e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1144 reviews
PG10
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: Marine Engineering and Research Institute, Kolkata
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat helps me improve from V21 to V38

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Rajat, Payal, Shraddha, Krishna, Piyush
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
First of all, I would thank e-gmat for creating such a wonderful platform, which caters so well w.r.t. the content as well as strategy related to gmat verbal section. I dreaded the verbal section beyond imaginations. I had no convent school background and had innumerable gaps in even basic english/verbal rules. E-gmat helped me identify these gaps and offered content and strategy to fill these gaps. The most awesome part of the learning was that I was not supposed to resort to shortcuts or cram rules. The course offered a very holistic approach to make the learning worthwhile for and beyond gmat.
The SC course is so well structured. Payal and Shraddha helps you clarify lots of doubts through their articles there.
The CR live sessions with Krishna are really awesome. The pre-thinking approach to argument really works and the video lessons make you pretty ready for the real gmat.
The SC and CR modules along with master comprehension course makes the RC seam easy to approach.
I believe that signing up for e-gmat was a game changing decision for me during my gmat preparation.

Thanks,

jainanant317
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: ISM DHANBAD
Major: Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

BEST VERBAL ONLINE COURSE

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
At the time I started preparing, I used to get absolutely scared by Verbal Sections. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong.

Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. The concepts as well as the detailed solution videos provided by e-GMAT took the course to a next level. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I would recommend to make handwritten notes while watching videos as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move.

The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs.

The other thing that I absolutely was the scholaranium. The ability of the software to judge your weak points and to ultimately help overcome those really sets this course apart.

Thank you e-GMAT once again. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me.

All the best to you all !!

pareshag
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: iit dhanbad
Major: Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Consistency + Scholarium will be your best friend for GMAT

5 stars
November 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: E-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat Verbal online works in easy steps to break down the concept and teach you the core of the question and how to approach the solution .
I personally preferred the CR section the best as eGMAT's pre-thinking approach is one of a kind and very effective to improve the accuracy.
SC is most extensively explained and if given time will be your best tool to ace the GMAT.
But the most effective tool in your arsenal will be Verbal Scholarium that contains over 500+ question that gives you preview of the real exam and helps you understand your current level and the amount of work required to get 700+ score.

prabhu.2119
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant review

4 stars
November 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Quant videos were really helpful as well.
e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you apply while solving quant problems.
Another very important tool is the Quant Scholaranium, it is a question bank with solutions & integrated with heavy data analytics,
which not only gives you a real time feedback but also shows your progress in terms of sectional ability.
With this you can isolate your stregths & weaknesses to be able to focus on right topics.

Overall, I highly recommend e-gmat course for anyone who wants to start off from scratch (Concept + applications).

kabir dash
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT REVIEW

1 star
November 7, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: GMAT ONLINE
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 420   After: 450
I took E-GMAT after looking some positive reviews in forums;however,the course did not work for me.E-GMAT SC section is good,but it is not enough if you are aiming for a high score.I really wasted a lot of time as the negation technique as prescribed by EGMAT has only complicated the process.

One of the worst part of this tutorial is that you can not ask question from OG too.If you ask any question from any other source apart from their material,they will not clarify the doubt.I did not like this method at all.

E-GMAT math section is not recommended at all.

I would just recommend SC for non natives in EGMAT.

njadhav
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Engineering
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Structured GMAT prep which focuses on learning and applying the correct process

5 stars
November 4, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-GMAT Verbal Online is a very well organized course. The main points that I appreciate about the course are:

(1) Structured course with interactive sessions at every regular interval. This helps to keep the student's attention and ensures that he/ she actually has a good grip on the material.
(2) The course focuses on first building the foundation and then teaches the right approach to solve sentence correction, critical reasoning, and reading comprehension questions.
(3) E-GMAT staff replies to questions asked on a prompt basis
(4) Scholarium provides excellent feedback and helps to improve one's ability in the various sections.

Perny
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: UEH
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Vietnam
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online

5 stars
November 3, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
I did enjoy all the time I spent on this course. It provided the confidence to ace the GMAT exam. As a non-native speaker, I struggled a lot with the verbal section. I tried other expensive courses such as the Economist, but I did not have the results I got with e-GMAT. I would highly recommend this course to dedicated people who want to strive on this journey. It is easy to follow, and you can have discounted prices if you need an extension of the course. It is the most cost-effective course is available on the market right now.

jn.pravesh@gmail.com
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: IIT Bombay
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Industry: Investment Management
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Good Verbal Course for Analytical Brains

5 stars
November 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
E-Gmat has been a great course for someone with analytical brain. The sentence correction (SC) is especially great about it. I scored 700 (Q50 and V34) in my last GMAT attempt and with ESR, I came to know that my SC needs improvement. They systematically identify what roles various elements play in a sentence and what they mean. Their emphasis on the meaning of a sentence is a great strategy to ace SC. For critical reasoning, pre-thinking is a great tool to immerse and identify the answer. Their newly added section on reading strategy is helpful to crack RC. I saw 3 points improvements in the mock tests (V37) now.

a.b.subramanian
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Do not hesitate to take help when required

5 stars
November 1, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Teacher: Egmat Team
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 460   After: 540
I gave the GMAT about a year back and was devasted looking at my score. I scored poorly on Quant. I realized during the process what I need is a more structure oriented process on my Quant. Although the questions of GMAT can be done due to the limitation of time and not following a step by step approach to solving each problem I faltered at the main exam ending up guessing more than 6-7 questions on my GMAT exam. On my next attempt I took up the EGMAT quant online course also and I saw a drastic improvement on my speed to solve problems following the 3 step approach to solve any given problem.
Additonally you can also clear your doubts by using the tool Ask a tutor where in you can clear all doubts related to any topic or step . Egmat tutors are always up on their feet to provide a response to any query addressed.
Through the course and the data analytics used on each chapter, I identified what my weakness was.To improve on the speed I used to use Scholaranium which was a great help in providing useful insights on which none numericals did I spent more time on . Also how can one use minimize the number of steps for problems which of a 650 level and up .The practice quizzes helped me solidify my foundations on each chapter. I didn't even realize when I reached from a level of Q35 to Q43 within a month . I wouldn't say Q43 is a kickass score but it made me reach quite close to the magical Q51 now. Thank you egmat for the support provided throughout the journey and I hope others will also get motivated reading this

kishore1991
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best for GMAT- no second thoughts!!!

4 stars
November 1, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
Hi Everyone,

I gave my first attempt in GMAT in October last year and scored a demoralizing 590. My preparation involved only self study. I then searched for good courses and then learnt about e-GMAT. I was pretty impressed with their achievements and decided to join e-GMAT online but I wanted to write my 2nd attempt within a month and hence had gone through only SC course. My 2nd attempt score improved to 620. Then I felt I will take my next attempt only after going through the courses completely.

Everyday in whatever time I get I used to study and prepare. Being a working professional it was difficult for me to complete the course in 6 months. Thankfully, e-GMAT had flexible extension plans and I have almost completed it and have my exam in another 4 weeks time. Now I feel more confident and hopefully by the grace of God will achieve my target score this time.

Positives-
1) Course starts from scratch. An average person who had completed an UG degree will able to follow easily and can build his skills.
2)OG/QR/VR questions are at the end of every topic to get acclimatized to GMAT type questions. This really makes one confident that he/she can tackle GMAT type problem using the concepts learnt.
3) The scholaranium consists of lots and lots of questions for practice which are very much similar to GMAT type questions that one must really solve to gain confidence for the exam.
4) Verbal course starts with master comprehension which I must very well say is the basics that every test taker ignores due to exam fear and makes mistakes in exam.
5) SC is vast and is well structured and at the end of SC course once gets to know a lot of concepts and by repeated practice one can master SC.
6) I like the CR course particularly due to pre thinking concepts.
7) The whole quants course was easy and enjoyable. Quants has lots of questions in scholaranium .
8) The e-GMAT team is flexible. They take into account student's problems, say for example they provided me extension.

Improvements-
1)Course will be difficult to be completed in 6 months for a working professional since the course contents are vast.
2)There is a limit on the number of questions that can be asked in forums in a week (7 queries per week). e-GMAT team should reconsider this policy. When a student does scholaranium questions continuously for a day he will be getting more than 7 doubts for sure like me when I did the course. When studying concept files this limit is fine.
3)Honestly for me live session didn't make much difference. Everything is available in e-GMAT online course itself. But e-GMAT offers score guarantee only in e-GMAT live course.

Hopefully I will edit this review and write my success story after the GMAT exam.

Thank you for reading my review.