Manhattan GMAT - Atlanta
Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Manhattan GMAT - Atlanta

5 stars
(5/5) - 4 reviews
800 Spring St. NW
Atlanta, GA 30308
cbb7kj
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Recommend Mark Sullivan

5 stars
July 18, 2018
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 53 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Atlanta 4 reviews
Teacher: Mark Sullivan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 720
I started working with Mark after taking the Manhattan Prep 10 week course and scoring well below my goal (650 with goal of 700). After this, I decided to invest in private tutoring and started working with Mark Sullivan. I took the GMAT again, and scored 720 thanks to Mark (47 quant, 41 verbal). He quickly diagnosed my weaknesses, and then provided a clear plan to hit my goal. He focused on the biggest hitting items / content areas and devised a plan that I could manage with a full time job.
Outside of providing excellent tutoring services during my paid sessions, Mark was always available to respond to emails and provide feedback on practice tests. I never felt like I was “on the clock” – if we ran slightly over the time allotment, I didn’t feel that he was rushing to end the session. Mark was really a source of positivity and made me feel confident going into the test.

Very highly recommend Mark for anyone needing personalized tutoring!!! Just wish I’d started working with him from the beginning.

alex16
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Gentry - Highly Recommended!

5 stars
May 24, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 53 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Atlanta 4 reviews
Teacher: Chris Gentry
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I highly recommend taking private tutoring sessions with Chris Gentry. Chris provided very helpful tips on test strategy - i.e. which problems you should focus on and which problems are not worth your time. Chris analyzes your practice tests / performance and provides very specific feedback on how to focus your studies. Lastly, and in my opinion most important, Chris was a constant source of positive feedback. Prepping for the GMAT can be a stressful endeavor, and Chris helps remove the stress and anxiety associated with both preparation and test day itself. Chris helped me boost my score from the mid 600's to breaking the 700 mark.

San11
Joined: Jun 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 2014
College: Georgia Institute of Technology
Major: Manufacturing Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

San11 GMAT Experience

5 stars
June 9, 2014
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Atlanta 4 reviews
Teacher: Emily Sledge and Whitney Garner
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I took the Manhattan GMAT 9 Week Online Course from February to April with Emily Sledge and Whitney Garner. After 3 months of hard work, I scored a way past initial my target score (730)! I couldn't have done it without Manhattan GMAT.

The instructors, Emily Sledge and Whitney Garner, at Manhattan GMAT were very friendly and outgoing. They had a deep understanding of the exam and were able to explain problem solutions clearly. I was a little skeptical about class participation in an online class initially, but I was able to easily interact with the instructors throughout the course. They picked excellent problems to work on to learn the concepts and took the time to analyze each answer choice on why it was wrong. I found myself quickly being able to learn concepts from class. The class also gave a structured homework schedule on problems to read every week and strategy guide chapters to read.

Thanks for All Your Help!

Masomo
Joined: Sep 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2010
College: Nairobi, Kenya
Major: Economics
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Verified Real Student Review

Thank God for sliced bread and Manhattan Gmat

5 stars
September 24, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Atlanta 4 reviews
Teacher: Mark Porath
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 680
The material is great, and the teacher Mark Porath, is masterful. He was firm and focused and yet flexible, he not only taught but also inspired.