Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 228 reviews
Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
College: Northwestern University
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best quant materials

5 stars
July 29, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott and Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
The Target Test Prep materials are much more comprehensive and helpful than the Kaplan book I had originally bought. The team is dedicated to helping you succeed, and will build a study plan around your schedule and skill level. They see you through the entire process, and go out of their way to make themselves available for questions, extra sessions, etc. In addition, the website and interface of the materials is super accessible and makes it easy to hone in on problem areas.

Would recommend them to anyone!

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT prep course

5 stars
July 28, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 34 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 730
After working with Target Test Prep, I scored a 730 on the GMAT, which was almost a 130 point increase over my prior two GMAT attempts (I scored in the low 600's twice after self-studying). I would strongly recommend that anyone who is serious about getting a great score on the GMAT work with Target Test Prep. After months of self study followed by a 3 month course with one of the "elite," well-known companies, I found that while I could get certain types of problems right, my understanding of the various GMAT topics was not deep enough to earn a high score. However, after working with my instructor at Target Test Prep course I was really able to master the material and saw almost an instant increase in my score. Aside from the rapid improvement in my test scores, I found working with my math and verbal instructors to be a very rewarding experience. They undertook a systematic approach to first understand where my weaknesses lay and then to come up with a strategy to eliminate them. We worked together to build my knowledge base through the web-classes (which, by the way, I found much more effective than any in person course I have taken).

Their GMAT self study course was also the best that I have seen. I found their personalized teaching process and detailed solutions to be far superior to many other test prep courses that focus on guessing strategies. Their commitment to see me succeed helped me to develop more confidence in my test taking abilities and contributed to my improved performance. That fact that the GMAT practice questions were written by the instructors themselves really differentiated the learning process relative to other tutors I have worked with in the past. Not only were there almost 3,000 practice questions, but also the questions are designed to test concepts and not just limited to certain types of problems. On my GMAT test day I found myself able to extrapolate the concepts from my classes and apply them to test problems very easily. All in, not only do the instructors really understand the material but more importantly, they are fantastic teachers and I really wish I had learned about their services sooner!!

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Increased Score

5 stars
July 28, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 117 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 600
Thanks to the help of Jeff and Target Test Prep's study materials, I was able to increase my score! They have a great tutoring program as well as fabulous online material to study on your own time. I was very impressed with the whole course and very satisfied with all that I got out of it.

Joined: Jun 2013
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Most comparable to actual GMAT, period.

5 stars
July 27, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 117 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 700
I reluctantly came into Target Test Prep after failing to reach my desired score on the GMAT for the second time. Previously undergoing other test materials and prep websites, I knew that I needed to get my quant up, but was frustrated in how other courses went about the material.

Target Test Prep changed that for me- it was a clean layout, easy to track and work through, and I indefinitely solidified my skills to take me to the next level.

The best part- learning the absolute fundamentals of every lesson, and then steadily applying variances in small, but understandable lessons. This was different from other courses in that it was a methodical progression that I understood, rather than a focus on some of the extreme variations that rarely actually make it on the test. And- it was the absolute closest question sets to the test itself, hands down.

For the folks that are looking to get down the basics- their layout is for you. For the folks that are looking to take the next step and get in the Q47-51 range, this is also for you. Their layout is great for both getting down every aspect of how to solve anything thrown at you, while also figuring out the difference in the difficulty levels of a particular question type, which changed the game for me.

I chose to simply do the self-paced study- no tutoring involved- and still felt adequately confident headed into test day. Everything jumped for me taking through the test, but probably the biggest jump was in the confidence itself.

Cheers to beating this thing.

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommended GMAT program

5 stars
July 26, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 34 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 460   After: 520
This program is a great tool to help you improve your GMAT quant score. It was very helpful and easy to use. It provides you with chapters to read, chapter tests, customized tests, and tons of review questions. With the help of the software and tutoring sessions with Jeff Miller, I was able to get the score I needed. He showed me techniques that no GMAT book or other website ever mentioned and I was able to answer questions that I would blindly guess on before. What I liked most about working with Jeff and the Target Test Prep program was everything was customized to fit your personal needs. You can customize practice tests to include questions you need to focus on rather than wasting time doing questions you know how to do. I strongly recommend using this program to prepare for the GMAT.

Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent practice problems and even better customer service

5 stars
July 24, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 117 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 730
I took the GMAT about 75 days ago and scored 690 with a 44 in quant. I was not pleased with my score and ended up reading about target test prep on the forums at BTG. I purchased their monthly flexible study plan, simply so I could practice more quant problems.

The curriculum is very well designed. There are practice tests organized into three difficulties. This allowed me to take a practice test, see how I did and how I felt with the material and then decide if I needed to review the curriculum or move on to a more diffficult level. The 'hard' difficulty level is definitely harder than what I saw on the real GMAT, which is great practice.

I had already studied pretty extensively, so I was more interested in practicing different/more types of problems before my retake. There is a tremendous amount of practice problems to go through if that is what you're looking for.

I also did a couple of lessons and was more than impressed with how they presented the material. They also had practice problems to try immediately after they presented material so you could practice the concepts right after studying them, something I find extremely helpful.

I took the gmat after about 3 weeks of using the program and scored a 730, with a significant improvement in my quant score.

On a different note, I had an issue with billing that had the potential to be frustrating and I received a personal phone call from Scott personally ~4.5 minutes after I submitted my feedback to the website. It was truly amazing customer service. He was incredibly nice and is 100% focused on getting the best product to people.

I strongly recommend target test prep for anyone looking to improve their quant score. It made a huge difference with just 3 weeks of using the program.

Cheers and good luck!

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
College: Temple University
Major: Theatre
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep is the way to go

5 stars
July 21, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
Cant say enough about this company. They honestly care about you getting your score and have done a ton of prep work to make sure that that happens. They worked with me nights, weekends and holidays to finally get my score. I had very little quant background when I started and they really helped me compensate for that. Target was the third test prep company I signed with while applying to Bschool and I wish I had found them sooner, would have saved me a lot of time, money and aggravation!

Target is great, I recommend them to anyone who wants to pursue an MBA or is an undergrad looking to get a GMAT score in their back pocket.

Joined: Jul 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 2015
College: American University
Major: International Business
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Experience, Highly Recommend

5 stars
July 20, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 34 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 650
This curriculum is a wonderful addition to anyone preparing to take the GMAT. While it covers every topic on the exam, it also is very easy to adapt to fit your personal needs. The breakout between topics is very understandable and the examples provided are excellent. There is also a huge number of practice exams on every topic covered in the GMAT; which is an excellent resource. Jeffrey Miller was an excellent tutor as well and in 10 short weeks we managed to get my score up from a 610 to 650. This tutoring program is very flexible in working within the students schedule and Jeff makes the topics a lot easier to understand. He is also very helpful in helping students learn where to prioritize their time and energy. I highly recommend this program.

Joined: Jan 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
College: Boston College
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

730 GMAT with Target Test Prep

5 stars
July 17, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 77 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Scott Woodbury-Stewart and Target Test Prep made my GMAT study experience enjoyable and helped me improve my official GMAT score from a 580 to a 730. I call Scott my “ GMAT therapist” because he helped me to master not only the content of the exam, but also to overcome my test anxiety and build my confidence, which had been lacking. When I came to TTP, I only had 6 weeks to prepare for the GMAT and in my first session with Scott, I got a reality check on the time and commitment it would take to improve my score. We started working together 2-3 times a week and I completed the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course course on my own. Scott is one of the best teachers I've had in my life and made sure I got the most out of each session. There is no way I could have achieved a 730 without his help, and I am so grateful for his support through the process. I submitted my applications in January of this year and received interview invites from top ten business schools - this would not have been possible without Scott and Target Test Prep!!

Joined: Nov 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Improvement with Target Test Prep

5 stars
July 17, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 228 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 117 reviews
Teacher: Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: 640
Without a doubt, I can recommend Target Test Prep's great math curriculum for GMAT preparation. Prior to enrolling in Target Test Prep and having sessions with Jeff, my score was a 500. I was able to increase my score by 140 points to a 640 and went from a 27 to a 45 in the quant. Even when I wanted to give up, I remembered the key fundamentals from Target Test Prep and it took me to the finish line.

Highly recommend TTP for all new GMAT conquerors.