Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 993 reviews
Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: NIT Trichy
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course for Non Native English Speaker!!

5 stars
February 16, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 279 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana and Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: N/A
Hi All,

After my first attempt, which was quite disheartening, I have taken the verbal live prep of E-GMAT. I was actually amazed by their course as the lessons and the user interface were simple and splendid. I was a bit paranoid as I thought that the doubts that occur while studying would not be cleared through an online course properly. But, I might have asked the tutors atleast 20 questions(many silly ones as well). They have cleared these doubts very fast and didnt leave even one question unattended.

My main weak areas were CR and RC. I thought i couldn't get any better in these areas. I was skeptical even while signing up for this course. But now I am very delighted that i did, as hardly any of my questions go wrong.

The PRETHINKING startegy in CR was time taking in the earlier stages. But as Rajat said, there is a transition stage during which one might feel they are going slower than usual. But this strategy is so marvellous!! Also the Markers list in RC, helped me so much to keep up the faster pace and the maximum comprehension.

This course is excellently designed for a non native English speaker. Kudos to Rajat and E-GMAT team! Keep up the good work :)

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal is a must to crack the GMAT

5 stars
February 15, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 640
I thank eGmat for preparing a wonderful learning experience for GMAT Verbal.
Learning Verbal from eGmat has changed the way I approach Verbal questions.
I improved from a V25 to V34 after learning Verbal from eGMAT's Verbal Online.

I considered SC to be my strong area until I came through this course. The learnings that eGMAT gave me for SC were invaluable, and ensured that both my accuracy and percentile score for SC were consistently above 85%.

Whilst taking GMAT on my first attempt, I had not idea about how to crack CR questions. I relied on random techniques, achieving low accuracy, but eGMAT's CR course changed the way I approached CR questions. I learnt the importance of pre-thinking - how to think and what to think. It meant that I already knew the scope of the answer and at times even the content of the answer without even looking at the options.

eGMAT's methodology to approach and answer RC passages is the best that I came across. I learnt the right approach and cracked the toughest questions across different passages available in practice quizzes and egmat's scholoranium. If someone wants to learn the way to crack RC, eGMAT's RC course is the best option available.

I had the confidence to score a 38-40 in GMAT in Verbal after I had completed the eGMAT's Verbal course. I was a li'l unfortunate that no one suggested me to opt for eGmat to crack the exam when I started with my GMAT preparations. I will recommend my friends and anyone else to opt for eGMAT's verbal courses, if you wish to crack the GMAT.
Thank you eGmat.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

egmat Quant Live Prep - Simple yet effective!

5 stars
February 13, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 121 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Egmat’s Quant Live Prep offers a very simple format. They’ve broken down the content in their concept files to such granular level, that you’re actually reminded of your 10th grade maths classroom sessions! But that’s the best part of egmat. It explains the concepts in a lot of detail, rounding up each concept file with a list of key approaches to remember under each topic.
Each topic starts with a diagnostic test to help you assess your existing competency at that topic, followed by the concept file. This is immediately followed by a series of practice questions that push you to apply these concepts then and there before you forget and help cement what you’ve just learned.
With each short test, the target score is mentioned, so you know with a particular score where you stand and what more you need to work on. Egmat seems to have thought through the entire course from a student’s perspective, highlighting the common mistakes test-takers make and simplifying the concepts they struggle with.
Definitely one of the best online courses for GMAT quant prep!

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: Nit Rourkela
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Package for Non Native

4 stars
February 12, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
the strength of e-Gmat lies in the verbal section for non-natives. I took the verbal online package and i did participate in a live demo class for verbal . They have a very different approach as far as solving SC is concerned, and it works!

Scholaranium is also a good platform given by Egmat for learning strategically way of taking test in real GMAT . A good road map for better score.
Now, with just one data point and a high satisfaction score, I would suggest you to try their tutorials/trials to see if they meet your requirements. But as far as my feedback is concerned, eGmat receives an A+ for SC and CR.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Source for non-native speakers

5 stars
February 12, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
With structured explanation and mathematical approach towards verbal questions, e-GMAT surely hits the bull's eye. The best go to source for verbal especially if you are a non-native speaker. Regular interactive sessions makes it more convenient and your mails will always be answered

Joined: Aug 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive Preparation

5 stars
February 9, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am yet to appear for my GMAT, but the resources of E-GMAT are very comprehensive and upto date.
The focus of the course never shifts away from the core understanding of the concepts which is the most important part in the preparation. The design of the course takes care of the understanding and the sequence you should follow for your preparation and you can trust it and follow it without worrying about a separate plan for your prep.

The free resources and webinars are a plus which give you a snapshot of their live programs. Due to time and other constraints I was not able to sign up for that, but would highly recommend it to fellow colleagues who want to max their score in the best way possible.

Best of luck to anyone who finds this review helpful and ends up getting a score they desire after using E-GMAT's products.
Cheers

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Textiles and Apparel
Verified Real Student Review

Very logical and helpful

5 stars
February 8, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: N/A
Before taking up the Verbal Online E-gmat course, I enrolled myself for the Kaplan Courses. Nothing to compare with, I candidly followed the instructions and the procedures of Kaplan resources. I scored 640 in GMAT, although my target was to achieve above 700. Disheartened and upset by the outcome, I tried to figure out the reason , because I had put my heart and soul to preparing myself. This year I enrolled myself for the Verbal prep online course of E- Gmat, and it made sense to me. Finally enlightened, I realized there are so many points to consider and to keep in mind, which non native speakers arent aware of. Everything in Verbal is exactly like Quants, there is logic- if it fits , there is a formula or a solution to it. That is exactly what E-Gmat does sincerely to you and most importantly gets to the root of your understanding. My fingers are crossed for my second attempt next month, but I definitely feel more improved and confident.

Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

E -Gmat Verbal Online is the best

5 stars
February 7, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 720   After: N/A
I gave GMAT earlier in August 2013 and am planning to give it again in March 2016. I can feel the difference in my preparation already, thanks to the e-GMAT's verbal online course.
The study material is extensive. The best part about the course is their process oriented approach to solve verbal questions. You adapt to their process as you keep practicing - lots of verbal questions (all very similar to real GMAT questions) are available on their Scholaranium. E-GMAT's best!!

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: Universidade de Brasília
Industry: Consulting
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

The best online course available

5 stars
February 7, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The e-GMAT verbal prep online is definitely the best course I've taken. They help you since the very first moments for your GMAT preparation, when they help you plan your studies, up to the final preparations, when they provide you access to the new Scholarium. I feel really confident because of them and despite not having done the GMAT yet because of, well, work, I'm sure I will beat the GMAT.

Joined: May 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
College: IIT ROORKEE
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

One stop solution for verbal

5 stars
February 4, 2016
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
the course is really good for people who come from non english background. The sentence correction part mainly modifiers and parallelism topics are excellent. RC is very exhaustive. critical reasoning topics such as inference, assumption are superb.