Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 956 reviews
Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for non natives

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After struggling with verbal section for a while I bump into EGMAT course via their free webinar series. After listening the first lecture I decided to buy the full VLP module. I am very happy to see my progress after EGMAT\'s training. The online course is very detailed and focused on concept shaping. The emphasis in meaning understanding and prethinking has changed my way of looking at SC and CR questions. The VLP webinars are focused more on sharpening the skills.I would strongly recommend EGMAT's VLP to non natives speakers who are struggling with verbal. This course definitely deliver on its promise.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 2015
College: University of Mumbai
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat packs a punch for GMAT Verbal Prep

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
e-GMAT verbal online is comprehensive collection of study material for SC, CR and RC.

The overall quality of material is great. The level of precision that I have acquired in solving SC and CR question is due to the detailed and meticulous approach that e-GMAT recommends.

The core concepts such as pre-thinking and identifying splits are the key to achieving high score on GMAT and that where e-GMAT puts a lot of focus.

The huge question bank is a great asset. The scholanarium is a helpful tool to assess your strengths and weakness.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: APJ college of Engineering
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Ace Quant with E-GMAT Quant live prep, the best quant course available

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 112 reviews
Teacher: Payal & Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
HI

I am currently in the process of preparing for my GMAT and have enrolled in E-GMAT , Quant live course. I am pretty good with Quant, however I still chose the Quant live prep. IT was an eye opener for me. The structured approach, study plan and the clarity with which all the fundamentals are explained is amazing and has helped me a lot get even better with my quant. I would highly recommend this course for all the GMAT test takers.

Rgds
Ankur Rai

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2014
College: APJ college of Engineering
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Ace the GMAT verbal with - E-GMAT Verbal Live prep

5 stars
October 9, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
HI

I am currently in the process of preparing for my GMAT and have enrolled in E-GMAT , verbal live course. I find the course to be highly effective for both native and non native speakers. The course has helped me great deal in diagnosing my weaknesses, having a structured approach to solving the Verbal questions be it Sentence correction,Critical reasoning or Reading Comprehension. I truly love the concept of diagnosis, then clarification of the concept file followed by a list of questions from OG as well as a test from e-GMAT and in the end the live online classes which take you through the concept once again and clarify your doubts. The instructor led class is truly wort every cent.This has indeed been one of my best choices I have made to prepare for my GMAT.

I would recommend e-GMAT course for all the MBA aspirants who want to score well in the GMAT.

Rgds
Ankur Rai

Joined: Sep 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: Thapar University, Punjab, India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat is the ultimate Guru of SC, and thorough base builder for CR & RC

4 stars
October 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 539 reviews
Teacher: Online Recorded Classes
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started preparations in early 2015 using Magoosh & Manhattan GMAT but I could not improve beyond a point - my first mock highlighted me to be weak in all 3 verbal sections. It was a big disappointment, since I was working hard (in my terms at least then) by taking out time during lunch breaks, weekly flights, dedicating entire weekends in midst of 70-80 hour work weeks.
It was then I decided to switch to E-Gmat in Q2 2015.
After attending E-Gmat Verbal online course for couple of months (with same schedule), I realized that Sentence Correction, my most dreaded subject so far, is the easiest skill to acquire on the GMAT exam. With E-GMAT approach, SC has become a breeze, and without revising my SC notes for last 2 months, I still do well (max 2 wrongs on mocks). So thumbs up to E-Gmat for that.
RC is the other section I had to work upon, earlier I used to panic with my slow speed and mess up answers largely, but now I am much more calmer during RC sections now than ever before. I had to seek additional help from some online blogs apart from e-gmat's thorough approach, but at least I had the basic approach set.
For Critical Reasoning, E-Gmat video classes directed me into correct direction from my previous randomized approach, yet I could not perform very well on mocks in this section due to my slow speed or carelessness many at times, so I had to complement it with more resources, and top advice I received from blogs & friends was to refer Powerscore Critical Reasoning Bible. I again realized that E-Gmat had given me a solid base to be able to absorb additional (or re-emphasizing) advice in this famous book that I always thought to be uninteresting.
Not to forget, Scholaranium tests have been helpful in understanding concept of TAKT time; even though I subscribed to only Verbal course's part, I am able to apply the concepts properly to Quant sections.
I am at least confident to face my exam now, though still 40 points away from my target score, so I am still working on improving over next few remaining weeks.
I will post my result soon - hope it is good. Either ways, my feedback for my tutors shall remain the same.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Quants Live Prep

5 stars
October 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 112 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am a current eGMAT user. I had initially enrolled for verbal live prep and gradually upgraded to quants live prep.
The team at eGMAT is very supportive and prompt in all query handling.
The trial gives a deep insight into the course structure and is beyond doubt the best. The quant live prep makes learning interesting and has helped me a great deal in focussing on the right content relevant to the GMAT. I strongly recommend this course to everyone who is targeting Q49 range.

Joined: Oct 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT verbal live prep

5 stars
October 8, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
eGMAT verbal live prep is the best available course for verbal preparation.
It not only helps in concepts building from the scratch but also a full proof strategy in applying concepts and techniques in attacking verbal questions.
The audio visual lessons are very structured and lay emphasis on concepts and their applications.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
College: MIT MUZAFFARPUR
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for verbal

5 stars
October 7, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Rajat sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I highly recommend anyone considering a GMAT course to consider for E-GMAT verbal online course.Like most people I was contemplating whether the live online course would be as effective as an in-person course, but after completing the E-GMAT course I can confidently say that the format of the live online course coupled with the technology makes for a learning environment which far exceeds the capabilities of an in-person classroom.The instructors were top-notch.I never felt that class was getting boring and losing my attention span, which is a pretty amazing feat thinking about some of the items the GMAT covers.

Joined: Apr 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Phenomenal - Verbal Live Prep course by E-GMAT

5 stars
October 7, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Being a non-native, in my initial preparation days I had major difficulties sorting out content and referral materials from different vendors but after joining E-GMAT live prep course for Verbal, Payal Tandon from E-GMAT faculty was outstanding with her approach during verbal classes especially the POE method for CR and applying the sentence structure and eliminating options by segregating them in different buckets helped me a lot.I have seen major improvements in my Verbal Score from V23 to V40 in Mock tests.

I would do recommend GMAT aspirants to review the package details and buy the verbal course which is worth the amount.

Joined: Mar 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: India, Canada
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal Live Prep, 650 to 750 in 10 Months

5 stars
October 6, 2015
Company: e-GMAT 956 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 275 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
eGMAT Verbal Live Prep was the reason why I was able to show 100 point increase over the course of my 3 attempts, going from V30 to V44 in 10 months. I did start my verbal live prep program on recommendations online and after trying it out for free, I was sure that this is a good investment. I gave my GMAT prep 1st CAT and scored very low in verbal and I could see that I needed help with verbal. As soon as I had enrolled in eGMAT Verbal Live Prep (VLP), I was provided with a very detailed and systematic study plan that I should follow. This plan kept me in check all throughout and made sure that the proper foundations were laid before advanced concepts were introduced. I have no qualms in accepting the fact that I could have obtained a good score in my 1st attempt itself had I not deviated from the methods taught by eGMAT. The tutors were very helpful be it moderating strategy sessions, providing lectures via pre recorded videos or answering to the questions posted on online forums and their own question forums. The articles covering various concepts in SC, CR and RC were very well written and have been appreciated by many online forum goers.
I started with SC and I was amazed to see how seemingly straightforward concepts such as subject verb agreement, modifier and parallelism could be used to make difficult questions. Herein lies eGMAT’s greatest strength: to break down seemingly impossible to understand SC prompts into smaller segments and then analyze in detail each component of the sentence. The videos started with simple concepts and then finally went onto more advanced concepts such as modifiers and parallelism. As a non-native English speaker with exposure to English from a very early age, I was confident with my grammar rules but I was proven wrong by the diagnostic GMATPREP CAT. eGMAT showed that there is a method and logic behind every step even in SC and that if you are systematic with your approach , you can tackle toughest of SC questions with absolute ease. The insistence on understanding the meaning of SC prompts removed my fear of completely underlined sentences and led me to high timed accuracy in OG,GPREP qbank and exam pack 1. I realized the importance of following a set method to tackle a particular question type only after my 1st attempt, until when I used to employ brute force methods. eGMAT showed me that there was elegance in the ways to tackle the different questions types and subtypes. The videos were very clear, I was able to play them on any media be it windows or iOS without any issues, pre and post assessment quizzes were of particular help in understanding what needs to be focused on. One of the most useful things in their videos was the ability to see the “summary” slide that will summarize the contents of the preceding video.
Once I got a grasp of SC, I moved onto CR, following their detailed schedule and again saw that there was set method to every CR question type. The focus on understanding the conclusion, how premises relate to the conclusion, “PRETHINKING”, “NEGATION TECHNIQUE” etc techniques were hugely helpful. The videos started with the topic at hand, followed by some very thoughtfully crafted question to cement what was covered in the videos. Prethinking enabled me to understand the scope of the question, the relationships between elements in the CR prompt and understand why the incorrect answer choices were incorrect. In GMAT, every incorrect question is wrong for a particular/solid reason. If you are eliminating a choice without that reason, you will end up choosing incorrect options. eGMAT CR provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Unless you understand how GMAT can give you incorrect options based on above reasons, you will not be confident in choosing an answer (my situation in the 1st attempt). Again, I only realized the importance of applying a set method just before my 2nd attempt. eGMAT’s focus on breaking down any argument into its respective elements, understanding the linkages and prethinking provided you 70% of the total work required for answering a question correctly. Rest 30% would come from POE of options provided. I was able to increase my accuracy in OG CR questions from 55% to 90%+ with eGMAT’s CR module.
The 3rd step was finishing the RC module which again taught a couple of useful tactics to be an active reader and to be involved with the passage. eGMAT RC also provided the tools to understand why is an option incorrect, be it out of scope, similarly worded but incorrect option, partially correct options, opposite choice etc. Once you became fully engrossed with the passage (by following eGMAT’s advice), finding the correct answer via POE became very straightforward.
Finally, VLP also included IR (for free) which is a nice gesture on eGMAT’s part. The IR module videos dealt with all the different question types and provided good practice with end of the video practices.
I don’t think this review will be complete without talking about this new tool that eGMAT has come out with and is included in eGMAT VLP (as of writing this review). It is called scholaranium and is an absolute must to complement verbal practice from OG and GMATPREP. Scholaranium comes with an “ability” evaluation technique that tells where exactly do you stand (percentile wise) for a particular section (SC or CR or RC) or verbal (all sections combined). This was a very useful tool for me as I was able to do targeted practice for areas I was faltering on. I used to use scholaranium to hone my skills via sectional quizzes and even sub sectional targeted practice. The collection of 600+ questions is an amazingly crafted collection consisting of questions from 3 difficulty levels. The explanations are very detailed and are provided for all the questions and you can even post your doubts and one of the eGMAT experts will respond to your doubts soon enough.
The live sessions were very useful starting from the strategy sessions with Rajat to content based SC/CR and RC sessions. These live sessions would be repeated every month, so if you missed out 1 recording, you could go back and review it under your account page. The questions cited, reviewed and discussed during these sessions were very demanding and thought provoking. These sessions complement very well the course content presented via SC, CR and RC modules.
As for pricing is concerned, I believe eGMAT is the best online course available that is total worth the money you spent. It is cheaper than the other course providers but is definitely not lacking in any quality of content. The quantity of questions should be close to 2500 and all are high quality questions. Additionally as VLP has a validity of 6 months, I had to renew it twice but was provided a discounted price by eGMAT and really appreciate this.
To summarize, eGMAT VLP is a definite buy for non native English speakers as they understand the needs of these non native speakers and have the course tailored for them.

Although, I did select Payal under the "Instructor Name" but this shout out goes out to the entire eGMAT team. Keep up the great work you guys are doing.