e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1144 reviews
naman_ratra
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: ITM Gurgaon
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Why e-GMAT's Live prep courses are the best courses around ?

5 stars
October 31, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Since, I am from a technical background, GMAT's Quant was never a problem for me as, I never lost the touch from Math. in my entire life, but Verbal was a very different story for me, and to be honest it scared me a lot when I first came across the GMAT verbal.

Through an online advert., I came across eGMAT and I registered myself for their webinar on sentence correction. They provided me pre webinar study material. I was surprised to see how detailed study material was and, how it taught me the very basics of sentence correction. When I attended the webinar the teacher expected me to study the pre webinar material, which I did and he helped me further to build upon that basic knowledge I had on the topic and solve multiple GMAT questions on the topic. After the webinar, I decided to purchase eGMAT's live prep course because I felt it was the best decision for me.

Let talk about the course now, in it everything is taught from the basics to the advanced level and you are tested at every step of your way so that you know how much you have learned from the topic and do you need to revise the topic or not before moving forward. This approach of teaching really impressed me since in many other courses fail to test you at every step and you develop these knowledge gaps which lead to errors and then you need to study everything from the beginning. So once I studied the topic I usually did not need to go back again to restudy it. It was the same for Quant as well.

I used to be an extremely slow test taker, but the course helped me a lot. In the course there are multiple practice tests and OG question tests, which gives you the gist of solving questions online with a timer which according to me is extremely important as it helped me with my pacing and identify in which parts of the test I was taking more time than normal and Scholaranium is like icing on the cake, It gives you the experience of GMAT like tests from its huge question bank and the thing I love most about it is its detailed analysis of my performance for every type of question.

All in all it is safe to say eGMAT live prep course is the best course around.

MANIKAjo
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Learning simplified

5 stars
October 31, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
EGMAT has by far been the most amazing and most supportive verbal online course there is and many people swear by it, including me. It has great content and offers simplified learning solution. Let me take you through my journey with this awesome course before I dive into GMAT exam, scheduled a couple of weeks later.

The Decision
I started my journey early this year with a bang- wherein I used to devote 2 hours religiously every day. I always knew I had to work on my verbal skills as quant, as a subject, has mostly been sorted my entire life. GMAT verbal just seemed different as compared to what we use on a day-to-day basis, here, in India. I was checking out multiple courses, going through multiple forums on GMAT Club - pretty much aimlessly browsing through the sea of resources available out there. To my surprise, many reviews mentioned EGMAT, but, to decide upon burning a hole in my pocket, I had to be doubly sure of the content that was put across and whether it would suffice learning needs specific to me. I attended their weekend RC webinar and was blown by their approach. It was then and there I decided to take up the course.

The Drift
I was super excited about my prep. I had already begun dreaming of B-school admits and my MBA journey. Highly motivated, I began my battle. The content was awesome and I was already improving upon my SC ability. I didn't know I could do so well. CR is amazing. Even the Master Comprehension course gives you foundational insights specific to GMAT RC. The entire verbal course is designed keeping in mind a gradual rise in student's ability. You don't feel startled or strained by new questions I was already scoring 680-700 in my mocks by the end of April when suddenly, I was asked to relocate by my company. I did but my prep went for a toss. Nothing helped - the new role was too demanding - I was left agitated.

The Recovery
Fast forward to September, my prep was on-and-off for many days. The realization dawned upon me. I had to take the GMAT for next year's application. I made the plan (timetables work wonders for me and I can track my improvements). I started my prep again, this time with error logs and mini-quizzes. You can make custom quizzes in eGMAT! I decided to review all the files in fast-track with a special focus on ques I did wrong the last time. Detailed OG explanations with answers to the simplest of queries in 'Ask the Expert' section quickly solves smallest of the doubts. Within a month into this schedule and I have already started crossing 700. I decided to write the exam before it gets too late, hence scheduled it on the next best available slot at Pearson center. But as I started getting into the exam mode, I realized that my subscription was about to expire. I reached out to egmat folks for help. They were more than willing to support. They extended my subscription in lieu of my GMAT schedule confirmation. I look forward to getting the best out of this journey. It's been such a roller-coaster!

aamina.iu55
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: Integral University
Country: Malaysia
Verified Real Student Review

Most comprehensive course available for GMAT preparation

5 stars
October 26, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Teacher: e-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I can't thank enough egmat for helping me through my GMAT journey. Being an engineer I thought quant would not be so difficult for me but it was after my first mock test I realized that I have to work equally hard in quant as well as verbal. It was then I purchased egmat Quant and Verbal online course subscription. The course structure is very well planned out. e-Gmat is the most extensive, well designed and comprehensive prep course. I really liked the way concepts are explained with examples and many practice questions after each and every concept to solidify your understanding.

For Quant, the approach they follow is crisp and easy to understand. They never misguide you by providing shorcuts instead they give very helpful strategies to focus on. I completed the course and revised all the concepts explained by them. I did not follow any other material for Quant. Also, scholarinium was so helpful, it provided a variety of question ranging from easy to hard and very hard.

Egmat course has everything you need to crack GMAT. If you have the right amount of determination no one can stop you from achieving your dream. Thanks egmat team for making it possible and making this journey easier for many of us.

Thanks and good luck!!

heartbanger97
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: IUST
Country: Iran
Verified Real Student Review

don't memorize rules, learn how to apply them

5 stars
October 25, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
Dear friends, let me give you some background of myself and my preparation.
I’m a non-native guy from a middle-east country. My first attempt of GMAT was nothing more than a disaster. I took GMAT in December 2014 and scored 560 (Q44 & V24). If I tell you about my preparation, you will see why I ended up in this score. I had about four months to get both TOEFL and GMAT. My GMAT preparation consisted of studying MGMAT books both in verbal&quant section. As I was particularly weak in Verbal, I started with MGMAT foundation of verbal. Till this point, you see nothing wrong with these; the problem arose when I started to solve some questions. I realized that as much as I review SC book, I was not able to master the concepts. I think that I read both SC section of MGMAT foundation of verbal and MGMAT SC book for over ten times. This situation was very weird for me as someone who had been able to master different books in his life by just only one or two reads. I’m not telling that MGMAT books are not written well, my point is that for a non-native guy, it seemed impossible for me to implement the concepts. In those days, as SC took a lot of time, I wasn’t able to spend a good chunk of time on CR, RC, or quant. Without literally practicing any OG quant,cr, rc, sc question, I went to the exam and ended up at getting 560.
In 2014, I already knew E-GMAT, and I knew they are great at what they are doing, but in those days, I assumed that I could master GMAT on my own the same way that I had mastered different exams in my life. But believe me that GMAT is a whole different beast, especially if you are lacking in general knowledge of English. I was able to master TOEFL from nothing to a score of 102 in less than three months. But GMAT is an entirely different story. After four years, when I wanted to retake GMAT, I knew that I must change my preparation dramatically. So, I enrolled in two of the free webinar of e-gmat, and I saw, what I was missing in my first preparation. So, I immediately enrolled in verbal online course.
The great thing about e-gmat course is that it addresses both learning and application of concepts along each other. So, as you learn new things, you learn how to implement them. The great thing is that after learning a concept on e-gmat, I was then able to understand what MGMAT SC book tried to teach. So for me, e-gmat was way more understandable and applicable than MGMAT SC book.
I found another benefit from e-gmat course which surprised me. In the e-gmat internal forum, students not only can get a response from experts but also have access to previous queries and expert answers. I spend a lot of time on reading those queries, and in many times I learned a lot of things from them. In many cases, those inquiries shed light on different aspects of OG questions that I missed through my read. I can not accentuate more that how e-gmat internal forum helped to cement my understanding.
After completing SC course on e-gmat module, I took three gmatprep and scored 35 on verbal in two of them. In e-gmat course The only thing that I wish it were different, is that e-gmat offer more study options. As a non-native person from a country with low GDP, who was very weak in SC, I wish that I were able to purchase just SC course and spend around 4-6 months on that.
I’ve scheduled my exam on November 15, and I will update you with my real GMAT exam experience and score.

rohithbk
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Visvesvaraya Technological University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Renowned as a Verbal guide for non-native test takers, E-gmat is equally good for Quant.

5 stars
October 25, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
Both Verbal and Quant sections of e-GMAT has been organised into step by step video lessons, and after each lesson we can evaluate our skill. This is what helped me plan my studies, make a note of where I lag behind and focus on those areas. There is detailed study plan outlined in the 'Your Study Plan' course, which is extremely helpful to make sure you are benefiting the most out of this course. Also, it is essential to know our weak points. With e-GMAT course, it is easy to keep track of them.

Quant was always my strong hand, but still I couldn't score above Q35. After I used e-GMAT, I easily managed to score Q48. Now with a little practise, I am hoping to increase my score to Q50. Once you solve the questions in the Scholaranium, solving 700+ questions becomes a cake walk.

I would highly recommend e-GMAT'S both Verbal and Quant prep for anyone planning to improve their score significantly. All the best !!

Gowtham_gmat
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Reasons to choose e-GMAT

5 stars
October 24, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 135 reviews
Teacher: Rajat/Ashutosh
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Before getting to the review, I wanted to offer a quick update on my background so that others reading the review can relate to the same. I work in a software industry and attending classroom sessions is not my cup of tea in the current schedule. I tried it earlier once with another prep course but could not keep track of the flow.

While searching for online courses, we could find several options but one that looked much interesting is e-GMAT. Got an opportunity to attend a free session and felt immediately that this course could help me get a proper score. Though I felt I was better comparably in Quant compared to Verbal, my score was inconsistent and used to fluctuate. Hence, to cement my foundations in basics, I have applied for Quant Live course in e-GMAT. The reasons I have picked up the course is particularly due to the way the mistakes made by us were detailed and segregated. Another point that was stressed in the session is to understand basics but not fall for tricks, as it is not fruitful always. I have also attended some free content in e-GMAT before enrolling and the learning experience was very interesting to make you not feel bored.

The important feature I enjoyed is the structure of the course that includes providing concept on a particular topic, following with Application quiz, Practice quiz, and OG practice. This helps to concentrate at one topic in an instance and gain knowledge in it. Once you feel satisfied in a topic, Scholaranium is like an exit test that shows your knowledge. Identifying the reason for errors and improving helped me to make my score consistent. Scholaranium helps you find your ability level, which is more important than accuracy level in GMAT. For people who feel void missing classroom sessions, Quant Live helps to cover the void by providing live discussions with an instructor who helps you to find gaps in preparations by helping us solve questions related to the overview of the topic. However, in case of schedule miss, the recorded sessions help to keep us on track. As a pre-requisite, it is expected to learn basics before attending the session and thus wastage of time on basics is removed. Following the course helped me to increase my ability level in quant and not just concentrate on accuracy level. For students in dilemma to choose available prep courses, hope the details provided gives a basic gist of convenience and the required content the course offers.

gparedesav
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: ITAM
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Mexico
Verified Real Student Review

Gret course for non-native english speakers!

5 stars
October 23, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 700
I did enjoy all the time I spent on this course. It provided the confidence to ace the GMAT exam. As a non-native speaker, I struggled a lot with the verbal section. I tried other expensive courses such as the Economist, but I did not have the results I got with e-GMAT. I would highly recommend this course to dedicated people who want to strive on this journey. It is easy to follow, and you can have discounted prices if you need an extension of the course. It is the most cost-effective course is available on the market right now.

Payel Ghosh
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Online - The best available verbal course for GMAT

5 stars
October 22, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
My first attempt at the GMAT was on December 2017, which ended up in a poor 620.
Soon after, I decided to study, with a special focus on Verbal.
I have noticed a gradual increase in my mock test scores, after completion of the courses on Verbal Online, and hence, I would like to highlight a few special features of the Verbal online course that has helped me, hoping that this review will help other students like me.
1) Excellent Content: There is no doubt that Verbal Online is the best out there, in terms of content. The content is concise, crisp, and to the point.
2) Audio-Visual: As someone with a problem of Attention-Deficiency, I struggled to read through content provided by MGMAT, PowerscoreBible, etc. books. Audio-Visual content really did the trick for me. It helped me grasp the concepts much better.
3) Sharp focus on the basics: While tips and tricks are good to know, nothing beats the importance of knowing the basics. Knowing the basics has improved my mock test scores.
4) Well management course structure.

Finally, I liked the Verbal Course of E-gmat so much, that I decided to purchase the Quant course too.
The quant course is similar in course structure and is equally helpful in my preparation for the GMAT.

Sumi rao
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

5 stars
October 17, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 302 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: N/A
As a non-native speaker, I had faced difficulty while preparing for the GMAT Verbal section. I was looking forward to develop a strong foundation and learn the right techniques required to crack verbal questions. I came across e-GMAT through GMAT club reviews. I got 7-day free trial videos Of Verbal. They had very elaborative and easily understandable explanations for the questions, which made me not think twice before taking up the subscription.

The e-GMAT Verbal live prep started strengthening the fundamentals and logical approach to solve any verbal question. Each concept has video lessons and it helps me improve my approach to the verbal section. The questions asked in their practice quizzes which are highly organised with a varied difficulty level (easy, medium, hard) and of a good standard to make sure that all the topics covered are skimmed through the tests thoroughly.

Verbal Scholaranium allows you to create your own adaptive tests and you can alter your study plan by selecting topics, time per question, and difficulty level. This enabled me to identify my strengths and weaknesses. Each question has a video explanation and also text solution which is written in a systematic way in steps. You can post your query right after every question where you can have a quick reply with a detailed explanation.

Every weekend you will have a topic wise live session to solve questions based on the difficulty level which is a good privilege to asses where we stand. With the live sessions I have learnt new ways to prep for verbal and my doubts at the sessions have also been cleared at that moment, and the recorded sessions are of real help when I get struck while revising the topics, which made my concepts crystal clear. Now my verbal score has improved from V25 to V41 and I’m almost absolutely sure that the graph will go up in the next few tests that I’ll be taking.

I highly recommend e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep!!

manish_tanwar
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat - Quant Online Worthwhile

5 stars
October 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1144 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 74 reviews
Teacher: na
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Quant online Course of Egmat is phenomenal in acing quant. Quant Online is worth Spending if you want to score Q50. For students like me who studied mathematical concepts long ago and forgot basics, this course is simply worth going for. When I gave my first mock , I thought scoring 49 in Quant section will be a cakewalk, but I ended with a score of 45. I struggled a lot in Data Sufficiency and some concepts which were hard to grasp before o took the Quant online course.

Scholranium helps in providing step by step analysis which helped in understanding the areas in which I was lagging. Slow reading approach and Taking notes approach of Egmat has helped a lot to learn concept and retaining information. With scholaranium you can target the area in which you are failing. I was preciously scoring the Q45, but now I am consistently scoring Q49. I highly recommend the Quant Online course of Egmat. It can be considered one of the best.