Manhattan Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Manhattan Prep

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 418 reviews
msn365
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Major: Political Science
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

570 to 770: Great course to conquer the GMAT

5 stars
December 17, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 289 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - San Francisco 21 reviews
Teacher: Ryan Jacobs
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 770
When I first started studying for the GMAT, I couldn't remember how to find the area of a triangle. Manhattan Prep's course was awesome because it outlined everything I needed to learn, and gave me a plan of attack. Ryan walked our class through subjects like geometry and algebra in bite-size amounts so we didn't lose confidence. After learning the basics, I wanted to move at a faster pace. The course was perfect because Ryan would teach us the main concepts in class, and then I could do the hardest practice questions on that subject in Manhattan Prep's online platform. As I went through the ups and downs of finally getting above a 700, but not being able to break a 45Q score, I would have been lost without Ryan to turn to for guidance. He gave me advice that allowed me to make a couple breakthroughs in my performance. The actual test felt pretty easy because I had test techniques and the subject-matter knowledge to succeed thanks to Manhattan Prep.

mawalker091
Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the Money!

5 stars
December 15, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 289 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Silicon Valley 8 reviews
Teacher: Ryan Jacobs
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 750
Very happy with Manhattan Prep! Class was incredibly helpful in mastering the test taking strategies. Ryan was clear, patient, and very thorough. Well worth the money!

mdm27
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: UNC-Chapel Hil
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Peckover - great teacher for the LA area

5 stars
November 15, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 289 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Santa Monica 9 reviews
Teacher: Chris Peckover
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I highly recommend Chris for those living in the LA area. Chris is an incredibly hilarious, smart, and relatable guy.
Here are some of the things that make him a great instructor.

1. He is knowledgable (even by MGMAT instructor standards). He knows the material, topics, and skills inside and out.
2. He speaks layman's language. He is a math whiz but knows how to concisely and simply articulate the math content.
3. He knows multiple ways to approach every problem. This allows you to find the way that best works for you.
4. He listens to the claass's needs and will tailor his lessons to what the students need/want.
5. He goes the extra mile: willing to stay late, send class follow-up emails with extra content, and responds quickly to emails.

All in all, Chris is a good communicator and hilarious teacher who happens to be a master of the GMAT. He is incredible at engaging the class, which is so important when learning to master the dry/sometimes uninteresting topics at 9pm on a Tuesday night after work.

NL7
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

MGMAT Prep -- Excellent!!

5 stars
October 25, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 289 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Houston 2 reviews
Teacher: Jamie Nelson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
I took an in-person course with Jamie Nelson, and I highly recommend her class to anyone considering taking the GMAT! Jamie is very engaging, and you can tell that she has many years of experience helping students master the GMAT.

The in-person class was definitely beneficial for me, as I was working full time while trying to prepare for the GMAT. Committing to a Manhattan Prep course helped me to develop a prep routine. I attended the three-hour class once a week and followed the assigned homework very closely. Jamie provided supplemental resources for my weakest content areas to help me master the basics.

When you sign up for the Manhattan Prep In-Person Class, you receive a ton of useful resources: Manhattan Prep strategy guides, the most recent Official GMAT Guide, access to pre-recorded online lessons, 6 MGMAT practice exams, and the list goes on. Additionally, once you have complete the prep course, Manhattan Prep offers a one-on-one post course assessment meeting with an instructor to outline a custom study plan for you to follow from the time the course ends until your test day.

Ultimately, I was able to improve my score by 200+ points! The Manhattan GMAT Prep classes are definitely worth the investment.

Gavin
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: U of Toronto
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Chemicals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

540 to 720

5 stars
October 16, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 289 reviews
Teacher: Jamie & Paul
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 720
Excellent course overall Jamie & Paul were very engaging instructors and always willing to answer question. Having never taken any sort of standardized test before; having the opportunity to learn about different test taking strategies as well as the course content was very beneficial. Manhattan Prep also offered a mindfulness workshop led by another instructor: Logan. If you have the opportunity to participate I would definitely recommend it. The mindfulness workshop really helped slow down the pace of the test.

Baltimore10
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great working with Graham

5 stars
October 5, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 54 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - New York 98 reviews
Teacher: Graham Riske
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 750
I highly recommend working with Graham. Working with him, I was able to raise my score 40 points in just about 2 months. Not only did Graham help me with tips and tricks for math, but he did it with a calm demeanor that helped with my stressed-out GMAT nerves. Graham was relaxed as he told me to focus on studying smart, rather than just grinding away for hours. Taking his advice, I succeeded and made myself a lot less miserable in the process. I would definitely work with Graham again.

jnridella
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: cornell university
Major: Psychology
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Logan is awesome

5 stars
August 30, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 54 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Logan Thompson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 660
Manhattan Prep is a great GMAT prep program. I was working full time in a busy job that was travel intensive...the online accelerated course was wonderful. It fit into my busy schedule, and really helped me to improve my score. I supplemented the course with a few private tutoring sessions with Logan Thompson...he was extremely patient with me and extremely thorough in his explanations. Logan helped me improve my over all score by 100 points, and boost my verbal score to the 98th percentile. Logan was a life saver! I am now applying to schools that were initially out of my reach. Thanks Manhattan Prep!

adgluesing
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Bowdoin College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Logan Thompson - Excellent

5 stars
August 28, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 289 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Logan Thompson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 770
I took the 9-week summer course, led by Logan Thompson, and was extremely happy I did. Logan's sense of humor and personality made the class fun rather than tedious, and I always looked forward to our sessions. Perhaps more importantly, Logan was instrumental in improving my understanding - and therefore my score - over the course of the class. He consistently emphasized finding multiple paths to a solution, and taught us tools to reach the correct answer when we were otherwise stumped. From the beginning of the class to the end, I was able to improve my score from a 620 to a 770, which I wouldn't have been able to do without Logan.

fernandez.patty
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Logan Thompson - Highly recommended!

5 stars
August 27, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep Private Tutoring 54 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - Boston 31 reviews
Teacher: Logan Thompson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 570   After: 710
Logan is a great teacher! He helped me improve my score from a 570 to a 710. Before reaching out to Logan for private tutoring, I had studied from the Manhattan books. However, it was Logan who helped me understand how to tackle problems, and how to avoid common GMAT traps. He taught me how study and review wrong questions. He was very encouraging through the entire process, always believing in me. He was very accessible, and would always respond to my emails. After our tutoring sessions were over, he would follow-up with me, making sure I was making good progress. I would really recommend Logan!

BeatGMAT111
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Cornell University
Major: English
Industry: Legal Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommend Manhattan Prep

5 stars
August 9, 2017
Company: Manhattan Prep 418 reviews
Course: Manhattan Prep 9-Session Prep Course 289 reviews
Location: Manhattan GMAT - West LA 6 reviews
Teacher: Chris Peckover
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I enrolled in a 9-week GMAT prep course offered through Manhattan Prep with the goal of scoring a 700 or higher. After completing the course and taking a few practice tests, I ultimately scored a 710 (Q:43; V:44; 6/6 AWA).

Overall, I would highly recommend Manhattan Prep to anyone who is considering taking the GMAT. The instructor for my course, Chris Peckover, did a great job teaching the important material while also making class fun and interesting enough that I never dreaded having to go. He was also great at explaining why each of the right answers was right (and why each of the wrong answers was wrong) in plain/easy to understand language. Moreover, the written materials that came free with the course struck the right balance between concision and comprehensiveness and helped me quickly relearn several subjects that I had not seen in over a decade (algebra, geometry, etc...). Lastly, the two tutoring sessions that I did with Daniel Patinkin helped me understand some math concepts that I had previously been struggling with.