Test Prep Companies,GRE Prep Company

The Princeton Review

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: May 6, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 23, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My GMAT experience at Princeton Review

May 9, 2018
  • Teacher: Merrily Tobin
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

My main reason to go for GMAT classes was to improve upon my verbal score as I already had good quantitative skills . My teacher - Merrily Tobin gave excellent support during the course with deep explanation of the concepts and strategies. The one on one booster sessions were extremely useful to understand what my improvement areas were. I would definitely recommend Princeton Review - Bangalore for anyone looking to crack the verbal sections of GMAT.
Joined: Apr 26, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 24, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT prep that stays for long

May 4, 2018
  • Teacher: Merrily Tobin
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 590

I took GMAT prep at TPR - Manya, Indiranagar, Bangalore in 2016-2017. I worked with Merrily and Mantoo for Verbal and Math respectively. I would say, it was a really good prep method which is still with me and will always remain. The concepts and the methods were very useful for the exam as well as in my current MBA program. An MBA program i believe trains one on analyzing and then articulating recommendations. GMAT prepares one for that but it wont help unless the prep is structured and has the same aim. TPR Manya's approach is exactly what a student needs.

The teachers help you right from the beginning and till you take exam and even after. The support provided is really encouraging. I had a low GMAT score but Merrily encouraged an supported me for continuing with the prep which was really helpful during that tough time. Today when i study at ESMT Berlin, my dream school, i am still in touch with her ans she is as encouraging and supportive as before.

I definitely recommend it for students who are looking for help with GMAT prep.
Joined: Mar 25, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 7, 2017
Major: Architecture
Industry: Consulting
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Was a great course with a lot of effective information

March 25, 2018
  • Teacher: Emily Cheng Langley
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 370 After: 500

The course was very informative. Information in the course was presented well. The instructor was very knowledgeable in the content and spent time with each student looking at ways to improve weaknesses.
Joined: Mar 24, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2017
College: STCET
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

It was a great experience. The English was particularly helpful, and helped rectify a lot of mistakes. I recommend others to take this course as well.

March 24, 2018
  • Teacher: Subhroto
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The portal was recently updated to cater to the selection style of the GMAT exam, meaning the order in which sections are to be attempted. The number of exercises have been increased, and now provides an enormous amount of stuff to work on. The online tests seemed easy as compared to the other mock tests such as the GMAT Prep. The faculty was extremely helpful. I found the English course to be particularly effective for myself. I recommend others to enroll to this course. It's great.
Joined: Mar 23, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 21, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Helpful and comprehensive

March 23, 2018
  • Teacher: Daniel King
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 410 After: 590

- Teacher was helpful and nice. Would answer any questions during class and would encourage students to send in questions even after class had ended.
- Books and materials were easy to read and high quality
- Online software was easy to use
- Online content was solid, had more than enough questions to practice.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 9, 2017
College: Drexel University
Major: Economics
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good review of prior concepts but very fast paced

March 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Sionainn Marcoux
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: 640

My Instructor, Sionainn Marcoux, was fantastic. She did a great job explaining concepts and tips to take the test. I thought she did a fabulous job preparing us. The course however was aggressive in terms of scheduling & expectations between classes. It was challenging to complete the necessary prep work between classes (every Monday & Wednesday). I didn't realize it was an accelerated class when I signed up and made it challenging to keep up with the workload while working a full time job. Again, Sionain was fabulous and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to be prepared for the content of the GMAT but I would advise to take the standard prep rather than the accelerated class.
Joined: Mar 20, 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 29, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great class

March 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Stephen Shuck
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Stephen was a great instructor! He kept everyone involved and was great at explaining problems.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 11, 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A sure shot success to a good GMAT score.

March 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Mr. Amit Gupta
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

GMAT is a very competitive exam and one needs to have a good coaching or a helping hand to help oneself to score well on the GMAT. Joining The Princeton Review was a very good decision as they have amazing faculty who is always ready to go out of their way to help the students clear their problems. The study material is also top notch and helps to prepare for the exam in the best possible way. The first step towards acing the GMAT is to join The Princeton Review.
Joined: Mar 20, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 8, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

TPR review

March 20, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: N/A

very detailed teaching methods, easy to understand, hoping to get a good score with the help of TPR
Joined: Mar 17, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 31, 2016
College: Brown University
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good Course

March 17, 2018
  • Teacher: Rand
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

Smart teacher, got the score I wanted. Taught a lot of the tricks I needed to learn to really speed up my math and verbal without making the mistakes I previously was. If I had done the homework assigned I believe I would have benefited even more and gotten around a 730 or so.

Worth it if you struggle with speed and accuracy.
Joined: Mar 16, 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 15, 2017
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Management Information Systems
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good classroom learning

March 16, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 550

The book they provide you is great in learning all the tools to have a great foundation when taking the GMAT. The teacher was knowledgable and able to answer any question from any practice test. The course is taught at a good pace and covers all aspects of the GMAT. To get the most out of the course be sure to read before class, complete the practice problems and practice tests.
Joined: Mar 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 13, 2018
College: UBC
Major: Business
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Very Positive Experience!

March 15, 2018
  • Teacher: Cynthia
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: N/A

I originally signed up for The Princeton Review course after writing the GMAT and self-studying for 4 months. It was a very disappointing score, and honestly, I was just finding I wasn't understanding HOW to take the exam. Enter Princeton Review. I wasn't able to find a live in person course in my area, so I signed up for the virtual online course and think it has been a great tool in my prep.

The teacher has come prepared for every class, and has provided various strategies that I scoured the internet for before the course, within a few minutes. The classes are effective, and efficient. We cover a lot of ground so the key is being prepared to the fullest when beginning. It made a huge difference when I began keeping up with my course work. My practice test scores have been consistent and they are heading towards a number I'm really liking...! Looking forward to the latter end of this course and would high recomend taking it to anyone interested in improving HOW they score.
Joined: Mar 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 4, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My experience with Princeton Review

March 15, 2018
  • Teacher: Mr Vamsi
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 690

Princeton Review has a great bunch of teaching staff who were very professional from the start. They covered the syllabus and spent time going over the tougher aspects.

I would suggest candidates looking at Princeton review to make the most of the online portal and try to do as many mock tests as possible. This will help you to be well planned for the tests. Online tutorials are also available on this portal.
I learnt more from this portal than i could from attending classes.

Finally, Coaching only helps you in reaching the destination of good score. Hard work and lots of practice are underrated things behind every successful scorer.
Joined: Mar 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 22, 2018
College: University of Pittsburgh
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great review materials

March 15, 2018
  • Teacher: STEVEN CHUNG, Joseph Labatt
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: N/A

Before signing up for Princeton Review I had purchased a GMAT review book. The book was limited with few sample problems, poorly supported answers and limited study of the concepts tested. I've completed the Princeton Review books that I received prior to the course beginning and it has been a transformation. The materials are excellent at reviewing the concepts and there are a large enough quantity of easy/moderate/hard questions for you to refine your understanding.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Professional service

March 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Padmini, Lalitha
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The course was handled in a professional way and the study materials were really helpful
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 28, 2017
College: Anna University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Everything is up to you and Princeton Review will boost your score

March 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Baskar, Balaji
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 670

English teacher (Baskar) was really a cool guy be teaching us the entire tips and tricks. He is really the great asset of Princeton Review.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 12, 2017
College: University of Michigan
Major: Economics
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Brian is the best!

March 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Brian
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Brian was the most amazing instructor I ever could have asked for. I was a little bit better at math than the rest of my class, so he provided extra high level math questions for me to do while he was reviewing the basics with other students. For the verbal section, he helped me to slow things down and figure out the appropriate way to answer the question rather than falling for the GMAT's tricks and traps. There is no chance that there is a better instructor on the face of this planet than Brian. I have recommended him to many of my peers and I hope he receives the recognition he deserves.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 7, 2017
College: Vanderbilt
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Overpriced; flawed strategy

March 14, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 620

Most of the time was spent teaching "guessing strategies" rather than actually teaching how to arrive at a correct answer. It would be better if the instructor went through math problems and taught how to do them, rather than how to make a good guess.
Joined: Aug 20, 2016
Purchased Course: May 18, 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

It is very helpful and prepares us thoroughly, way better than all of its competitors

August 20, 2016
  • Teacher: Govind singh & Soujanya
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

The princeton review provides classroom coaching which is the best thing about it. You get all the study materials of international standards and a teacher teaches you in class. Attention is given to your weaknesses, strengths and development is monitored. All other big names will give you online classes which i dont feel is worth it. Moreover, the princeton review course is very affordably priced while all of rest are too steeply priced. Paying such astronomical prices for online coaching is outright foolish. Next the princeton gives you a big bank of online practise questions as well as ten practise tests. No other institute gives you ten mock tests and the mock tests of princeton are the best tools to dissect your performance with all respects. They are closest to the gmat too if you compare them with the competitors online tests. Infact i will say that manhattan's tests are the worst, they are in no way similar to gmat test. I gave various online tests and found the princeton to be the best amongst all. So, all in all its a very complete package which you will get, i will suggest if you are really serious about preparations then take their classroom course else you can waste your time and money by taking various online courses. In the end you will fool no one but yourself. Princeton is the best in all respects as well as value for money.
Joined: Aug 16, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 27, 2016
College: Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great mentor-ship throughout

August 17, 2016
  • Teacher: Sabrina Bonny, Padmini Hosur and Merrily Tobin
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

When I first decided to take the GMAT, I started with ordering the usual OG bundle way back in January. I soon realized that I needed an 'activation energy' to kick-start my preps and hence decided to look for some GMAT classes around Whitefield. I found Manya's Princeton Review near my place and decided to give it a shot as I was clear that I have no time to waste on commute, plus I wanted a weekday course to keep myself in the GMAT mood throughout the weeks.

I requested a demo session and was invited for a 1-hour verbal session. Sabrina is the verbal instructor at the Whitefield center and was taking a small pep-talk on AWAs on that day. I was surprised by the number of key take-aways I was able to gather in that power-packed one hour. I then decided to take the course and was really satisfied that the whole program was suited to my needs. I got alternate weekday classes and a small batch facilitated enough personal attention. My batch mates were all supportive and highly competent and this was another key factor in keeping up the motivation.

The classes at Princeton require you to take a diagnostic test before they start, I scored a 540 and it immediately dawned on me that GMAT is not a piece of cake. The best part came when I was given personalized feedback on my diag test by both the instructors : Sabrina for verbal and Padmini for Quants. This was the point where I was literally GMAT illiterate. The classes followed and so did the tips and tricks that immediately catapulted my scores to 650+ in my other mocks. I thoroughly enjoyed the teaching style of both my instructors and the constant motivation and tips that they gave me throughout the course.

There was a point when my scores plateaued at 690-710s, that's when I was instructed to attend the Booster sessions conducted by senior trainers (Merrily Tobin: Verbal). These sessions are highly effective as the trainers analyse your complete test taking strategy and advise on how to modify it to bosst your score further by 30-40 points. In my case the best advice was to stop being a superman and to start skipping tough questions (esp. in verbal) than to try to tackle them all. Literally you cannot, GMAT is designed for that. This was made very clear by Merrily. She also gave me a rough timer statistic to which I had to stick to while taking the test, this was immensely helpful in maintaining the pace throughout the test.

At the end of 4 power packed months, numerous sessions, tiring mocks, and umpteen practice questions I took the GMAT and voila - 750 (Q50, V40) :)
Page:1 2 3