Target Test Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 242 reviews
sureal22
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: University of Texas - Austin
Major: History
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect combination of content + strategy

5 stars
January 22, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 730
In undergrad, I took the GMAT and scored a 710. I started studying again a few months ago and tried all the prep materials out there: Manhattan’s practice tests, Veritas’ question bank, Magoosh question bank, etc.

Target Test Prep had exactly what I needed to crack the 700 barrier again and score a 730 - categorized quant content, long or short study plans, and a continuous feedback loop. I actually kept a spreadsheet where I classified each incorrect answer, i.e. geometry, number properties, etc. as well as the reason that I got it wrong, which included categories like stupid mistake, poor understanding of content, etc.. TTP had this built in, which really helped focus my studying with the limited time I have. Their approach is by far the best, and has an excellent price point.

almarajr17
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: University of Pennsylvania
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Bahrain
Verified Real Student Review

Dedicated and Focused GMAT Target Test Prep for Quant

5 stars
January 21, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 700
I had the pleasure of working with Jeff for six months on GMAT Prep. Given my busy schedule at work I had to take a long time off the GMAT studying at one point but Jeff was able to bring me back up to speed really quickly through a focused program and I ended up improving my Total GMAT score by 70 points. For me as a student he ticks most of the important boxes: He responds to questions very quickly, very flexible to schedule time with, can simply very hard concepts, is able to design study plans specific to your weaknesses, will up with you regularly and keep you on schedule, is someone who is very motivating and encouraging and knows the GMAT really well. Certainly one of the best choices I made as I was studying for the GMAT was signing up with Jeff and Target Test Prep. The Target Test Prep online program is very easy to use and prepares you really well for the main things tested on the exam. I tried two other providers before this and felt this program was the most comparable and relevant to the real exam questions. They didn't overcomplicate the concepts. Really happy with my experience and highly recommend them.

larshu
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: usc
Major: Accounting
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

No Non-Sense Quant Prep!

5 stars
January 20, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 690
Hey guys. I'm sure you've all had the opportunity to perform much needed due diligence on all the various test prep offerings on the market. I have as well - and to be honest, I've tried it all. I began my GMAT studies with courses such as MGMAT, and later even tried out the Economist GMAT review. However - none of these courses were as comprehensive for the Quant section of the exam as TTP was! TTP's curriculum taught me to think more critically - Within a day, I was already rewiring my thinking process. I was looking for patterns, cues in the question stem and no longer simply just "solving the problem".

Additionally, I highly recommend the private tutoring sessions with Jeff if can make the commitment. I have tried private tutoring sessions with other test prep services, but none of them were as effective as the format, and pedagogy of my sessions with Jeff. Instead of many "Q&A sessions" that I had been previously accustomed to, Jeff threw me in the deep end every single session and tested my true knowledge of the material. Every session was spent effectively drilling down a specific topic, until it was near mastery.

Finally, I improved my quant score from a 45 to a 49. No
One can help you obtain the score that you want/need. However, the right tools can make or break your chances for success.

JJ2018
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Quant Prep

5 stars
January 18, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 750
Target Test Prep is the absolute best resource for Quant preparation. After getting a 70 point increase in my GMAT score, I can't imagine that anyone would not see an improvement their Quant score after properly following through with the Target course. I did a number of other courses before doing Target, and I wish I had just gone straight to Target and not have spent my money on the others. All of the topics and approaches that I felt like I didn't understand after the other courses were thoroughly covered by Target.

The Target course format is comprehensive, easy to understand, and effective. Math topics are covered starting from the basics, which may seem excessive, but trust me, you don't realize how crucial those basics are until you see how much your score improves. The structure and content of the lessons were great, and the example problems in each lesson really highlighted how each concept is applied on the GMAT.

The real key to success of the course, in my opinion, are the practice tests after each lesson. The practice tests are what really test your understanding and will highlight things you thought you knew but actually didn't understand when it came time to execute. For your tailored study program, you will be given accuracy goals for the tests; make sure you do all the tests and hit all the accuracy goals. I was short on study time before one of my earlier GMAT dates, so I made the mistake of skipping tests and just flying through reading the lessons. The Target program will flash constant alerts at you if you do not follow the recommended study plan and complete the tests -- trust me, they know what they're talking about, follow the study plan if you want the best outcome for your score.

Get Target Test Prep if you want to improve your GMAT Quant score; you won't regret it.

tx_51
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Major: Philosophy
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Shout Out to TTP!

5 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 36 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I am over the moon after pressing that final submit button on my GMAT test just a few weeks ago. After signing up for the test months ago, I had no idea where to begin studying. I opted for the free trials to a few of the programs out there, but after checking out Target Test Prep, I knew I found the course I needed to help me work specifically on Quant. I have a background in a reading/research/writing intensive field, so I didn't feel like I needed as much help in the Verbal section, but have not taken a math class since 2005. After going through all of the lessons and problems on TTP, I was able to go from a decade without math, to scoring a 47! Thanks Target Test Prep!

nalhassa
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From a 660 to 720!!

5 stars
January 6, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 720
My first attempt at the GMAT was after using Kaplan's GMAT 800: Advanced Prep for Advanced Students book. I found it to be helpful with verbal, but the quant section was somewhat lacking.

Taking the GMAT for the second time, I wanted to place more focus on the quant section. A friend referred Target Test Prep after using it for the GRE. I signed up in September but didn't start studying until early/mid October. I would study for about 5-10 hours a week dependent on my schedule.

I loved the interface and detailed explanations for every question. Having the option to review easy, medium and hard questions also helped me gauge how well I understood the lesson. The structure of the material also follows a very logical path and the dashboard clearly shows your progress throughout the course. At first I went through every lesson and quiz, but as the test got closer I started to focus only on the lessons that were indicated as weak areas on my diagnostic test (which is also a great feature to have).

The week of the GMAT I did a few of the larger review tests. An important aspect of my score below is that I did not review verbal at all (outside of 2 full length tests) between the two dates I took the GMAT.

My goal for this second test was to break 700. I needed to feel more confident going into the test and effectively use my time the day of. TTP delivered on both fronts. While my quant score increased less than my verbal did, (Q44-47, V37-42) I wouldn't have gotten a 720 without TTP. I started off with the quant section and felt far more relaxed this time around. Moving into Verbal knowing quant was behind me (and likely better than my first GMAT) was a huge asset and my confidence only grew. I am very happy with my score and would encourage anyone who wants a thorough amount of of practice questions, quizzes and lessons to use TTP.

Mexapplicant510
Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: ITAM
Country: Mexico
Verified Real Student Review

Ideal for struggling Quant Student

5 stars
January 4, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey MIller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 690
This is hands down the perfect course if you are struggling with quant (or suspect that you will struggle) for the GMAT. It is extremely thorough, comprehensive and detailed for you to gain confidence solving every single problem you can encounter on the GMAT. I liked the structure in which they make you master each section/type of problem before going to the next. That really allowed me to be confident in each section and that percolated to test day.

Beyond serving as the best practice tool I encountered, it also ideal to learn concepts from zero, or help with concepts you might have been struggling with. For example, I was really bad at Combinations and Permutations, but after TTP it was one of my strongest areas, the same with Geometry. The videos are detailed enough for you to easily understand and master the skills needed for each type of problem regardless of your level of expertise.

In summary, this is the only course I'd recommend for quant and would save any potential candidate lots of time and money to start their quant training with TTP. Plus, Jeff and Scot were always helpful answering any questions (academic or test related) I had during the process. TTP is 100% worth your money and more importantly your time.

ccate08731
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience with TTP

5 stars
January 3, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 760
I really loved how TTP prepared me for the quant section of the GMAT. I hadn't studied most of the math-related coursework for 6-7 years, and I was concerned that I had forgotten many of the basic concepts that I needed to get through the GMAT quant section. TTP helped me go from a quant score of 46 to 50 by helping me relearn those basics in a comprehensive, easy-to-digest format.

TTP's teaching methods were more comprehensive than some of the other at-home courses I had tried. I really valued the opportunity to do all the learning on my own, while also having TTP staff on hand to help via chat/phone whenever I needed. Overall, it's a great service that I couldn't recommend more highly for someone trying to brush up on old quant skills before the GMAT!

lorduzair
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: BITS Pilani Dubai Campus
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep - A Boon for Quant Improvement

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 36 reviews
Teacher: Scott and Jeffrey
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
I scored a 47 in Quant on my first try. I wanted to improve to a 49-50 and won a 4 month course in Quant from the GMAT subreddit. I used this course throughout my prep for my second try and found it very helpful. The lessons are arranged neatly and the quizzes are beneficial if you want a quick review of a particular topic. Also, they're very personal and reach out to you personally if you need any help and even ask you how you did after the exam. I'd definitely recommend if you're thinking about an online course. If you're looking for that extra push in Quant, go for this one!

dagilmore91
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Belmont University
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Quant Resource- Scored 730 w/ Q49

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 36 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
Use TTP! Don't waste your time with other quant study tools: I tried two other services to raise my quant score before finding TTP and wish I had found it first. Between the fantastic webinars, the sleek and intuitive user interface, and seemingly bottomless question bank, TTP was the all-in-one Quant Prep that I needed to raise my score from 47 to 49. What's more- I looked forward to my studying and I walked away from each study session feeling confident that I was better prepared for my test. I brought my overall score from 710 to 730 and got accepted to my dream school- Stanford GSB.