Manhattan Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Manhattan Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 414 reviews
accy410
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Thank you Manhattan Prep!

5 stars
December 29, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - New York 96 reviews
Teacher: David Mahler
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I got my target score of 720+ thanks to Manhattan Prep, and highly recommend the MP program to anyone who is seriously considering applying to a top b-school. I say this for a few reasons:
1) The resources and course content are unparalleled, and very well structured. You start the process by taking a practice test that immediately pin-points your strengths vs areas that may need improvement, and then track your progress by taking more exams throughout the course.
2) The content is carefully curated, and is structured in a way that makes the classes effective without being overwhelming. The MP problem sets enable you to absorb content in the most efficient way.
3) The online interface is well designed and easy to use. Whenever I saw other interfaces friends were using, I was always thankful I decided on MP.
4) The instructor that I had (David Mahler) was amazing. He was intelligent, personable, always prepared, and a great teacher. He was diligent in answering emails, and always made himself available to students.
5) On top of the classes, Manhattan Prep offered a ton of events with top MBA programs which really helps when you get to the application stage.

trevwiessler
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: USC
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Multimedia
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Investment

5 stars
December 21, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - San Francisco 20 reviews
Teacher: Isaac Puglia
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
The Manhattan Prep 9-session GMAT training course greatly exceeded my expectations and made it possible for me to achieve my target GMAT score. One of the best investments I have made. Isaac was a great teacher who kept the entire class motivated throughout the course.

davidturner744
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Effective 9-week night course, more than manageable while working a full-time job.

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 30 reviews
Teacher: Josh Yardley
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
Manhattan Prep was the main reason that I more than achieved my target score on the GMAT. My score went up almost 200 points from the pre-course exam to my final score, which was in the 99th percentile. Josh was a great teacher - really helped to understand the ins and outs of how to approach the questions and develop a strategy for the GMAT as a whole. I was able take the 9-week in person course at my own pace, which really helped while working full-time. Doing the work suggested for each class was helpful, but i was certainly was not lost if I didn't get to the material in a given week.

allegra0209
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: USC
Major: Film, Cinema and Video
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

You're in the hands of an expert

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 53 reviews
Teacher: Dan Patinkin
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
I was beyond thrilled with my outcome after working with Dan. If you're willing to put in the work and the time, he'll get you where you want to go. Over the course of four months, I went from a 620 (35Q, 41V, Princeton Review Practice Test) to a 770 (48Q, 48V, Official GMAT). I worked with Dan for 12 hours total, and about 150 hours on my own. I was astonished by how well Dan knew the material - he seemed to have hundreds of questions committed to memory and knew exactly which one to throw at you when. I felt like I was in incredible hands. I also really appreciated that Dan was conservative about how much time we were spending together (minding my budget) and that he was generous with his time between sessions if I had questions via email. After I finished up with Dan, I passed him along to my best friend, and she saw an equally sizable leap between her initial and final scores. I put a lot of faith in Dan as a guide and I am so glad that I did. Highly recommend working with him.

hancaw0
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Wake Forest University
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Huge Factor in 90 Point Swing

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 53 reviews
Teacher: Chris Gentry
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 730
I highly recommend Chris Gentry to anyone in the Atlanta area looking to take the GMAT or looking to improve score. I achieved a 90 point swing over the course of three months, which I attribute greatly to Chris's help during our weekly hour-long sessions.

Learning about different GMAT-tailored test-taking strategies, learning how to manage time crunch more effectively and different approaches to common 700-800 level questions I feel made the difference for me. Getting this score was way above my expectations when I started the process, and I decided to apply to an additional three top-5 schools as a result.

luismtnzara
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

MGMAT - Very good course

4 stars
December 18, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Chicago 27 reviews
Teacher: Keith Blume
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
Manhattan Prep has an amazing and organized program that walks you through the GMAT books quickly and thoroughly. My professor, Keith was really good, very engaging and fun. He understood our questions and path and customized classes to them. The only weakness that I saw was that for people with quant background, they can get bored easily some times, when professor keeps explaining basic math stuff to people that don't know squat. Overall, I think Manhattan Prep has built their reputation thanks to great professors and amazing results. Their mock-up tests are really good. Quants are more difficult that actual exam but Verbal is really close to actual exam.

msn365
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Major: Political Science
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

570 to 770: Great course to conquer the GMAT

5 stars
December 17, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - San Francisco 20 reviews
Teacher: Ryan Jacobs
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 770
When I first started studying for the GMAT, I couldn't remember how to find the area of a triangle. Manhattan Prep's course was awesome because it outlined everything I needed to learn, and gave me a plan of attack. Ryan walked our class through subjects like geometry and algebra in bite-size amounts so we didn't lose confidence. After learning the basics, I wanted to move at a faster pace. The course was perfect because Ryan would teach us the main concepts in class, and then I could do the hardest practice questions on that subject in Manhattan Prep's online platform. As I went through the ups and downs of finally getting above a 700, but not being able to break a 45Q score, I would have been lost without Ryan to turn to for guidance. He gave me advice that allowed me to make a couple breakthroughs in my performance. The actual test felt pretty easy because I had test techniques and the subject-matter knowledge to succeed thanks to Manhattan Prep.

mawalker091
Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the Money!

5 stars
December 15, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Silicon Valley 8 reviews
Teacher: Ryan Jacobs
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 750
Very happy with Manhattan Prep! Class was incredibly helpful in mastering the test taking strategies. Ryan was clear, patient, and very thorough. Well worth the money!

mdm27
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: UNC-Chapel Hil
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Peckover - great teacher for the LA area

5 stars
November 15, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Santa Monica 9 reviews
Teacher: Chris Peckover
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I highly recommend Chris for those living in the LA area. Chris is an incredibly hilarious, smart, and relatable guy.
Here are some of the things that make him a great instructor.

1. He is knowledgable (even by MGMAT instructor standards). He knows the material, topics, and skills inside and out.
2. He speaks layman's language. He is a math whiz but knows how to concisely and simply articulate the math content.
3. He knows multiple ways to approach every problem. This allows you to find the way that best works for you.
4. He listens to the claass's needs and will tailor his lessons to what the students need/want.
5. He goes the extra mile: willing to stay late, send class follow-up emails with extra content, and responds quickly to emails.

All in all, Chris is a good communicator and hilarious teacher who happens to be a master of the GMAT. He is incredible at engaging the class, which is so important when learning to master the dry/sometimes uninteresting topics at 9pm on a Tuesday night after work.

NL7
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

MGMAT Prep -- Excellent!!

5 stars
October 25, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Houston 2 reviews
Teacher: Jamie Nelson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
I took an in-person course with Jamie Nelson, and I highly recommend her class to anyone considering taking the GMAT! Jamie is very engaging, and you can tell that she has many years of experience helping students master the GMAT.

The in-person class was definitely beneficial for me, as I was working full time while trying to prepare for the GMAT. Committing to a Manhattan Prep course helped me to develop a prep routine. I attended the three-hour class once a week and followed the assigned homework very closely. Jamie provided supplemental resources for my weakest content areas to help me master the basics.

When you sign up for the Manhattan Prep In-Person Class, you receive a ton of useful resources: Manhattan Prep strategy guides, the most recent Official GMAT Guide, access to pre-recorded online lessons, 6 MGMAT practice exams, and the list goes on. Additionally, once you have complete the prep course, Manhattan Prep offers a one-on-one post course assessment meeting with an instructor to outline a custom study plan for you to follow from the time the course ends until your test day.

Ultimately, I was able to improve my score by 200+ points! The Manhattan GMAT Prep classes are definitely worth the investment.