e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1131 reviews
nitink
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Within a month from V25 to V36 e-gmat

5 stars
October 11, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
I had been self-preparing for quite sometime and I was confident of my verbal and quant capabilities. I was good in SC and RC and was having a lot of difficulty in cracking the CR questions. While sometimes I was able to solve them correctly, at other times, I was not able to solve them at all. I went through the Powerscore CR Bible and improved just a little bit. After struggling all the while, I understood there is something fundamentally wrong with my process of CR. I searched on internet for online classes since I could not join offline classes as I am working. After doing my research on gmatclub and other online for a, I decided to take e-gmat Verbal Online Prep Classes and I think that is totally worth the money.
The structure of the video-lessons, their simple content and the constant performance evaluation helped me immensely. I started with the step by step approach and loved all the modules. Needless to say, pre-thinking gave me some very strong fundamentals and even when I could not think on the actual test, the intuitive ability developed helped me crack the questions very easily. The quizzes at the beginning and end of every course helped me to assess myself objectively and the application and practice files solidified my fundamentals.
While I was sure of my SC skills, I found that after going through the SC course, my fundamentals became crystal clear. The nuances of the grammar could not have become simpler. I could not get such clarity even after reading Manhattan Book many times. At the end, I just had to remember that I have to look at the sentence from meaning perspective and the answers will themselves come to me. Similarly, I improved upon RC skills a lot. The strategies provided to tackle each of the questions was very simple and to the point. After mastering the strategies, I did not need any more tips on tackling the RC questions.
Finally, I mastered all the skills using the scholaranium. The brilliant analytics provided on the scholaranium helped to focus on my weak areas and I used the ability tests to the hilt. I daily tried to took an ability test so that I can improve my skills to the maximum. I focused on my takt time and used it to strategize on the GMAT. I saw that I am not spending more time on a question than my takt time.
Last but not the least, I improved from constant V25 to V36 on the GMAT and this could not have been possible without the e-gmat course.

johnymaung
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
College: University of Melbourne
Major: Art
Industry: International Development/Relief
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Online

5 stars
October 11, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 590
Took the EGMAT Course after reading some good reviews. The Verbal section is extremely helpful as it is structured beautifully and helps attack each question especially the SC which was my weak point. The quant section is similar but helps you build a strong foundation which I believe is extremely important if you want a good score. After three months of studying, gave an official test and scored 700. My exam is on 25th October and if I get a good score, will give a detailed feedback.

brains
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: NIT SILCHAR
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A detailed comprehensive course (Verbal)

4 stars
October 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Teacher: MECON LTD
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Well,when i decided to go for an MBA , i knew that i need to go through a daunting test GMAT which is rather a strategy based test than a "hardwork" based. The first thing that was overwhelming was the plethora of courses available online across the internet. One could easily falter for a bad decision to take a course which is not as quite good as few are who has proved their legacy over time.One such brand i must say is E-gmat Verbal. I was little confused about the course content and hence i took some free webinars and a trial course which was a deciding factor in taking the course. I must say the course content through which i went ,although few on trial basis, was exceptionally different than other course content available online. I made a decision there and then that i would be going for E-gmat course(Verbal) and i must say that was a great decision i took .

I registered for Verbal online course. But i could not go through the entire course by the expiry of the course due to some professional and personal reasons not attributed to sloppiness or stuff like that. But then i took my GMAT date and extended my course for two months at a discounted price. Still i could not finish my course due to my work schedule. After that i have got a mail by Egmat stating that they are going to extend my course till my GMAT test date. I was relaxed then and started studying seriously at least a hour a day.

The first thing i liked about its content is their structured course which lets you study and go step by step as you make progress through the course. The content of Egmat is well designed with superb GMAT like questions at the end. Their pre-concept test before taking you through the concept and post assessment test help you to ascertain the progress and concept that you gained while going through the content which is a superb experience. You are able to know where you stand concept wise and after post assessment you know how much you have progressed. Their OG and VR and practice file are a great tool for practicing the concepts studied and revising the content. I must say their content and structure helped me to go from a level of V 26 to V40 (in Mocks)

The experience of the study of GMAT course thorough Egmat was enriching and i would definitely recommend anyone to take Egmat verbal course undoubtedly .

I thank Egmat for the course and privilege it provided me for extension. I think i am ready for the test as i am scoring in MOCKS 740+ . My test date is scheduled on 6 th NOV 2018.

navneetmah123
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: RCOEM
Major: Engineering
Industry: Social Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Renowned for Verbal, E-gmat is equally amazing for Quant

5 stars
October 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat is known for its Verbal lessons, However, this doesn't make its Quant any less worthwhile. For students like me who studied mathematical concepts long ago and forgot basics, this course is simply worth going for. when I gave my first mock , I thought scoring 49 in Quant will be cakewalk, but to my utter shock, I ended with the score of 41. I couldn't able to recall most of the concepts, only able to solve 28/37 question and struggled a lot in Data Sufficiency.

The Step by step process taught in Quant Online course has greatly help me recollect all the concepts needed for GMAT. E-gmat always focuses on understanding the question step thoroughly and then go into options. It never tell about taking shortcuts. The Scholaranium is simply amazing. It brings out your weak area which I feel no personal instructor can even do. I will highly recommend Quant Live for everyone who wish to take there score above 49. I am now consistently scoring 50 in most of the mocks.

pks27
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Serves as a one-stop shop for all verbal requirements

5 stars
October 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started preparing for GMAT, my quant was always good (above average at the least) but I always struggled with verbal. English being a second language for me made it all the more difficult. When I started using eGMAT courses online, my score used to be in the range of 25 - 28 pulling down my overall score drastically. I was clueless in all three sections of verbal. On searching online for quality prep material, I came across suggestions to use eGMAT. The course has helped me drastically improve in SC, CR and RC.

Starting from a 20-30% accuracy in SC, I have reached 80-90% accuracy in nearly three months. This improvement is due to both comprehensive study material and quizzes at the end of each chapter to evaluate the understanding. Same goes for CR, where earlier understanding the question itself was challenging, now I have achieved both accuracy and speed in CR. And about the elephant in the room, Reading Comprehension. Frankly, I still struggle with this but with ample number of question bank as well as opinions and tricks from a plethora of people who have cracked GMAT, this section is also showing improvement. I am hoping by the time I write my exam by the end of this month, my accuracy would increase from the current 50% to nearly 70 - 80%.

This truly has been possible because of the study material available on eGMAT along with members who are truly the strength of this forum. Cheers!

vinayak5
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: Anna University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent tool to improve your GMAT score

5 stars
October 5, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I initially enrolled to a famous GMAT prep company to get personalized coaching for my GMAT preparation. I learnt lot of tricks and shortcuts there, only to realize how those tricks affected my scores when I took mock tests. My scores dropped by 70 points. I learnt my mistakes though I had to burn a hole in my pocket. Later I enrolled to the e-GMAT trail version and was highly satisfied with all their tutorial videos and then immediately enrolled to their course (both Quant and Verbal). Their study plan helped me structure my preparation. I loved the way they emphasized on understanding and analyzing each question stem accurately and then solving them by following step by step procedures while keeping in mind of the underlying logic behind the question. This structured approach made it easy for me to tackle problems effectively. Also, every practice question comes with clear solution and you can get expert's advice in case you still have any doubts in the steps followed. This feature is very helpful since you also get to see queries of others who have doubts in the problem. Thereby understanding a problem from every perspective. One of the key feature of e-GMAT is their Scholaranium, which has more than 1700 questions in both Quant and Verbal. This tool helps you identify your weaknesses and give a detailed analysis of your score right from testing your true ability in solving easy, medium and hard questions to takt time taken to solve questions from each section (RC, CR, SC, Alg, Geometry etc). Overall, e-GMAT is the best option if you are looking to ace the exam with a thorough understanding of every concept tested in the actual exam . Kudos to the entire team!

Kott
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Great for improving your verbal

5 stars
September 24, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have tried a couple GMAT prep companies, but e-gmat was by far the best for verbal preparation. SC was my weakest point during the practice tests. Although I have not taken the test yet, I feel a lot more confident for my verbal score after using the e-gmat.
E-gmat uses structured approach to the SC and breaks down the sentences into smaller chunks for easier understanding and finding the mistakes. I really like this approach, especially because I am not a native speaker and the meaning of the sentences are not always easy to understand. In addition, e-gmat teaches you how to break down the sentence from all possible mistakes standpoint, which is leaves little room for error. Also, each concept is tested after a thorough revision file and then tested more in the quizzes, application files and practice tests from the official book. E-gmat relies heavily on the official questions and pretty much the whole book ( official GMAT preparation and verbal review) is worked through in the e-gmat course.
I would highly recommend the e-gmat course for their verbal preparation, it really made me more confident in my verbal part of the GMAT.

mgrezsa
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: PUC
Major: Business
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: Chile
Verified Real Student Review

time saving

5 stars
September 23, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 300 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The studying process can be pretty overwhelming, especially because there is too much information and opinions out there. It is very difficult to start a study plan, you will first do a little research, then skim some online course reviews and compare some common study strategies, but finally you will give a leap of faith based on what you’ve read. It will common to ask yourself if that was the correct study plan, but the best course of action is to hold on to that decision and go through it, later it will morph organically into a tailored plan.
I started out reading in a lot of forums, asking question to some friends that have been in this same process and gathered the main inputs of information that I thought would be necessary to have a complete overview of the material. This was exhausting, while reading and extracting the different pieces of information, I tried to make a complete summary of Quants and Verbal with the material collected, including Manhattans ebooks, some friends’ summaries, pdfs I found on internet and my own annotations. The most troublesome point was that in order to don’t miss a thing I read and over read same information in different parts, not one had a everything I needed to know. I don’t remember it precisely, but I think I spent over 2 months in recollecting, learning and summarizing information.
After having my own booklet of material, I needed to start exercising. The Manhattan exercises where great for this, loads of good quality questions and explanations, but I felt I was missing some technology that could boost my learning. At this point I realized I needed an online course, one that gave me some insights about my weaknesses and where I was overspending time. A friend of mine recommended me e-gmat so I bought the Verbal and Quant Online course. This platform is excellent, I realized it had all the material needed to study and great exercises that made you internalize easier the concepts. So… a lot of time unwell spent at the beginning. Fortunately, thanks to my previous study, I could go rapid through the concepts and focus on the exercises. Scholaranium, the question bank of e-gmat, had several tests about each topic and you can easily see your progress. Also, it enables you to make customized tests where you can mix those weak areas into one test.
Time is essential while studying, and e-gmat helps to reduce the time needed, guides you into deep learning the concepts, provides quality questions and answers, and helps you get a structured study plan.

mamajid2010
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: North South University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

Disgusted and sad

1 star
September 22, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 627 reviews
Teacher: Egmat team
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: 410
I just came out of the exam hall and received my score of 410 which is 40 points less han what I achieved earlier.i tok the course twice and yet I had negative scores.I am doomed and don't know how to regain my time and money.I would not suggests it to anyone.

jayden
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
Country: Malaysia
Verified Real Student Review

A great course to improve my GMAT score

5 stars
September 22, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1131 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 70 reviews
Teacher: Archit, Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: N/A
Hi,

I come from a small town where there is none GMAT tutor around, i failed my first exam after preparing it on my own. When i signed up with E-Gmat, i realized the details of how much new things i am learning and the mistake that I had made before. This is such a great course that i can learn on my own pace and it is very easy to understand, it feels like the tutor is in front of me giving me the right guidance for me to up my scores in GMAT.

Thank you very much!

Regards,
Jayden