e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1131 reviews
prabhu.2119
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant review

4 stars
November 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Quant videos were really helpful as well.
e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you apply while solving quant problems.
Another very important tool is the Quant Scholaranium, it is a question bank with solutions & integrated with heavy data analytics,
which not only gives you a real time feedback but also shows your progress in terms of sectional ability.
With this you can isolate your stregths & weaknesses to be able to focus on right topics.

Overall, I highly recommend e-gmat course for anyone who wants to start off from scratch (Concept + applications).

kabir dash
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT REVIEW

1 star
November 7, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Teacher: GMAT ONLINE
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 420   After: 450
I took E-GMAT after looking some positive reviews in forums;however,the course did not work for me.E-GMAT SC section is good,but it is not enough if you are aiming for a high score.I really wasted a lot of time as the negation technique as prescribed by EGMAT has only complicated the process.

One of the worst part of this tutorial is that you can not ask question from OG too.If you ask any question from any other source apart from their material,they will not clarify the doubt.I did not like this method at all.

E-GMAT math section is not recommended at all.

I would just recommend SC for non natives in EGMAT.

njadhav
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Engineering
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Structured GMAT prep which focuses on learning and applying the correct process

5 stars
November 4, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-GMAT Verbal Online is a very well organized course. The main points that I appreciate about the course are:

(1) Structured course with interactive sessions at every regular interval. This helps to keep the student's attention and ensures that he/ she actually has a good grip on the material.
(2) The course focuses on first building the foundation and then teaches the right approach to solve sentence correction, critical reasoning, and reading comprehension questions.
(3) E-GMAT staff replies to questions asked on a prompt basis
(4) Scholarium provides excellent feedback and helps to improve one's ability in the various sections.

Perny
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: UEH
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Vietnam
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online

5 stars
November 3, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
I did enjoy all the time I spent on this course. It provided the confidence to ace the GMAT exam. As a non-native speaker, I struggled a lot with the verbal section. I tried other expensive courses such as the Economist, but I did not have the results I got with e-GMAT. I would highly recommend this course to dedicated people who want to strive on this journey. It is easy to follow, and you can have discounted prices if you need an extension of the course. It is the most cost-effective course is available on the market right now.

jn.pravesh@gmail.com
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: IIT Bombay
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Industry: Investment Management
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Good Verbal Course for Analytical Brains

5 stars
November 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
E-Gmat has been a great course for someone with analytical brain. The sentence correction (SC) is especially great about it. I scored 700 (Q50 and V34) in my last GMAT attempt and with ESR, I came to know that my SC needs improvement. They systematically identify what roles various elements play in a sentence and what they mean. Their emphasis on the meaning of a sentence is a great strategy to ace SC. For critical reasoning, pre-thinking is a great tool to immerse and identify the answer. Their newly added section on reading strategy is helpful to crack RC. I saw 3 points improvements in the mock tests (V37) now.

a.b.subramanian
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Do not hesitate to take help when required

5 stars
November 1, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: Egmat Team
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 460   After: 540
I gave the GMAT about a year back and was devasted looking at my score. I scored poorly on Quant. I realized during the process what I need is a more structure oriented process on my Quant. Although the questions of GMAT can be done due to the limitation of time and not following a step by step approach to solving each problem I faltered at the main exam ending up guessing more than 6-7 questions on my GMAT exam. On my next attempt I took up the EGMAT quant online course also and I saw a drastic improvement on my speed to solve problems following the 3 step approach to solve any given problem.
Additonally you can also clear your doubts by using the tool Ask a tutor where in you can clear all doubts related to any topic or step . Egmat tutors are always up on their feet to provide a response to any query addressed.
Through the course and the data analytics used on each chapter, I identified what my weakness was.To improve on the speed I used to use Scholaranium which was a great help in providing useful insights on which none numericals did I spent more time on . Also how can one use minimize the number of steps for problems which of a 650 level and up .The practice quizzes helped me solidify my foundations on each chapter. I didn't even realize when I reached from a level of Q35 to Q43 within a month . I wouldn't say Q43 is a kickass score but it made me reach quite close to the magical Q51 now. Thank you egmat for the support provided throughout the journey and I hope others will also get motivated reading this

kishore1991
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best for GMAT- no second thoughts!!!

4 stars
November 1, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
Hi Everyone,

I gave my first attempt in GMAT in October last year and scored a demoralizing 590. My preparation involved only self study. I then searched for good courses and then learnt about e-GMAT. I was pretty impressed with their achievements and decided to join e-GMAT online but I wanted to write my 2nd attempt within a month and hence had gone through only SC course. My 2nd attempt score improved to 620. Then I felt I will take my next attempt only after going through the courses completely.

Everyday in whatever time I get I used to study and prepare. Being a working professional it was difficult for me to complete the course in 6 months. Thankfully, e-GMAT had flexible extension plans and I have almost completed it and have my exam in another 4 weeks time. Now I feel more confident and hopefully by the grace of God will achieve my target score this time.

Positives-
1) Course starts from scratch. An average person who had completed an UG degree will able to follow easily and can build his skills.
2)OG/QR/VR questions are at the end of every topic to get acclimatized to GMAT type questions. This really makes one confident that he/she can tackle GMAT type problem using the concepts learnt.
3) The scholaranium consists of lots and lots of questions for practice which are very much similar to GMAT type questions that one must really solve to gain confidence for the exam.
4) Verbal course starts with master comprehension which I must very well say is the basics that every test taker ignores due to exam fear and makes mistakes in exam.
5) SC is vast and is well structured and at the end of SC course once gets to know a lot of concepts and by repeated practice one can master SC.
6) I like the CR course particularly due to pre thinking concepts.
7) The whole quants course was easy and enjoyable. Quants has lots of questions in scholaranium .
8) The e-GMAT team is flexible. They take into account student's problems, say for example they provided me extension.

Improvements-
1)Course will be difficult to be completed in 6 months for a working professional since the course contents are vast.
2)There is a limit on the number of questions that can be asked in forums in a week (7 queries per week). e-GMAT team should reconsider this policy. When a student does scholaranium questions continuously for a day he will be getting more than 7 doubts for sure like me when I did the course. When studying concept files this limit is fine.
3)Honestly for me live session didn't make much difference. Everything is available in e-GMAT online course itself. But e-GMAT offers score guarantee only in e-GMAT live course.

Hopefully I will edit this review and write my success story after the GMAT exam.

Thank you for reading my review.

naman_ratra
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: ITM Gurgaon
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Why e-GMAT's Live prep courses are the best courses around ?

5 stars
October 31, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Since, I am from a technical background, GMAT's Quant was never a problem for me as, I never lost the touch from Math. in my entire life, but Verbal was a very different story for me, and to be honest it scared me a lot when I first came across the GMAT verbal.

Through an online advert., I came across eGMAT and I registered myself for their webinar on sentence correction. They provided me pre webinar study material. I was surprised to see how detailed study material was and, how it taught me the very basics of sentence correction. When I attended the webinar the teacher expected me to study the pre webinar material, which I did and he helped me further to build upon that basic knowledge I had on the topic and solve multiple GMAT questions on the topic. After the webinar, I decided to purchase eGMAT's live prep course because I felt it was the best decision for me.

Let talk about the course now, in it everything is taught from the basics to the advanced level and you are tested at every step of your way so that you know how much you have learned from the topic and do you need to revise the topic or not before moving forward. This approach of teaching really impressed me since in many other courses fail to test you at every step and you develop these knowledge gaps which lead to errors and then you need to study everything from the beginning. So once I studied the topic I usually did not need to go back again to restudy it. It was the same for Quant as well.

I used to be an extremely slow test taker, but the course helped me a lot. In the course there are multiple practice tests and OG question tests, which gives you the gist of solving questions online with a timer which according to me is extremely important as it helped me with my pacing and identify in which parts of the test I was taking more time than normal and Scholaranium is like icing on the cake, It gives you the experience of GMAT like tests from its huge question bank and the thing I love most about it is its detailed analysis of my performance for every type of question.

All in all it is safe to say eGMAT live prep course is the best course around.

MANIKAjo
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Learning simplified

5 stars
October 31, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
EGMAT has by far been the most amazing and most supportive verbal online course there is and many people swear by it, including me. It has great content and offers simplified learning solution. Let me take you through my journey with this awesome course before I dive into GMAT exam, scheduled a couple of weeks later.

The Decision
I started my journey early this year with a bang- wherein I used to devote 2 hours religiously every day. I always knew I had to work on my verbal skills as quant, as a subject, has mostly been sorted my entire life. GMAT verbal just seemed different as compared to what we use on a day-to-day basis, here, in India. I was checking out multiple courses, going through multiple forums on GMAT Club - pretty much aimlessly browsing through the sea of resources available out there. To my surprise, many reviews mentioned EGMAT, but, to decide upon burning a hole in my pocket, I had to be doubly sure of the content that was put across and whether it would suffice learning needs specific to me. I attended their weekend RC webinar and was blown by their approach. It was then and there I decided to take up the course.

The Drift
I was super excited about my prep. I had already begun dreaming of B-school admits and my MBA journey. Highly motivated, I began my battle. The content was awesome and I was already improving upon my SC ability. I didn't know I could do so well. CR is amazing. Even the Master Comprehension course gives you foundational insights specific to GMAT RC. The entire verbal course is designed keeping in mind a gradual rise in student's ability. You don't feel startled or strained by new questions I was already scoring 680-700 in my mocks by the end of April when suddenly, I was asked to relocate by my company. I did but my prep went for a toss. Nothing helped - the new role was too demanding - I was left agitated.

The Recovery
Fast forward to September, my prep was on-and-off for many days. The realization dawned upon me. I had to take the GMAT for next year's application. I made the plan (timetables work wonders for me and I can track my improvements). I started my prep again, this time with error logs and mini-quizzes. You can make custom quizzes in eGMAT! I decided to review all the files in fast-track with a special focus on ques I did wrong the last time. Detailed OG explanations with answers to the simplest of queries in 'Ask the Expert' section quickly solves smallest of the doubts. Within a month into this schedule and I have already started crossing 700. I decided to write the exam before it gets too late, hence scheduled it on the next best available slot at Pearson center. But as I started getting into the exam mode, I realized that my subscription was about to expire. I reached out to egmat folks for help. They were more than willing to support. They extended my subscription in lieu of my GMAT schedule confirmation. I look forward to getting the best out of this journey. It's been such a roller-coaster!

aamina.iu55
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: Integral University
Country: Malaysia
Verified Real Student Review

Most comprehensive course available for GMAT preparation

5 stars
October 26, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: e-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I can't thank enough egmat for helping me through my GMAT journey. Being an engineer I thought quant would not be so difficult for me but it was after my first mock test I realized that I have to work equally hard in quant as well as verbal. It was then I purchased egmat Quant and Verbal online course subscription. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course. I really liked the way concepts are explained with examples and many practice questions after each and every concept to solidify your understanding.

For Quant, the approach they follow is crisp and easy to understand. They never misguide you by providing shorcuts instead they give very helpful strategies to focus on. I completed the course and revised all the concepts explained by them. I did not follow any other material for Quant. Also, scholarinium was so helpful, it provided a variety of question ranging from easy to hard and very hard.

Egmat course has everything you need to crack GMAT. If you have the right amount of determination no one can stop you from achieving your dream. Thanks egmat team for making it possible and making this journey easier for many of us.

Thanks and good luck!!