Test Prep Companies,GRE Prep Company

The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate In Person

Joined: May 6, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 23, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My GMAT experience at Princeton Review

May 9, 2018
  • Teacher: Merrily Tobin
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

My main reason to go for GMAT classes was to improve upon my verbal score as I already had good quantitative skills . My teacher - Merrily Tobin gave excellent support during the course with deep explanation of the concepts and strategies. The one on one booster sessions were extremely useful to understand what my improvement areas were. I would definitely recommend Princeton Review - Bangalore for anyone looking to crack the verbal sections of GMAT.
Joined: Apr 26, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 24, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT prep that stays for long

May 4, 2018
  • Teacher: Merrily Tobin
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 590

I took GMAT prep at TPR - Manya, Indiranagar, Bangalore in 2016-2017. I worked with Merrily and Mantoo for Verbal and Math respectively. I would say, it was a really good prep method which is still with me and will always remain. The concepts and the methods were very useful for the exam as well as in my current MBA program. An MBA program i believe trains one on analyzing and then articulating recommendations. GMAT prepares one for that but it wont help unless the prep is structured and has the same aim. TPR Manya's approach is exactly what a student needs.

The teachers help you right from the beginning and till you take exam and even after. The support provided is really encouraging. I had a low GMAT score but Merrily encouraged an supported me for continuing with the prep which was really helpful during that tough time. Today when i study at ESMT Berlin, my dream school, i am still in touch with her ans she is as encouraging and supportive as before.

I definitely recommend it for students who are looking for help with GMAT prep.
Joined: Mar 25, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 7, 2017
Major: Architecture
Industry: Consulting
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Was a great course with a lot of effective information

March 25, 2018
  • Teacher: Emily Cheng Langley
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 370 After: 500

The course was very informative. Information in the course was presented well. The instructor was very knowledgeable in the content and spent time with each student looking at ways to improve weaknesses.
Joined: Mar 24, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2017
College: STCET
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

It was a great experience. The English was particularly helpful, and helped rectify a lot of mistakes. I recommend others to take this course as well.

March 24, 2018
  • Teacher: Subhroto
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The portal was recently updated to cater to the selection style of the GMAT exam, meaning the order in which sections are to be attempted. The number of exercises have been increased, and now provides an enormous amount of stuff to work on. The online tests seemed easy as compared to the other mock tests such as the GMAT Prep. The faculty was extremely helpful. I found the English course to be particularly effective for myself. I recommend others to enroll to this course. It's great.
Joined: Mar 20, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 8, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

TPR review

March 20, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: N/A

very detailed teaching methods, easy to understand, hoping to get a good score with the help of TPR
Joined: Mar 17, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 31, 2016
College: Brown University
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good Course

March 17, 2018
  • Teacher: Rand
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

Smart teacher, got the score I wanted. Taught a lot of the tricks I needed to learn to really speed up my math and verbal without making the mistakes I previously was. If I had done the homework assigned I believe I would have benefited even more and gotten around a 730 or so.

Worth it if you struggle with speed and accuracy.
Joined: Mar 16, 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 15, 2017
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Management Information Systems
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good classroom learning

March 16, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 550

The book they provide you is great in learning all the tools to have a great foundation when taking the GMAT. The teacher was knowledgable and able to answer any question from any practice test. The course is taught at a good pace and covers all aspects of the GMAT. To get the most out of the course be sure to read before class, complete the practice problems and practice tests.
Joined: Mar 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 22, 2018
College: University of Pittsburgh
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great review materials

March 15, 2018
  • Teacher: STEVEN CHUNG, Joseph Labatt
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: N/A

Before signing up for Princeton Review I had purchased a GMAT review book. The book was limited with few sample problems, poorly supported answers and limited study of the concepts tested. I've completed the Princeton Review books that I received prior to the course beginning and it has been a transformation. The materials are excellent at reviewing the concepts and there are a large enough quantity of easy/moderate/hard questions for you to refine your understanding.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Professional service

March 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Padmini, Lalitha
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The course was handled in a professional way and the study materials were really helpful