Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 301 reviews
Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2014
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect way to prepare for the GMAT and great value

5 stars
February 28, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 280 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I did all of my GMAT prep based on the 1 Month GMAT Study Schedule on the Magoosh GMAT Blog, but spread it out over the course of two months since I was often very busy. Quantitative section video lessons were a perfect way to brush up on concepts I hadn't seen in quite some time. Verbal section lessons offered tips that were very helpful in developing my test taking approach. Many of the Quantitative practice problems turned out to be very similar to problems I saw on the actual test. Timed questions allowed me to experience what the actual test would feel like. This was the first time I took the GMAT and I am very satisfied with my outcome.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
College: Korea University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Country: Korea, Republic of
Verified Real Student Review

First test score 750 for an Asian, what more can you say?

5 stars
February 26, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 280 reviews
Teacher: Rachel
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I write this review from South Korea, where so much money is spent on English education with very low efficiency. Frankly, I've taken a few Korean GMAT courses here. Although they teach you many many (oft too many) things, it was really hard to grasp what I should do when I get into the test room.

After one month of confusing lessons, I took several months off. And last Christmas I signed up for Magoosh with my girlfriend's advice. What I've noticed was that Magoosh, unlike Korean lessons, was much more concise, was easy to understand, and gave me concrete instruction of what to do when I got into the test room. (Korean lessons also did, but they provide you with much much much longer lessons, many of which are redundant)

I admit that I was a bit more familiar with English than other Koreans (for whom the Korean GMAT lessons were targeted for), but if you are native speaker, I strongly believe Magoosh is all it takes to get a good GMAT score. It's just a right amount, with high quality questions. :)

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great Videos, Learn at your Own Pace, & On the Go

4 stars
February 21, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 280 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
They provide plenty of useful videos that really summarize important ways to tackle various GMAT problems. Great for studying while you travel. No books needed. Study at your own place. Great in depth videos. So worth $100

Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Online Course, Especially for Consultants

4 stars
February 21, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 280 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
Magoosh was great because everything was online. As a consultant who travels on a weekly basis, carrying large books was not an option for me. The course is definitely worth it for those not wanting to shell out thousands for in-person classes. The lessons provide great explanations.

I would like to see more questions in the question bank. Also for practice tests, it would be nice to have the full test rather than just the verbal and math so students can truly simulate test day.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 2014
College: University of South Carolina
Major: International Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Absolute Best Value Study Package

5 stars
February 21, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 280 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am currently using Manhattan in conjunction with Magoosh and I can feel myself progressing so quickly. I really like Magoosh because of its unique format, and the ability to time myself on each individual question.

I am very satisfied with the program and would recommend to anyone.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: Trinity College Dublin
Country: Ireland
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience with Magoosh

5 stars
February 20, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 280 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
I did my GMAT prep almost entirely with Magoosh. I also had the official GMAT book but hardly touched it and I did some last minute practice tests on various popular sites. I found the Magoosh example answers excellent, probably some of the most useful I have seen. The verbal and quant sections were great. (I'm a native English speaker).
It's easy to use, lots of variety. The ebooks are very helpful, particularly for idioms, though I prefer to study by practice. The flashcard apps were very handy when I was starting out to brush up on the basic principles.

I would definitely recommend Magoosh. First go at the GMAT - 770, Q50, V44. Thanks!

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

5 stars
February 20, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 280 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
Magoosh's content and question-answer services are very helpful. I used the Manhattan GMAT books and this was a great complement to better prepare for the GMAT. I definitely recommend spending the money for this service.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2014
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best money you will spend

5 stars
February 19, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 280 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Magoosh was the first test prep course I tried for the GMAT - I tried it out for free, loved it and when they were having a sale I signed up for the whole thing. For the price - it cannot be beat.
Their interface and website are wonderful - simple to navigate, with an easy way to track your progress. The videos are excellent, especially on the Quant and SC. I was VERY rusty when I started studying and was afraid that I would not have enough time to cover all the content. I WAS SORELY MISTAKEN! The lessons are all on video, you can play them at a slower or faster speed (which I prefer) and I was able to study anywhere. The Quant and SC videos are excellent, and the IR and AW are good enough (for those sections). I personally found the CR and RC videos a little lacking - they were good but not to the standard of the Quant or SC videos. You also get around 1000 questions to study from, all with video explanations and comparisons to previous test takers, which is something that even (much) more expensive programs don't have.
My personal suggestion would be to get Magoosh, get their flashcard apps (which are top notch - low on flash but HIGH on functionality and information), get the OG, get the Manhattan GMAT books (used is cheaper) and sign up for GMAT Club (which provides you with ~1400 questions). With that package you can be VERY well prepared for under $300 (and most of that is the books).

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: louisiana state university
Major: Gender Studies
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Up ten points on quant

5 stars
February 14, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 19 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 770
I was pretty pleased with my verbal score on my first attempt at the GMAT (98th percentile), so I only purchased the quant package... The self-paced on demand format is ideal for a motivated test taker. I crushed the math problems every single day after work for 2 weeks. I did hundreds of them. I watched the videos and worked the problems again. The results speak for themselves... from 47th percentile on quant to 88th... from waitlisted to scholarship!!! Thank you.

Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: NC A&T
Major: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Videos and Study Plans

5 stars
February 13, 2015
Company: Magoosh 301 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 19 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
They provide plenty of useful videos that really summarize important ways to tackle various GMAT problems. Highly recommended and totally worth the $100.