Stratus Admissions Counseling
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Stratus Admissions Counseling

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 33 reviews
nancyz
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: University of Toronto
Major: English
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Best investment and truly cares about your success

5 stars
February 22, 2019
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Donna Bauman
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Donna on a 4-school package and couldn’t be happier with the results. Donna knows the ins and outs of the process and so much more. We worked on my key themes (that become building blocks of the application), school selection, a resume revamp, and created a winning strategy. Everything was methodical yet never did I feel that the relationship was “transactional”. Donna truly puts herself in your shoes and becomes a mentor. The perk is that you also get a team behind Donna, including other senior consultants and school-specific consultants, to provide a comprehensive impression of your application.

Amazing experience with Donna and the Stratus team. Super fast response time and always on top of things. I got into several dream schools with combined scholarships that made over 2000% return on my investment. Heading to a top 10 school. Good luck!!

guillaume90
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 2019
Country: France
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience working with Stratus!

5 stars
February 6, 2019
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Josh, Mariya
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Working with stratus admissions has been a real pleasure from the beginning call with Josh, in depth exchanges with Mariya, and support after admissions. I am a non traditional candidate and I really needed expert help guiding me on how to most strategically position myself for business school. Stratus Admissions was very helpful from the beginning in hearing my story and pairing me with a consultant with a similar background that could provide insight into how to apply and what areas I should emphasize in the application. It was exactly the expert source that I was looking for. Mariya's comments on my essay were very helpful and it was actually a pleasure seeing how the dispersed ideas that I had from the onset became focused and powerful in the final essay. I am extremely satisfied with my overall experience working with Stratus throughout the entire process and would recommend them to anyone that is considering business school applications (especially from non-trad backgrounds)!

nb25
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: university of nottingham
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

No MBA consultant can possibly be better than Susan

5 stars
December 12, 2018
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Susan Cera
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Working with Stratus Admissions, and specifically Susan Cera, was one of the better decisions I have ever made. Not only did they do their job: get me into one of my dream schools (Berkeley Haas), they did so much more.
Thanks to Stratus, I have reflected on my unique career and life goals in such detail that I have gone from having a vague idea about what I want to do to knowing concrete plans that I am so excited to pursue. They also helped me figure out what my resume gaps were and find ways to address the gaps. The result has been me getting more involved with the community, creating one of the most rewarding experiences I have had in recent years.
Susan is brilliant. I don’t have a bad word to say about her. She is kind, but honest. If you want to give this process 110%, Susan is the one for you. She takes the phrase “going above and beyond” to the next level. We chatted all the time and she was always available to help, whatever the question may be. She has been an incredible guiding light for me in this process and did her job perfectly. I couldn’t recommend her higher and am so grateful I found her.

jigishpatel13
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Stratus, Susan, and Donna are awesome!

5 stars
November 1, 2018
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Susan Cera
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Donna Bauman on the MBA Early Edge for about six months and then with Susan Cera on my applications for about eight months. Working with the Stratus team is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. At Stratus, while I had a lead mentor in Susan, so many other staff members helped me with various aspects of my application. Susan brought in different expects based on their expertise and what I needed to present my very best self.
In addition, Susan helped me craft a vision of who I am and what I want to accomplish, not just for two years in business school, but in my professional career. She asked strategic questions to bring out my true self. We developed a strong relationship and she took so much time to get to know me beyond simply my business school aspirations. She was personally invested in my success. She is also super connected with MBA students and officers. She connected me to at least one student at every school I was applying to.
Susan is also very ethical. She supported my recommenders and helped me provide them with guidance rather than simply writing the recommendations for my recommenders to submit. In essays, she provided feedback and questions and left the final decision making to me so my authentic-self shined.
From my first conversation, I knew Susan was the perfect person to help me present my best self to MBA admissions committees. She is passionate, knowledgeable, well-connected and ethical. While I am excited to be done with the admissions process, I will miss working with Susan, Donna, and the Stratus team. Susan and Donna are the best!

Arvind_89
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Donna's advice leads to interview call

5 stars
October 18, 2018
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Donna Bauman
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
As a PS to my earlier review, I especially wanted to thank Donna for her intuitive advice in recommending to apply and later helping me with my interview preparation for one of the top M7 school. I applied solely relying on Donna's counselling and turned out that she was right !

Donna also helped me prepare for my interview with specific tips and interview pattern for this school. Immensely thankful for her help !

Arvind_89
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A pleasure working with Donna

5 stars
September 21, 2018
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Donna Bauman
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Donna on my US MBA applications. Donna exemplified the most essential quality needed in a consultant – being invested in client’s success. She worked beyond the time limits to give my application the best chance I could possibly get.

I worked with Donna on my school selection, essays and resume. Compared to many other consultants that I have met, she showed intimate knowledge of most schools (gained through school visits) and advised me on possibilities of cracking a given school keeping in mind my post-MBA career ambitions. On essays, she helped shape a compelling story in a manner, which only an experienced consultant could have done. But most of all, the killer-punch was the resume. She helped me completely reshape my “career-resume” to an “MBA-resume”, which I felt was an important piece of constructive feedback.

Overall I highly recommend Donna and it was a pleasure working with her.

Mai2020
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic experience working with Melisa at Stratus

5 stars
August 17, 2018
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Melisa Prevost
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Melisa Prevost through the hourly package and she was fantastic. Extremely responsive and supportive, she went above and beyond to provide helpful feedback on both essays and interview preparation. She is a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her. She is genuinely committed to your application process and wants to see you succeed. She was always extremely quick with her turnaround, and even though we worked together on an hourly basis, she came to really know and understand my background and application narrative. She is very experienced with what different schools are looking for and with the process in general. The Stratus team is responsive and invested in your success.

Lmcscool1
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Cartha is amazing!

5 stars
June 27, 2018
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Cartha
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I can’t say enough great things about Cartha and Stratus. I got into 3 M7 schools and I was worried I wouldn’t even get into a single school!

Cartha really went above and beyond while she was working with me. It felt like she was fully dedicated to me and my applications. Cartha has been doing Admissions consulting for 10+ years I believe and it shows because she is so fantastic at what she does. 100% of her clients got into at least one school this year so that says a lot about how she works. She was very responsive and I could always count on hearing back from her very quickly.

Something that I really liked about the experience was that every time I thought my essays were perfect there was another person from Stratus who would read it and give comments to help me improve my essays. I didn’t even know it was possible to do that many versions of a single essay but it paid off 10 fold because I got into my dream school!

In addition to being a huge help with my essays she also helped to work with my recommenders to keep them on track and helped me with the interviews. She gave me many of the questions that I could expect at each school and did a practice run with me.

Cartha also helped me to understand the differences in the programs and would point me to some programs that I may not have known about.

Overall, even had I not gotten into any schools I know that Cartha did everything that she could to put me in the best light. It was clear that she really cared about my applications and even has kept in touch after I already enrolled in a school. I highly recommend Cartha and would hands down work with her if I were going through the process again.

jcdesmon
Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
College: Pepperdine University
Major: Economics
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Application Support

5 stars
June 14, 2018
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Temitope Abereoje
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I had the chance to work with Temi as a counselor at Stratus, and I can say that her help was critical to me ultimately getting into my dream top-10 school.

I found that her guidance through preparation of my materials and the subsequent formation of an application strategy gave crucial structure and nuance to developing my candidacy for grad school.

There were times where we disagreed on content to be included, and where I initially became frustrated by our differences in viewpoint and/or opinion. However, Temi did an excellent job of listening to my frustrations when we disagreed, and then presenting her case. More often than not, I agreed with her fully articulated viewpoint.

When all was over, we managed to complete 6 applications to top tier MBA programs, and I managed to get the result I wanted: a spot at an elite MBA program.

Thanks Temi, and thanks Stratus!

WonderPuppy
Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

One of the Best Decision I have Ever Made

5 stars
June 14, 2018
Company: Stratus Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Course: Stratus Hourly Admissions Counseling 33 reviews
Teacher: Donna
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I had the unique experience of working with Donna and Stratus for two application seasons. In 2016, Donna helped me get accepted by three elite MBA programs. However, unforeseeable circumstances forced me to postpone my plans to pursue an MBA. Because I had such a great experience in the past, when I was ready to reapply, I contacted Donna immediately to ask her if she was willing to help me again. This had proven to be one of the best decisions that I have ever made, as I was accepted by five elite MBA programs this year with scholarships from four of them.

During this journey, Donna was always super responsive, even during weekends and holiday seasons; the average turnaround time was around 12 hours. She managed to help me prepare seven high-quality applications within one month! She was also always thinking about what was best for me; I felt I was treated not as a client but as a friend and a family member. When things were not going as planned, she was there to encourage me and help me brainstorm new ways to improve my candidacy. When I was behind schedule, she was to push me so that we could move forward. When I was accepted by my dream school, she was there first to congratulate me. Nowadays when the application season is over, we still chat regularly to discuss my progress. I am extremely grateful for her dedication and commitment to my success.

I honestly think I could not achieve what I have achieved without the support from Donna and the entire Stratus team. I would recommend her to anybody I know who is interested in pursuing an MBA education!