Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting
Course
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting

5 stars
(5/5) - 40 reviews
mbaapplicant142323
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: IIT Delhi
Major: Engineering
Industry: Agribusiness
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Superb Support!

5 stars
March 23, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I reached out to Scott while I was doing my research on various admission consultants, and after the first call with Scott, I knew he was the right consultant for me. Throughout the duration of our association, he has been available through a call / email etc especially when it is a time sensitive issue. We took a lot of time to decide on the target schools based on my application as I wanted to apply to a lot of them, but then he helped me streamline my thought process. His approach in helping me build my story was phenomenal as he was gave me ideas to ponder over instead of just enforcing me to use one strategy. This definitely helped me clarify the career trajectory for the application and in general as well. With his support, I got interviews almost in all the schools I applied, and have gained an admit from one of them. Still awaiting to hear from 2 top schools. I would definitely recommend him.

mba512
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 2019
College: Brown
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience with Personal MBA Coach

5 stars
March 22, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Scott offers great insights into school picks, career choices, and interview prep. Heard of him through a friend of mine who got into Top1-2 BSchool with his help and spoke highly of him, so I reached out to him when trying to finalize my school list. He has great connections with the industry and schools' admission teams. He provided me with great colors with each school's unique characteristics and talked me through deciding between admits. He is very accessible through emails, unlike some other consultants I've encountered with.

Glad that I used the interview prep services to help me mock and think through my personal pitch. I felt confident and well prepared walking into my interviews, knowing what questions to expect. Got into my top 3 with his help. I highly recommend Scott.

mba2312312312
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: Brown Uninversity
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

EXCELLENT SERVICE!!

5 stars
March 18, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinurgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I would highly recommend Scott and the Personal MBA Coach to anyone interested in getting accepted into a top MBA program. Scott is patient, organized, attentive, and an excellent coach through the entire process. Together, we laid out a strategy (which included guidance on the resume, essays, interviews and other crucial factors) that eventually led to a series of well-rounded applications that demonstrated my appeal as an MBA prospect to the adcom. But instead of trying to mold my application into a predictable form, we worked together to create an application that was authentic. Scott was an integral part of my HBS application success, and I sincerely recommend him for application consulting!

lychrenet
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

MBA Consulting

5 stars
March 6, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Without Scott, I would not have gotten into both Kellogg and Haas. He provided me with crucial guidance and support throughout the journey. When I had began the admissions process, I was very overwhelmed. Scott did a good job of breaking it down into digestible steps, making me feel that I could accomplish each piece. He was good at helping me with bouncing ideas and solidifying them to ensure that the examples I used were the strongest in the limited word count. The interview prep that Personal MBA provided was also very helpful, interviewing with alumni who could give me feedback that was tailored to the school. This made me feel confident and allowed me to perform better in the interviews when they rolled around. Scott and Personal MBA was crucial for me and definitely would not be where I am today with without the help!

applicant6294
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Great Individualized Experience with Personal MBA Coach

5 stars
February 28, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I am a new member of the Wharton class of 2021. This past fall I worked with Scott on a 5 school comprehensive package. From the start I felt that Scott was personally invested in my MBA application journey. I only ever interacted with Scott, and I felt that Scott knew my story and my essays inside and out. He was very accessible anytime I wanted to chat via phone or email. He provided great insights into what each school was looking for in its application--the kind of detail and nuance I would have never known without his help! I am incredibly excited to be attending Wharton and would 100% recommend Scott to anyone seeking the best possible outcomes from their MBA application process.

abhi214
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: University of Maryland, College Park
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant service, highly recommended!

5 stars
February 21, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I am a first year MBA Candidate at Columbia Business School and I have Scott Edinburgh to thank for it!

It was a long, yet incredibly transformative journey to business school and I can certainly say that I would not have been able to do it without the help of Scott. Being there every step of the way, Scott will help you craft a strategy that helps present your best self in your B-School applications. He dives deep and curates your brand, your story, your resume, your letters of recommendation requests, and your essays line by line, going through as many iterations as you need to be confident in what you are submitting to admissions.

When it comes time to interview, Scott will strengthen your interviewing skills by helping you identify and refine your behavioral stories, administering 1-on-1 mock interview sessions, and giving feedback on your video interview samples. All of this mentally trains and prepares you for when you finally come face to face with the business school interviewers.

Why did I pick Scott? I interviewed ~10 different MBA coaches before finalizing Scott and the reason was simple: Scott really cares about you and is truly vested in your success. And this became increasingly evident as Scott fielded countless questions and emails from me and VERY PATIENTLY supported me through all the stressful “freak outs” and breakdowns. The MBA application process is tough, arduous process. Scott Edinburgh is someone who can help alleviate a lot of that pressure and set you up for true success!

runpmc11
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
College: Stanford University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Go With Scott!

5 stars
February 18, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
When I first applied to business school in 2016, I was rejected by six of the M7 schools. With Scott's guidance in 2018, I was able to secure acceptances from Kellogg, Booth and Sloan and was offered a combined $170K in scholarship money from Kellogg and Booth.

I started the process with Scott after meeting him in late July 2018 after the MBA Tour and listening to his talk about the 10 things that one must do to prepare for applications. He seemed very knowledgeable and mentioned his connections with admissions offices, all while offering insights that I would never find online. I immediately signed up with him and am so glad that I did.

Scott took the time to thoroughly understand my background before laying out our plan of attack. Scott's guidance made me feel very assured and confident in myself throughout the process. He steered me in the right direction on how to prioritize apps and plan out my essays for each school, recommending that I focus on particular topics that would resonate with admissions based on my background and what he knew they would look for. We developed such great chemistry that we would be emailing each other practically every other day for the next two months. We scheduled phone calls to strategize our attack for each school's application. He's also been available at a moment's notice for me to call him with more pressing matters, such as how I should rationalize the factors that went into my decision of deciding the business school this fall. This encapsulates what I have truly enjoyed most about working with Scott -- he is candid in his feedback, available at at a moment's notice, and provides great perspective on the admissions process given his history working with other clients.

If you are considering the investment, I would highly encourage you to sign up with Scott. Working with the founder of a top consulting firm is a huge plus, and I think it would give you the confidence that you'd need to secure placements at top MBA programs.

pchen1210
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Business
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended and Responsive

5 stars
November 25, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburg
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
After calling several consulting firms for their free consultation, I found that Scott was the most straightforward and provided the most honest feedback. He did not try to up-sell me his services when I indicated that I only wanted to apply to two schools. He indicated that my odds were not the greatest upfront and did not pressure me to use his services, unlike some of the big firms that referred me to their outside/lesser known partners. I ultimately accepted early decision at one school and declined my interview at the other.

Throughout the application process, Scott kept his promise on providing comments or feedback within 48 hours. I was able to get quicker responses/live phone calls within 24 hours, when necessary. Given that Scott appears to have many touch points with various adcoms throughout the year, he was able to provide very insightful essay comments and help craft stories that work best/better for specific schools. In addition, interview prep was extremely helpful because he was able to connect me with a prior ambassador.

I highly recommend Personal MBA Coach for your MBA application process, especially for applicants who value honest feedback.

reetikabhardwaj
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Admissions Consulting Services

5 stars
July 30, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
The Personal MBA Coach Team has been instrumental in my MBA admissions journey. They truly made it possible for me to achieve my long term dream of getting admitted to a top business school.
The team's thorough knowledge of the entire application process and guidance on how best to position myself along with various nuances related to each school, The Personal MBA Coach really customized and supported me extensively throughout the MBA process.
I am a non-traditional MBA candidate, with a PhD and a little older than traditional applications that was discouraged by other MBA coaching and advisory services in terms of my aspirations of getting admitted to a full time program. But once I spoke with the The Personal MBA Coach, he provided a lot of support, and helped me build confidence to peruse the effort and defined clearly a working strategy for me specifically.
He and his team are thorough, diligent, pragmatic and realistic. With my profile he was v ery honest about what I need to work on to get to my target and how to go about it.
Unlike other MBA admissions advisory services, The Personal MBA Coach is truly personal and goes the extra mile to provide best in class service, advisory and support through out the process of MBA admissions. They are available and ready to answer any question and very flexible in terms of scheduling.
Scott has a deep understanding of each school and what is needed for them to tailor the application in the best way. Through out the process of working with Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team, I not only got admitted into the Full Time MBA program - at the University of Chicago - Booth School of Business, but also developed key insights about myself, becoming a better writer, interviewee and strategic thinker.
My sincerest thanks to the Personal MBA Coach and team and I strongly recommend working with this team if one truly wants to achieve their MBA goals and dreams.

vishal2401
Joined: Sep 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Got through dream School ( Tuck) - Couldn't have done without Personal MBA Coach

5 stars
July 4, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 40 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 40 reviews
Teacher: Scott
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I applied from one of the most competitive categories in MBA – Indian Male engineer. My age was on higher side ( 30 yrs) and GMAT score of 730 was a little low for the competitive category of Indian Male engineers. I was also a reapplicant.

One of my friend recommend Scott to me. I worked with Scott on three schools. Got waitlisted in Kellogg and accepted in Tuck.

1) Scott is very professional, humble and straight forward. If something is lacking in the essay or some part of your profile needs work, Scott will tell you in a straight forward manner ( without sugar coating) . This is one of the best things a liked about him – he gives honest feedback.
2) His insights on what the admission committee of different schools seek is fantastic. Therefore, his recommendations on which school to apply for were very useful. Infact, I wasn’t even considering applying to Kellogg, but Scott recommended that I apply and I was waitlisted .
3) He will push you to self-reflect and think more about your experiences and stories.
4) One of Scott’s associate who is ex-kellogg interviewer took my mock interview. Her feedback on the mock interview was very helpful and she gave a detailed question-by-question feedback. She also coached me on how to answer the questions. My confidence post the mock interview increased tremendously.

Overall, I wouldn’t have done with Scott’s coaching and help. He helped me navigate through each part of the MBA application process and I got through my dream school – Tuck . Thank you Scott. I whole heartedly recommend Personal MBA Coach for MBA applications.