Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Economist GMAT Tutor

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.5 stars
(4.5/5) - 252 reviews
Joined: Feb 2011
Purchased Course: Oct 2010
College: Kiev, Ukraine
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: Ukraine
Verified Real Student Review

750 thanks to Master GMAT for my score

5 stars
February 11, 2011
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Teacher: Alex Glickman was counseling me
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
While my initial results when I started studying in October’10 were 670 - 690, I scored 750 (Q-50, V -41, AWA - 5) in less than 2 months, studying mostly on weekends or during short-breaks - only adaptive MasterGMAT schedule was flexible enough as for me.

I was too busy at work thus did not attend any courses (money also do matter for me) and was studying myself. Frankly saying, I started Master GMAT free trial just to have free practice and was going to stop when the free period finished. However, while practicing I understood that the course is worth continuing since is really making difference.

First, its algorithm was adaptive as well as GMAT algorithm itself - targeting my personal weak areas. Second, Master GMAT helped me to gradually overcome the wrong habits (such as answering too fast and doing careless mistakes, or applying algebra when “plug-in” was the right method). I was able not only to learn right strategies and approaches, but, what was the most important - to train and practice applying them under time pressure.

I got verbal 92% and 5 for AWA (I simply learned Master GMAT AWA templates by heart) while being non-native speaker and having quite poor English. It was too little time to improve my English significantly, but it appeared to be enough to improve particular GMAT-relevant verbal skills and improve my scores consequently. Special tools to improve time-awareness also drastically increased my results.

Another important Master GMAT advantage: it allows to choose the length of any practice session yourself - either you have 15 min break or an hour to study - the algorithm prepared the lesson of the corresponding length, thus whatever time to study you have you may use it effectively.

Besides, I had learned numerous innovative methods (tips, hint and short-cuts) - that allow to solve problems faster (comparing to the methods proposed by Manhattans, Kaplans, OG) and organise thoughts. Surely, one can learn techniques to solve problems correctly from books, but books can’t improve one’s skills of solving problems quickly.

Moreover, I was able to turn to live instructor in cases when I was full of doubts, and he really helped me to change some my wrong approaches. Last, but not the least, I really enjoyed the time spent - it was rather computer game and friendly chat than boring studying. I really felt I miss something interesting when my studies finished.

Unfortunately, I didn't manage to finish 15% of MasterGMAT course because of work overload, otherwise it could be higher, I am pretty sure.
The only thing the Master GMAT lacks, as for me, is the course on mastering essays for HBS - that is what I feel, having passed the test.

I do advice everybody just to try free trial - it’s up to you to decide if you go on. You lose nothing but you can gain a lot. Comparing to what you invest in MBA, the price for Master GMAT is nothing, but it can really improve your MBA options, scolarship chancess and future salary oppotunities, thus return of investment is extremely high.

Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: Sep 2009
College: Imperial College London
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Government
Country: Belgium
Verified Real Student Review

Totally recommending Master GMAT!

5 stars
February 3, 2011
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 720
Master GMAT provides a very intelligent program for helping you prepare for the GMAT. The tutors teach you invaluable tricks that are not found in any other textbook I have seen. With the help of Master GMAT I have achieved a remarkable improvement to my score (140 points!).
I absolutely recommend it!

Joined: Oct 2009
Purchased Course: Aug 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Innovative and playful self-driven course.

5 stars
January 5, 2011
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Teacher: Gil
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
The program was really helpful. I think it certainly improved my potential score.

Knowing absolutely nothing about the GMAT beforehand I found it VERY useful for familiarising myself with the structure, timing and general content of the test. I especially enjoyed the interactive nature of the lessons and playful copy. You can tell a huge amount of work has gone into developing the program and the authors really care about your experience - they are very attentive and are available online for extra assistance.

Basically the program works like having a tutor on hand to walk you through all the principles of the GMAT one at a time. Finding it difficult to know where on earth to start with the GMAT I found this really, really helpful. At each step, you are walked through a core principle - a single, clear learning goal is presented at the start of topic with a neat and uncluttered webpage. Each subsequent page builds your skills and confidence and the whole experience seems very playful. I think it's perfect if you are like me and aren't that motivated to plow through a giant book.

You probably still need to go do a bunch of questions in the official GMAT book afterwards but this is a great way to get familiar with all the principles of the GMAT first.

Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: Aug 2010
College: Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai
Major: Business
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Book-free & Anytime Prep

5 stars
January 5, 2011
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
Master GMAT is an amazing way to prepare book-free and in a flexible manner for the GMAT. Even the non-GMAT takers can take the course to improve their quantitative and verbal skills. The course is so engaging that you won't realise the time being spent on it.

I personally liked the following features:

1. % completed under each section (Q&V) - helped me pace my prep
2. Concise explanation for each answer choice

For stats,

I did a total of 8 practice tests including a repeat each of both the tests from the GmatPrep Software. Practice test scores ranged from 490-700. Few days into prep, I took the GmatPrep 1 Test (excluding essays); scored 490 on it. On the actual GMAT, I scored 640.

Hope this helps!

Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: Feb 2010
College: Boston, The USA
Major: Economics
Industry: Printing/Publishing
Country: Ukraine
Verified Real Student Review

How to get it by plaing the game? Play Master GMAT.

5 stars
January 4, 2011
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Teacher: Master GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 450
The software turned out to be so convenient and effective that I got accepted after just 80 hours of studies! it is relevant to notice I had my undergraduate 13 years ago.

Apart from the actual training on all aspects, Master-GMAT also feels like a game, where you compete against yourself. Many thanks to the developers. I highly recommend the program to non-native speakers, because the language training is very well written and tuned. Once again, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Joined: Jan 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 2009
Industry: Engineering
Country: Australia
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Material, convenient structure

5 stars
January 1, 2011
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Teacher: Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
After going through the questions and explanation in the MasterGMAT course-material, no topic remained difficult. And the ease of instruction meant that i could fit it in anywhere in my schedule. This was really important because of a full-time job and many other regular commitments.

I was scoring around 680 in the practice tests before joining this course. Joining it led me to approach my problem areas in a more structured fashion, and also polish up on all of my skills, which started improving my time. Consequently, i had a significant improvement in my final score and can now think of applying to the BIG schools.

Highly Recommended!!

Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2009
College: Pune, India
Major: Science and Math
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Enriching and Fun Experience

5 stars
December 30, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Teacher: Isaac and Geva
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 640
I am 40+ years of age working in a government department. I had planned to take GMAT test in the year 2010. For this I had to brush up my knowledge of what I had learned in school and college. Since I stay in a small city I surfed the net for a suitable on line course and came across Master GMAT course and what a enriching experience it has been....

Master GMAT is an ideal interactive learning tool for a GMAT student. When I took my first attempt, I did not have enough time to go through the course material since I had subscribed to it quite late. Further I did not pay much attention to the strategies suggested by Master GMAT in the verbal section. In my first attempt I scored a dismal 560 (Q 43, V 24).

Thereafter I focused on the verbal part particularly since I had already built up my quant ability through Master GMAT study material. And I also took the mock tests provided by Master GMAT. The score in the mock tests were quite close to my actual score. In the second attempt I scored 640 (Q 44, V 34) , a jump of 80 points!!!!

I express my gratitude to Master GMAT and its dedicated team of instructors and recommend this course to GMAT aspirants.

Joined: Mar 2009
Purchased Course: Nov 2009
Major: Engineering
Industry: Military
Country: France
Verified Real Student Review

Fast and flexible

5 stars
December 30, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Teacher: Isaac
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 740
I already worked my GMAT before, so I did not need a complete course, but to do a lot of exerices to strenghten my weakenesses.
I did not always have several hours a day to dedicate to GMAT preparation. By offering sessions according to the time which I had available to me personally, and to focus only where I needed to work most.

Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Truly the brightest way to your MBA

5 stars
December 29, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Teacher: Isaac Bettan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 590
The Master GMAT course exceeded all my expectations. I was impressed with the technical support and expert advices I received from Master GMAT during my studying. The online course was very interactive. It adapted my skill level, my weaknesses while guiding me through the learning process. I also love the course materials. The Materials were taught and extremely helpful. This course taught me the knowledge and strategies I need. This is perfect course for people who work and have busy life. You can study whenever you want and wherever you want.
This course is totally worth the money and the time you spent.

Joined: Dec 2010
Purchased Course: Sep 2009
College: The Interdisciplinary Center (IDC)
Major: Computer Science
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master GMAT, Most essential...

5 stars
December 29, 2010
Company: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Course: Economist GMAT Tutor 252 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
"I had very little time to study for the GMAT and the decision to get help from Master GMAT turned out to be most essential! The Master GMAT system was a pleasant surprise, you really feel it's a dialog with a teacher that understands how you should be taught. It really feels as if the it reads your mind. The adaptive learning method allows you to focus on the weak points without skipping any subject that may appear on the test. The explanations and the examples in the lessons are clear and to the point, and enable you to change your mindset and adjust it to the methods required for the GMAT. The staff is skilled and was at my service for any question or difficulty that I raised and helped me save precious time by guiding me before the test. I am currently starting my MBA, much thanks to Master GMAT. Thank you!!!"