The Princeton Review
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

The Princeton Review

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 57 reviews
ryan_alexander
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Management Information Systems
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good classroom learning

5 stars
March 16, 2018
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 550
The book they provide you is great in learning all the tools to have a great foundation when taking the GMAT. The teacher was knowledgable and able to answer any question from any practice test. The course is taught at a good pace and covers all aspects of the GMAT. To get the most out of the course be sure to read before class, complete the practice problems and practice tests.

ayeshad
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: UBC
Major: Business
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Very Positive Experience!

5 stars
March 15, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate LiveOnline 8 reviews
Teacher: Cynthia
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: N/A
I originally signed up for The Princeton Review course after writing the GMAT and self-studying for 4 months. It was a very disappointing score, and honestly, I was just finding I wasn't understanding HOW to take the exam. Enter Princeton Review. I wasn't able to find a live in person course in my area, so I signed up for the virtual online course and think it has been a great tool in my prep.

The teacher has come prepared for every class, and has provided various strategies that I scoured the internet for before the course, within a few minutes. The classes are effective, and efficient. We cover a lot of ground so the key is being prepared to the fullest when beginning. It made a huge difference when I began keeping up with my course work. My practice test scores have been consistent and they are heading towards a number I'm really liking...! Looking forward to the latter end of this course and would high recomend taking it to anyone interested in improving HOW they score.

yashkbad
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My experience with Princeton Review

5 stars
March 15, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Private Tutoring 11 reviews
Teacher: Mr Vamsi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 690
Princeton Review has a great bunch of teaching staff who were very professional from the start. They covered the syllabus and spent time going over the tougher aspects.

I would suggest candidates looking at Princeton review to make the most of the online portal and try to do as many mock tests as possible. This will help you to be well planned for the tests. Online tutorials are also available on this portal.
I learnt more from this portal than i could from attending classes.

Finally, Coaching only helps you in reaching the destination of good score. Hard work and lots of practice are underrated things behind every successful scorer.

Bvaccaro
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: University of Pittsburgh
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great review materials

5 stars
March 15, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate In Person 9 reviews
Location: The Princeton Review - Manhattan Professional Children's School 1 review
Teacher: STEVEN CHUNG, Joseph Labatt
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: N/A
Before signing up for Princeton Review I had purchased a GMAT review book. The book was limited with few sample problems, poorly supported answers and limited study of the concepts tested. I've completed the Princeton Review books that I received prior to the course beginning and it has been a transformation. The materials are excellent at reviewing the concepts and there are a large enough quantity of easy/moderate/hard questions for you to refine your understanding.

eapencjoseph
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Professional service

5 stars
March 15, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate In Person 9 reviews
Location: The Princeton Review - Fort Worth 1 review
Teacher: Padmini, Lalitha
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The course was handled in a professional way and the study materials were really helpful

JAYANTTH
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: Anna University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Everything is up to you and Princeton Review will boost your score

5 stars
March 15, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Private Tutoring 11 reviews
Location: The Princeton Review - San Francisco Market Street 1 review
Teacher: Baskar, Balaji
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
English teacher (Baskar) was really a cool guy be teaching us the entire tips and tricks. He is really the great asset of Princeton Review.

abrahamjacklevy
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: University of Michigan
Major: Economics
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Brian is the best!

5 stars
March 14, 2018
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate LiveOnline 8 reviews
Teacher: Brian
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Brian was the most amazing instructor I ever could have asked for. I was a little bit better at math than the rest of my class, so he provided extra high level math questions for me to do while he was reviewing the basics with other students. For the verbal section, he helped me to slow things down and figure out the appropriate way to answer the question rather than falling for the GMAT's tricks and traps. There is no chance that there is a better instructor on the face of this planet than Brian. I have recommended him to many of my peers and I hope he receives the recognition he deserves.

AdamBroski
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Vanderbilt
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Overpriced; flawed strategy

4 stars
March 14, 2018
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 620
Most of the time was spent teaching "guessing strategies" rather than actually teaching how to arrive at a correct answer. It would be better if the instructor went through math problems and taught how to do them, rather than how to make a good guess.

Abhijeetsinha
Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: May 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

It is very helpful and prepares us thoroughly, way better than all of its competitors

5 stars
August 20, 2016
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT Small Group Instruction Course
Teacher: Govind singh & Soujanya
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
The princeton review provides classroom coaching which is the best thing about it. You get all the study materials of international standards and a teacher teaches you in class. Attention is given to your weaknesses, strengths and development is monitored. All other big names will give you online classes which i dont feel is worth it. Moreover, the princeton review course is very affordably priced while all of rest are too steeply priced. Paying such astronomical prices for online coaching is outright foolish. Next the princeton gives you a big bank of online practise questions as well as ten practise tests. No other institute gives you ten mock tests and the mock tests of princeton are the best tools to dissect your performance with all respects. They are closest to the gmat too if you compare them with the competitors online tests. Infact i will say that manhattan's tests are the worst, they are in no way similar to gmat test. I gave various online tests and found the princeton to be the best amongst all. So, all in all its a very complete package which you will get, i will suggest if you are really serious about preparations then take their classroom course else you can waste your time and money by taking various online courses. In the end you will fool no one but yourself. Princeton is the best in all respects as well as value for money.

RanitSaxena
Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great mentor-ship throughout

5 stars
August 17, 2016
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Self-Paced 16 reviews
Teacher: Sabrina Bonny, Padmini Hosur and Merrily Tobin
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
When I first decided to take the GMAT, I started with ordering the usual OG bundle way back in January. I soon realized that I needed an 'activation energy' to kick-start my preps and hence decided to look for some GMAT classes around Whitefield. I found Manya's Princeton Review near my place and decided to give it a shot as I was clear that I have no time to waste on commute, plus I wanted a weekday course to keep myself in the GMAT mood throughout the weeks.

I requested a demo session and was invited for a 1-hour verbal session. Sabrina is the verbal instructor at the Whitefield center and was taking a small pep-talk on AWAs on that day. I was surprised by the number of key take-aways I was able to gather in that power-packed one hour. I then decided to take the course and was really satisfied that the whole program was suited to my needs. I got alternate weekday classes and a small batch facilitated enough personal attention. My batch mates were all supportive and highly competent and this was another key factor in keeping up the motivation.

The classes at Princeton require you to take a diagnostic test before they start, I scored a 540 and it immediately dawned on me that GMAT is not a piece of cake. The best part came when I was given personalized feedback on my diag test by both the instructors : Sabrina for verbal and Padmini for Quants. This was the point where I was literally GMAT illiterate. The classes followed and so did the tips and tricks that immediately catapulted my scores to 650+ in my other mocks. I thoroughly enjoyed the teaching style of both my instructors and the constant motivation and tips that they gave me throughout the course.

There was a point when my scores plateaued at 690-710s, that's when I was instructed to attend the Booster sessions conducted by senior trainers (Merrily Tobin: Verbal). These sessions are highly effective as the trainers analyse your complete test taking strategy and advise on how to modify it to bosst your score further by 30-40 points. In my case the best advice was to stop being a superman and to start skipping tough questions (esp. in verbal) than to try to tackle them all. Literally you cannot, GMAT is designed for that. This was made very clear by Merrily. She also gave me a rough timer statistic to which I had to stick to while taking the test, this was immensely helpful in maintaining the pace throughout the test.

At the end of 4 power packed months, numerous sessions, tiring mocks, and umpteen practice questions I took the GMAT and voila - 750 (Q50, V40) :)