Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 956 reviews
Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
Verified Real Student Review

great value for money

5 stars
March 18, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 200   After: N/A
i have been using e-gmat verbal online for the past few months and have noticed improvement in my verbal preparation to a good extent.I was decent at SC from the start but pretty bad at CR.This course helps especially on these two fronts.The meaning based approach is all that you need to master gmat SC and e-gmat course drills that in your mind.I have noticed some improvement on the CR front and pre-thinking helps a great deal.The scholaranium is a great tool to track your progress on a real time basis and helps in building your stamina to a great deal.The experts reply to your posts in a timely manner and help you at every stage of your preparation.I would recommend e-gmat verbal online to all my fellow test takers who are preparing for GMAT.It is a must have especially if you are a non-native.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2015
College: Applied Research International
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The most "Well Structured" E-Course!

5 stars
March 18, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I initially started my preparation for GMAT with popular books on the subject, but a few weeks into my preparation, I realized that there was a missing link. A couple of my friends advised me to take a trial of E-GMAT. After having enrolled for the free-trial and subsequently attending the preparation strategy webinar, I was convinced that E-GMAT was the guide that I was looking for in my preparation.

I have enrolled for the EGMAT (Quant and Verbal) Live course and it was one of the best decisions that I made. Entering the preparation zone for GMAT exams can be rather intimidating. To begin with you need to find a trustworthy source for the preparation material, further you need to structure the information available and finally have a study plan and routine, which will keep you on course and not let you lose focus. E-GMAT scores a perfect 10 in all these areas. Additionally the tools such as “Scholarium” offered by them help evaluate one's progress along the way and identify the areas that need attention and improvement. Lastly the Live sessions complete the loop of preparation with the learnt concepts being re-enforced and the doubts being clarified.

Being a Merchant Naval Officer, I travel frequently and E-GMAT gives me the flexibility of a seamless preparatory course, on the go. I would highly recommend the E-GMAT learning options to all those who are looking for a flexible, comprehensive and reliable learning plan.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Pilani
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT verbal live prep

4 stars
March 17, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Krishna Chaitanya
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
I would like to share my experience with eGMAT verbal live prep course. First, a brief about myself. I am a working professional with a normal job. I end up spending 11 -12 hours out of my house on a normal working day. I normally study 1 hour in the morning and about 1-2 hours in the evening. Thus, I end up doing most of my preparation on the weekend.
English is not a native language for me and I consider myself decently good in quant section. I had realized early on that verbal may be a challenge for me. I attended the free strategy session and decided to focus on quant and hone my skills. I took eGMAT free Quant quiz and could attempt only 17/20 questions but could get 16 on them correct. I tried SC and got only 30%. I evaluated a few other courses and read many reviews online and decided to join eGMAT verbal live.
Now, I spent a lot of time on SC. I found the course very good. All sections detailed concepts from scratch. I followed the routine diligently taking up all sessions, and attempting quizzes before live sessions. And I thought I got a hang of it. I took an ability quiz and got 47%. I got a shock. I sought help from eGMAT guys and they helped me realize my weak areas (although I think the process and response time could have been faster). I worked on weak areas, revised the course once again and most importantly practiced the entire OG again focussing on my weak areas. This time I got 78%. Oops, I missed the 80% mark by 2%.
I have covered CR and RC section as well and scored 67% and 70% in first go itself. I am listing the best features that help me.
1. Small section quizzes. These small feedbacks really help you see your weak areas. At first, I took note of the low scores, read the section again and moved on. But only after completing SC course I could realize that a weak area in the foundation could pull down all related areas.
2. Ability Quiz- The question bank is good with detailed explanations and discussion on most common errors made in the peer group. I have learnt a lot from these.
3. Live sessions- It’s a class room experience online. I like the interface and the way sessions are conducted. Now, you cannot expect to get 100% out of every second. But I would say I really need to interact live with people and see how I perform in a peer group. That keeps me motivated.
Overall, I would recommend eGMAT verbal live to anyone looking to augment their preparation in verbal.
I am in final stages on my preparation and would be focussing on weak areas of Verbal, getting back into practice on quant. I have also marked some days for IR and AWA. I have scheduled my test next month and hoping for the best.
I hope my experience would be useful.
Akhil

Joined: Sep 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: india
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Being a non native, i would say E-Gmat is the best course available. (Both Verbal as well as Quant)

4 stars
March 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: payal tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 700
I start from the day i started my preparation in 2012 and gave GMAT after going through OG and some more concepts on Quant. I gave the Exam after studying for almost two months along with my demanding Job with only Sunday as a holiday. I got 630. Verbal was a disaster there. Though i was ok with Quant score but needed more improvement on it. Though quant comes automatically, focus was to improve on both Verbal and Quant. Got busy with the job and could not pursue the prep again, but started preparing all over again in Sept 2015.
When i started preparing again, read about E-Gmat course on Google. After going through several other books i was not satisfied with the method which i should use. But seeing the free online videos of E-Gmat, available for Sentence correction and Critical reasoning, i was very much impressed. I started to use the learned concepts in the OG questions and the result was a big difference. I soon opted for Verbal Live prep.
The step by step division of the course content is the best part of the E-gmat Course. It is by far the most structured course i have come across. Also the new addition of the Articles, written by various instructors adds wonders to the concept. The practice after each module boosts the morale and the confidence in the particular topic. For me verbal workshop conducted by shraddha was of great help. She clearly explained the way we can focus more to complete 8 questions right rather than all 10. Rajat also explained this in a very nice way in strategy sessions. It was an awesome help tip.
The three step process of Sentence Correction improved my Sentence correction accuracy to more than 90 %. CR for me was good, but pre-thinking process made it more structured and it increased the confidence that i am marking the right choice by knowing the way to eliminate the choices. How to eliminate the choices is one of the key features that helped me a lot in marking the right answer.
Summarizing each paragraph in reading comprehension was the best strategy i liked and in one verbal lecture Neeti taught that the paragraphs are progressive, so no need to stop if some things are not clear. It will be understood later. That one was the next big help.
This course not only taught the way to conquer GMAT but also helped me in writing good English.
Though i thought i was good in quant, but something was lagging. I was not able to apply the concept within two minutes. So i enrolled for Quant course too. That was i must say the best step i took. The concepts are very much structured and filled the places where i was lagging.

The Scholaranium for both Quant and verbal is of great help, after one is done with OG and the Course content, because once the prep is over, we are short of more practice questions. The questions are almost of the same pattern as are asked in real GMAT, so it is of great practice. Also the whole data is available to revise and see the mistakes again and gain. How other people have attempted the Scholaranium also helps in identifying the areas which can be improved.
I would say that there is nothing without Practice and Scholaranium provided enough questions. There is no need of thinking where to get more practice questions after you are done with OG and the course material. The questions provided here are more than sufficient for practice.
I finally scored 700 (Q 50, V34). Verbal i could have improved more but i was stuck on one RC in the Real GMAT and was not able to understand a single line of it. That was the last RC and i was already exhausted.)
I would recommend a must go course if anyone want to improve for both verbal and Quant. A course that will teach good English without actually teaching the grammar jargons such as gerund, prepositions, conjunctions etc.

Thank you ( Rajat and team).

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for aspirants to learn the basic concepts

5 stars
March 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 700
I gave my gmat after taking the course and my score was improved by 70 points.Earlier I scored 28 in verbal and after taking the course my score was 38.It is the best course for all the gmat aspirants who wants to improve their verbal score. The course gives knowledge of all the basic concepts of verbal required for the test.The pre and the post assessment quiz after each lesson gives us an idea of how well we have understood the concept.In short it is a complete package which fulfills all the requirement of the students.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Exceptionally good course

5 stars
March 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
I took my first GMAT exam on 2nd June 2015 and managed to get a 610 (V28 and Q46). The score was not at all good to give me admission to any of the good colleges in the world. Hence I wanted to give me the exam properly, targeting to improve on my weak areas and needless to say that my knowledge in Verbal was deficient. I had taken tutions from Princeton but later realized that this wont help me much. Then one day I signed up for e-Gmat's trial class and was thoroughly impressed with both their content and way of teaching. Then without delay I took up e-Gmat Verbal Course and was thoroughly enjoying the learning. The way they have dealt with each and every minutest detail is just fantastic and one can really improve by applying their methods and knowledge. Now I'll again appear for the test on 20th APR 2016 and while am giving the GMAT Preps I see that I've improved from V28 to V37/38. I don't know about the natives much (their strength and weakness) but for non-nati ves this course is going to put a smile on your face. And Scholaranium will definitely help everyone.

Hope whoever is using this course gets benefited and my best wishes to everyone.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Comprehensive and In-depth

5 stars
March 15, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
If you are a non-native English speaker like me, I will strongly recommend egmat verbal. The videos under each Verbal section was very comprehensive and in-depth. E-gmat showed me many of the nuances in English Grammar that a non native speaker typically overlooks. I really liked their Quiz under each Verbal Section and also the answers to the quiz are very well explained.

Egmat provided an effective strategy to tackle SC and CR. Also how to train yourself for "Active Reading" in RC. Overall I give two thumbs up to this course.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Tailor made for Non-native

5 stars
March 14, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
In my first mock I scored 19 in Verbal, I knew I needed help. I wanted a course that teaches me the basics as well as the thought process needed to solve difficult and complicated SC,CR and RC problems. I spoke to someone online who scored 770, he suggested me to look at eGMAT . eGmat is exactly what I needed. The explanation takes you through the thought process required to solve a GMAT verbal problems and that too under 2 mins. My preparation is going on for almost a year now, mainly due to work pressure I can only put 1hour of study every day. The last mock I gave I scored V34

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: Mumbai
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Course

5 stars
March 14, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Having not made the cut in the domestic MBA entrance tests like the CAT, I wanted to enroll for a course that would help me get better results in the GMAT exam.

eGMAT was definitely the perfect course for me because not only was it simple to understand it was also very comprehensive. The examples along with the supporting theory helps clear concepts quicker. The RC section approach not only help improve speed but also accuracy. Thanks to the eGMAT course my accuracy and speed have improved by more than 30 percent. Will definitely recommend this awesome course for all serious GMAT aspirants.

Joined: Mar 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: osme
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT VERBAL LIVE PREP COURSE REVIEW

5 stars
March 10, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hi ,

I have chosen e-GMAT verbal live prep course after viewing so many successful reviews. After mastering the concepts and applying the methods ,my accuracy in verbal has gone up .Now I can confidently choose the correct option and discard incorrect options for right reasons . I believe that e-GMAT course including the scholaranium is the best platform for anybody who aspire to boost his/her verbal score.

Cheers.