Manhattan Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Manhattan Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 414 reviews
Gavin
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: U of Toronto
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Chemicals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

540 to 720

5 stars
October 16, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Teacher: Jamie & Paul
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 720
Excellent course overall Jamie & Paul were very engaging instructors and always willing to answer question. Having never taken any sort of standardized test before; having the opportunity to learn about different test taking strategies as well as the course content was very beneficial. Manhattan Prep also offered a mindfulness workshop led by another instructor: Logan. If you have the opportunity to participate I would definitely recommend it. The mindfulness workshop really helped slow down the pace of the test.

Baltimore10
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great working with Graham

5 stars
October 5, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 53 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - New York 96 reviews
Teacher: Graham Riske
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 750
I highly recommend working with Graham. Working with him, I was able to raise my score 40 points in just about 2 months. Not only did Graham help me with tips and tricks for math, but he did it with a calm demeanor that helped with my stressed-out GMAT nerves. Graham was relaxed as he told me to focus on studying smart, rather than just grinding away for hours. Taking his advice, I succeeded and made myself a lot less miserable in the process. I would definitely work with Graham again.

jnridella
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: cornell university
Major: Psychology
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Logan is awesome

5 stars
August 30, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 53 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 30 reviews
Teacher: Logan Thompson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 660
Manhattan Prep is a great GMAT prep program. I was working full time in a busy job that was travel intensive...the online accelerated course was wonderful. It fit into my busy schedule, and really helped me to improve my score. I supplemented the course with a few private tutoring sessions with Logan Thompson...he was extremely patient with me and extremely thorough in his explanations. Logan helped me improve my over all score by 100 points, and boost my verbal score to the 98th percentile. Logan was a life saver! I am now applying to schools that were initially out of my reach. Thanks Manhattan Prep!

adgluesing
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Bowdoin College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Logan Thompson - Excellent

5 stars
August 28, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 30 reviews
Teacher: Logan Thompson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 770
I took the 9-week summer course, led by Logan Thompson, and was extremely happy I did. Logan's sense of humor and personality made the class fun rather than tedious, and I always looked forward to our sessions. Perhaps more importantly, Logan was instrumental in improving my understanding - and therefore my score - over the course of the class. He consistently emphasized finding multiple paths to a solution, and taught us tools to reach the correct answer when we were otherwise stumped. From the beginning of the class to the end, I was able to improve my score from a 620 to a 770, which I wouldn't have been able to do without Logan.

fernandez.patty
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Logan Thompson - Highly recommended!

5 stars
August 27, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 53 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 30 reviews
Teacher: Logan Thompson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 710
Logan is a great teacher! He helped me improve my score from a 570 to a 710. Before reaching out to Logan for private tutoring, I had studied from the Manhattan books. However, it was Logan who helped me understand how to tackle problems, and how to avoid common GMAT traps. He taught me how study and review wrong questions. He was very encouraging through the entire process, always believing in me. He was very accessible, and would always respond to my emails. After our tutoring sessions were over, he would follow-up with me, making sure I was making good progress. I would really recommend Logan!

BeatGMAT111
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Cornell University
Major: English
Industry: Legal Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommend Manhattan Prep

5 stars
August 9, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - West LA 6 reviews
Teacher: Chris Peckover
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I enrolled in a 9-week GMAT prep course offered through Manhattan Prep with the goal of scoring a 700 or higher. After completing the course and taking a few practice tests, I ultimately scored a 710 (Q:43; V:44; 6/6 AWA).

Overall, I would highly recommend Manhattan Prep to anyone who is considering taking the GMAT. The instructor for my course, Chris Peckover, did a great job teaching the important material while also making class fun and interesting enough that I never dreaded having to go. He was also great at explaining why each of the right answers was right (and why each of the wrong answers was wrong) in plain/easy to understand language. Moreover, the written materials that came free with the course struck the right balance between concision and comprehensiveness and helped me quickly relearn several subjects that I had not seen in over a decade (algebra, geometry, etc...). Lastly, the two tutoring sessions that I did with Daniel Patinkin helped me understand some math concepts that I had previously been struggling with.

bbrunken
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: University of Wisconsin - Madison
Major: History
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Superb Program!

5 stars
August 3, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Live Online 9-Session Prep Course 56 reviews
Teacher: Kara Thornton
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
The curriculum for Manhattan Prep is very well planned and builds your skills up slowly over time. The instructors were very good about both being able to teach, keeping the course interesting, and being responsive to any questions. I would recommend this program to anyone who wants to prepare for the GMAT.

Kamembert
Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: University of Toronto
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

640 to a 740! Here's my journey:

5 stars
July 22, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 53 reviews
Teacher: Chris Gentry
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 740
I started with a 3-month class-style course with Manhattan prep. It was an online course with 4 hours of class per week. This was great as I managed to cover all the required topics and brush up on my skills. After completing this course I did the GMAT and scored a 640 (Q52, V76). Although my basics were in place, I definitely wasn't happy with this score and knew I could do better!
MPrep offered a free post course assessment (PCA) (which I did prior to the test) and then they also offered a free post exam assessment (PEA). This PEA helped me tremendously by pointing out specific areas I should focus on to bring my score up to a 700. I went on to take 3 hours of private tutoring with the same instructor who did the PEA. I then did the test again 5 months after the first test and this time my score went up by 100 points to a 740!

The PEA and private tutoring were gold! I would seriously recommend them in order to be able to put all your energy and effort towards specific topics which can actually help bring your score up instead of wasting time on trying to get the 'high-hanging fruit'.

My 3-month course instructors were Eric Garthoffner and Pedro Ledesma who were very thorough and kept me committed to a regular study schedule. My PEA and pvt tutoring instructor was Chris Gentry - he was phenomenal and continued to stay in touch much after my sessions ended and right up till the day I gave the second test with constant motivation and prep tips.

I would highly recommend Manhattan Prep as a resource to prepare for one's GMAT.

Good Luck!

-Komal
740 (Q77, V96)

drscherer92
Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Stanford
Major: Engineering Management
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

AMZAZING GMAT PREP!!

5 stars
July 19, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Teacher: Ryan Jacobs
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 730
I highly recommend Manhattan prep to help you prepare for the GMAT. I took the in person class with instructor Ryan Jacobs and had a post course assessment with Liz Moliski. Both were extremely helpful in improving my score. By the end of the class, I was able to improve my score from 640 to 730! These people are amazing and I strongly recommend them if you want to get the best score possible.

moshelibbin
Joined: Jun 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Emory University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Manhattan Prep - The Real Deal

5 stars
June 23, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 414 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 286 reviews
Teacher: Reed Arnold
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 680
Manhattan Prep provides an unparalleled experience. As a test taker who has worked with two different companies, I must admit that Manhattan Prep offers the most value and the best services. I enrolled in the 9-session GMAT prep course and had the pleasure of working with Reed Arnold. Reed was friendly from day 1 and somehow found a way to help me actually enjoy my 3-month study period !

Reed led classes with a unique style that incorporated humor, lessons from his past and proven best practices. Reed always paused for any questions and had an impressive way of ensuring that all students would leave each class feeling positive and confident. Even more impressive, Reed remained available at all times by keeping his promise that he would always respond to any question or urgent request for advice via email! I personally emailed Reed on a weekly basis and am very happy to report that he consistently responded with thoughtful and timely responses and extremely helpful insights. Reed truly cares about all of his students and will take time out of his day or weekend to help any student.

Working with Reed helped me move my overall GMAT score to a 680. I am very happy with this score and was able to make a massive quant jump (37 before to 47 after) because of the combination of Reed's abilities as an instructor and the high-quality/comprehensive structure of the Manhattan Prep course. I plan to take the test again on July 5th and feel confident that I am now capable of scoring even higher!