Test Prep Companies,GRE Prep Company

The Princeton Review GMAT – Private Tutoring 10 hrs.

Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 11, 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A sure shot success to a good GMAT score.

March 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Mr. Amit Gupta
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

GMAT is a very competitive exam and one needs to have a good coaching or a helping hand to help oneself to score well on the GMAT. Joining The Princeton Review was a very good decision as they have amazing faculty who is always ready to go out of their way to help the students clear their problems. The study material is also top notch and helps to prepare for the exam in the best possible way. The first step towards acing the GMAT is to join The Princeton Review.
Joined: Mar 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 4, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My experience with Princeton Review

March 15, 2018
  • Teacher: Mr Vamsi
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 690

Princeton Review has a great bunch of teaching staff who were very professional from the start. They covered the syllabus and spent time going over the tougher aspects.

I would suggest candidates looking at Princeton review to make the most of the online portal and try to do as many mock tests as possible. This will help you to be well planned for the tests. Online tutorials are also available on this portal.
I learnt more from this portal than i could from attending classes.

Finally, Coaching only helps you in reaching the destination of good score. Hard work and lots of practice are underrated things behind every successful scorer.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 28, 2017
College: Anna University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Everything is up to you and Princeton Review will boost your score

March 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Baskar, Balaji
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 670

English teacher (Baskar) was really a cool guy be teaching us the entire tips and tricks. He is really the great asset of Princeton Review.
Joined: Jun 9, 2013
Purchased Course: Mar 5, 2013
College: Dartmouth College
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Teacher

June 9, 2013
  • Teacher: Martin Cinke
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 720

After getting a lower GMAT score than I hoped for the first time around, I signed up for private tutoring through the Princeton Review and started working with Marty Cinke. I cannot say enough good things about Marty. He was extremely thorough, and he did an amazing job at breaking down some of the math problems I previously struggled with. In addition to extensive review of all of the classroom materials and workbooks, Marty went above and beyond to find me additional materials to make sure that I was prepared beyond just the scope of PR's materials and practice tests. I also had materials from a different course that I would sometimes bring in, and Marty was always game to work through problems with me, even when they were not materials he had not worked with previously. Marty's knowledge of the material, and his insight into what warranted extra focus versus what was less important, were both invaluable to my GMAT preparation.

In addition to his abilities as a GMAT tutor, Marty is just a really great person to work with. He was always clear, supportive, encouraging and very funny. He made the very stressful process of preparing for the GMAT much more manageable, and I would recommend him to anyone.
Joined: Jan 13, 2013
Purchased Course: Feb 6, 2013
College: Santa Clara University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Prep Review - Martin Cinke

January 13, 2013
  • Teacher: Martin Cinke
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

I would recommend Marty to anyone looking to improve their GMAT score and or to get comfortable with the GMAT.

Before taking the course, I scored a 570 on my first practice test. After the course, my GMAT score improved to a 700.

Marty's teaching style and personality made the course actually fun, if you can believe that. I became comfortable with the GMAT questions, and Marty's tips and tricks really helped me to improve my time spent on each question, especially math. Overall Marty made the whole experience easy and I was confident as I took the GMAT.

Thanks to Marty I got the score I was aiming for and will be attending the Ross school of Business this upcoming fall to pursue my MBA.
Joined: Nov 21, 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 31, 2013
College: louisiana state university
Major: Accounting
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very helpful! teaches all the tricks of the gmat!!

November 21, 2012
  • Teacher: terry stehlik
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: 640

The gmat class was so great. i had no idea there were so many tricks. it also helped me a lot with timing and the verbal section. mr. stehlik was a great teacher, making the class fun and making sure it was tailored to my needs. he also would stay late and give me extra time on topics i had trouble with. i would recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their score!
Joined: Sep 18, 2011
Purchased Course: Aug 12, 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Great Improvement

November 12, 2012
  • Teacher: Tony Pumilia
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

My first practice scores hovered in the 600 range and I ended up with a 690 so I was ecstatic. The great thing about the TPR review materials is the focus on strategy. It isn't just about the skill sets you need, it's about maximizing your time and learning to maneuver around intentionally confusing phrasing.

My private tutor, Tony Pumilia, did a fantastic job. I went the private tutor route because while my verbal was up to snuff, I hadn't touched math since high school. He was a huge help. If I had to do it over with unlimited resources, I would have taken the course and supplemented with tutoring. However, with my time and financial constraints (and the imbalance in my knowledge base), tutoring was the right path for me.

Overall, very encouraging, understanding, and patient.
Joined: Jul 6, 2012
Purchased Course: Dec 7, 2013
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant experience at TPR

July 6, 2012
  • Teacher: Merrily Tobin, Rohit Maiya, Vikram Vishwanathan
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Having come into Princeton Review with no clue about the GMAT but for the usual version read online, it was great to end up with a score of 730 (Q 50 + V 39) along with a 6.0 in AWA.
A preliminary mock test gave me a score of 620 with Verbal at a meager score of 23. From here, thanks to the excellent guidance by Merrily and Vikram as well the good material provided by Princeton Review, this score rose up by 16 points!
When I chose to take up the GMAT course, I knew that Quant would be fairly simple and would be a breeze considering that my skills with Mathematics were quite good. This was not really the case as a knowledge of mathematics does not mean you can crack the GMAT. Very useful tips from Rohit helped me score 50 in Quant.
AWA saw the best improvement, by far. From writing essays that could get no more than 3, I received a perfect score of 6 on the GMAT. This would not have been possible without Vikram's extremely good guidance.
Overall, Princeton Review was a great experience for me, from the books to the faculty and I would definitely recommend the same for anyone who wants to crack the GMAT.
Joined: Jul 4, 2012
Purchased Course: Nov 5, 2013
College: Swansea University, UK
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks, TPR!!

July 4, 2012
  • Teacher: Deepti, Harsha, Merrily
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

I initially enrolled at TPR with the idea that having someone to whom I was answerable - would make me more focused towards my GMAT preparation.
If I remember correctly, my diagnostic GMAT score was 550.
I thought hard work would be enough to get me past 700, but I was wrong.
Immense credit goes to the teachers at TPR who guided me and helped me with issues that were unique to my style. Their guidance was useful, not only for GMAT prep, but also for understanding the nuances of the application process.
I especially found the "booster sessions" provided, very useful as these helped me identify the flaws in my process of approaching and understanding questions.
But more than their technical inputs, the confidence and encouragement that my trainers infused me with helped a great deal.
I still remember my trainer saying that he was willing to pay for my 2nd attempt at the GMAT, after I scored 710 - saying that it was under representative of my abilities.
Their faith in my ability, and their nurturing of the same - is what made my experience with TPR truly memorable.
Really do owe TPR one for this!
Joined: Jun 26, 2012
Purchased Course: Jan 3, 2013
College: Hyderabad
Major: Marketing
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Princeton Review helped a lot for my prep

June 26, 2012
  • Teacher: merrily tobin
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 740

Princeton Review had been very supportive to me during my GMAT preparation. I always stumbled upon Verbal section and that is where I learnt the most in PR. My tutor was very helpful and she always took extra efforts in clarifying my doubts.

Moreover, the preparation material provided by them also helped me a lot. I would recommend PR to everyone.

Let me know if someone wants a specific feedback about PR. Please feel free to mail me on shyamberiwal@yahoo.com
Joined: Aug 18, 2010
Purchased Course: Jul 7, 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Little extra help from Sean changed everything!!!

July 20, 2011
  • Teacher: Sean Nolan
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: 700

My turn around thanks to Sean:

The start = I took Princeton Review Classroom course with practice test range = 580 - 650. But when I took the real test upon completion, I *flipped out* in the room, scoring a record low (lower than my first baseline exam) at 510.

After crying, I called Princeton Review back and explained my situation. In lieu of the money back guarantee, we worked out a deal for three 30 min sessions with Sean.

That's where the magic happened... Within the first 30 minutes, he identified my issue. During the days after, I simply focused on the identified issue. By the next test, I was up to 690. Then I met with him again, we further refined my technique. Next practice test = highest ever at 710. For the third 30 minutes, we really only talked about how I will attack the test. Not even doing problems, just theorizing and getting mentally ready. The last practice test I took was 730.

On the day of the test, I was a different breed of test taker - calm, collected, and confident. With my score of 700, I got interviews at all of the schools where I applied.

I 100% recommend Sean even just for a single 30 minute session. Group sessions are great to learn the material, but if you already know your stuff but really want to improve your score - turn to Sean! I will be worth every penny.