Test Prep Companies,GRE Prep Company

The Princeton Review GMAT – Ultimate Live Online

Joined: Mar 23, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 21, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Helpful and comprehensive

March 23, 2018
  • Teacher: Daniel King
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 410 After: 590

- Teacher was helpful and nice. Would answer any questions during class and would encourage students to send in questions even after class had ended.
- Books and materials were easy to read and high quality
- Online software was easy to use
- Online content was solid, had more than enough questions to practice.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 9, 2017
College: Drexel University
Major: Economics
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good review of prior concepts but very fast paced

March 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Sionainn Marcoux
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: 640

My Instructor, Sionainn Marcoux, was fantastic. She did a great job explaining concepts and tips to take the test. I thought she did a fabulous job preparing us. The course however was aggressive in terms of scheduling & expectations between classes. It was challenging to complete the necessary prep work between classes (every Monday & Wednesday). I didn't realize it was an accelerated class when I signed up and made it challenging to keep up with the workload while working a full time job. Again, Sionain was fabulous and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to be prepared for the content of the GMAT but I would advise to take the standard prep rather than the accelerated class.
Joined: Mar 20, 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 29, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great class

March 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Stephen Shuck
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Stephen was a great instructor! He kept everyone involved and was great at explaining problems.
Joined: Mar 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 13, 2018
College: UBC
Major: Business
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Very Positive Experience!

March 15, 2018
  • Teacher: Cynthia
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: N/A

I originally signed up for The Princeton Review course after writing the GMAT and self-studying for 4 months. It was a very disappointing score, and honestly, I was just finding I wasn't understanding HOW to take the exam. Enter Princeton Review. I wasn't able to find a live in person course in my area, so I signed up for the virtual online course and think it has been a great tool in my prep.

The teacher has come prepared for every class, and has provided various strategies that I scoured the internet for before the course, within a few minutes. The classes are effective, and efficient. We cover a lot of ground so the key is being prepared to the fullest when beginning. It made a huge difference when I began keeping up with my course work. My practice test scores have been consistent and they are heading towards a number I'm really liking...! Looking forward to the latter end of this course and would high recomend taking it to anyone interested in improving HOW they score.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 12, 2017
College: University of Michigan
Major: Economics
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Brian is the best!

March 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Brian
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Brian was the most amazing instructor I ever could have asked for. I was a little bit better at math than the rest of my class, so he provided extra high level math questions for me to do while he was reviewing the basics with other students. For the verbal section, he helped me to slow things down and figure out the appropriate way to answer the question rather than falling for the GMAT's tricks and traps. There is no chance that there is a better instructor on the face of this planet than Brian. I have recommended him to many of my peers and I hope he receives the recognition he deserves.
Joined: Mar 14, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 7, 2017
College: Vanderbilt
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Overpriced; flawed strategy

March 14, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 620

Most of the time was spent teaching "guessing strategies" rather than actually teaching how to arrive at a correct answer. It would be better if the instructor went through math problems and taught how to do them, rather than how to make a good guess.
Joined: Mar 21, 2013
Purchased Course: Jan 5, 2013
College: University of California, Irvine
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Curriculum was good, teacher was amazing

March 21, 2013
  • Teacher: Becky Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

The Princeton Review curriculum is very good and will help familiarize you with the test and raise your score. The curriculum is very helpful in re-teaching you all those math concepts you forgot from highschool/college and introducing you to the verbal concepts covered on the GMAT. However, I do think that the Princeton Review focuses a little too much on math and should work on building out their verbal curriculum further. They offer tons of math drills that break apart every math concept, but have very few verbal drills which do not isolate concepts at all. I also think that that Princeton Review, while extremely helpful with raising your math score, focuses just a bit too much on strategies such as "plugging in." Yes, this is a helpful strategy, but at the end of the day its not a substitue for learning how the problems and algebra really work. Plugging in is a good strategy but a bit too time consuming if you're really looking for that top tier math score. Also, if you take this course, be sure to take the practice GMAT exams you get when you sign up for your GMAT. Princeton Review practice exam questions are easier than the real GMAT but the curve is very different. Your score on the real GMAT will be close to Princeton Review practice tests, but you'll probably miss a lot more questions than you can on PR tests. You need to get a feel for the real exam too.

On another note, my live online class teacher Becky Robinson was amazing! She was always extremely responsive to any email, responding within hours of sending her a question. She is very patient with her students and never makes a student feel like a question is silly or too easy. She has a very clear and concise way of explaining the answer to any question she receives and she tailors her response to your test taking level. In general she is also full of great suggestions for study techniques and test day techniques, I would highly recommend her if you can ask for her by name.
Joined: Sep 29, 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 14, 2013
College: North Carolina State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

A good return on investment

September 29, 2010
  • Teacher: Clarissa Steinbach Constantine
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

The Princeton Review GMAT Live Online Course provided me with the tools that I needed to prepare for the GMAT. The personalized instruction that I received enabled me to focus on areas that I most needed to improve. My instructor's extensive experience in tutoring was extremely valuable, as she was able to equip me with valuable tricks processes to be a more efficient and accurate test taker. Through the use of the Princeton Review books, online modules, practice GMAT exams, and individualized tutoring, I felt comfortable and confident on the day of my exam. Over the course of my tutoring, I was able to improve my score by 140 points. I would highly recommend Princeton Review's GMAT Live Online Course to other students.