Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan

5 stars
(5/5) - 127 reviews
CTaetna15
Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: University of Connecticut
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Go with Target Test Prep for Quant!

5 stars
October 30, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 770
Amazing- got me from 44Q -50Q — 690 to 770 in two months. Probably would have gotten 51Q if I had finished the program!

IReadABunch
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP Offers a Great Value

5 stars
October 11, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 720
For a reasonable price, TTP offers TONS of material. It's a highly structured and organized program that really helps to refine your quant skills. Whether you're a naturally high scorer or someone with a lot of room to improve, Target Test Prep offers a strong system to help boost your score.

Personally, I used TTP for one month (a bit rushed - to really take advantage of the resource, I'd recommend at least 2 months), and saw a pretty decent improvement. I scored a 45Q on my first test and managed to bump it up to a 47Q through TTP. Though, I think I under performed on test day, as I was getting 49Q on practice tests.

Through thousands of practice problems and thorough explanations of all the concepts you'll see on the GMAT, Target Test Prep is a great resource to hone your skills.

jjsmithh
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Best Quant Course!

5 stars
September 9, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
TTP is by far the best course I've taken. Before using them, I spent hours using other tutorials (Manhattan Prep, Official GMAT Guide 2018) and practice problems and didn't even see improvements. I signed up for the $1 trial, and after few hours I knew it would be worth $99 per month. After two months of use, I got my quant score from 38 to 49.

The Target Test Prep software is well designed and has a structured approach to understanding the basics concepts tested in the GMAT. They have tons of examples and practice problems and consistently reenforce past material. TTP tracks the amount time, type of question, and concept test and lets you customize tests to help you address any weaknesses. On the GMAT, most questions followed a similar pattern tested by TTP.

Without a doubt, I wouldn't have been able to get a 730 without TTP. Easily the best $200 I've spent.

nartub6024
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The only quant course you need

5 stars
September 7, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 710
I began studying for the GMAT with materials from Manhattan, McGraw Hill, Magoosh, and the Official Guide questions. On my first crack at the real exam, I did not meet my target score. I was considering other very expensive options like the MGMAT in-person course or private tutoring, but a friend recommended Target Test Prep and it ended up being the perfect course for me.

The course overall is very well-designed, both in terms of the actual curriculum and also the UX. It leads you through very methodical coverage and practice of the material, building on the concepts so that you retain all of the earlier chapters. I also really liked the Analytics features that made it easy to keep track of the average amount of time I was spending on each problem, and what kinds of problems I got wrong most often. I really wish I had heard of Target Test Prep before I bothered with other materials because I probably could have gotten sufficient preparation with just thi s course and the Official Guide - and it's offered at a very reasonable price too. I even found a promo code online so it was definitely a great value!

True to its name, I was able to hit my target score on the actual exam after going through this course. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a flexible online prep option.

ajung
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: Trinity University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Pleased with Target Test Prep!

5 stars
September 4, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
Target Test Prep was fantastic, I would highly recommend it for anyone trying to increase their GMAT Quant score.

A little background: I'm an electrical engineer, and would consider myself adept at math. However, after taking the multiple practice tests and then the real GMAT, I scored a Q46 leaving me confused and frustrated. I did some research online, and found that others were having similar experiences, so I decided to give TTP a try.

Both Scott and Jeff immediately reached out and we had a phone discussion over my goals and putting together a study plan. I was pressed for time (retaking the GMAT in 3 weeks), so I decided to go through the course as quickly as possible, taking only hard quizzes. If I still struggled on the Quant after this, I would follow the very structured study plan they provided.

Throughout the course, I quickly began to realize the traps I fell into during my first GMAT attempt. TTP does a fantastic job of preparing you for what to expect, and provides ingenious ways to simplify and quickly solve otherwise difficult GMAT quant problems.

Due to a lack of sleep (anxiety kept me up), my second GMAT test experience didn't go as smoothly as I'd hoped. However, even with the struggles (I was exhausted), I still managed to improve my Quant score to a 49! Imagine if I could have focused/ I had worked through the full study plan they provided.

Even with a short study time, TTP was able to significantly improve my Quant score. I would highly recommend it to all that are struggling with the Quant section, whether that be due to lack of math skills or just struggling with the format. You will definitely see your scores improve.

They really go above and beyond at TTP, and Scott is genuinely invested in seeing your GMAT score increase. He has reached out to me multiple times, and offered very beneficial advice. He also sends out newsletters detailing other beneficial MBA events. l'll be attending the CenterCourt MBA conference after hearing about it through TTP!

indu31
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: KDK College of Engineering
Major: Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

AWESOME

5 stars
August 17, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: SCOT
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 660
Having planned to give my GMAT few years ago I never had the time to prepare for the same, due to the busy work-life I never seem to have a proper time for a Offline classroom session. Then one day I heard reviews about target Test Plan through my friend and Instantly I bought their GMAT flexible online subscription for one month complete package(Quant) which enhance my skills and develop my abilities to solve gmat questions with time restrictions.I have gained a lot and hope to crack with stellar score.Highly suggest this course for anyone who is already good with math and looking for a quick revision, or anyone who's starting from scratch.If you're willing to put in the time and make the commitment then there is no reason you can't achieve a Q49+ using this program.

horn1776
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: University of Texas at Austin
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best way to rock the Quant Section

5 stars
July 30, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
First of all, I want to say how excited I am to be writing this review right now. I looked at the course reviews all the time and told myself that once I finally got the score that I wanted that I would write a review to help calm and motivate other GMAT test-takers. Before I began using Target Test Prep, I had been studying for roughly 2 months and seemed to be stuck around a Q44. I've always been pretty good at math so I was a bit shocked when using some of the recommended book series didn't get me to where I wanted to be. I knew that I was capable of a score better than a Q44 and also knew that I needed at least a Q48 to reach the score range that I had set for myself. I began to look around on Beatthegmat and other GMAT related sites to see if there was product that focused solely on the quantitative section of the GMAT and that received consistently good results. After reading the reviews of TTP and learning about the 5 day trial for just $1, I figured it was worth the shot. I was immediately hooked as soon as I began using the platform. It's very intuitive and easy to use. It makes the math simple and easy to understand and includes more practice problems than one could ever possibly need. I did the entire program and answered every problem the course had to offer over the span of about 3 months while simultaneously meeting with Jeff Miller (one of the TTP tutors) once a week. All I can say is that the program works, especially when coupled with Jeff Miller (seriously Jeff is the man and knows how to spot your weaknesses and fix them). If you're willing to put in the time and make the commitment then there is no reason you can't achieve a Q47+ using this program. I'm living proof. Good luck!

Q49 V41 730

meghatron318
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Boston University
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommend TTP for quant help

5 stars
July 24, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: Self-study
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
For those suffering with solidifying a good quant base, I'd recommend TTP. I mostly stayed true to the study plan they created and painstakingly took notes. There are roughly 22 topics with practice problems. Each chapter took about 2-3 hours to read and do all of the quizzes. The chapter quizzes and practice tests are extremely helpful in testing your understanding. They section questions by Easy, Medium, Hard - which is useful to determine how much time you should be spending on each question and if you've mastered the topic. I definitely would recommend to those of you who have time to dedicate to TTP!

byb2103
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Columbia University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Online Quant Test Prep Resource

5 stars
June 21, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 780
I used 3 months of the Flexible Prep package to study for the quant section of the GMAT this year. I am a native English speaker and knew that I was relatively strong at the Verbal section going into my GMAT. However, despite being an engineer, I was relatively unprepared for the quantitative section of the exam. The quant section wants you to think in a very specific way and memorizing certain tricks and formulas can take you very far. I initially started my prep using the Manhattan GMAT books. I went through all of them and realized that I hadn't really retained any of what I read because the practice was not engaging or well structured. It did not force you to review material periodically and didn't provide very many GMAT style problems to practice with. I took a second CAT after reading the books and found that I'd made very little progress.

Enter Target Test Prep. I read the reviews of many online resources before settling on TTP, partially because of the reviews and partially because their price point was MUCH more manageable than other companies. I feel like I got incredible value for money with the package, ultimately boosting my score from 690 (first CAT exam) to 780 (official score).

Some of the aspects that I liked most about the Target Test Prep software were its plethora of examples and practice problems, the periodic reviews of past material, and the similarity of the problems to the questions in the GMAT official practice exams and actual exam. The software has 2500 practice problems, testing you on every quant subject imaginable. I finished every practice problem, including re-doing some of them when I felt that I wasn't as solid on a topic. Every few chapters or so, the programs prompts you to review the latest material. This kept me accountable and forced me to build knowledge instead of just memorizing a technique for a few days to forget it several chapters later. I used the written study guides and made note-cards in addition to following the online progression.

After completing the studying, I took the 2 practice exams from GMAC and 4 practice exams from Manhattan Prep. The way questions were worded or structured in the GMAC exams was extremely similar to the way TTP had taught me. On the other hand, Manhattan Prep seemed like it was purposely trying to trick you. On the test day, I saw several problems that were structured in a that was almost identical to what I had studied with TTP.

As my final test score obviously demonstrates, TTP prepared me extremely well for the quantitative section of the exam. I would highly recommend it to anyone who really needs to focus hard on quant and may be stronger or more confident in verbal.

tkor
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Detailed & Organized Self Study Course

5 stars
May 29, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 710
When selecting a course, I was looking for one that would allow me to study at my own pace rather than having to attend a class. I needed the flexibility to move as quickly as possible rather than waiting around for a class session once a week.

There were a number of things I particularly enjoyed about TTP, including the learning analytics, which allowed me to review my studies at a higher level to see where I had gaps. I also found the end of chapter quizzes to be helpful in determining what I needed to review or didn't understand in the first pass of study.

Overall, it was really nicely organized and was really helpful in improving my quant score efficiently.