Magoosh
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 325 reviews
rwt534
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Construction Technology
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great program to take you from beginner to test day

5 stars
August 25, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
I purchased the Magoosh program when all I knew about the GMAT is that I needed to take it. The reviews and value of Magoosh I found online really caught my eye and thought it would be worth a shot before I take my first attempt at the GMAT. I went through the entire course and took time working on all the problems and watching how the solution videos got to the answers and if they were more optimal than mine even if i got it right. I love the way that they help you think outside the memorization of formulas and really break down number sense and how it can apply across the test. In the end I was able to surprise myself and scored my target score on the first attempt with 3 months of intense Magoosh study. I would recommend the program to anyone starting out as it worked wonders taking me from completely clueless to 650 in a short amount of time.

teohchenglee@gmail.com
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: Monash University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Programme

5 stars
August 8, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: 730
Magoosh is great.

It contains all the materials that took me from very bad(seriously like below 500) to 730.

The lessons are easy to follow, with a quiz after.

The only issue I have is that there is not enough 700++ questions. So once you get to that level (and believe me you will), its very easy to run out of questions (because their answers are very good)

ejweasel
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Video explanations are great

5 stars
July 30, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
The video explanations were great. In the GMAT Official Guide the answer explanations can be short and confusing, but each practice question on Magoosh comes with a 2-3 minute video that clearly explains the logic to get to the correct answer.

hamrazdeep
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Birla Institute of Science and Technology, Pilani
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Other Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

I highly recommend Magoosh to any GMAT aspirant

5 stars
July 28, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
Magoosh was crucial to my success in GMAT. Magoosh video lessons and video answers to practice questions cleared all the concepts aptly and helped me in understanding my mistakes. Practice questions are similar to actual GMAT questions. Magoosh completely understands GMAT and helps students in the best possible manner.

johnsonme97
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Management Information Systems
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh is an excellent way to improve your GMAT

5 stars
July 19, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I signed up for the GMAT with a bit of short notice. I had only 7 weeks to prepare for the exam, and many of the topics covered on the exam were ones that I hadn't seen in years. I took the initial diagnostic test from mba.com and scored a 640. It's not a bad score, but it's not a score that I was happy with either. I scored pitifully in math (41st percentile). I instantly started looking for online prep courses and found that many people were recommending Magoosh. They were right to do so!

Over the course of 7 weeks, I did upwards of 1000 practice problems, spending about 2 hours each day working on (mostly math) problems. I watched almost all of the math lessons, and a good chunk of the verbal lessons as well. The test date came up quick, and a practice test that I took on Magoosh's website indicated I was going to score around 650, a marginal improvement at best. However, I felt that I had covered so much ground over the course of my studying, so I didn't stress it too much.

Test day comes up, and I found that I was able to answer many questions with relative ease. I ended up scoring a 710 (47Q/41V), which I was ecstatic about. Magoosh's problems were more difficult than the test's problems, and this helped immensely when test day came. I truly cannot recommend the service enough, they are excellent at what they do, and while everyone's results may not be as good as mine, a motivated individual can go pretty far using this as a resource.

Thanks, Magoosh!

MitRea32
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best at its price range

5 stars
May 7, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Arguably, having a video explanation for every single question makes Magoosh the best offer for its price point. While in a perfect world it could use a larger question bank to review with, having each question clearly and concisely explained was immensely helpful in achieving the goal I set out for. Overall, it's absolutely a worthwhile buy in reviewing for the GMAT.

Kontord
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Miami University
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

I didn't have a lot of time to study and Magoosh made it happen.

5 stars
April 30, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 710
I work in consulting and have a very hectic schedule, so study for the GMAT was falling through the cracks. I just needed to boost my score up a bit and Magoosh was perfect for that. I have no doubt that I could have scored even better if I spent more time on the platform, but am more than happy with my score (+700).

bcd419
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh is the best prep out there

5 stars
April 30, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I completed the official GMAT guide before starting Magoosh. Although the official verbal questions are more similar to the actual test, Magoosh's verbal practice is much harder than anything you will face on the real exam. The videos are great at explaining concepts and how to tackle different question types, and the flexibility of learning on your own is much better than taking an expensive course!

ffence7keep
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Birla Institute of Technology and Science(BITS), Pilani
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Student
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Your ladder to a 700+ score

5 stars
April 29, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Teacher: Sarai Yaseen, Kathryn Tucker,, Aida, Jessica
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
I gave GMAT with less than a months preparation and Magoosh made it possible with its month plan which I followed religiously. I was bad at verbal like most other engineers out there. I focused very little on the Quant part because I was consistently scoring 50-51 on the practice tests. I started with the verbal from the Official guide and the Magoosh question set. I took several 31 question quizzes for verbal at the same time as my exam because that helped me get into the exam mode everyday so tat when the test day arrives , I don't find it difficult to Focus. For the rest of the day, I used to review the question that i did incorrectly and see where I was lacking. There is no substitute to review. Unless you see why you were wrong, you won't improve no matter how many questions you practice. Magoosh video explanations are incomparable with any other resource out there. if you follow the 1month/3 month plan, you can rest assured that you will see a minimum 50 point score improvement.

bcd419
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Don't take a class!

5 stars
April 13, 2018
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I completed the full book's worth of practice problems in the Official GMAT Guide before starting Magoosh. While the official guide may be more similar to actual test questions, Magoosh is more challenging and has much better explanations for how to get the answer using the right method.

The lessons are tremendous, and explain the key principles and how to apply them in a coherent, straightforward way. If you took a class, you would be stuck at the group's pace, but the lessons allow you to really hone in on your personalized area for improvement.