Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 956 reviews
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
Major: Management Information Systems
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

420 and getting better

5 stars
January 23, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: Went through the Concept Files and Quizzes
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 470   After: N/A
Initially l started with Manhattan GMAT during my prep.
I read all the books and quite frankly felt like l knew a lot about the individual sections from Quant Trig ratios to Verbal
sentence correction. I especially liked the books at the time because it seemed like an easy reference to go back to during moments of lack of clarity. However, l still felt like something was missing as l would take some GMAT practice tests and my scores were in the 420-520 range and l couldnt figure out what l was doing wrong.
I have now figured out that even though it seemed like l knew a lot, once a different version of the same question was posed l would be thrown off so my conceptual understanding of the topics was not as strong as it needed to be.
I researched more on how to get better, l read several reviews on GMAT club and finally settled on e-GMAT.

I must say l made the best decision in my prep so far. I especially like the quizzes during each course sub section to review your understanding of a particular topic whether it be in Nouns, or Phrases or in Parallelism.
e-GMAT's verbal online course is well suited for anyone whether you are already a master in the verbal section and need a refresher or you are a beginner/non-native. For me l fall somewhere in-between and l have found it very helpful in illuminating my weak areas due to the methodical nature of the courses(Concept Files) and the constant way the quizzes test your understanding of the prior topic.

My journey continues as l have not achieved my dream score but l feel am on the right track!

Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Preparation for GMAT even for native English Speakers

5 stars
January 22, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Verbal Online from E-GMAT is probably one of the best on-demand questions sets available on the net today. As a native English speaker, you may think you're good at sentence correction, critical reasoning and reading comprehension based on you're ability hear sentences out. But as go onto learn, sentence correction is more than just looking at a sentence and finding the correct one. There's actual techniques and mechanical ways to go about completing sentence correction. E-GMAT starts with the basics and develops your understanding of not only SC but also Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension. They're further expand and teach you the tips and the tricks to do well.

If you can get past the English accent, the videos are very valuable and provide lots of content which other competitors miss. I've tried other competitor's verbal lessons and questions, but nothing comes close to official questions similar to GMAT. Though the questions for some sections may seem harder than official GMAT questions, it is definitely worth it as when you do OG questions, they become much easier as you have a better grasp of the mechanics that go into the questions.

I have recommended E-GMAT and will continue to do so to all my fellow GMAT colleagues and aspirants.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Syracuse University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome structure, indepth material and great analytics

4 stars
January 17, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi, I am a student for e-GMAT for Verbal live prep and Quant Online course. Here is quick feedback on the service:-
The online prep option has a good feedback mechanism which involves Pr-assessment of the concept, Concept and then Post Assessment. This mechanism allows you to correct your conceptual gaps and track your improvement using the analytical system. For the Verbal live Prep:- I liked the structure of the course. One area of improvement for the team would be to have demo classes outside of the regular classes.

Last but not least: the support team is quick and readily responds to any issues who may be facing.

Joined: Jun 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: University of Pune
Major: Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A Terrific Investment

4 stars
January 17, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Teacher: Saquib
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: N/A
I took the E-GMAT Quant Online after I had subscribed to their excellent Verbal Online Prep. As expected the quant course is very well structured and excellent for people who don't have a quant heavy background. That is not to say that the course is not useful for students who have an intensive-quant background. I took up the Gmat preparation after 5 years in service and the course got me up to speed with the format of the GMAT, the structure of the questions and the quickest methods to solve problems. In the next couple of sections, I will explain what worked for me and what I did not like in the course offering.

Quant-Online

Course Structure
The Structure of the course is super-easy to follow and makes for an interesting read. People who want to brush their knowledge of a certain topic will find the course structure really easy. One can pick up individual topics and follow the sequence to go thru the theory, the application files and the practice questions to gain a complete understanding. Further, the comfort of doing the course at your own pace and in your own time is a really great option.

Course Concepts and Questions

The course breaks down tough concepts into easy to understand videos and slides. Before starting the course, I knew I had trouble with algebra. The online courses on algebra are excellent and it gave me a firm grip on the subject. The Number Properties Course, Probability and P&C are also excellent courses. The course gets down to the basics and helps to build the concept right from the ground up. Because of the course's focus on the basics, complemented with GMAT-like questions, I thoroughly recommend the course to people who are short on time.

Scholaranium

Scholaranium is the Gold-Standard of analysis. Those who have used the Verbal Online prep are aware of the usefulness of the Platform. The Quant online Scholaranium is quite detailed and really gives you an idea about your weaknesses and helps you prepare by practising more questions of a certain type. The scholaranium has the option of letting you choose between Easy, Medium, Hard and Very Hard questions. The Easy, Medium and Hard Categories are true representations of the Questions on the GMAT. However, I felt that the Very Hard Category Questions are long and difficult questions that I can't imagine to solve within the stipulated timeline of 2mins/questions. The rest of the questions are really great and these are some of the toughest questions you will ever find. I would go a step further and also liken the questions standards to the Quant Questions on the GMAT Club. Scholarannium also provides a detailed solution with an ability to bookmark and review the questions.

Quant Workshops
The Quant workshops are tests conducted by the E-Gmat team. These tests give you a detailed feedback on your strengths and weaknesses. This is a must-try for anyone who is looking to improve his/her score.

All in All, I wholeheartedly recommend the course to students. The course is flexible enough to adapt the different requirements and will truly help you understand the areas of improvement.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: BITS-Pilani
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Verbal Prep is perfect for students whose native language is not English

5 stars
January 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
GMAT is a very analytical test and it pays to know and understand the concepts. Before E-Gmat verbal most of my the question I solved in verbal were mostly guesses and obviously my accuracy and confidence in the answers was really low. E-Gmat verbal course provided me the confidence in my answers which definitely reflected in the scores as well.

The most important aspect of this course is application of concepts and tons of practice the E-gmat platform provides. During the course whenever a new concept is taught, there are ample of questions to apply those concepts in various questions.

Also, one interesting feature of E-gmat is they provide question numbers based on each topic from official GMAT guide. That way I was able to understand my weak points in different topics within verbal sections and worked hard to improve on that.

For a non-native speaker, E-gmat verbal is definitely the one of the best courses out there for GMAT.

Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My experience with e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep

5 stars
January 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 112 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
Ive been using eGMATs Quant Live Prep for 3 months now and have seen a drastic improvement in my accuracy. Their coveted scholaranium, remains the best tool available in the market to track your performance. It is hands down the sole reason why I recommend their courses to almost everyone who is starting their gmat journey. Ive reached out to Payal multiple times for both verbal and math for strategy rather than concept, which are anyway very well explained through videos, and her advice at each point has helped me refine my strategy. Fingers crossed for D day and best of luck to those who are sailing in the same boat.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive Quantitative course with interactive videos and excellent testing platform

4 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 112 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Quantitative section of e-gmat is well designed keeping in view the effective learning requirements for GMAT. The video lectures (concept files) lucidly capture the entire quantitative spectrum. Advanced topics such as probability, permutation and combination, etc. have been dealt in detail. Further, Number properties material is comprehensive and spans the scope nicely. I liked the methodology of teaching through initial test, concepts and then tests post learning. Scholaranium platform is effective for concept building as well as for timed practice. Live lectures on weekends are suited for working professionals and help in maintaining pace with the preparation.

Those who strives for Quant-50 or more should go for it and may rely on it as single window solution.

Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: National Institute of Technology, Calicut
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Military
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic Tutors and a Fantastic Experience

5 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
The whole experience of learning for the Verbal Segment with E-Gmat was very good. Shraddha's classes were par excellence.
She took the extra time to ensure all concepts were clearly understood by all the attendees. Post the classes, her explanations to any unresolved query were also very good.
The other segments of the Verbal Prep are very good and do help in the overall preparation for the GMAT.
Format of the Scholaranium also helps to keep a track of your improvement as the course progress.
Kudos to the team at E-GMAT for creating such a tool.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks to e-gmat

5 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 30 reviews
Teacher: Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My friend who had scored 770 on GMAT asked me to attend a free webinar from Rajat Sadana for Quant. Its one of the best time investment I made in preparing for GMAT. I was already good at Quant and was getting a score of 48, but wanted to get to 50-51. After seminar, I immediately signed up for course.

Key Features:

a. If you hate Quant , DO NOT Worry- E-gmat will teach you course in a real fun way. There are video modules for each topic and trust me Quant will become your friend. Also you will have assessment after each module

b. Online- Forum Support- Exceptional. When I post my doubts, e-gmat replies to me within 2-3 working days and in the most detailed manner you can every imagine.

c. Mental Support: When i write any query to e-gmat expert, I feel like I am talking to my family. Krishna specially helped me so much in reviewing my gmat exam strategy and Rajat always available to answer any query via any channel.

I scored 50 in quant in my last GMAT attempt and I know e-gmat will always be on my MBA success story.

Ankur

Joined: Jul 2009
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Verified Real Student Review

The best course for non-natives!!

5 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 690
Verbal Online by e-GMAT is the best online course especially for non-natives. The course material is excellent & has a unique approach to cracking the verbal section. The course teaches you to crack the verbal using a well-defined and easy process. This is the key differentiator over other courses. CR course with emphasis on logical structure, pre-thinking and techniques like ABC test, negation test, variance test is very strategic & helped me to tackle most difficult CR passages with ease & save a lot of time too. The 3-step process in SC is an eye-opener. Understanding the meaning of the sentence & applying the steps in the right way I was able to reduce the time I take to solve each SC question. The RC section helps you to break down any complex passage and solve them with ease. I even upgraded to a Verbal Live Prep after taking this course. I would highly recommend e-GMAT to anyone who wants to crack the verbal section in GMAT.