Magoosh
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 325 reviews
Oscar73
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Prep Resource!

5 stars
November 29, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 690
My tutor actually recommended Magoosh as a supplemental prep resource. I cannot emphasize just how helpful and integral Magoosh was in my Quant prep. For context, I scored in the mid 500s on my very first diagnostic test. My Quant score was miserable and I desperately needed help improving in this area. My amazing tutor brought me up to speed, but told me to keep drilling with problems out of the OG Guide and Magoosh. There are tons of problems in the Magoosh questions so you'll never feel like you're running out. Every problem comes with a video and text explanation which are extremely helpful when you just aren't getting it. You can even filter problems by difficulty and flag ones you want to come back to, or re-do problems that you got incorrect. The interface is very user friendly which makes for a much more enjoyable prep experience. I've seen other online prep resources that seemed way too unorganized or hard to read that it deterred me from wanting to drill problems continuously.

Fast forward to last week, I took the real thing and scored a 690 (Q47)! This is the highest that I scored on any of my practice tests, and specifically on Quant. Considering where I was before I started prepping, this was truly a dream score for me. I could not have asked for a better result and absolutely recommend it to anyone looking to up their Quant game.

pgavinandrews
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: UNC Wilmington
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Hidden Gem of the GMAT Prep World

5 stars
November 22, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
When I was shopping around for various GMAT Prep courses, I was disappointed at how expensive all of the packages were. But a friend of mine who scored 700 on his GMATs strongly recommended Magoosh along with the GMAT Official Guide, which totaled about 25% of the costs of other leading brands.

I was blown away. On the blog, there are tips and (most importantly for me) different study schedules that you can select. I picked and held to a study schedule, and it prepared me for the exam right on time.

The practice problems were most helpful for my study style. After I watched the teaching videos and went through the entire question bank, I started taking 20-question quizzes and watching the videos following each question to understand why I got the question wrong or what shortcuts I could have taken if I had got the question right.

If you are wondering which GMAT Prep course to get, and you don't need to be one-on-one with an instructor, let me save you some time and money: buy Magoosh, and buy the GMAT Official Guide.

philtaneborne
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: University of Bristol
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Military
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Logican, progressive and delivers the results.

5 stars
November 21, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 20 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
I'm 38 and studied for the GMAT at a later stage in life than I'd recommend.

This is noteworthy as the maths is approachable for people like me who are coming at this with a mixed level of knowledge. You can work at your own speed and the video lessons in particular are great if you've forgotten it all!

The aspect I'd recommend the most is the massive question bank with video explanations. This is great when you're just starting out and need to know the start points for your questions. Once you've worked through a reasonable number of these your provided some great data to fine tune your study time.

Using Magoosh, I surpassed my aim by 30 points 2 months ahead of schedule (I'd allowed 6). This is the strongest recommendation I can offer; it's thanks to Magoosh that I'll not be studying over Christmas for the GMAT!

gbg13
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: Dartmouth College
Major: English
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh - SO worth it!

5 stars
November 16, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
Magoosh's content, study schedules, flashcards, and easy-to-navigate site were SO helpful during my GMAT prep. I began studying for the GMAT in mid-September and spent about 2 months studying before taking the test on November 16. When I took the initial diagnostic tests, I scored a 710 - I would have been happy if that had been my final score, but I wanted to gain some confidence through additional prep and practice. I very loosely followed Magoosh's 12-week advanced GMAT study plan during the 8 weeks I devoted to studying (pro tip: skip some of the supplemental math materials; they're not nearly as helpful as Magoosh's questions).

I also liked that I always had access to Magoosh. I didn't need to lug around a heavy textbook - I could just login when I had a free moment to solve a few problems.

All in all, great resource. Well done, Magoosh. Thanks for the help!

imikimi89
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2015
College: C Abdul Hakeem College of Engineering and Technology
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh is amazing

5 stars
November 13, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 610
Magoosh has great content that you will enjoy while you prepare for the GMAT. I bet that there is no other product that offers such quality material as Magoosh does at a better price. Mike is amazing! I am a big fan of Mike and I love the way he teaches both Math and Verbal concepts. He emphasizes on understanding the basics, knowing multiple ways to solve a problem so that you understand the topic more deeply, and not applying--sometimes even knowing --the formulae without understanding the core concept behind them. Magoosh also provides many other apps such as Flash cards for Idioms, Mental Maths, Math etc., You will benefit a lot from these apps if you spend just 15 minutes everyday. Moreover, Magoosh offers many freebies such as the idiom e-book, blogs, some apps, and my favorites Magoosh study schedule and book recommendations.

ezraglenn
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: Bard College
Major: Creative Writing
Industry: Multimedia
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From 0 to 740 in six weeks

5 stars
November 2, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
I had never even taken a practice test when I began the Magoosh program six weeks before my scheduled GMAT. I followed their four-week daily guide, which worked very well for me. Their video lessons are comprehensive and got me familiar and comfortable with all of the material and strategies I needed to succeed. The math lessons were particularly helpful. Their practice questions are hard and there are lots of them. I found them to be a bit harder than the questions in the Official Guide and also those on the actual test, which was great getting me as prepared as possible.

steveh1988
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course at a Great Price!

5 stars
November 1, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 610
If you are looking for a self paced course then this is the best option out there. The lesson videos easily break the material into 5-10 minute clips that make the content seem very manageable. They also provides 3 month lesson plans that break down what you should review each day to complete the content. This is very helpful for holding yourself accountable. One of the most valuable tools is that each of their online practice questions has an answer video that will walk you through the problem. They also have links to related lesson plans which makes it easier to pinpoint the areas that you need to review.

cwbrian
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
Major: Business
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

100 Point Increase using Magoosh

5 stars
October 24, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I purchased the Magoosh Premium program. I had heard from a friend that it was an essential study help and that it was extremely affordable. With that background I pulled the trigger and got started. I had less than two months to study (and my wife was pregnant, which didn't make things easier). I watched all of the Quantitative videos and did about 400 practice questions on Magoosh. When I took my first practice GMAT exam I scored a 590, with verbal in the 90th percentile and quant in the 30th percentile... I obviously needed to focus on the quantitative section. After my many hours of study, I ended up with a 46 on quant, which was amazing for me. My final score was a 690. I'm certain that I couldn't have done it without Magoosh.

4dilipg@gmail.com
Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
Verified Real Student Review

prepare for gmat with the leader!

5 stars
October 22, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Teacher: Anne
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
magoosh video lessons are best. All the GMAT topics are covered wonderfully! Also the OG video solution for maths came in handy. The practice questions helped me a lot in finding out my weak areas. At the end of each session, it also suggested me some video lessons that helped me improving specific areas.
Another thing that really impressed me was their prompt response to my queries, be it related to specific questions or GMAT as a whole. Magoosh played a very important role in my GMAT preparation.
Thier support is the un matched. go for magoosh without any doubt.

ag312
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: Pennsylvania State University
Major: Political Science
Industry: Legal Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great service with lots of resources

5 stars
October 21, 2017
Company: Magoosh 325 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 303 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I thought this was a great program. I am many years out of undergrad, and was overwhelmed with re-learning the math to take the GMAT. I thought I was pretty much hopeless, but the videos, flashcards, study schedule, and huge supply of practice questions helped me get back up to speed. I'm really happy with my score and I'm glad that I invested in the Magoosh program.