Stacy Blackman Consulting
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Stacy Blackman Consulting

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 56 reviews
zhtf
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: UC San Diego
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Experience was above & beyond expectation

5 stars
December 27, 2017
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 56 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 42 reviews
Teacher: Christina Fu
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I cannot thank Christina Fu and SBC enough on my admittance to Columbia Business School with a tremendous fellowship package! I come from a non-traditional background. With a demanding full-time job, extracurricular activities, GMAT-taking, and personal engagements, I knew I had little time to waste, so I was certain to hire someone to guide me in this process.
Christina is a HBS alumnus, she is extremely experienced working with professionals of a variety of industries. I have endless number of good things to say about her, but I will highlight a few below:
- Christina genuinely cares about her clients. I often find our phone conversations go beyond MBA applications. She is not only a MBA consultant to me, but also a career mentor and life coach. She would always guide me in strategic ways to encourage my growth, even in times when I lacked the confidence to do so.
- She knows exactly my strengths to highlight for each individual program. Her guidance has helped me tremendously in standing out amongst thousands of strong applications.
- Christina is also an excellent editor that made my essays alive with creative vocabulary usage and correct grammar. With the help of her brainstorming sessions, I never ran out of ideas to write about myself.
- Most importantly, I was able to establish a bond with Christina - I trust her in that she will put her best foot forward to help me with my applications. She has become a great friend and mentor to me and I am sure we will stay in touch through the years!
I am extremely thrilled to have chosen SBC as my admissions consulting firm and very grateful to have worked with Christina on such an unforgettable journey in life!

unreal.g
Joined: Oct 2011
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Admitted into Harvard Business School with a 680 GMAT score because of Carol Grayson (SBC).

5 stars
December 17, 2017
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 56 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 42 reviews
Teacher: Carol Grayson
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
TL;DR: Given my 680 GMAT score, I wouldn't have been able to get admitted into Harvard Business School (my dream school) without the guidance of Carol Grayson from Stacy Blackman Consulting (SBC).

On Carol Grayson:
- Taught me how to tell my story to illustrate the type of impact I hope to achieve
- Has over 15 years of MBA admissions experience so she knows what is and isn't important across traditional and non-traditional profiles
- No BS, straight-to-the-point. A lot of tough love, but that helped me learn quickly so that I can craft the right story by myself in time for Round 1.
- Bonus: Provided emotional support every step of this grueling MBA application process (GMAT rewrites, late-night essay writing, interview prep/anxiety).

On SBC:
- Extremely patient with helping me find the right consultant (had to be matched a couple times to find Carol, which was the right fit for me)
- Despite a higher cost, I chose SBC over other leading admissions consulting firms like mbaMission and Veritas Prep because of Carol Grayson and the SBC team.
- When you work with SBC, you're working with the best team in the business. Special shout out to Esther (matching me with Carol) and Lisa (Flight-test expert reviewing my application before I submitted to HBS). SBC has actual former admissions officer intel in-house.

Just like pursuing your MBA, hiring an admissions consultant is an incredibly personal decision. For me, if I was willing to invest around $200,000 USD for my MBA, spending an extra $5,000 on the best MBA admissions consulting to maximize my odds was a no-brainer.

cbs2020
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: St. Olaf College
Major: Economics
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic! Cannot recommend highly enough

5 stars
November 20, 2017
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 56 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 42 reviews
Teacher: Shaifali
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Shaifali was fantastic with helping me prepare my application. She recognized the most effective angle for my application, helped me answer tons of small questions I had along the way, helped me forge a fantastic essay, and interview prep! She was always available, even when my questions weren't necessary and were probably a product of pre-application anxiety, and struck the perfect balance of honesty and kindness.

I cannot recommend working with Shaifali highly enough!

AMSchiller
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: UC Berkeley
Major: History
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Effective, organized process with a great outcome

5 stars
October 18, 2017
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 56 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 14 reviews
Teacher: Bill Chionis
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I am thrilled that I chose Stacy Blackman consulting for essay strategy and interview prep. What I loved most about the process was how simple and intuitive they made it. Bill was fantastic at helping me craft my essay strategy and build upon each essay question to create a narrative that was cohesive and compelling. He was incredibly responsive and thoughtful about my approach to the application and would highly recommend him to any MBA candidate. His deep expertise with the process and the various schools was evident in our conversations.
Additionally, since he was very familiar with my school of choice (Columbia), I engaged him to help me with interview prep. After our structured practice and mock interview sessions, I felt so comfortable going in to meet with the admissions committee. I am thrilled that I will be attending Columbia next year and would highly recommend Bill and Stacy Blackman for any future candidate.

ig2020
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Fundacao Getulio Vargas
Major: Business
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Completely outstanding

5 stars
October 10, 2017
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 56 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 42 reviews
Teacher: Christine Howkins
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
The service that Christine and Stacy Blackmand Consulting offered me was totally unique and tailored to my needs. I had access to a platform full of resources to apply to the top MBA schools.
Christine helped through the entire process of application, from the GMAT to the interview, in a professional and a personal way. She gave me support on how to build a strategy to explain my accomplishments and career goals.
Since I saw some of my friends' applications, I can afirm that there is no similar service in Brazil.
I only applied to Columbia and was accepted 4 weeks after I sent my application.

huntermba
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

HIGHLY recommend Stacy Blackman and Yvette Romero

5 stars
October 4, 2017
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 56 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 42 reviews
Teacher: Yvette Romero
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I am so glad that I decided to work with SBC and Yvette Romero on my MBA apps. I got accepted to my top choice school just three months after my initial call! The process started with a multi-hour call with my consultant, Yvette, to lay out my strategy for how I would approach my applications and what message I wanted to communicate about myself to admissions committees through my essays, resume, etc. I felt that by the end of our initial call, Yvette had a strong understanding of who I was and what I wanted to do, and thus, was able to help me throughout the process in defining and sharpening my story. As I started writing and compiling the various parts of my apps, many thoughts, ideas, and tweaks would come up that I would consider. Yvette was always readily available to discuss these and offer further insight. She was very honest with her feedback, and tough in a way that motivated to me make the right decisions and not just the easy ones. When I prepared for my interview, Yvette ran me through a mock and gave very effective constructive feedback that ultimately played a large part in my success during the real event.

Stacy Blackman's suite of tools and resources also was incredibly helpful during my process. The AdCom Flight Test (a mock admissions committee reviews your application before you send in the real thing) allowed me to identify and fix a few high-level things with my application that ad coms look out for. The interview resources were also very helpful, and the practice platform allowed me to prepare in a real-life type scenario.

I cannot stress enough how satisfied I am with Stacy Blackman. I would recommend this service, and specifically Yvette Romero, to anyone interested in applying.