Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan

5 stars
(5/5) - 38 reviews
FinallyDoneGMAT2018
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP - the most comprehensive for Quant

5 stars
February 7, 2019
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 740
I took the GMAT twice, scoring a 640 (42Q) and a 670 (45Q) respectively. I had used other GMAT prep materials and studied for 6 months but still felt overwhelmed on the Quant section. I felt like I had a good base in quant but needed something to push me to a top score. Luckily, I was recommended TTP. I cannot state how comprehensive that site is! I dedicated a couple of months to review each chapter, take the practice quizzes, and take their longer exams. Come test day I honestly felt like I had seen every problem the GMAT threw at me. If you really dig into their materials, no question should come as a surprise. It is such a comforting feeling when taking the test. I ended up scoring a 49Q the next two times I took the exam. Finally, finished a few days ago with a 740!

rnlgus
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2018
College: Columbia University
Major: Economics
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Helped me Improve My Quant Significantly!

5 stars
December 20, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 720   After: 740
Merely taking practice tests and using the Official GMAT guide did not allow me to significantly improve my quant score. Prior to TTP I received quant scores of 47 and 46 on my official practice tests (for an overall 720 and 710).

I stopped taking practice tests and used TTP exclusively for an intense month of quantitative review. After that month, I finally took two additional practice tests and received quant scores of 49 and 51 (for an overall score of 750 and 760 respectively).

I finally took the GMAT for real and received a quant score of 49 and verbal 42 (for an overall 740). I am very pleased with how much I was able to improve using TTP. It really brings your quant skills to where it needs to be to get stellar scores on the GMAT.

seiramf
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of California, Berkeley
Major: Psychology
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course for GMAT Quant

5 stars
September 30, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewarrt
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 710
It's been a decade since I've been in school, so to say that I was unfamiliar with the concepts tested on the quant section is an understatement. TTP helped me to get back to the basics and build my quant skills from basically non-existent to a solid understanding. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their quant score. The creator of TTP, Scott, was also incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the process. It's apparent that he cares about each of his students and he took his time to explain to me the importance of taking a strategic approach with studying for the GMAT, and of course exactly what that strategy is. He also offers one-on-one tutoring for those who are looking for more hands on support.

zpk88
Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Wellesley College
Major: Sociology
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fourth Time is the Charm

5 stars
August 21, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 700
I cannot say enough about this offering. The GMAT was the main obstacle standing in my way to getting into a top school. I have previously taken the test 3 times, invested in a private tutor as well as a in-person course, and my test scores definitely did not show it. I was struggling with the quant portion - particularly with keeping my anxiety in check.

I found out about Target through the Forte program. I signed up for the free trial and was surprised when Scott, the founder, emailed me to set up time to talk. We had an extremely honest conversation where he suggested that I should extend my test date to be truly ready. What I appreciate more than anything is that he was the first person to fully acknowledge that this test was difficult and the anxiety I faced had a real impact on the outcomes.

For 4 months, I dedicated most of my free time to going through all the modules and taking copious notes. I really liked how detailed the explanations were and how many drills were there. This program enabled me to actually understand the math, rather than finding some kinds of tricks. I also liked that it was by far the most affordable option that I had tried and was on the computer - just like the real test is.

When I finally took the test, I feel like the clouds parted and I could figure out answers that had previously stumped me. I was elated when I got the 700.

tx_51
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Major: Philosophy
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Shout Out to TTP!

5 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I am over the moon after pressing that final submit button on my GMAT test just a few weeks ago. After signing up for the test months ago, I had no idea where to begin studying. I opted for the free trials to a few of the programs out there, but after checking out Target Test Prep, I knew I found the course I needed to help me work specifically on Quant. I have a background in a reading/research/writing intensive field, so I didn't feel like I needed as much help in the Verbal section, but have not taken a math class since 2005. After going through all of the lessons and problems on TTP, I was able to go from a decade without math, to scoring a 47! Thanks Target Test Prep!

lorduzair
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: BITS Pilani Dubai Campus
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep - A Boon for Quant Improvement

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Scott and Jeffrey
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
I scored a 47 in Quant on my first try. I wanted to improve to a 49-50 and won a 4 month course in Quant from the GMAT subreddit. I used this course throughout my prep for my second try and found it very helpful. The lessons are arranged neatly and the quizzes are beneficial if you want a quick review of a particular topic. Also, they're very personal and reach out to you personally if you need any help and even ask you how you did after the exam. I'd definitely recommend if you're thinking about an online course. If you're looking for that extra push in Quant, go for this one!

dagilmore91
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Belmont University
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Quant Resource- Scored 730 w/ Q49

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
Use TTP! Don't waste your time with other quant study tools: I tried two other services to raise my quant score before finding TTP and wish I had found it first. Between the fantastic webinars, the sleek and intuitive user interface, and seemingly bottomless question bank, TTP was the all-in-one Quant Prep that I needed to raise my score from 47 to 49. What's more- I looked forward to my studying and I walked away from each study session feeling confident that I was better prepared for my test. I brought my overall score from 710 to 730 and got accepted to my dream school- Stanford GSB.

mmz77
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Quant Prep! Surpassed my expectations.

5 stars
November 28, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Scott & Target Test Prep made a total miracle happen -- I was scoring in the low 600s when I started with them. Without the course's / Scott's insights, tricks, and tips, I would have never been able to pass the 700 threshold. In fact, I never, ever expected to even hit 720 - my final score was beyond my wildest expectations! I literally started from scratch and worked through the TTP course from Step 1. Scott continued to help sharpen all key skills and gave me some incredible time-saving tricks and tips which made all the different on test day. I had worked with Manhattan GMAT extensively -- Target Test Prep catapulted me to a whole different level. The course is very unique in that you can really drill down on key areas, a-la-carte. You are able to single out specific weak points and drill down on them easily through practice problems. I highly recommend trying their program - you won't be disappointed.

TamaGGucci
Joined: Sep 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Quant Resource out there

5 stars
September 17, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
TTP is in my opinion the best Quant resource out there. Scott and Jeff are the gurus who put together this platform that teaches you all you need to master for scoring the highest score possible. The interface is clean and intuitive, allowing you to focus on what's most important: Learning the materials

Also, I found the personal tutoring session extremely valuable. They drill down on topics, making sure you can solve the problems on your own the most efficient way without sacrificing accuracy.

I highly recommend TTP to anyone who wants to improve their Quant score from any level.

andreaschiff
Joined: Jan 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: UCSD
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP Helped Me Break 700!

5 stars
August 22, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 710
TTP helped drive my quant score up from a 45 to a 47 which I needed to break the 700 barrier. After months of studying on my own and disappointment after my first stab at the GMAT, a friend recommended TTP and I couldn’t be happier. Immediately after purchasing the 3-month course, Scott emailed me to check-in. TTP also gave me a free 30-minute consolation over the phone to answer any questions I had about their product.

TTP breaks up quant into digestible sections and gives you flexibility. Each chapter describes the concepts in detail with periodic examples. The short quizzes enable you to choose which level problems you want to test. For each quant subject, TTP helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses and maximize my study time since I could choose between reviewing the chapter material and jumping ahead to the quizzes.

After reaching my target score, Scott congratulated me and was genuinely interested in my next steps and school choices. I’d highly recommend TTP for anyone who wants a one-stop-shop for GMAT quant.