The Princeton Review
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

The Princeton Review

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 57 reviews
graytimmons
Joined: Nov 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 2013
College: Louisiana State University
Major: Fashion
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course. So Worth It. Great Instruction.

5 stars
November 11, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Self-Paced 16 reviews
Location: The Princeton Review - Baton Rouge Office 2 reviews
Teacher: Terry Stehlik
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took this course thinking that it would be a great refresher before I took the GMAT. But after I took the first practice test before the class, I realized I had no clue what I was doing. I'm so thankful that I took the class because I clearly needed help.

I took the classroom course because I knew I would need something to keep me on task and actually force me to sit down and study. I'm not sure I could have accomplished all that I did without the classroom environment.

Mr. Stehlik taught from a very knowledgable standpoint, and was able to effectively teach the strategies. I have gained immense confidence in my abilities to tackle this difficult test because of my instruction during the course.

I would highly recommend taking this course. If you complete the homework, take the practice tests, and stay attentive in class, you will most certainly benefit from the course. My score definitely increased as a direct result of this course, I have no doubt.

jtanaka
Joined: Jul 2012
Purchased Course: Mar 2013
College: UCSB
Major: Philosophy
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Purposeful Prep

5 stars
July 24, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT Small Group Instruction Course
Location: The Princeton Review - Irvine University Center 2 reviews
Teacher: Becky Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 620
Becky's style of teaching is a highly effective as she covers most every topic and question you might encounter on the GMAT. She manages to quickly understand and assess you as a student to help give the support that is needed to help you achieve and succeed. Her methodical approach to the GMAT allowed me to keep focused and driven during studying. She is patient and wise with tons of little tips that help you go far. Her outstanding knowledge, friendly demeanor, and understanding of the GMAT all combine to give you the best possible prep available.

She is highly effective at not only gearing you with the right tools, but the ability to use them effectively during the test. She gives you helpful hints that steer you clear of trap answers.

As far as the quality of the curriculum and study materials that were given, I was pleasantly surprised at the course provided. They contain everything that is gone over in class with extra material for after class studying.

The facility and classroom was comfortable and easy to find once I knew where to go.

As far as improvement in my GMAT score, I went from a 450 to a 620 (during the actual GMAT), which was my best score. This was accredited to Becky's teaching and influence, which allowed me to make a solid jump in score.

hari91k
Joined: Jul 2012
Purchased Course: Dec 2013
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant experience at TPR

5 stars
July 6, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Private Tutoring 11 reviews
Teacher: Merrily Tobin, Rohit Maiya, Vikram Vishwanathan
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Having come into Princeton Review with no clue about the GMAT but for the usual version read online, it was great to end up with a score of 730 (Q 50 + V 39) along with a 6.0 in AWA.
A preliminary mock test gave me a score of 620 with Verbal at a meager score of 23. From here, thanks to the excellent guidance by Merrily and Vikram as well the good material provided by Princeton Review, this score rose up by 16 points!
When I chose to take up the GMAT course, I knew that Quant would be fairly simple and would be a breeze considering that my skills with Mathematics were quite good. This was not really the case as a knowledge of mathematics does not mean you can crack the GMAT. Very useful tips from Rohit helped me score 50 in Quant.
AWA saw the best improvement, by far. From writing essays that could get no more than 3, I received a perfect score of 6 on the GMAT. This would not have been possible without Vikram's extremely good guidance.
Overall, Princeton Review was a great experience for me, from the books to the faculty and I would definitely recommend the same for anyone who wants to crack the GMAT.

vishalkthacker
Joined: Jul 2012
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
College: Swansea University, UK
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks, TPR!!

5 stars
July 4, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Private Tutoring 11 reviews
Teacher: Deepti, Harsha, Merrily
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I initially enrolled at TPR with the idea that having someone to whom I was answerable - would make me more focused towards my GMAT preparation.
If I remember correctly, my diagnostic GMAT score was 550.
I thought hard work would be enough to get me past 700, but I was wrong.
Immense credit goes to the teachers at TPR who guided me and helped me with issues that were unique to my style. Their guidance was useful, not only for GMAT prep, but also for understanding the nuances of the application process.
I especially found the "booster sessions" provided, very useful as these helped me identify the flaws in my process of approaching and understanding questions.
But more than their technical inputs, the confidence and encouragement that my trainers infused me with helped a great deal.
I still remember my trainer saying that he was willing to pay for my 2nd attempt at the GMAT, after I scored 710 - saying that it was under representative of my abilities.
Their faith in my ability, and their nurturing of the same - is what made my experience with TPR truly memorable.
Really do owe TPR one for this!

Haunted_By_GMAT
Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: May 2013
College: Christ College
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Princeton Review - A game changer!

5 stars
July 1, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT Small Group Instruction Course
Teacher: Merrily Tobin, Rohit Maiya and Vikram V
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Hello

Like any other 5-6 year IT professional I wanted to do my MBA but little did I know that it is a war-field in itself with the first hurdle being the GMAT. Attempting to give my GMAT without the help of any tutorial I tried my hand at a mock test.

When I took the pre-GMAT mock test I scored a 430. Disappointed and worried, I realized a need for a helping hand & was desperately in the look-out for a quality GMAT prep tutorial. I then found out about Princeton Review based out of Bangalore and got myself admitted there.

I have to say that this decision of mine definitely accelerated my GMAT prep process. The trainers at the tutorial are not only well-equipped to train the students but are also very friendly and helpful. The best part of the course are their booster sessions where every deserving student gets a chance to review his or her strengths and weaknesses with a master trainer for Verbal and Quant in one-to-one sessions. These sessions are definitely a 'booster' to your prep process in its true sense.

On completing the course with Princeton and taking offline help sessions from Merrily, Rohit and Vikram I managed to score a 730 in my GMAT. Yes, this definitely seems like an achievement to me to move from 430 to 730 and the trainers at Princeton deserve a major credit in this endeavor of mine.

The top strengths of the tutorial are

1.) Its course structure
2.) Their lab and library facilities
3.) Their prep-material and practice tests
4.) Above all their trainers, each of whom I have interacted with are friendly, approachable and 'they know their job'

I have also been a part of their ACS services and I can vouch these are top-notch as well.

Finally, if you are a candidate who is busy with work but still wants to do well in his or her GMAT then Princeton is the place to go to!

All the best..

Have fun!

S.Fernandez
Joined: Jul 2012
Purchased Course: Sep 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Choosing Princeton Review Was The Right Decision

5 stars
July 1, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT Small Group Instruction Course
Teacher: Rohit Maiya, Deepti Amroise
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I'm really glad I joined Princeton Review's course in Bangalore (India), and I credit them with playing a central role in my scoring a 760 in the GMAT.

While I had some degree of confidence in my grasp of Quantitative and Verbal fundamentals, I also knew that the GMAT wouldn't be easy and that many capable students regularly failed to cross the 700 mark. Not satisfied with the notion of self-preparation, I wanted a level of preparation that would guarantee me a good score and I felt I could really do with classroom sessions.

My instructors at Princeton Review, Deepti and Rohit followed a grounded, no-nonsense approach and had us completely focused on what was truly needed. The 5 computer adaptive tests they insisted upon helped gauge our improvements at regular intervals.

I also commend Princeton Review for their willingness to adjust class schedules,
for students' inability to attend a scheduled class . The classes were comfortably paced, yet intensive and I enthusiastically recommend them for any prospective GMAT takers in Bangalore.

Whether you want to sharpen your advanced skills, or begin your GMAT journey, joining Princeton Review is likely to be one of the smartest decisions you'll make with regard to your preparation.

Bhavana@bangalore
Joined: Jun 2012
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Princeton is the best. No doubt about it. I believe a 770 score speaks for itself...

5 stars
June 29, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT Small Group Instruction Course
Teacher: Merrily, Rohit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
Princeton Review was perfect for me. I realize now that there is no way I could have crossed a 700 score studying by myself. My teachers were great in terms of the support which they extended to me (and still are extending to me...) and classes were fun (can't believe I'm actually saying that).

Their approach for worked like a charm and they had booster sessions to help me work on my weak areas. Another great thing about is that it provided so much material to study from.

Overall, if I had to do it all over again, there is nothing that I would do differently... And that, I think is the best compliment that I can give to the Princeton review.

shyamberiwal
Joined: Jun 2012
Purchased Course: Jan 2013
College: Hyderabad
Major: Marketing
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Princeton Review helped a lot for my prep

5 stars
June 26, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT – Private Tutoring 11 reviews
Location: The Princeton Review - US Bank Plaza 1 review
Teacher: merrily tobin
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 740
Princeton Review had been very supportive to me during my GMAT preparation. I always stumbled upon Verbal section and that is where I learnt the most in PR. My tutor was very helpful and she always took extra efforts in clarifying my doubts.

Moreover, the preparation material provided by them also helped me a lot. I would recommend PR to everyone.

Let me know if someone wants a specific feedback about PR. Please feel free to mail me on shyamberiwal@yahoo.com

sonicyx
Joined: Jun 2012
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
College: BMSIT
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant work

5 stars
June 25, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT Small Group Instruction Course
Teacher: Merrilyn
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
When i started out studying for the GMAT, i was really confused. I had no clue of what had to be done and hence as a result i turned to Princeton Review.

The course is brilliant and there is nothing that you have to be worried about. All the aspects of quant and Verbal are covered to the fullest.

The best part apart from the coaching is the online material that one gets to study which comprises of lessons and 5 Gmat preps. These preps provide a real Gmat like feeling and if done properly will have the most benefit on any student. The review of the test with teachers helps you to improve on the your weakness.

If you do score more that a 600 in any of your preps you are eligible for the boosters with a specialized Verbal and a Quant teacher which will help you fine tune.

In all i think its a perfect blend of teaching and material and princeton review has stuck a perfect balance when it comes to getting results from students.

rahul.ramkumar
Joined: Jun 2012
Purchased Course: Jan 2013
College: Bangalore
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Course

5 stars
June 25, 2012
Company: The Princeton Review 57 reviews
Course: The Princeton Review GMAT Small Group Instruction Course
Teacher: Rohit Maiya,Merrily Tobin, Deepti Ambroise
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I had an amazing experience at Princeton Review, their course material was of high quality, concise and easy to understand. Their teachers were very competent especially Mr Rohit Maiya and Ms Merrily Tobin. The added advantage to this course was the one on one tutoring the offer you at the end of the regular course , that is if you score above 600 in any of their mock test you are eligible for unlimited one on one sessions with advanced tutors. This firstly makes you strive harder during the regular course and post that really sharpens your skills before you attempt the GMAT, I would give a large part of the credit for my 700+ score to these one on one sessions and also the ability, skill and 24/7 availability of my tutors.