Stacy Blackman Consulting
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Stacy Blackman Consulting

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 61 reviews
pgt1991
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Exceeded Expectations!

5 stars
January 10, 2019
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 46 reviews
Teacher: Maureen
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I cannot express how grateful I am for Maureen and Stacy Blackman. With the help, support, and resources of Maureen and Stacy Blackman, I found great success in my MBA applications. I was accepted to Tuck, Ross, and Fuqua, my top choices!

From my initial consultation with Sarah Tsai, I received customized and tailored advice from Stacy Blackman. Sarah matched me with Maureen based on my background and goals, and it was a great fit! Maureen took the time to really get to know my background, experiences, and goals, and worked with me to create a schedule and application plan. When I fell behind schedule due to disappointing GMAT scores, she helped and motivated me to stay on track and ensure that I ultimately met my round one deadlines. From the beginning, she set clear expectations and made me aware of my weaknesses. This allowed me to acknowledge and address these weaknesses in my application. Most significantly, I had a low GMAT quant score. While I felt discouraged, Maureen pushed me to retake the test multiple times, and even consider the GRE. She encouraged me to take advantage of all possible opportunities to ensure I submitted my best possible application.

Maureen and I worked on countless resume, essay, and email drafts. Because she really understood my experiences and goals, she helped me to create unique and personalized essays. She consistently emailed me back drafts the same day with strong edits and ideas. I emailed her daily with questions and concerns and she never failed to respond in a timely and thorough manner. Maureen was invested in my success throughout the whole process. She provided insight into the particular programs that I was applying to and helped me to differentiate my applications. She followed up with me after each interview and event that I attended. I am so incredibly grateful for Maureen and Stacy Blackman.

kelloggMMM2019
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Investment

5 stars
December 28, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 46 reviews
Teacher: Beth Tidmarsh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Beth on my applications for Kellogg/MMM and Tuck. I was accepted to both with scholarship at Kellogg!! I also applied to Darden and Yale. While I didn't work with Beth on those schools, I was able to transfer a lot of what we worked on for Kellogg and Tuck to the Darden and Yale apps. Throughout the process Beth checked in with me on how my apps for Darden and Yale were going, and I could bounce some essay ideas off her as well. I could tell she really cared about my success in all my applications. I was also accepted into both those schools- with a scholarship at Darden!

I'm still a little in shock that I was accepted everywhere, and I know I couldn't have done it without Beth. We went through countless revisions of my essays and resume, and even a few rounds on the short answer questions. Also invaluable was the peace of mind I got from working with her-any question I had I knew I could email her about and get a fast response.

I had vetted multiple other consulting firms but ended up choosing SBC because on my consultation call with Esther she was realistic about my weaknesses (a 50th percentile quant score on the GMAT and not a strong undergrad/work quant background) without trying to "scare" me. She also was able to deliver value instantly by accurately teasing out my strengths in 30 minutes. I knew that if I could get that much out of a consultation call the full service would be worth it- and it was!

pathtomba2019
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
Country: Afghanistan
Verified Real Student Review

Could Not Have Been Happier

5 stars
December 27, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 46 reviews
Teacher: Amy Bergrud
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
From the moment I first contacted Stacy Blackman and was received by Bill, I knew I was in for invaluable advice from day one. I had this whole plan in my head for my story and how I was going to approach my MBA applications, and Bill told me straight up what was wrong with it and why it wouldn't fly in reality, and from my experiences since, I have seen why I was wrong in the first place.

After agreeing to take part in the service, I was matched with Amy and she was nothing but fantastic from the start. I could easily tell that she put actual care into crafting my story and putting together everything to make myself look more appealing to each school. She was incredibly responsive and helpful at every step of the way, from helping edit my essays, to helping me arrange my resume and accomplishments in the best way possible, and there is no way I could have ended up landing the offer of a lifetime I did without the help and support from Amy and Stacy Blackman.

In addition, the flight test from Beth really helped my confidence level in choosing the schools that I targetted, and let me focus on doing well at the interviews knowing my profile was good enough for those schools.

I would highly recommend the service to anyone who is serious about their future!

ndx91
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Couldn't have done it without SBC

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 46 reviews
Teacher: Erin Barry
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I am so glad I was able to work with Erin, who used to be an admissions officer at CBS. I applied to CBS and Wharton, and I ended up getting into CBS for ED and withdrew my application for Wharton, where I also received an interview invite due to Erin's help.

I spoke with several consultants and ultimately felt that SBC was the right fit for me. I had my intro call with Esther and she was very enthusiastic and encouraging, even though I felt nervous about my untraditional background and not having done as many extracurricular activities as some other applicants.

I truly couldn't have done it without Erin's guidance. My essays went through several edits and in the end, they were completely different from where they started and so much better. My background is a little bit untraditional and Erin was able to help me turn that into a strength. Because Erin used to be on the admissions committee at CBS, she knew what they were looking for and helped me make my application a lot more focused. The Flight Test with Beth was also super helpful, and allowed me to make some final and important edits to my essays.

I would highly recommend SBC!

JJ800
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Outstanding Investment

5 stars
July 22, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 46 reviews
Teacher: Amy Bergrud
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I utilized Stacy Blackman Consulting, (I chose the All-In package), and it was one of the best investments I've ever made! Not only did I get into both schools I applied to, but I got into my dream school, USC Marshall School of Business, (with a scholarship). I worked with Amy for over a year and she gave me lots of practical advice on how to strengthen my application.

For me, writing the application essays was the most challenging part. Amy's advice on how to both approach the essays and her help with the over half a dozen revisions we did was invaluable. She also motivated and helped drive me to do my best on every aspect of the application, including improving my GMAT score and adding extracurriculars. The flight test, which is offered by Stacy Blackman Consulting, (in which other consultants review your application and essays) is another excellent example of how effective their approach is.

The application process is really a journey and it's important to start early. I would highly recommend Amy and Stacy Blackman Consulting as their expertise and track record speaks for itself. I truly believe that my applications wouldn't have been as successful as they were without their help. Again, I'd highly recommend their service!

jacob20
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Admission Consulting Services

4 stars
July 9, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 46 reviews
Teacher: Julie Gordon Shipley
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Julie worked with me through my business school applications. She helped me with planning my application strategy , all my essays from the first draft to the final product. She also helped me with my interview preparation with a couple of mock interviews.

Julie's guidance and patience really helped me clarify my career goals and dig deeper to be able to write with conviction and clarity on my short-term and long term goals. All her feedback definitely helped me make my essays stronger and her consistent encouragement helped me stay motivated until we were both absolutely certain that it was the best possible version of my essay before submitting it.

I wholeheartedly recommend Julie and I would not have been able to get admitted at my dream school LBS without her.

redog94
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Meghan Ellis - Worth Every Penny - Highly Recommend

5 stars
June 24, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 15 reviews
Teacher: Meghan Ellis
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Meghan worked with me in an hourly capacity on my Wharton and Lauder applications. She helped me with my essays from the first draft to the final product. She also helped me interview prep and even negotiate additional scholarships/fellowships post-acceptance (at no extra cost).

Meghan 's guidance helped me to clarify my career goals and focus on 2-3 specific ways that Wharton would help me to get there. Every time I thought an essay was done, she would come back pushing me to be more focused, more concise, or dig deeper. However, each piece of feedback unquestionably made my essays stronger--despite how much I wanted to just submit them as is!

I highly recommend Meghan Ellis and honestly feel that I would not have achieved the same results without her.

jst321
Joined: Jun 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: university of oregon
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good experience with DD

5 stars
June 22, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 15 reviews
Teacher: DD
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
My experience with DD and Stacy Blackman is very satisfying. Everything goes very smooth and efficient. The consultant spent time understanding my story and needs, and matched me with DD. DD is very helpful, she discussed with me and built a strategy. During the process, she responded very quick and gave very objective option. With her help, I got admitted for a couple graduate programs, and most of them offered me scholarship/teaching assistant position.

rakeshsurineni@gmail.com
Joined: Jun 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
College: IIT Kharagpur
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

My M7 admit would not have been possible without Beth!

5 stars
June 16, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 15 reviews
Teacher: Beth Tidmarsh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Having been rejected by three M7 schools in the last application year, I was highly doubtful if I would be successful at my MBA applications this time around. My brother happened to recommend SBC and I opted for the 10 hour service. SBC then matched me with Beth and I cannot thank them enough for it. I have mentioned this numerous times to Beth and would say it again that my Booth admit would not have possible without her guidance and support. Beth’s inputs in every aspect of the application – Resume, short answers, choice of recommenders, essays, tips on video essays and inputs on how to tackle final interviews were highly valuable. One of the aspects that I loved working with Beth was she would push me further to draw my story out and shape it in the best way possible. Highly recommended!

catie12345
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Ohio State
Major: Finance
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience with Laura!

5 stars
May 29, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 61 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 15 reviews
Teacher: Laura Nelson
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Laura was so helpful and kind throughout my application process!

I was admitted to all 6 schools to which I applied to and received scholarships with every program in addition to some fellowship opportunities.

Laura helped with resume editing, essay editing, interview preparation, and even school analyses!

I am very thankful for all of her help! She has been a great asset towards my future professional career and I will be forever grateful.

Catie