PrepScholar GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

PrepScholar GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 6 reviews
DHinsh92
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Tutoring is an effective complement to the course.

5 stars
March 22, 2018
Company: PrepScholar GMAT 6 reviews
Course: PrepScholar GMAT [Online] 6 reviews
Teacher: Erika John
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 710
Working as a consultant, I knew Business School was the next step in my career, but I hadn't been in a formal classroom for so long. I forgot a lot of the English + Math basics, and needed a quick, effective, and flexible refresher course.

What I really like about PrepScholar is their tutoring option. When I spoke to their sales rep Laura, she recommended I try out a tutoring package. I decided to opt for the Full Tutor Led Complete Prep which came with 10 hours of tutoring and 3 months of access to the course (which is more than enough).

I was paired with Erika, and heard from her about our first session in less than an hour. She spent time looking into my online course and the work I was doing, and helped me plan an attack for the test. We focused on content, strategy, and how to excel even without feeling a strong foundation.

After about 60 hours in the course and my ten hours of tutoring, I took the GMAT in early January, right before Rd. 2 deadlines (close, I know). I wound up going from a 590 to a 710, and I thought I didn't see the numbers right. I couldn't believe my eyes.

You're not going to find tutoring this customized and targeted for less than $200 an hour, and I strongly recommend the PrepScholar folks to anyone: consultants, I-bankers, or even humanities majors, they customize to you.

Thank you, PrepScholar.

JoiedeVivre92
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
Major: English
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Course at any level!

5 stars
March 22, 2018
Company: PrepScholar GMAT 6 reviews
Course: PrepScholar GMAT [Online] 6 reviews
Teacher: Laura Leszcynski
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 690
As someone that spends about 90% of his time on the computer (for work, pleasure, and studying), I get inundated with ads for GMAT prep ALL the time, mostly from bigger names companies, but then I stumbled upon PrepScholar GMAT. I had NEVER heard of them before, and so, like any millenial, I did a quick google search.

The results were amazing - I found their blog with a ton of free, high-quality material that answered some questions I didn't even know I had about the GMAT and B School. I was already sold.

I then took out my credit card, signed up for a 5 day risk free trial, and was sold. The course began with a diagnostic and from there everything was customized. I knew I struggled on specific things: data sufficiency, advanced grammar rules, and some of the "author intent" type questions, and PrepScholar picked up on that immediately.

After about 40 hours of studying and a lot of stress, I felt confident to take the GMAT again. My score had raised from a 600 to a 690, and I couldn't believe it.

Given that they guarantee a score increase, you get to try it before you decide, and the results are real, I recommend PrepScholar to EVERYONE!

aayushamj
Joined: Nov 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: PIMR, Indore
Major: Business
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

PrepScholar is the New Manhattan

5 stars
September 27, 2017
Company: PrepScholar GMAT 6 reviews
Course: PrepScholar GMAT [Online] 6 reviews
Teacher: Laura
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: 650
Like I said above , PrepScholar is the new Manhattan.
I should know. I have tried them all.
If you guys need a true week by week guide,
Go for Prep Scholar. .

jeepfr33k
Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
Verified Real Student Review

High-quality prep perfect for busy schedules

5 stars
September 17, 2017
Company: PrepScholar GMAT 6 reviews
Course: PrepScholar GMAT [Online] 6 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I started studying with PrepScholar GMAT after a friend who used the free trial recommended it. The online program was a lifesaver -- I have a full-time job and freelance on the side, so classes and tutoring were out of the question. Some people might find the customized study plan frustrating if they want to self-guide their prep, but I liked that it made sure I didn't waste any time on concepts I already had nailed. When I did need more help on a subject, the lessons and explanations were incredibly thorough. I recommend giving the free trial a shot! It ended up being perfect for me!

ssuc123
Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
Major: International Business
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great customized plan of study!

5 stars
September 2, 2017
Company: PrepScholar GMAT 6 reviews
Course: PrepScholar GMAT [Online] 6 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I began prepping for the GMAT solely by self-studying at first. I came to realize I wasn't utilizing my time efficiently, so I looked for online prep programs. I have to admit, there are a lot of options out there, but Prepscholar truly stands out due to its customized plan of study. The program is organized very well and you're able to track your progress along the way. I would recommend Prepscholar if you're struggling with where to start and want a customized study plan just for you.

casey43
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: University of Virginia
Major: Business
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Customized learning plans allow for max productivity!

5 stars
August 10, 2017
Company: PrepScholar GMAT 6 reviews
Course: PrepScholar GMAT [Online] 6 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 700
I tried 2 GMAT classes (Manhattan and PrepScholar). While I thought my Manhattan course was good (esp the instructor), the classes were not customized to my specific needs. PrepScholar allowed me to zero in on my weaknesses (without getting a private tutor) and plan my studying accordingly.