e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1131 reviews
heartbanger97
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: IUST
Country: Iran
Verified Real Student Review

don't memorize rules, learn how to apply them

5 stars
October 25, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
Dear friends, let me give you some background of myself and my preparation.
I’m a non-native guy from a middle-east country. My first attempt of GMAT was nothing more than a disaster. I took GMAT in December 2014 and scored 560 (Q44 & V24). If I tell you about my preparation, you will see why I ended up in this score. I had about four months to get both TOEFL and GMAT. My GMAT preparation consisted of studying MGMAT books both in verbal&quant section. As I was particularly weak in Verbal, I started with MGMAT foundation of verbal. Till this point, you see nothing wrong with these; the problem arose when I started to solve some questions. I realized that as much as I review SC book, I was not able to master the concepts. I think that I read both SC section of MGMAT foundation of verbal and MGMAT SC book for over ten times. This situation was very weird for me as someone who had been able to master different books in his life by just only one or two reads. I’m not telling that MGMAT books are not written well, my point is that for a non-native guy, it seemed impossible for me to implement the concepts. In those days, as SC took a lot of time, I wasn’t able to spend a good chunk of time on CR, RC, or quant. Without literally practicing any OG quant,cr, rc, sc question, I went to the exam and ended up at getting 560.
In 2014, I already knew E-GMAT, and I knew they are great at what they are doing, but in those days, I assumed that I could master GMAT on my own the same way that I had mastered different exams in my life. But believe me that GMAT is a whole different beast, especially if you are lacking in general knowledge of English. I was able to master TOEFL from nothing to a score of 102 in less than three months. But GMAT is an entirely different story. After four years, when I wanted to retake GMAT, I knew that I must change my preparation dramatically. So, I enrolled in two of the free webinar of e-gmat, and I saw, what I was missing in my first preparation. So, I immediately enrolled in verbal online course.
The great thing about e-gmat course is that it addresses both learning and application of concepts along each other. So, as you learn new things, you learn how to implement them. The great thing is that after learning a concept on e-gmat, I was then able to understand what MGMAT SC book tried to teach. So for me, e-gmat was way more understandable and applicable than MGMAT SC book.
I found another benefit from e-gmat course which surprised me. In the e-gmat internal forum, students not only can get a response from experts but also have access to previous queries and expert answers. I spend a lot of time on reading those queries, and in many times I learned a lot of things from them. In many cases, those inquiries shed light on different aspects of OG questions that I missed through my read. I can not accentuate more that how e-gmat internal forum helped to cement my understanding.
After completing SC course on e-gmat module, I took three gmatprep and scored 35 on verbal in two of them. In e-gmat course The only thing that I wish it were different, is that e-gmat offer more study options. As a non-native person from a country with low GDP, who was very weak in SC, I wish that I were able to purchase just SC course and spend around 4-6 months on that.
I’ve scheduled my exam on November 15, and I will update you with my real GMAT exam experience and score.

rohithbk
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Visvesvaraya Technological University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Renowned as a Verbal guide for non-native test takers, E-gmat is equally good for Quant.

5 stars
October 25, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
Both Verbal and Quant sections of e-GMAT has been organised into step by step video lessons, and after each lesson we can evaluate our skill. This is what helped me plan my studies, make a note of where I lag behind and focus on those areas. There is detailed study plan outlined in the 'Your Study Plan' course, which is extremely helpful to make sure you are benefiting the most out of this course. Also, it is essential to know our weak points. With e-GMAT course, it is easy to keep track of them.

Quant was always my strong hand, but still I couldn't score above Q35. After I used e-GMAT, I easily managed to score Q48. Now with a little practise, I am hoping to increase my score to Q50. Once you solve the questions in the Scholaranium, solving 700+ questions becomes a cake walk.

I would highly recommend e-GMAT'S both Verbal and Quant prep for anyone planning to improve their score significantly. All the best !!

Gowtham_gmat
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Reasons to choose e-GMAT

5 stars
October 24, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 134 reviews
Teacher: Rajat/Ashutosh
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Before getting to the review, I wanted to offer a quick update on my background so that others reading the review can relate to the same. I work in a software industry and attending classroom sessions is not my cup of tea in the current schedule. I tried it earlier once with another prep course but could not keep track of the flow.

While searching for online courses, we could find several options but one that looked much interesting is e-GMAT. Got an opportunity to attend a free session and felt immediately that this course could help me get a proper score. Though I felt I was better comparably in Quant compared to Verbal, my score was inconsistent and used to fluctuate. Hence, to cement my foundations in basics, I have applied for Quant Live course in e-GMAT. The reasons I have picked up the course is particularly due to the way the mistakes made by us were detailed and segregated. Another point that was stressed in the session is to understand basics but not fall for tricks, as it is not fruitful always. I have also attended some free content in e-GMAT before enrolling and the learning experience was very interesting to make you not feel bored.

The important feature I enjoyed is the structure of the course that includes providing concept on a particular topic, following with Application quiz, Practice quiz, and OG practice. This helps to concentrate at one topic in an instance and gain knowledge in it. Once you feel satisfied in a topic, Scholaranium is like an exit test that shows your knowledge. Identifying the reason for errors and improving helped me to make my score consistent. Scholaranium helps you find your ability level, which is more important than accuracy level in GMAT. For people who feel void missing classroom sessions, Quant Live helps to cover the void by providing live discussions with an instructor who helps you to find gaps in preparations by helping us solve questions related to the overview of the topic. However, in case of schedule miss, the recorded sessions help to keep us on track. As a pre-requisite, it is expected to learn basics before attending the session and thus wastage of time on basics is removed. Following the course helped me to increase my ability level in quant and not just concentrate on accuracy level. For students in dilemma to choose available prep courses, hope the details provided gives a basic gist of convenience and the required content the course offers.

gparedesav
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: ITAM
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Mexico
Verified Real Student Review

Gret course for non-native english speakers!

5 stars
October 23, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 700
I did enjoy all the time I spent on this course. It provided the confidence to ace the GMAT exam. As a non-native speaker, I struggled a lot with the verbal section. I tried other expensive courses such as the Economist, but I did not have the results I got with e-GMAT. I would highly recommend this course to dedicated people who want to strive on this journey. It is easy to follow, and you can have discounted prices if you need an extension of the course. It is the most cost-effective course is available on the market right now.

Payel Ghosh
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Online - The best available verbal course for GMAT

5 stars
October 22, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
My first attempt at the GMAT was on December 2017, which ended up in a poor 620.
Soon after, I decided to study, with a special focus on Verbal.
I have noticed a gradual increase in my mock test scores, after completion of the courses on Verbal Online, and hence, I would like to highlight a few special features of the Verbal online course that has helped me, hoping that this review will help other students like me.
1) Excellent Content: There is no doubt that Verbal Online is the best out there, in terms of content. The content is concise, crisp, and to the point.
2) Audio-Visual: As someone with a problem of Attention-Deficiency, I struggled to read through content provided by MGMAT, PowerscoreBible, etc. books. Audio-Visual content really did the trick for me. It helped me grasp the concepts much better.
3) Sharp focus on the basics: While tips and tricks are good to know, nothing beats the importance of knowing the basics. Knowing the basics has improved my mock test scores.
4) Well management course structure.

Finally, I liked the Verbal Course of E-gmat so much, that I decided to purchase the Quant course too.
The quant course is similar in course structure and is equally helpful in my preparation for the GMAT.

Sumi rao
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

5 stars
October 17, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: N/A
As a non-native speaker, I had faced difficulty while preparing for the GMAT Verbal section. I was looking forward to develop a strong foundation and learn the right techniques required to crack verbal questions. I came across e-GMAT through GMAT club reviews. I got 7-day free trial videos Of Verbal. They had very elaborative and easily understandable explanations for the questions, which made me not think twice before taking up the subscription.

The e-GMAT Verbal live prep started strengthening the fundamentals and logical approach to solve any verbal question. Each concept has video lessons and it helps me improve my approach to the verbal section. The questions asked in their practice quizzes which are highly organised with a varied difficulty level (easy, medium, hard) and of a good standard to make sure that all the topics covered are skimmed through the tests thoroughly.

Verbal Scholaranium allows you to create your own adaptive tests and you can alter your study plan by selecting topics, time per question, and difficulty level. This enabled me to identify my strengths and weaknesses. Each question has a video explanation and also text solution which is written in a systematic way in steps. You can post your query right after every question where you can have a quick reply with a detailed explanation.

Every weekend you will have a topic wise live session to solve questions based on the difficulty level which is a good privilege to asses where we stand. With the live sessions I have learnt new ways to prep for verbal and my doubts at the sessions have also been cleared at that moment, and the recorded sessions are of real help when I get struck while revising the topics, which made my concepts crystal clear. Now my verbal score has improved from V25 to V41 and I’m almost absolutely sure that the graph will go up in the next few tests that I’ll be taking.

I highly recommend e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep!!

manish_tanwar
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat - Quant Online Worthwhile

5 stars
October 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: na
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Quant online Course of Egmat is phenomenal in acing quant. Quant Online is worth Spending if you want to score Q50. For students like me who studied mathematical concepts long ago and forgot basics, this course is simply worth going for. When I gave my first mock , I thought scoring 49 in Quant section will be a cakewalk, but I ended with a score of 45. I struggled a lot in Data Sufficiency and some concepts which were hard to grasp before o took the Quant online course.

Scholranium helps in providing step by step analysis which helped in understanding the areas in which I was lagging. Slow reading approach and Taking notes approach of Egmat has helped a lot to learn concept and retaining information. With scholaranium you can target the area in which you are failing. I was preciously scoring the Q45, but now I am consistently scoring Q49. I highly recommend the Quant Online course of Egmat. It can be considered one of the best.

ayushi gupta
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for Verbal

5 stars
October 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Teacher: Deloitte
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I was about to start my GMAT preparation, I found many good reviews of e-GMAT Verbal course on GMAT Club & Beat the GMAT. I registered for free trial and found the Verbal online course very effective. I immediately purchased it. Now, I have completed almost 80% of the course and will be giving my first attempt in this month.

The course starts with teaching the basics of each topic with examples and then slowly increase the level to GMAT. It is very structured and the concepts are well explained in details with examples followed by application files and quizzes which helps in outlining the conceptual mistakes and solidify the conceptual knowledge. The course mainly focuses on understanding the meaning of the sentence and applying their 3-step process. If one follows their approach/method of solving questions in right manner, which comes by practice, there is very less probability that one gets the question wrong. Overall, I liked the course very much and would highly recommend all the serious GMAT aspirants to go for the same. This is the best course for non-native speakers who are genuinely studying for GMAT.

MrTung
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: GTU
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT: A complete course for GMAT preparation

5 stars
October 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Course Material = 4.5 / 5
Quality of practice questions = 5 / 5
No. of practice questions (Quant) = 5 / 5
No. of practice questions (Verbal) = 4.5 / 5

A comprehensive and easy to understand verbal course is really helpful and has helped me to learn many concepts.
Quant explanations are perfectly conceptual and to the point.

kanishktyagi08
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: IIT Roorkee
Major: Architecture
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A one stop solution for your GMAT Quant.

5 stars
October 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I decided to appear for GMAT exam, I was thoroughly confused, how to go about it. There were so many online courses, offline channels and breadth of material to study, I wanted a one-stop solution for Quant, through which I could go through and understand all the concepts and which provides a comprehensive question bank for practice. A friend of mine recommended e-gmat quant online to me (he himself had studied from it and scored 760) and hence I took his advice. and that was a great decision, I would say.

The e-gmat quant online course is designed in a very smart and intuitive manner, it hones your skills step by step and gives a very clear understanding of concepts through videos. The explanation of concepts and application files are really instrumental in first building the concepts properly, and then the practice quiz, OG quiz & OG QR quiz ensures that you become really comfortable in solving any kind of question of that topic. Finally, Quant Scholarium provides you with 1200+ questions of varying difficulty (Just like the actual exam) which you can practice. For each and every question a detailed solution is provided which again is another reason that I recommend this course. I am yet to appear for my Gmat but after going through this course I am consistently getting Q:50 or Q:51 in the quant section.