Kaplan - Manhattan International
Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Kaplan - Manhattan International

4.6 stars
(4.6/5) - 11 reviews
131 W. 56th Street
New York, NY 10019
tenieder
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: Colby College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth Every Penny

5 stars
October 25, 2018
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Prep - In Person 8 reviews
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Teacher: Howard Krulewitz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I knew I wouldn't be discliplined enough to study on my own so I signed up for the Kaplan class. The results were beyond my wildest expectations! I scored a 620 on my diagnositic test and ended up with a 730 on the actual exam. The classes were small, personal, and informative. My instructor was very good about working with me one on one and answered my emails promptly. Very underrated in the Kaplan course was the online resource. They have a lot of practice tests, yes, but also many hours worth of adaptive quizzes that can help you target weak areas. I wouldn't change a thing about the way I went about preparing for this exam with Kaplan!

shivani.arora@gmail.com
Joined: Oct 2010
Purchased Course: Jul 2010
College: The Ohio State University
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Positive Experience

4 stars
October 31, 2010
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT AdvantagePlus - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Teacher: Chauncey Bellamy
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 640
Chauncey was a great teacher and focused on really implementing Kaplan's strategies in his students. He was very effective and I recommend him. Kaplan's written materials are great in that they are concise and easy to follow. Kaplan focuses on the content that matters. The online content is plentiful and allows for much practice. In terms of improving my score - Kaplan's course improved my score. It forces you to study efficiently and study the content that matters on test day.

asteward81
Joined: Oct 2010
Purchased Course: Jul 2010
College: SUNY Albany
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great tips, but intense

4 stars
October 30, 2010
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT AdvantagePlus - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Teacher: neelam
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 440   After: 550
I took this course over a 5 week period, I would of extended it out if I knew it was going to be so intense. The course was great and the teacher was great as well. It gave a lot of good tip and ways to combat certain types of problems.

sebastianmia86
Joined: Oct 2010
Purchased Course: Aug 2010
College: Florida International University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Multimedia
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Kaplan Works

4 stars
October 29, 2010
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - Anywhere
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Teacher: Emery Dora
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Kaplan intensified class and in hindsight that might have been the only reason against it. Not that it is their fault. It's really mine for not stretching out my classes over a longer period of time.

Nevertheless, what the class did for me was amazing and really helpful. Little tricks here and there that get you to the result that much faster and save you time are the biggest things I got from it.

The teaching team was very helpful. They were very quick to respond and their classes were actually fun and informative.

I recommend taking a Kaplan course.

kmr307
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Jun 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Kaplan prepared me to succeed on the GMAT!

5 stars
August 21, 2010
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
This course was excellent. The material is well-designed and well-paced, and the teacher really knew the material and how to teach it. The course pushed me to study more than I would have on my own, and gave me the tools I needed to get through the exam. I know I wouldn't have done as well on the exam without this course.

hochkahn
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2010
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course

5 stars
August 9, 2010
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Teacher: Jacqueline Meese
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
I was very pleased with this course as a whole. The instructor was excellent, the curriculum was well-organized, the resources were numerous and very useful, and I am sure that had I not taken the course, my score would have been significantly lower.

I was very impressed with the Kapland Method which teaches students how to approach each type of question that appears on the GMAT. This in particular prepared me for the exam and gave me a leg-up on anyone who had not taken a course.

While the material on the GMAT was quite difficult, and there was a great amount of it to cover, the Kaplan curriculum was as well-organized as possible. It began with general strategies regarding the various quantitative and verbal quesitons, and as the course proceeded and we honed our skills, it became increasingly focused on specific advanced material.

Once again, I give much of the credit to my instructor, who contained all of the necessary knowledge as well as the teaching skills to lead the class effectively every week.

Thanks Kaplan, I will certainly recommend your course to my friends!

palindrome242
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Dec 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Absolutely fabulous for math, not quite as good for verbal

5 stars
August 7, 2010
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT AdvantagePlus - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Teacher: Loretta Pontillo
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
Loretta was an incredibly experienced, dynamic teacher. Her math instruction was excellent - she's a great teacher who has invented her own theorems. I attended the class primarily to study math and she was a huge help. Her verbal instruction wasn't quite as good -- she wasn't always able to articulate why an answer was wrong or write. I'm also not sure I'm qualified to judge her teaching on the verbal, as that is a section I never had trouble with on my own.

igharo
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2009

Excellent.

5 stars
August 7, 2010
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Teacher: Robert Colpitts
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
My only issue was the classroom which was run down. Robert was great, great energy, very clear, really helped making things clear and very easy to learn from. The materials are excellent.

jmbboard
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Aug 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Good Class worth the money

5 stars
August 5, 2010
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT AdvantagePlus - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Teacher: Loretta Pontillo
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
I improved by 80 points I thought it was very helpful and laid out what needed to be done in an organized manor. I have recommended it to several others before.

mjl2102
Joined: Jul 2010
Purchased Course: Jan 2010
Verified Real Student Review

Great job!!!

5 stars
July 30, 2010
Company: Kaplan 111 reviews
Course: Kaplan GMAT Advantage - On Site
Location: Kaplan - Manhattan International 11 reviews
Teacher: carlos hill
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
I thought Carlos did a great job. He taught in a fun and clear manner making the 3 hour sessions go by quickly. He helped me refresh my math skills which proved useful on the test! Great job!!!

The Latest Kaplan Forum Posts