Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 956 reviews
Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
Verified Real Student Review

9 point improvement

5 stars
November 30, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 590
I took the e-GMAT Verbal online course which helped me improve my verbal score by 9 points. The course not only provides an excellent framework for the content but it also provides a repeatable process for success. I clearly saw in improvement in my verbal ability as I progressed through the course. Upon completion of the course materials, the Scholarium platform specifically highlighted my weaknesses which allowed me to focus on topics that required more attention. The live sessions are extremely helpful in reinforcing strategies learned throughout the course. I am extremely satisfied with my investment in e-GMAT and would recommend the course to anyone and everyone committed to an improvement in their verbal abilities.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

A great help!

4 stars
November 27, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 690
I am a non-native speaker and verbal on the Gmat has been quite challenging. I have tried numerous other Gmat courses and apart from E-Gmat Verbal Online nothing has helped me so far. I saw a few reviews in forums and attended a free live class with Rajat on Pre-thinking. I was totally satisfied with the content; I knew I will definitely learn some new strategy to improve my poor verbal score.
I am half way through their course, and really enjoyed the techniques that each session taught me. So far my experience has been great, I could see the audio visual tutorials and that helped me a lot with some concepts. Also, helped me to filter out few choices quickly. Payal and Rajat have done a good job in explaining challenging topics in verbal. Moreover, the tips and strategies have helped me tremendously. E-Gmat has played a huge role in improving my verbal scores.

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Tamil Nadu
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Good way of teaching!

4 stars
November 27, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 112 reviews
Teacher: Rajat, Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
I bought the complete egmat course. Rajat and Krishna are really excellent in teaching the concepts clearly. They tell even small small points that aids in registering the concepts easily in our mind. Clearing the doubts during the live session seems to be effective!
I missed to explore the scholaranium, since i was devoid of time. So i've got an extension to the course. Hoping for good results in my GMAT next month!!

Joined: Mar 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: Tamil Nadu
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A different and affordable method of teaching

4 stars
November 27, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
I bought the complete egmat course. I found it to be very different in the way they teach the verbal concepts. Clearing the doubts during the live session seems to be effective!
I missed to explore the scholaranium, since i was devoid of time. So i've got an extension to the course. Hoping for good results in my GMAT next month!!

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: NATIONAL POWER TRAINING INSTITUTE(E.R)
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Qunat Online - A Must !

5 stars
November 25, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 112 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Though I am pretty comfortable with Quant Section as having an engineering background. But then also I opted for Quant Online Course, and would suggest to have this course as in GMAT it is a test of Higher Order Reasoning Skills. Quant in GMAT is not calculation intensive rather it is logic intensive. At e-GMAT this aspect of Quant is taken care of. Also to mention about Scholaranuim Alpha, it is great tool to assess oneself. So people like me, who think that they are quite good in GMAT Quant, I just suggest that to cover up that extra mile from Q-45/49 to Q-51, it is a good platform to do that.

e-GMAT Team, good going, keep it up !




Saunak Dey

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: NATIONAL POWER TRAINING INSTITUTE(E.R)
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

If you are Non-Native, simply go for e-GMAT Verbal Course. (Full Stop !)

5 stars
November 25, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Phase I :

I am an Power Plant Engineer and currently work for a government power sector. When the idea of taking GMAT came in my mind, I started preparing on my own from the resources available for free at GMAT Club. Though I became confident day by day in the Quant Part but I realized that that quality of confidence lacked for the Verbal Part. Though I spent a lot of time and effort in Verbal but the improvement was not there. I analyzed that inherently I was comfortable with Quant Section but my Verbal Part was a disaster.

Phase II :

With many doubts and thoughts unanswered in my mind I googled the GMAT Club for Verbal online course that will suit me. I came across a dozen of them all claiming to be the best. Even I saw many of the courses free Verbal videos but couldn't relate anyone of them to my requirements ( The one that starts from scratch and approaches to superior level). One evening when I was googling through GMAT Club, I got a invitation to attend a free Webinar on SC from e-GMAT guys. I registered for the same and attended. That event made a huge difference.

Phase III :

After attending the session for almost 3 hours in the evening, I knew this course is the one that I would buy. The reason being, I had never seen such a Quant Type Approach ( because in Quant if you know the steps to follow, you will solve it correct). Since I am a guy from engineering background, I prefer a methodical approach in all types of problems, be it Quant or Verbal, and that approach wise SC solving technique really fascinated me.

Then I also attended the CR Pre-thinking Webinar, and with no surprise, the way/ strategy to approach the CR questions was really very different and effective. So with this I decided to go for Verbal Online Course of e-GMAT.

Phase IV :

I never had a The process-wise approach to attack the GMAT SC and CR better for the non native speakers like me. I have gone through the e-GMAT course module many times to get the process wired in me. First I thought that I am investing too much time in understanding the process and then applying it, but this investment of time seems paying me now in form of accuracy and time saving. Though I don't have an official GMAT score to prove my point at this time but I can see the improvement while solving problems during my practice sessions. The logical diagram to connect Premise and Conclusion dilutes the haunting CR problems and gets you to the right track of thinking with a clear understanding. You can really visualize the argument and its assumptions.

Thanks a lot e-GMAT Team


Saunak Dey

Joined: Nov 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Score Booster: E-GMAT Verbal Online Review

5 stars
November 24, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 680
All of you looking out for a great online course that is self explanatory and provides a plethora of practice questions, please pursue E-GMAT. The best value addition to my learning has been in CR. I have learned how to break down an argument, identify the different parts of the argument and easily eliminate 3 answer choices. Moreover, the Scholaranium section is fantastic. It is a real indicator of how you would feel on the test day in terms of difficulty and pacing yourself to answer these difficult question within a particular time frame. Beyond that I think the SC learning modules are great. The most important part is to understand the explanations that are provided along with the questions. Great emphasis on the POE method as it trains you completely to tackle SC for the test day. I faced a lot of difficulty in RC during my test and it reflected on my verbal score as well. However, simply following the RC modules and the E-GMAT approach has boosted my percentile in RC. Therefore, I would recommend E-GMAT to anyone looking for studying for the GMAT for first time or to someone looking to boost their score. It\'s fantastic and it is guaranteed that you will improve your score.

Joined: Jun 2013
Purchased Course: May 2015
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT: Recommended course for verbal

5 stars
November 22, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I registered for E-GMAT verbal online course after completing my initial prep from various other sources. Though i have been good at quant, i couldnt improve much on verbal prior EGMAT course.
EGMAT completely changed my approach towards verbal. SC has been the most dreaded part but the concepts followed by tests has helped me improve in each topic in SC. I find the verbal course very structured and easy to learn.
I am in midst of my preparation and have already experienced improvement in my score and feeling confident about CRACKING the verbal.
I am looking forward to CRACKTHEGMAT with EGMAT.I would surely recommend this course for GMAT Verbal prep

Joined: Jan 2012
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: KITS,Ramtek
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent way to learn GMAT Quant - Quant Live Prep

5 stars
November 22, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 112 reviews
Teacher: Neeti Sohal
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Neeti has been my favorite tutor from e-GMAT. She knows what it takes to succeed in the test of aptitude and that is GMAT. Be assured that all your doubts be clarified in the best possible way. If you are looking to scale up your GMAT Quant Score, e-GMAT Quant Live Prep is the way to go !

Joined: Jan 2012
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: KITS,Ramtek
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

If GMAT is your AIM, Verbal Live Prep from e-GMAT is the path to achieve !!!

5 stars
November 22, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Neeti Sohal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Neeti has been my favorite tutor from e-GMAT. She knows what it takes to succeed in the test of aptitude and that is GMAT. I watch her SC and CR session recordings every time i want to learn something new and i always feel that I utilized my time in the best possible way. Payal, Shraddha, Rajat all are too good and happy to help when you need it. If you are up for GMAT, e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep is the way to go !