explanation linked to concept explained in e-gmat on-line course.

Overall e-gmat SC is must have to excel in this area and build right mastery.

CR is another interesting course in e-gmat verbal it provide great illustration on different CR question types. The pre-thinking strategy is a spot on if you master it and make it a second nature during answering gmat CR question.

In short e-gmat provides strong foundation and clear strategies to follow, to me it is matter of hammering on practice to get maximum out of the course.

best of luck...

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Online Review

5 stars
March 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I signed up for e-GMAT online course back in 2017 and I didn't start my prep until end of 2017.

I have an Engineering background and I have been working in Oil & Gas business for about 3.5 years now. With an above average math background it made sense to start with Quant. However to my surprise, I found out from my OG mock exam and one official GMAT test results that my problem solving aptitude has gone very rusty and I needed to revisit all the basic concepts.

I was rather quick to realize that I need help from prep companies and I started readings reviews on various study materials on several forums. e-GMAT had consistently good reviews on verbal courses, however at that point their quant course was not as popular. So I attended couple of free webinars of RC,SC offered from e-GMAT. I was really hooked and I wanted to try their quant webinars as well. And I quickly made a decision to buy GMAT online course (Quant + Verbal).

I put all the eggs in one basket and here is why I don't regret it. No matter how good your problem solving aptitude is, it is important to understand and come up with a strategy to tackle a computer adaptive test like GMAT. Especially when you are looking to score Q50 or 51, it is important to develop some strategy for every section, that's when e-GMAT quant online course makes things easy for you. I work full time and sometimes the work load is just too much and I spent hours & hours looking for free reading material online and I was trying solve problems randomly. This approach is dangerous especially for DS questions, you might end up spending more time than what you're supposed to.

e-GMAT quant course offers organized way of learning and practicing questions. They have concept files, practice test quizzes and then they have platform known as scholaranium (which is a great place to measure your current ability).
After just following their study plan where you start from concept file and moving on to solving quiz, helps to retain concepts and with a structured approach. There are multiple ways to solve almost any quant problem, but it helps to get more questions correct when you apply a structured approach of problem solving. There is really no reason to be creative.

I followed their structured approach in several topics and I have really gotten much better than where I was when I gave the mock exam. I feel like I'm back on track. Now I have to push towards Q50/51.

I would recommend e-GMAT quant course for any busy working professional.

Thank you e-GMAT for both Quant and verbal courses.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: IIT
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Other Services
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

An excellent course for improving foundation and learning concepts

5 stars
March 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha, Rajat, Payal and Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started preparing for the GMAT, I used to take a lot of time in answering the verbal questions that too with poor accuracy.
While searching for strategies to improve speed and accuracy, I came across e-gmat verbal live course on GMAT club. I took some demo sessions before joining the course and I found them helpful in improving my accuracy. The approach towards the questions was easy to understand for non-natives. After taking the entire course I am more confident in approaching the verbal questions. I hope to receive a good score now. Thanks to e-gmat team!

Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: cochin university
Major: Engineering
Industry: Investment Management
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Verbal Course for Non Native

5 stars
March 7, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: payal tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: N/A
If you're non native speaker, please don't waste time and effort gathering and mining resources of everywhere- Just join e-gmat- one stop solution for all you need to prepare verbal for your GMAT.

Their Master Comprehension section is designed in way that it accelerates your understanding about a sentence and really improves your overall comprehending ability of a passage as well as sentence provided we strictly follow word by word what it says. Please do not skip any section however easy it may sound or appear and take this course first before anything and you will see the difference.

Before coming to e-gmat i had gone through Manhattan SC book twice- trust me i knew each and every rule but lacked its application- In No way Manhattan SC book is bad or inferior but the way it is written is something a non native speaker may not be fully understand and apply wherever required- Here comes the e-Gmat- They do not focus on all the Bizarre grammatical stuff instead give you powerful logical ability to understand and breakdown a sentence into its most basic form and then attack- it took me so much time to understand why i have to spend 60% of time on option A because the habit i had was result of very notorious and bad strategy. E-Gmat tells you about meaning and logic based SC solution and at the same time teaches you exactly the grammar that you should know- No less No More.

I have been going through their CR and RC course as of now and i can tell that they are very well written.

Overall, it's must if you don't want to waste your time and energy.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Education
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

Best Quant prepration for GMAT

5 stars
March 7, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 112 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have a commerce background and GMAT Quant section was not easiest one for me. I took my first mock test in June 2017 and scored Q30 only. When I started my GMAT preparation I thought that I need to improve my Quant section much more. I was spending most of time in reading various quant books, but it seemed no improvement at all. Each time I would come across confusing among Number properties, Word problems and Advance topics in mock test, I would feel low and lose time and thereby end up rushing through my overall Quant section as well.

I have taken e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep subscription from August, 2017 and I'm extremely happy with their service. The Quant Live Prep includes Quant Online as well. The Quant course is in the form of video lessons followed by practice quizzes. The first quiz question on each section consists typically on low level questions that help you understand the basics. On the second quiz, the difficulty level of the questions increases progressively. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. The online classes are scheduled for weekends which worked perfect with my schedule. The instructors were very knowledgeable in each and every topics.

The entire Quant course in e-GMAT is divided into 5 sections: Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Word problems, and Advance topics. I was quite amazed with their structured approach of solving DS problems. The strategies employed to tackle DS problems wonders for me. Scholaranium is very useful in preparing for the exam. The questions in Scholaranium are of high quality and gives a good insight into the questions that one can face on the exam day.

Last week I gave mock and my score was 630 (Q45 and V33). Now I can compare my Quant score. Thank you e-GMAT once again. I will suggest every GMAT taker to take e-GMAT Live Prep course for achieving your target score.
All the best!!

Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: NIU
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best study and preparation material - PRETHINKING - REVIEWING THE ANSWER CHOICES - POE - ARRIVE AT THE CORRECT ANSWER CHOICE

5 stars
February 23, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
I signed up for e-gmat since mid-Nov'17 . I can say that e-gmat has clearly changed my approach towards the GMAT. It has been helping me understand the substance in the preparation material. Over the past few months, I have realized that preparing for GMAT is all about understanding the basics, understanding the question well (PRE-THINKING), matching it to the concepts learnt and then taking up the correct strategy to answer the question by POE or simply being able to mark an answer with confidence and a clear mind. I understand it is not as easy as I type in words. I am still trying to solidify my approach. But this attitude has definitely helped me. The e-gmat course content is very structured and so-many man hours have been put in to preparing the course content. It is very commendable. Basics are very well explained (neatly and thoroughly) . After every concept file there is an application quiz and a practice quiz follows which test the depth of your thinking. Also help you to immediately test the concepts that you have learnt. There is discussions for the practice quizzes where you can understand the approach taken up by fellow students and post questions to the instructors. There is tonne of information available on this site. The instructors do a thorough job of explaining the concepts really well in short videos which can be watched and re-watched at the student's own pace. I am yet to take the GMAT exam but writing this review as I wanted to share the experience of using the e-gmat material with the fellow community members. I look forward to using the course content of this website and put up a decent score and make it to my dream business school.

Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Subcribe e -gmat for 700+ score in gmat

5 stars
February 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: Egmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
A year ago, I used to absolutely dread RCs. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong, and CR and SC were average, RCs just didn't come to me naturally. And no, this does not mean that I'm weak at English in general. Infact, I'm among the most annoying grammar nazis that you may across. But each time I would come across an RC in the middle of my mocks, I would feel low and lose time and thereby end up rushing through my SC and CR questions as well.

Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. After a year long break, I felt the need to go over SC and CR concepts as well and the videos provided by e-GMAT made them a whole lot of fun. I would stay up till late night, watching the videos, almost like I'd be watching a sitcom. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I had read someone's review about making handwritten notes while watching videos and then transferring those onto Evernote at the end of each day as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move. This tip helped me a lot and I would really recommend it to you all as well. I made my notes nice and colourful and added screenshots and links to them. Going over them later seemed fun because of all the colours I had added. (let me know if you want me to share them with you!)

The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to get immersed". I would literally tell myself at the beginning of each passage that "Oh! this sounds interesting, lets read what happens next!" I even used the note making approach during RCs quite regularly and was thereby able to get ALL my main point and structure questions right. These strategies seem very time consuming in the beginning, but within no time, you start to internalise them.

The other thing that I absolutely loved about the VLP was the scholaranium. Since I knew that RC was my weak point, I had decided to do atleast 4 passages every day, along with 20 SCs and 20 CRs. I used to create a lot of RC Ability quizzes and while I started with a 43% accuracy (with no time left to answer the last one), by the end I had 96% accuracy which was a great achievement for me. Infact, the day before my GMAT, when I sat down to give my RC ability test, I felt I was able to breeze through it easily. I wasn't spending to much time reading and even the answers were coming to me naturally.
When I submitted the test, I saw my score report in which I had just one (Hard) question wrong out of a total of 4 RC passages. This was my biggest confidence booster and I am sure that my Gmat will go really well this time.
Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on RC.

All the best to you all !!

Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal course out there

5 stars
February 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been searching for a good verbal course for some time.I have tried Veritas and Manhattan courses earlier but still I felt like my verbal skills were not up to the mark and that reflected in my verbal scores where i was scoring around 25 only.
I had heard about e-gmat couple of times and after reading many reviews about it online ,finally decided to take the course.This is the best decision that i have taken for my verbal preparation.The course content of e-gmat verbal is very beautifully organised .The instructors are too the point and leave no stone unturned to explain a concept in depth.Most amazing part about the course was the discussion section for every question.In rare scenarios when you still have doubt why your answer was incorrect you can go through the dicsussion section below the question and indulge in root cause analysis of the question :)
E-gmat has enhanced the learning experience with Scholarium where you can create custom quizes to improve the weak areas .This has really helped me to improve my score in sentence correction section of verbal.
After completing this course I have seen around 15 points improvement in my verbal score which now oscillates around 40.
If you are looking for a verbal course, I would recommend you to take the plunge and use the e-gmat course .I am sure you wont regret it :)

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: FGV-EAESP
Major: Business
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Efficient, Practical and Straightforward

5 stars
February 15, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I'm taking the GMAT for the first time, and e-GMAT Quant Online has been extremely helpful in my studies. I've tried Manhattan GMAT Prep books (very high quality material, by the way), but e-GMAT is, by far, the best fit for me.

Some key attributes I enjoyed the most:

- Very simple, efficient and straightforward Concept Videos (objective, focus on practice application of the core concepts, very clear spoken english - a good aspect for non-natives);

- Great quizzes, with hard and well elaborated questions testing the core concepts of each topic;

- Easy-to-use platform;

- Great answer explanations (including explanations for OG and OG QR questions)

- Scholaranium is a great tool for practicing (organized, lots of good questions).

With e-GMAT Quant Online I could improve a lot my Quant skills, particularly in Geometry (which used to be my greatest weakness).

I recommend it for everyone who learns better through practice and wants an objective and very efficient online course.