Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 956 reviews
Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Hitting 760 the first time!

4 stars
February 18, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
As an Indian Engineer giving the GMAT I was having mixed feelings about the exam. On one hand, I knew that Quant would be easier for me than most, whereas Verbal would be much tougher. There was also the additional pressure to score well since most of my peers would have scores well above the median.
As expected, I quickly picked up Quant never dipping below Q47. But Verbal was giving me trouble with my score hovering around V38. I knew that I needed help. I was introduced to e-GMAT through reviews submitted by my peers.
Initially, I attended one of Rajat’s seminar’s on Critical Reasoning. By the end of the webinar, I was totally impressed with his teaching methodology and insight while answering students’ queries. As the icing on the cake, e-GMAT’s pre-thinking method helped me solve almost every CR problem in 45 seconds. Even after crossing questions of 700+ difficulties, I found that pre-thinking helped me avoid the obvious traps set by the test.
After joining, I found e-GMAT’s question bank to be an invaluable tool providing the right mix of questions and testing all the right concepts.
e-GMAT is an excellent all round package – with one caveat. You need to have the self-discipline to practice what Rajat tells you and do your exercises. So as long as you’re self-driven and willing to put in the work, I’d say go with it.

Joined: Nov 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Chulalongkorn University
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: Thailand
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommended GMAT course for non-native speakers

4 stars
February 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
I would recommend the sentence correction (SC) course for non-native English speakers because it provide concise and clear concepts of GMAT English grammar. E-gmat have its own teaching style that I really like it so much. E-gmat created a rule for every concept that makes it very easy for me, as a non-native speaker, to understand, memorize, and apply those concepts in real situation. Practice questions after the end of each chapter also play an important role in helping me to fully understand and know how to apply the concept when I encounter with each type of problems. Last but not least, almost all of e-gmat contents are interactive contents that are not boring as I have ever experienced with the traditional way of study that is solely reading from a book. In conclusion, even though I had studied for the GMAT for a while before I purchased the course from e-gmat, I think this course is still very valuable for me because of the above mentioned reasons.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
College: Heritage Institute of Technology
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Course for Non-Native Speakers, Must Try

5 stars
February 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Neeti Sohal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 700
Getting the E-Gmat course was perhaps the best decision of my future MBA career. I scored a GMAT 640 in my first attempt with a Verbal score of 28. I could have increased my verbal score to 30+ on my own but I wanted to have a more clear understanding of the verbal concepts tested on the GMAT. SC was the weakest point for me and I knew that to score well overall, I had to tackle SC.
SC classes were amazing and the video lectures helped me understand the minute grammar concepts really well.
The best thing about this course were the live lectures. Amazing discussions used to happen during the class and we were thoroughly tested on our concepts.
Neeti Mam's class on CR helped me a lot in understanding the concepts tested in GMAT CR section.
I recommend every non-native speaker to try this course once for your GMAT preparation. It will definitely make you a better writer and a better GMAT test-taker.

Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: NIT Trichy
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course for Non Native English Speaker!!

5 stars
February 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana and Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
Hi All,

After my first attempt, which was quite disheartening, I have taken the verbal live prep of E-GMAT. I was actually amazed by their course as the lessons and the user interface were simple and splendid. I was a bit paranoid as I thought that the doubts that occur while studying would not be cleared through an online course properly. But, I might have asked the tutors atleast 20 questions(many silly ones as well). They have cleared these doubts very fast and didnt leave even one question unattended.

My main weak areas were CR and RC. I thought i couldn't get any better in these areas. I was skeptical even while signing up for this course. But now I am very delighted that i did, as hardly any of my questions go wrong.

The PRETHINKING startegy in CR was time taking in the earlier stages. But as Rajat said, there is a transition stage during which one might feel they are going slower than usual. But this strategy is so marvellous!! Also the Markers list in RC, helped me so much to keep up the faster pace and the maximum comprehension.

This course is excellently designed for a non native English speaker. Kudos to Rajat and E-GMAT team! Keep up the good work :)

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal is a must to crack the GMAT

5 stars
February 15, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 640
I thank eGmat for preparing a wonderful learning experience for GMAT Verbal.
Learning Verbal from eGmat has changed the way I approach Verbal questions.
I improved from a V25 to V34 after learning Verbal from eGMAT's Verbal Online.

I considered SC to be my strong area until I came through this course. The learnings that eGMAT gave me for SC were invaluable, and ensured that both my accuracy and percentile score for SC were consistently above 85%.

Whilst taking GMAT on my first attempt, I had not idea about how to crack CR questions. I relied on random techniques, achieving low accuracy, but eGMAT's CR course changed the way I approached CR questions. I learnt the importance of pre-thinking - how to think and what to think. It meant that I already knew the scope of the answer and at times even the content of the answer without even looking at the options.

eGMAT's methodology to approach and answer RC passages is the best that I came across. I learnt the right approach and cracked the toughest questions across different passages available in practice quizzes and egmat's scholoranium. If someone wants to learn the way to crack RC, eGMAT's RC course is the best option available.

I had the confidence to score a 38-40 in GMAT in Verbal after I had completed the eGMAT's Verbal course. I was a li'l unfortunate that no one suggested me to opt for eGmat to crack the exam when I started with my GMAT preparations. I will recommend my friends and anyone else to opt for eGMAT's verbal courses, if you wish to crack the GMAT.
Thank you eGmat.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

egmat Quant Live Prep - Simple yet effective!

5 stars
February 13, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 112 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Egmat’s Quant Live Prep offers a very simple format. They’ve broken down the content in their concept files to such granular level, that you’re actually reminded of your 10th grade maths classroom sessions! But that’s the best part of egmat. It explains the concepts in a lot of detail, rounding up each concept file with a list of key approaches to remember under each topic.
Each topic starts with a diagnostic test to help you assess your existing competency at that topic, followed by the concept file. This is immediately followed by a series of practice questions that push you to apply these concepts then and there before you forget and help cement what you’ve just learned.
With each short test, the target score is mentioned, so you know with a particular score where you stand and what more you need to work on. Egmat seems to have thought through the entire course from a student’s perspective, highlighting the common mistakes test-takers make and simplifying the concepts they struggle with.
Definitely one of the best online courses for GMAT quant prep!

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: Nit Rourkela
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Package for Non Native

4 stars
February 12, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
the strength of e-Gmat lies in the verbal section for non-natives. I took the verbal online package and i did participate in a live demo class for verbal . They have a very different approach as far as solving SC is concerned, and it works!

Scholaranium is also a good platform given by Egmat for learning strategically way of taking test in real GMAT . A good road map for better score.
Now, with just one data point and a high satisfaction score, I would suggest you to try their tutorials/trials to see if they meet your requirements. But as far as my feedback is concerned, eGmat receives an A+ for SC and CR.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Source for non-native speakers

5 stars
February 12, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
With structured explanation and mathematical approach towards verbal questions, e-GMAT surely hits the bull's eye. The best go to source for verbal especially if you are a non-native speaker. Regular interactive sessions makes it more convenient and your mails will always be answered

Joined: Aug 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive Preparation

5 stars
February 9, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am yet to appear for my GMAT, but the resources of E-GMAT are very comprehensive and upto date.
The focus of the course never shifts away from the core understanding of the concepts which is the most important part in the preparation. The design of the course takes care of the understanding and the sequence you should follow for your preparation and you can trust it and follow it without worrying about a separate plan for your prep.

The free resources and webinars are a plus which give you a snapshot of their live programs. Due to time and other constraints I was not able to sign up for that, but would highly recommend it to fellow colleagues who want to max their score in the best way possible.

Best of luck to anyone who finds this review helpful and ends up getting a score they desire after using E-GMAT's products.
Cheers

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Textiles and Apparel
Verified Real Student Review

Very logical and helpful

5 stars
February 8, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
Before taking up the Verbal Online E-gmat course, I enrolled myself for the Kaplan Courses. Nothing to compare with, I candidly followed the instructions and the procedures of Kaplan resources. I scored 640 in GMAT, although my target was to achieve above 700. Disheartened and upset by the outcome, I tried to figure out the reason , because I had put my heart and soul to preparing myself. This year I enrolled myself for the Verbal prep online course of E- Gmat, and it made sense to me. Finally enlightened, I realized there are so many points to consider and to keep in mind, which non native speakers arent aware of. Everything in Verbal is exactly like Quants, there is logic- if it fits , there is a formula or a solution to it. That is exactly what E-Gmat does sincerely to you and most importantly gets to the root of your understanding. My fingers are crossed for my second attempt next month, but I definitely feel more improved and confident.