Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

The Princeton Review

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 18 reviews
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My GMAT experience at Princeton Review

5 stars
May 9, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 18 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate In Person 9 reviews
Teacher: Merrily Tobin
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
My main reason to go for GMAT classes was to improve upon my verbal score as I already had good quantitative skills . My teacher - Merrily Tobin gave excellent support during the course with deep explanation of the concepts and strategies. The one on one booster sessions were extremely useful to understand what my improvement areas were. I would definitely recommend Princeton Review - Bangalore for anyone looking to crack the verbal sections of GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT prep that stays for long

5 stars
May 4, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 18 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate In Person 9 reviews
Teacher: Merrily Tobin
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 590
I took GMAT prep at TPR - Manya, Indiranagar, Bangalore in 2016-2017. I worked with Merrily and Mantoo for Verbal and Math respectively. I would say, it was a really good prep method which is still with me and will always remain. The concepts and the methods were very useful for the exam as well as in my current MBA program. An MBA program i believe trains one on analyzing and then articulating recommendations. GMAT prepares one for that but it wont help unless the prep is structured and has the same aim. TPR Manya's approach is exactly what a student needs.

The teachers help you right from the beginning and till you take exam and even after. The support provided is really encouraging. I had a low GMAT score but Merrily encouraged an supported me for continuing with the prep which was really helpful during that tough time. Today when i study at ESMT Berlin, my dream school, i am still in touch with her ans she is as encouraging and supportive as before.

I definitely recommend it for students who are looking for help with GMAT prep.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Major: Architecture
Industry: Consulting
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Was a great course with a lot of effective information

5 stars
March 25, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 18 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate In Person 9 reviews
Teacher: Emily Cheng Langley
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 370   After: 500
The course was very informative. Information in the course was presented well. The instructor was very knowledgeable in the content and spent time with each student looking at ways to improve weaknesses.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: STCET
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

It was a great experience. The English was particularly helpful, and helped rectify a lot of mistakes. I recommend others to take this course as well.

5 stars
March 24, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 18 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate In Person 9 reviews
Teacher: Subhroto
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The portal was recently updated to cater to the selection style of the GMAT exam, meaning the order in which sections are to be attempted. The number of exercises have been increased, and now provides an enormous amount of stuff to work on. The online tests seemed easy as compared to the other mock tests such as the GMAT Prep. The faculty was extremely helpful. I found the English course to be particularly effective for myself. I recommend others to enroll to this course. It's great.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Helpful and comprehensive

5 stars
March 23, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 18 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate LiveOnline 6 reviews
Teacher: Daniel King
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 410   After: 590
- Teacher was helpful and nice. Would answer any questions during class and would encourage students to send in questions even after class had ended.
- Books and materials were easy to read and high quality
- Online software was easy to use
- Online content was solid, had more than enough questions to practice.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: Drexel University
Major: Economics
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good review of prior concepts but very fast paced

5 stars
March 20, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 18 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate LiveOnline 6 reviews
Teacher: Sionainn Marcoux
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 640
My Instructor, Sionainn Marcoux, was fantastic. She did a great job explaining concepts and tips to take the test. I thought she did a fabulous job preparing us. The course however was aggressive in terms of scheduling & expectations between classes. It was challenging to complete the necessary prep work between classes (every Monday & Wednesday). I didn't realize it was an accelerated class when I signed up and made it challenging to keep up with the workload while working a full time job. Again, Sionain was fabulous and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to be prepared for the content of the GMAT but I would advise to take the standard prep rather than the accelerated class.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great class

5 stars
March 20, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 18 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate LiveOnline 6 reviews
Location: The Princeton Review - Austin UT Campus 1 review
Teacher: Stephen Shuck
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Stephen was a great instructor! He kept everyone involved and was great at explaining problems.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A sure shot success to a good GMAT score.

5 stars
March 20, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 18 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Private Tutoring 3 reviews
Teacher: Mr. Amit Gupta
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
GMAT is a very competitive exam and one needs to have a good coaching or a helping hand to help oneself to score well on the GMAT. Joining The Princeton Review was a very good decision as they have amazing faculty who is always ready to go out of their way to help the students clear their problems. The study material is also top notch and helps to prepare for the exam in the best possible way. The first step towards acing the GMAT is to join The Princeton Review.

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Verified Real Student Review

TPR review

5 stars
March 20, 2018
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
very detailed teaching methods, easy to understand, hoping to get a good score with the help of TPR

Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: Brown University
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good Course

4 stars
March 17, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 18 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate In Person 9 reviews
Location: The Princeton Review - Princeton 1 review
Teacher: Rand
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
Smart teacher, got the score I wanted. Taught a lot of the tricks I needed to learn to really speed up my math and verbal without making the mistakes I previously was. If I had done the homework assigned I believe I would have benefited even more and gotten around a 730 or so.

Worth it if you struggle with speed and accuracy.