e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1156 reviews
rahulsharma23
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT online verbal prep- an amazing course

5 stars
November 30, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Like many other engineering student, I was weak in verbal but good in quant. I was equally bad in all of the 3 sections of verbal. I got to know about this when I gave my first GMAT mock test (GMAT Prep1). I got 590 (Q-51, V- in twenties, don't wanna tell :( ). I tried to study from different sources, but none of them was comprehensive enough to enlighten me about the basics of verbal. I lost hope and started focusing on my job, but God had some other plans for me. I got to know about e-GMAT from one on my friends. I enrolled for the free trial of 7 days. After going through all the videos, I purchased the verbal online course. Trust me, That was the best decision of my life. I will explain you why aspect of my previous statement with respect to each section -

Sentence Correction - Although course is good for all the 3 sections, I gained much more improvement in my SC part. I really did not know that meaning would play a significant role in solving SC questions. I always used to jump to answer choices after identifying a grammatical error in the sentence. Although you can solve easy questions by this approach, you would fail big time in solving medium and difficult questions. So, I imbibed 3 way process of e-gmat in solving SC questions. My accuracy raised to 90% after finishing this course.

Critical Reasoning - Pre-thinking is the key to solve CR questions. e-GMAT helps you in acquiring that skill. Before learning this skill, I was never sure of any correct choice (why it's correct) and incorrect choice (why it's incorrect), but after imbibing pre-thinking skill, now I can easily eliminate incorrect answer choices for correct reasons. Pre-thinking has become second nature in my life.

Reading Comprehension - Skill of summarising and delving yourself in RC helped me very much in increasing my accuracy in RC. Before that, I always lacked focus. These skills helped me gain new perspective that is very much required in solving RC questions. I also learned about different types of incorrect choices and how to identify them. Al these helped me to improve my accuracy in RC drastically.

I will be giving my GMAT next week and will let you know about my GMAT score (Fingers crossed).

Prahartiwari@gmail.com
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: LNCT Indore
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Process is important !!!!!

5 stars
November 30, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Online course after browsing over several course reviews and debriefs.To success in any competition it is necessary that you follow the optimum process,practice the quality questions and analyzed your progress. E-GMAT provide you all of the above element in their course. For the Sentence correction,It teaches how easily you can apply the concept by analyzing the meaning of the sentence and how to deals with the answer choices. The Pre-thinking concept taught in CR section is a silver bullet. The pre-think approach helps you to decrease the amount of time you generally spends in the answer choices.But the most effective tool in your arsenal is Verbal Scholarium that contains over 500+ question that gives you the feel of real GMAT questions and helps you understand your current level and the amount of work required to get your desired score.

arunfergy1
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online of e-gmat is the best!!

5 stars
November 26, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have started planning for GMAT around 6-7 months ago and started preparing using official guide and manhattan books, but I found myself very poor in each section of verbal. I was thinking that I couldn't improve it all.
Then, one of my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and he suggested me to purchase the course for verbal section. I purchased it around 5 months back and it really helped me to improve my level.
The design of the course make it easier to build the concepts. Also as a working profession I needed a course which I can access at my convenient time.

The best course of e-gmat in verbal is master scholaranium because it is one the the basics thing that every GMAT test taker should have. Also in RC, e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. This makes easier for me to solve RC questions.
Understand intended meaning and errors while approaching SC questions makes SC easier for me. You can't solve SC question if you don't understand the intended meaning. Understand meaning makes it easier.

The other thing that I loved is scholaranium platform of each section. This section helps you to hone your skills of a particular section. As I have still some days left for the exam, I'm sure this section will definetely help me to improve further.

Thank you e-GMAT for the learnings that you have provided. I hope I will be able to achieve my target score.

melisaaslan
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

GEM

5 stars
November 21, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 650
Did not increase my score by any points, but thats due to how nervous I got during each of my retakes. This course explains everything in full detail. I would recommend everyone who likes a step by step approach to buy e-gmat

vishal.jewrajka
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT cracked!

4 stars
November 21, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
When I first gave GMAT, I realized that i really need to improve my Verbal section if I have to score well in GMAT. However, I was not so sure how I should improve my accuracy. Though my quant was always strong, I desperately needed some secret formula to improve my verbal score. Though I was weak in RC and CR, I realized that SC is something which really needs to be looked at on high priority. It was at this time that my friend, who got 760 on his GMAT, introduced me to e-GMAT, assuring me that I would definitely be able to reach at least 700 if I follow the techniques in e-GMAT.

After taking a break from my office, I started with SC video going through each of the sections and I must say I never felt so confident before with my SC accuracy. I used to practice the quizzes after each section and maintained an error log for all my errors and the new concepts I encountered. Two weeks after I was ready to move to scholaranium, I practiced each of the questions and was able to achieve 80% accuracy in SC, something which I couldn't believe. Also, the analytics in scholaranium helped me gauge my weak areas and work on them. e-GMAT has been instrumental in helping me take the first step for my B school preparation.

After I was confident with SC, I started with CR. The pre-thinking methodology really helped me increase my accuracy and I was much more confident while solving CR questions than ever before. I practiced each of the questions in CR and eventually, in 10 days I felt I am ready to scale up my GMAT score. The key takeaway from the CR video lessons is that "Read, Prethink and then Answer". It made my world a lot more easy.

Finally, though I didn't follow RC videos enough, I did go through some of the video lessons and figured out that the art of summarizing and pre-thinking is crucial in solving RC passage with accuracy on time. I have been able to achieve 70% accuracy after following this little, but a super useful mantra.

I am currently been able to achieve 730 in my mocks, and yet to give my GMAT in a week. I must say that anyone who is in desperate need to score well in GMAT, e-GMAT is your secret to success.

souravsaggar
Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Srm university
Major: Aerospace Engineering
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A all rounder course, best in the industry

5 stars
November 21, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 637 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
One year back i have used manhatten prep and princeton review material for my gmat prep but was dissappointed by the results as these courses are not designed for people with english as non native. But egmat came to my rescue, the verbal course is very beautifully designed to make learning efficient. I have already completed the course once and my scores have improved from v27 to v35.
I do recommend this course for verbal prep.

Shagun Dwivedi
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Manipal Institute of Technology
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A structured approach to every question

5 stars
November 20, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Teacher: Sunita Singhvi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have taken the eGMAT verbal live prep course, and it has really helped me understand the structure of the questions in GMAT. The best part about the verbal live prep course is the detailed analysis of each question and the flexibility to get your doubts cleared by the instructor on the spot. What I enjoyed the most was the approach towards the CR questions. Earlier I had reffered to Manhattan for getting my concepts and approach but it didn't really help me. With eGMAT I am able to logically analyze the questions and apply the technique that I learnt through eGMAT. As the techniques are simple, I no longer feel under confident in approaching the hard level questions of GMAT. It has really helped me in grasping the structure behind the GMAT questions and accordingly approaching them with the right analytical ability.

abhinav.tyagi
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: NIT Surat
Major: Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant is important too

4 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
E-Gmat Online course is an excellent course backed by a huge question bank in Quant Scholarinium. I have an Engineering background, and thus I have good Quant skills but then I realized to cross that Q-50, I needed to revise my basic concepts again and gain much needed speed.

This course helped me in just that, it has a well-structured course with well-explained concepts. Moreover, the approach taught is easy to understand. The course guides you to follow a structured way to solve questions and discourages you to use shortcuts. Each concept has an application quiz that teaches you how to follow that structured process, a practice quiz and OG question quiz. All these give you a good practice on how to apply learned concepts.

The course is one of the best online course and it really helps you to build on your concepts. The scholarinium has a huge question bank, which helps you to practice all those learned concepts.

shivam5511
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: I.E.T DAVV, INDORE
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT VERBAL LIVE PREP

5 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
GMAT PREP MOCK-- V25 to V41.
I enjoyed this course. E-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. This course is so beautifully structured. It helped me improved from a V25 to V41 in just 3 months. I tried using several books and one other online source but I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that E-gmat's verbal live prep brings. When i started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. I'll go through each section of E-gmat verbal live prep. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. The architecture of the course is amazing. I definitely suggest live sessions. They provide so many useful tips.

While going through the verbal online course, initially I solved questions step by step as directed in the video lessons. But gradually, I had built some kind of intuition. I could check 2-3 aspects at once and it increased my speed in SC. The pre-thinking approach to CR also helped me a lot. Previously I was checking the answer choices again and again and still fumbling, but with pre-thinking, I could narrow down the choices and hence save on time considerably.

SENTENCE CORRECTION-
Sentence correction module is good as it covers the topics throughout, gives detailed and convincing explanations and helps in building the concepts. As you progress through the preparation, you will feel the need to come back to the SC lessons and that exercise will strengthen your concepts.

CRITICAL REASONING-
The approaches to be taken to solve Critical Reasoning Questions were cleary categorized and explained with examples. The pre-thinking approach was the best thing I came across for CR strategies.

READING COMPREHENSION-
I had earlier engaged in other GMAT prep material which were focused on techniques such as skimming through passages, reading only the first line of each paragraph and drawing inferences which although were quick weren't as effective. Again the simple advice of just take your time and comprehend the meaning of the passage really helped.

Thanks to Rajat sir. Your guidance, Methodical approach really help me to crack Gmat.

Kudos to e-gmat Team !!

vctran34
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

great value, high quality GMAT course

5 stars
November 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1156 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 308 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the e-GMAT Live Prep Course which includes both quant and verbal. This course provides everything you need to get a decent score on the GMAT. The course layout is very well-organized. Each topic has some concept videos followed by application and practice quizzes. The quant section is very comprehensive, while the verbal section with their pre-thinking strategy is probably the best among all the GMAT prep courses. What I like most is the Scholaranium where I get to practice so many high quality GMAT questions and improve on my weak areas. Overall, I feel like if you have enough time to follow all that eGMAT has to offer, you will have a great score on the real exam.