Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting
Course
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting

5 stars
(5/5) - 40 reviews
dschwabsky
Joined: Jun 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: University of Chicago
Major: Philosophy
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Couldn't have done it without him!

5 stars
June 18, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Scott was an absolutely amazing resource throughout the application process. When I first started working with Scott I hadn't hit my desired GMAT/GRE score and he was up front and candid about what was realistic considering my score at that time. I really appreciated that he didn't pander but was honest and constructive in his feedback. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable on the nuance of what each school is looking for and he gave me great advice for tailoring my story accordingly. His comments on my essays etc were always very constructive and helped me to think about my message from an outsiders perspective. He was always really quick to respond and I felt like I got a tailored, personal approach rather than a one size fits all package.

I also utilized the mock interviews, which were definitely a game changer for me - post mock interview feedback was again constructive and candid and was a great way to practice that I wouldn't have done on my own. Mocks gave me a lot more confidence going into the real interviews.

I got into some really great schools and will be attending Booth in the Fall - I definitely accredit my success to the support I received from Scott. Would 100% recommend him!

edailey2016
Joined: Sep 2016
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Robert H Smith School of Business, University of Maryland
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Wonderful Experience!

5 stars
May 4, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I have no words to express how grateful I am for all the guidance and support that Scott provided during the MBA application process. I was admitted into 4 out of 8 MBA programs I applied to and received full scholarship to the one most dear to my heart. My experience with Scott was absolutely invaluable and I know I would not have been able to succeed without him. He was there for me every step of the way. From the first moment I talked to Scott, it was obvious that he truly cares about me and was fully vested in my success. I wholeheartedly recommend Scott to anyone who is looking for an MBA consultant. I could have not asked for a better coach. Thank you Scott!

cu2014
Joined: Apr 2019
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Cornell University
Major: Business
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Superior Service and Results

5 stars
April 24, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I had an incredible experience working with Scott. I appreciated Scott the most for providing direct, honest advice - from school selection based on a detailed review of my profile, to providing guidance on potential essay ideas. As a slow, sometimes inefficient writer, it was helpful to brainstorm ideas with Scott before diving headfirst into writing drafts. Scott also worked around my busy schedule and ensured quick turnaround times - never more than 48 hours and frequently within 24 hours. Ultimately I secured admission into the M7 school of my dreams and I firmly believe Scott’s services played a critical role in helping me achieve this.

edinardo2011
Joined: Apr 2019
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: Cornell
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Experienced, Professional, and Goes Above and Beyond to Help!

5 stars
April 8, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I had an amazing experience with Scott. He is willing to go above and beyond to help you throughout the admission process-regardless of where you are or what you need help with. Personally, he helped me with school selection, presenting my resume, essays, interview prep, and everything that happens in between. Scott and his team are always happy to answer any ad hoc questions I had and will jump on the phone day or night. Scott was an amazing resource to have and helped me get into my #1 choice. I strongly recommend other students to use Personal MBA Coach. Thank you Scott!!

redhawks7
Joined: Apr 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

A reliable companion along your MBA application journey

5 stars
April 8, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Thanks to Scott's support, I have secured admission to HBS ($$), Wharton ($$), and Kellogg ($$$). I greatly appreciate Scott's support during my whole application process!

Scott is very professional: despite our time difference (I'm an international application), Scott always ensure timely response to my question / request. When he can't, he would let me know in advance and propose a suitable timeline.

Scott is very experienced and rest assured that you can trust his knowledge on MBA applications, whether it's about what the Adcom focuses on or what differentiates each school. As I was applying to multiple schools, some obviously are different from others. Scott was able to make sure I know how to present myself and put myself in the best possible position. While Scott didn't change my life story or career goal in any way, he did help me better tell it to the Adcom.

Finally, Scott didn't try to act like he knew everything, as he introduced his connections that are more familiar with specific school's interview process as we were preparing for the final interviews.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my experience work with Scott and would highly recommend Personal MBA Coach for anyone who's considering an MBA consultant!

kjb57
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Service!

5 stars
March 31, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
It was a crazy ride from start to finish applying for top MBA programs. It wouldn't have been possible without Scott's assistance. Coming from an engineering background, both undergraduate and career wise, I did not know anyone who went to a full time MBA program let alone a top MBA program. I thought I could handle the process my myself with assistance from friends and family. I soon realized I was in over my head. This caused me to regroup and postpone applying to schools for a year while I found an expert to assist me. I heavily researched lots of different admission consultants including having an initial screening with a handful.

Ultimately, I was looking for a consultant who had a few key qualities: success getting students admitted at the top schools, someone who was as invested in the process as me, and someone who would give me the truth without sugar coating it. Scott checked all these boxes. I felt better knowing that I was working with the owner of the consultant company, which isn’t true of some of the bigger consultant companies. This was a big reason why I chose Scott. I was concerned at other admission consultant companies that I would be pawned off to a low-level consultant without much experience.

The entire process was still stressful, but Scott helped me successfully get accepted to 2 top 7 programs and waitlisted at a 3rd. He was great to work with. We started by creating a schedule with milestones to hit as well as an initial brainstorming session. I also already knew what schools I was going to apply to, but he would assist with school selections. We only talked on the phone a few times but that was fine for me. We mostly communicated through email. His response time for emails or questions was normally within a day and around two days for essay revisions. For the most part he was blunt in his responses and opinions. I enjoyed this as I would rather have the truth. This may not work as well for some people who need more emotional support during the process. He also pushed me in my essay writing abilities. As an engineer this was a weak spot for me and he provided a great deal of value with editing abilities.

Overall working with him was a great experience and I would definitely recommend him to others. As the owner of the company I felt that he was as invested in me getting into at least 1 of my target programs as I was. However, a lot of the work is still placed on the applicant and a consultant is only there to assist.

seanslawry
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

More Than Just a Consultant

5 stars
March 30, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Working with Scott was the best decision I made in the arduous application process. He was HIGHLY responsive to any questions or concerns I had during this stressful time. My only regret is not doing the 5 school package (I chose the 3 school). Scott really knows how to present your story in the best way possible to maximize your chances of admission and scholarship. If you're serious about MBA, get started with him sooner rather than later!! Scott is more than just a consultant, he is a mentor and life coach!

hellur
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 2019
College: University of Alberta
Major: Geology
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Results that Matter

5 stars
March 25, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I met Scott at the MBA tour in Toronto in August 2018, we chatted for a bit that day, as I did with many other consultants. About a week later, we set up a free consult and the first thing that made him stand out was how much he remembered from our conversation......many other consultants are just talking heads until you hire them. I enjoyed getting the personalized experience even before I decided to work with him.

I hired Scott in Sept for just one school, and after 2 weeks I decided to go with the 3 school package to reduce my risk. I applied to Wharton, HBS and LBS Round 2.

From day 1 the service was always available, always personal and always so much fun. Scott took a lot of the stress of applying off my back as I could focus on writing the GMAT. We strategized my story in a way that drew on all the strengths I had, strengths I don't notice day2day. We then set out a timeline and from then on all document edits were done in 24-48 hours. If you ever needed to chat about something that was urgent though, you could call or get an email response sooner.

The resume, when I compare the one I was using initially to the final draft he worked with me on, it was day and night.

My essay, he really pushed me to get more of myself out on the paper and that helped for better storytelling. Scott is like the big brother that keeps telling you where you can improve, he will push you to the best essay you can get.

Short answer questions, even these he spent time perfecting with about 3-4 edits for each run down.

In the end, your profile is a well thought out, well-written piece that fully represents you. That is how personal Personal MBA Coach.

Now I'm enrolling in Wharton Class of 2021 and I am so grateful for the help and advice that Personal MBA coach offered. I have recommended him to every MBA hopeful I've met and will continue to.

mbaapplicant1423
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
College: West Point
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommended!

5 stars
March 25, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I was originally a bit skeptical on working with a consultant but changed my mind after taking a free consultation with Scott Edinburgh, Personal MBA Coach. I knew within 5 minutes conversation that I needed to work with him. I had taken consultations with another company but Scott possesses a warm personality that to put his clients at ease throughout the application process. Aside from all of his insights, I appreciated Scott’s ability to help presenting my application in the most positive light. Furthermore, he was completely committed to helping me sticking to our schedule and thoroughly review my essays. He diplomatically pushed me to do some self-reflection and demonstrated my unique story in the application essay. As a result of his consultant, I was invited to interview with both schools that I applied.

lblwstc
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: Japan
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommend

5 stars
March 24, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I got admitted into LBS Class of 2021. Scott, thank you so much for help!
Scott is highly professional and a down-to-detail consultant and someone you can put into trust.
Scott is very experienced and knows each school very well. Therefore, he was able to bring in more insights beneath general website info.
He has navigated me through entire MBA process with great details and helped me craft my own strategy alone the way.
With his help I was able to identify my strengths and weaknesses and took action on them.
He also kindly introduced his connections to me during interview prep. It really helped a lot!

On top of that, Scott has an admirable work ethic. He worked so hard and always responses within 48 hours, even during midnight.

Thank you so much!