Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan

5 stars
(5/5) - 130 reviews
JazzMilo
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2019
Verified Real Student Review

TTP Equals Quant Success

5 stars
March 26, 2019
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Teacher: Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
I took a chance on Target Test Prep because it was highly regarded by people on this forum, and it did not disappoint in the slightest. If you're looking for a go-to resource for Quant improvement, look no further than TTP. Firstly, the course is extremely reasonably priced. (I used their Flexible GMAT® Preparation Plan due to time constraints, but the other options deliver even better value per month.) The TTP interface was clean and engaging, making the learning of quant concepts (dare I say) fun! The TTP team was exceedingly responsive to course content questions and Jeff in particular was an advocate for my success as I prepared for success. I only wish TTP had a verbal course -- if TTP ever develops one it's game over for other GMAT prep services.

venivinnyvici
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Nov 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Great prep, especially for quant!

5 stars
January 5, 2019
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 720
I signed up for the Target Test Prep service for a quick brush-up prior to my GMAT exam. I had previously taken the exam and scored well in verbal, but needed a serious quant boost!

After reading multiple reviews, I went with Target. I had my exam coming up in about a month, and needed some intensive core skills review + practice problems. The 'chapters' available on Target were an awesome way to walk through fundamentals. There was even an option for 'accelerated practice' which lets you focus on slightly more complex material.

The practice tests were comprehensive, testing a whole slew of possible GMAT areas. The answer explanations were thorough. There were also video explanations which I found super helpful.

The team was super responsive to any questions I had - both material-wise and customer service-wise.

Overall, I'd highly recommend.. especially if you need to focus in on quant over a short period of time! My score was much more balanced after studying with Target. Thanks Scott and team!

ibuoye
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: Emory University
Major: Foreign Language and Literature
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target got me the score I needed

5 stars
January 3, 2019
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 700
I went from a 670 to a 700. My quant went from a 39 to a 44. The program is affordable, the coursework is logically organized, comprehensive, and the videos provide detailed explanations of how to solve every type of problem you will encounter on the GMAT. The program covers just about every type of problem you will see on the GMAT quant section. I only took one math class in college, and I majored in Chinese, so if I can understand the material well enough to improve my quant, anyone can. If you follow the program as it is designed, your quant score will improve.

CTaetna15
Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: University of Connecticut
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Go with Target Test Prep for Quant!

5 stars
October 30, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 770
Amazing- got me from 44Q -50Q — 690 to 770 in two months. Probably would have gotten 51Q if I had finished the program!

IReadABunch
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP Offers a Great Value

5 stars
October 11, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 720
For a reasonable price, TTP offers TONS of material. It's a highly structured and organized program that really helps to refine your quant skills. Whether you're a naturally high scorer or someone with a lot of room to improve, Target Test Prep offers a strong system to help boost your score.

Personally, I used TTP for one month (a bit rushed - to really take advantage of the resource, I'd recommend at least 2 months), and saw a pretty decent improvement. I scored a 45Q on my first test and managed to bump it up to a 47Q through TTP. Though, I think I under performed on test day, as I was getting 49Q on practice tests.

Through thousands of practice problems and thorough explanations of all the concepts you'll see on the GMAT, Target Test Prep is a great resource to hone your skills.

jjsmithh
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Best Quant Course!

5 stars
September 9, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
TTP is by far the best course I've taken. Before using them, I spent hours using other tutorials (Manhattan Prep, Official GMAT Guide 2018) and practice problems and didn't even see improvements. I signed up for the $1 trial, and after few hours I knew it would be worth $99 per month. After two months of use, I got my quant score from 38 to 49.

The Target Test Prep software is well designed and has a structured approach to understanding the basics concepts tested in the GMAT. They have tons of examples and practice problems and consistently reenforce past material. TTP tracks the amount time, type of question, and concept test and lets you customize tests to help you address any weaknesses. On the GMAT, most questions followed a similar pattern tested by TTP.

Without a doubt, I wouldn't have been able to get a 730 without TTP. Easily the best $200 I've spent.

nartub6024
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The only quant course you need

5 stars
September 7, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 710
I began studying for the GMAT with materials from Manhattan, McGraw Hill, Magoosh, and the Official Guide questions. On my first crack at the real exam, I did not meet my target score. I was considering other very expensive options like the MGMAT in-person course or private tutoring, but a friend recommended Target Test Prep and it ended up being the perfect course for me.

The course overall is very well-designed, both in terms of the actual curriculum and also the UX. It leads you through very methodical coverage and practice of the material, building on the concepts so that you retain all of the earlier chapters. I also really liked the Analytics features that made it easy to keep track of the average amount of time I was spending on each problem, and what kinds of problems I got wrong most often. I really wish I had heard of Target Test Prep before I bothered with other materials because I probably could have gotten sufficient preparation with just thi s course and the Official Guide - and it's offered at a very reasonable price too. I even found a promo code online so it was definitely a great value!

True to its name, I was able to hit my target score on the actual exam after going through this course. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a flexible online prep option.

ajung
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: Trinity University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Pleased with Target Test Prep!

5 stars
September 4, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
Target Test Prep was fantastic, I would highly recommend it for anyone trying to increase their GMAT Quant score.

A little background: I'm an electrical engineer, and would consider myself adept at math. However, after taking the multiple practice tests and then the real GMAT, I scored a Q46 leaving me confused and frustrated. I did some research online, and found that others were having similar experiences, so I decided to give TTP a try.

Both Scott and Jeff immediately reached out and we had a phone discussion over my goals and putting together a study plan. I was pressed for time (retaking the GMAT in 3 weeks), so I decided to go through the course as quickly as possible, taking only hard quizzes. If I still struggled on the Quant after this, I would follow the very structured study plan they provided.

Throughout the course, I quickly began to realize the traps I fell into during my first GMAT attempt. TTP does a fantastic job of preparing you for what to expect, and provides ingenious ways to simplify and quickly solve otherwise difficult GMAT quant problems.

Due to a lack of sleep (anxiety kept me up), my second GMAT test experience didn't go as smoothly as I'd hoped. However, even with the struggles (I was exhausted), I still managed to improve my Quant score to a 49! Imagine if I could have focused/ I had worked through the full study plan they provided.

Even with a short study time, TTP was able to significantly improve my Quant score. I would highly recommend it to all that are struggling with the Quant section, whether that be due to lack of math skills or just struggling with the format. You will definitely see your scores improve.

They really go above and beyond at TTP, and Scott is genuinely invested in seeing your GMAT score increase. He has reached out to me multiple times, and offered very beneficial advice. He also sends out newsletters detailing other beneficial MBA events. l'll be attending the CenterCourt MBA conference after hearing about it through TTP!

indu31
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: KDK College of Engineering
Major: Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

AWESOME

5 stars
August 17, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Teacher: SCOT
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 660
Having planned to give my GMAT few years ago I never had the time to prepare for the same, due to the busy work-life I never seem to have a proper time for a Offline classroom session. Then one day I heard reviews about target Test Plan through my friend and Instantly I bought their GMAT flexible online subscription for one month complete package(Quant) which enhance my skills and develop my abilities to solve gmat questions with time restrictions.I have gained a lot and hope to crack with stellar score.Highly suggest this course for anyone who is already good with math and looking for a quick revision, or anyone who's starting from scratch.If you're willing to put in the time and make the commitment then there is no reason you can't achieve a Q49+ using this program.

horn1776
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: University of Texas at Austin
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best way to rock the Quant Section

5 stars
July 30, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 247 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 130 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
First of all, I want to say how excited I am to be writing this review right now. I looked at the course reviews all the time and told myself that once I finally got the score that I wanted that I would write a review to help calm and motivate other GMAT test-takers. Before I began using Target Test Prep, I had been studying for roughly 2 months and seemed to be stuck around a Q44. I've always been pretty good at math so I was a bit shocked when using some of the recommended book series didn't get me to where I wanted to be. I knew that I was capable of a score better than a Q44 and also knew that I needed at least a Q48 to reach the score range that I had set for myself. I began to look around on Beatthegmat and other GMAT related sites to see if there was product that focused solely on the quantitative section of the GMAT and that received consistently good results. After reading the reviews of TTP and learning about the 5 day trial for just $1, I figured it was worth the shot. I was immediately hooked as soon as I began using the platform. It's very intuitive and easy to use. It makes the math simple and easy to understand and includes more practice problems than one could ever possibly need. I did the entire program and answered every problem the course had to offer over the span of about 3 months while simultaneously meeting with Jeff Miller (one of the TTP tutors) once a week. All I can say is that the program works, especially when coupled with Jeff Miller (seriously Jeff is the man and knows how to spot your weaknesses and fix them). If you're willing to put in the time and make the commitment then there is no reason you can't achieve a Q47+ using this program. I'm living proof. Good luck!

Q49 V41 730