mbaMission
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

mbaMission

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 4 reviews
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Trust me -- go with Melissa Merchant!

5 stars
May 4, 2018
Company: mbaMission 4 reviews
Course: mbaMission A la Carte Hourly Services 4 reviews
Teacher: Melissa Merchant
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Several friends recommended that I hire an admissions consultant for my apps, so I decided to give the free 30-minute consultation a try. My plan was to shop around different companies and consultants before committing, and my very first consultation was with Melissa. After the first few minutes with her, I was sold and knew that I didn’t need to look any further. After our consultation, the actual thought in my head was, “There’s literally nothing I would change about her and our dynamic, so I might as well end my search here!”

For me, the toughest part of the app process was essay writing. There were stories that I knew I wanted to share, but I couldn’t get the messaging down myself, and especially not within the word limits. Melissa helped guide my thinking to dig deeper, and at the end, my final essays were still very much "me" -- MY stories, and in MY words – just told in a MUCH more effective way. Her guidance for my resume and interview preparation was also tremendously helpful and insightful.

Melissa is everything you’d possibly want in a consultant – she’s reliable, personable, and knows what the admissions committee is looking for. I couldn’t be happier with my experience, and she’s one of the first people I called when I got into my dream school! I truly think that I wouldn’t have been able to get into all the schools I did without Melissa on my team.

Anyone in the market for an admissions consultant -- save your time and end your search here! I recommend Melissa 100%.

Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
College: Penn State University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Melissa Merchant - Best Coach Ever!

5 stars
May 3, 2018
Company: mbaMission 4 reviews
Course: mbaMission A la Carte Hourly Services 4 reviews
Teacher: Melissa Merchant
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
When I decided to apply to B-School, I debated whether or not to use an admissions consultant. A friend of mine recommended I give mbaMission a try for at least the free 30 minute consultation. After speaking with Melissa in that initial conversation and getting a very positive impression, I decided that I would purchase a couple of hours for a second, and professional opinion on some of my essays. This turned out to be the best decision I made during the application process. My coach/coachee relationship with Melissa snowballed from there and I continued working with her throughout the entire application process because I kept getting so much value out of her feedback.

More than anything, Melissa helped me understand my story on a deeper level and in a way that would resonate on my applications. Furthermore, she helped me discover my potential by forcing me to dig deeper on every essay, resume bullet point, interview prep call, etc. Because I could tell she cared about my dreams and aspirations for business school and beyond, I was able to trust her throughout the entire application process. The value of having a coach and loyal friend (who I knew had my best interest at heart) in my corner while navigating the challenging process of applying to business school was immeasurable.

In addition to the soft skills and intangibles she provided, Melissa is incredibly smart and energetic. Her insight, expertise, and passion provided a much needed boost to my applications. I totally (and have already) recommend working with Melissa to anyone considering applying to business school. She helped me get into my dream school and I couldn't be more excited about what she helped me accomplish. I look forward to sharing future successes with her for many years to come!

Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Indian Institute of Science
Major: Computer Science
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

An unforgettable experience!

5 stars
April 29, 2018
Company: mbaMission 4 reviews
Course: mbaMission A la Carte Hourly Services 4 reviews
Teacher: Heidi Granner
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Applied to 5 different schools, four among them were part of the elite M7 group. Not a single ding. Invited to interview from all five of them! Now, I am on my way to enroll at my dream school, Chicago Booth! Yes, my decision to work with Heidi turned out to be a killer deal for me. But the problem with quoting just impressive statistics like these is that they are but a snapshot of a nearly year-long process and very often don’t exactly reveal the entire story. Heidi made me realize that success rates alone don’t define a consultant. It is the experience that counts. Working with Heidi was one of the best and most memorable part of my entire application journey and when I say this I am least guided by the end results. It was a realization that hit me barely a couple of weeks after I started working with her. Patient, diligent, considerate, accommodative, and I can go on with more and more adjectives to describe her. But above all, it was her comforting presence and her cheery outlook that made me feel so self-assured. At no point during the entire process did I even have an iota of doubt about the outcome. Being an Indian male with an engineering background, it was supposed to be insanely difficult to differentiate me from the entire applicant pool. But Heidi managed to do exactly that in style. I still remember the very first call we had, when Heidi, after having read my entire biography, zeroed in on seemingly inconsequential stories of my life as must-haves in all my application essays to differentiate myself from the Indian applicant pool. That statement from her stands out as a remarkable prophecy today. And it was not just about creating quality essays. Being a Booth graduate herself and having been a consultant at one of the Big 3 consulting firms, she’s not just an admissions consultant but a perfect mentor to guide you in your post-MBA goals. I can confidently state today that my business education journey started the very same day I started working with Heidi. Long story short, if you are ever looking for a person who would go beyond being just an admissions consultant and stay with you as a friend/mentor/counsellor to guide you and steer you through the rigorous application process then Heidi is the one you should be looking for. I have extremely fond memories of my application journey only because of Heidi and they are mine to cherish forever!

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Queen's University
Major: Geology
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing consultant

5 stars
March 23, 2018
Company: mbaMission 4 reviews
Course: mbaMission A la Carte Hourly Services 4 reviews
Teacher: Jen Kedrowski
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I had the pleasure of working with Jen on an hourly basis to help with my MBA applications. I first called Jen for the 30 minute free consultation in a total panic about my future (ha) to which she was not only helpful, but also a friend. Jen and I maximized our hourly services together and her strength was really noticeable in shaping my story into something each b-school I applied to would resonate with. Together we worked on a strategy for schools, essays and applications, and mock interviews. I come from a very technical background (geologist!) and Jen was able to translate my industry specific experiences and jargon into a relatable story for admissions.

Even on an hourly basis, I felt that Jen really knew my story inside and out, and was rooting for me the whole way. She fielded more than a few panicked phone calls/emails during the process (especially after my HBS interview!). But more than a consultant, I feel that Jen was a friend who had been through the process herself in the past, could understand the tough nature of it, and had my back the whole way through. She believed in me when I needed it most.

With Jen, I was invited to interview at 5/6 schools to which I applied, and ultimately was admitted at most of them. I've accepted my offer to attend HBS in the fall and truly couldn't have done it without her.