Manhattan GMAT - Boston
Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Manhattan GMAT - Boston

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 31 reviews
140 Clarendon St.
Boston, MA 02116
amorbi
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2009
Verified Real Student Review

More than I could have hoped for

5 stars
August 7, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 710
Manhattan GMAT was an excellent prep course, and Eric Caballero was an excellent instructor. I took this course in March of 2009 to prepare to take my GMAT that upcoming summer. I was more concerned with math portion of the test than the verbal. Eric was an easy to follow, personable, and helpful instructor who made class as interesting as a prep course has any right to be. He is always available to answer questions and is always ready to assist in any way he can.

The books that come with the course are also excellent. They teach you how to crack the code of GMAT questions quite well and provide tons of practice.

I was able to improve my score by 140 points with this course, and I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to prep for the GMAT.

manjus_mailme
Joined: Feb 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 2010
Verified Real Student Review

Complete Verbal and Math score booster for Non-natives

5 stars
August 6, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
As an non-native speaker I found this course very useful.The course recordings after the class and the lab sessions offered really tell you how to approach and tackle the GMAT questions.The verbal section was dealt with in a detailed manner in the class.The course guides you a through preparation schedule in their welcome guide.Though,it is tough to keep up with the assignments over the span of 9 weeks,I found it very helpful after the course.The 6 CAT exams ,office hours and the official guide companion provided to me was useful.The classes are good,but it is very advantageous if we keep up with at least 70% of the assignments.The Manhattan GMAT question bank and challenge archives are a wonderful source of additional questions.


smy83
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: May 2008
Verified Real Student Review

Special thanks to Manhattan GMAT

5 stars
August 6, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
I am so glad that I decided to take Manhattan GMAT. I took the in-class course. I decided to apply to business school kind of late in the application cycle and really needed to prep for the GMAT in a short period time. My friend recommended MGMAT. My practice exam score was around 600 and after the course, I got 750 (and got into b school). English is my second language so the verbal section was little tough but the course was very helpful. My verbal went up dramatically. Just do all the work the course recommends! Btw, Eric was the best teacher ever! I am not sure whether he is still teaching but if you can, try to get into his class. Good luck!

pnshetty
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Jan 2010
Verified Real Student Review

Am glad I took the course!

4 stars
August 5, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
The Manhattan GMAT 9 session course was super helpful. Our instructor, Eric Caballero, made the class very interesting and covered a significant number of topics every week. The pace was good, and he made sure everyone in class was on the same page. The other great thing about Manhattan GMAT is the quality of the online resources e.g., practice tests, the online performance assessment software, online labs, etc. I was very happy with the course and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of signing up for a class!

RhiannonMK
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Jun 2009
Verified Real Student Review

The best GMAT course available

5 stars
August 5, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
Manhattan GMAT has a winning combination: fantastic instructors and a killer curriculum that completely prepare you for the GMAT. My instructor, Eric Caballero, was engaging, dynamic, and funny. He made it easy to learn the material and easy to want to attend class. Eric also made himself accessible outside of class, and was a great resource for both GMAT and MBA related questions.

The curriculum attacks the GMAT from two fronts: while it teaches you tips and tricks for "beating the test", it also teaches you the fundamentals necessary to arrive at the right answer without guesswork. Armed with both strategy and knowledge, my GMAT score jumped 70 points. The homework is essential and, if you need the extra discipline, the course materials include a day by day schedule for assignments.

As an added bonus, the GMAT location in Boston has great snacks during class. It may seem trivial, but it helps!

yoonieyoonie
Joined: Jun 2009
Purchased Course: Jun 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Everything you need to know before you take the GMAT

5 stars
August 5, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
I was hesitant about spending $1500 on a GMAT prep course and wondered how much it could possibly help me. I cannot stress enough how important MGMAT verbal was in boosting my verbal score. Everything you need to know about SC and CR are all taught at MGMAT. They tell you that you can't really do much to improve drastically in RC which is totally true.

I've had friends take courses from competitors and it doesn't seem like the materials are advance enough.

Simply put: if you're aiming for above 700, go with MGMAT. If you're aiming for 600, take any course or just study on your own with the OG books!

bmolina
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 2007
Verified Real Student Review

Manhattan GMAT is Essential to Acheiving a High Score

5 stars
August 5, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
My GMAT score went from a 570 to a 760, doing nothing except Manhattan GMAT. I ended up going to HBS, and am quite confident I would not have gotten in without this significant bump in my score.

The materials were good enough, but nothing special. Really the only materials you need are the questions, and Manhattan gives you lots of those. But that's not the secret sauce...

The secret is in the instructor and classroom. Eric Caballero take a boring subject, and keeps it alive -- and the techniques Manhattan teaches you are what makes the score go up. You're not learning material like you would from self-study, you're learning efficiency and patterns. Without the deep knowledge of the test that Manhattan has built up, it would be impossible to learn this on your own.

I think the GMAT is a so-so predictor of performance in the MBA classroom. However, it's something MBA programs use to measure you. So you need to do well, and taking Manhattan GMAT gives you an unfair advantage over everyone else.






nikerun1226
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Feb 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Rapid Improvement in Just Two Months!

5 stars
August 5, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 730
Manhattan GMAT provided me everything it advertised: relevant knowledge, time-saving strategies, and most importantly, immediate and dramatic results!

From the first session, my instructor quickly gauged the knowledge-level of different members in the class and tailored his teaching style appropriately. I was extremely impressed by how even from Day 1 I was learning advanced strategies that were quickly becoming second nature for me.

In addition to my charismatic instructor's ability to make challenging (and occasionally dull) topics come to life, the course materials and books were instrumental in breaking down difficult topics into easy-to-understand concepts. Manhattan GMAT also provides students with a sophisticated GMAT tracker, which provides automated, real-time, customized strengths and areas of development for each student. This tracker was key in helping me know where to focus my attention, particularly after completing the course.

Finally, I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with how invested the company any my instructor were in my success. Not only was Manhattan GMAT willing to extend my access to practice exams numerous times, but my instructor also took the time to write detailed, personalized feedback for each student in the course following completion of our classes. This allowed each of us to have a individualized game plan in place on how to finalize our preparation for the exam.

In a few short months, my GMAT scored jumped roughly 100 points, and I ultimately finished with a score of 720. Many thanks to the great folks at Manhattan GMAT!

jtnoonan90
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2007
Verified Real Student Review

Absolutely Awesome Class

5 stars
August 5, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
This class was great! Although studying for and taking the GMAT made for a pretty brutal several months, this class was a huge help, and our Sunday meetings were actually fun...at least as fun as this subject can be. The teacher, Eric, made the class enjoyable and enriching. I give nearly full credit to them for my ability to get a 730 on the test.

wguz88
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2010

ManhattanGMAT's course is a must if you're prepping for the GMAT.

5 stars
August 5, 2010
Company: Manhattan Prep 420 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 291 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Eric Caballero
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
The ManhattanGMAT course was incredible in every aspect. From the beginning to the end of the course, my scores improved by over 100 points. The improvement was consistent and tied to what we had covered in class during the previous weeks. The tests that come with the course are amazingly accurate and help you identify weaknesses.

I've heard presentations from quite a few GMAT instructors, and Eric Caballero was by far the best teacher. He set a perfect pace, explained everything in detail, and taught me quite a few tricks that I used on the actual GMAT to solve problems I never would have gotten otherwise.

Overall, five stars - would highly recommend it!