Magoosh
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 329 reviews
Kontord
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: Miami University
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

I didn't have a lot of time to study and Magoosh made it happen.

5 stars
April 30, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 710
I work in consulting and have a very hectic schedule, so study for the GMAT was falling through the cracks. I just needed to boost my score up a bit and Magoosh was perfect for that. I have no doubt that I could have scored even better if I spent more time on the platform, but am more than happy with my score (+700).

bcd419
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh is the best prep out there

5 stars
April 30, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I completed the official GMAT guide before starting Magoosh. Although the official verbal questions are more similar to the actual test, Magoosh's verbal practice is much harder than anything you will face on the real exam. The videos are great at explaining concepts and how to tackle different question types, and the flexibility of learning on your own is much better than taking an expensive course!

ffence7keep
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Birla Institute of Technology and Science(BITS), Pilani
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Student
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Your ladder to a 700+ score

5 stars
April 29, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Teacher: Sarai Yaseen, Kathryn Tucker,, Aida, Jessica
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
I gave GMAT with less than a months preparation and Magoosh made it possible with its month plan which I followed religiously. I was bad at verbal like most other engineers out there. I focused very little on the Quant part because I was consistently scoring 50-51 on the practice tests. I started with the verbal from the Official guide and the Magoosh question set. I took several 31 question quizzes for verbal at the same time as my exam because that helped me get into the exam mode everyday so tat when the test day arrives , I don't find it difficult to Focus. For the rest of the day, I used to review the question that i did incorrectly and see where I was lacking. There is no substitute to review. Unless you see why you were wrong, you won't improve no matter how many questions you practice. Magoosh video explanations are incomparable with any other resource out there. if you follow the 1month/3 month plan, you can rest assured that you will see a minimum 50 point score improvement.

bcd419
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Don't take a class!

5 stars
April 13, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I completed the full book's worth of practice problems in the Official GMAT Guide before starting Magoosh. While the official guide may be more similar to actual test questions, Magoosh is more challenging and has much better explanations for how to get the answer using the right method.

The lessons are tremendous, and explain the key principles and how to apply them in a coherent, straightforward way. If you took a class, you would be stuck at the group's pace, but the lessons allow you to really hone in on your personalized area for improvement.

garmen
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Everything you need to know for the GMAT

5 stars
April 2, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
Let me start by saying I didn't even know calculators weren't allowed during the test and that a max score is 800. I was not ready for the GMAT, to say the least. Thankfully, Magoosh provides (almost excruciatingly, but necessarily) detailed videos covering all the material you need to know for the GMAT. With the Premium Course, they also provide practice tests and over 800 practice questions, which is what probably helped me the most! They also cover great tips to do quick mental math (ex. doubling and halving). My only regrets are waiting to take their practice exams and not leaving more time to review before my test date. Overall, Magoosh is great for starting from 0 and reaching a score you want!

Vincentsimpson
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
College: Penn State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth It - No Other Tool Needed

5 stars
March 18, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
x

srivastne
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: Carnegie Mellon University
Major: Finance
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great lesson videos and practice questions!

5 stars
March 18, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
The lessons were very effective and were a great refresher, especially for the math section. The self pacing of the prep was also very nice!

tony9800
Joined: Jan 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
College: UC Berkeley
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh was a great source in my GMAT toolkit

5 stars
March 6, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 730
Magoosh was a great resource with helpful videos of the official guide questions. I decided to prep for the GMAT in 2014 on a whim and this was the first source I used before the official guide. I used it throughout my multiple retakes and was able to reach my target score of 730. I really enjoyed using the user interface and solving all of the practice questions that are similar to the official GMAC format that you will see on the test date. It was not my own source, and I would recommend getting more than one prep source, but it was definitely a great complementary tool in my test prep toolkit

MattRudnick201
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
College: Rutgers University
Major: Biochemistry
Industry: Chemical/Pharm/Medical Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

760 (50Q/44V) Convenient, Self-Paced Program. Excellent for Full-Time Workers With Busy Schedules

5 stars
January 27, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
Magoosh was the only study material I used when preparing for the GMAT. I scored a 760!!! My target score was a 700. My Magoosh practice test score was a 670. The Magoosh problems were actually a bit tougher than the problems I encountered on the test, and that really helped to push me to master the concepts necessary to do well.

jhdancer
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
College: North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Chemicals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

WORTH EVERY CENT YOU WILL PAY!!!

5 stars
January 22, 2018
Company: Magoosh 329 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 307 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 490   After: 610
I can honestly say that I have never been a great standardized test taker. So when I decided I was going back to school to get my MBA, I knew that the GMAT would be my hardest feat. And this was further proven when I took the test the first time. I had a deadline to meet to qualify for a pre-MBA Program and did not have much time to meet it. So I read about Magoosh and read all of the wonderful reviews about the program and decided I should try it. I did the one month study plan (definitely modified but completed all required Magoosh material) and I can say it was all worth it. My score increased 120 points in a short time span. I am still not where I want to be, but now that I have qualified for my program, I plan to review the Magoosh material and do the 3 month study plan (all material included) to get to the score I truly desire. But I would recommend this program to anybody. Especially if you are a visual learner, but don't really have the time to sit in a 3-4 hour weekly prep class (I'm an Engineer in Oil & Gas so time is of the essence). You definitely have to be self motivated, as you are responsible for your progress and the knowledge learned, but I cannot say enough great things about Magoosh. Take from someone who absolutely HATES standardized tests. This will definitely help you well on your way to greatness on the GMAT!